(2009) Brides of year 2009

akino

let nature takes its cause better...

hey what song are you all using for the montage? PG ask me to choose 2 songs, but i only have 1. and actually i chose another chinese song.-tong hua but hb said its a sad song... so i only have i finally found someone.

juski22

back!!

everything went smoothly... oni sad on our video highlight...not wat we wanted

only on banquet we lost abt 1k liao...

wow..15thmay 11K alot lei!

ixoral

thanks charlene! the only item which i'm sure i have completed is the 'search for wedding bands'. cos i'm wearing already...hehe. btw u still searching ah? better get it done soon as need time to before u can collect the rings..ard 2mths i thought.

btw what song r u girls using for 1st dish??

p00h

charlene, must faster settle the wedding band..
ixoral, i like the song "be our guest" but i cannot use.. cos i having luncheon instead of dinner.. so maybe i use "under the sea"

charlenefmj

Ya lor hope to settle wedding band by this weekend. We should be getting the gold rings from Poh Heng. No worries coz they got ex stock. Lol..

Ixoral, I might be using songs from Enya or Bond for our first dish.

cherie81

Jaq> About $15 is comfortable.

Actually I wanted to order from neo garden but they got me really piss. So looking for other choice now

pearlypearl

hi ladies!! wah, just a couple of days didn't login and it's flooding here!!

I just went to the florist to choose my bouquet and other flower deco for wedding car, groomsmen's car, etc.. tmr gng to the printer and Sat gng to another florist for the hotel deco! Food tasting oso fixed end of the mth liao! Gotta get these done before my HTB outstation next week!

sorry couldn't join u gals tmr for the gathering.. u gals have fun ya...

precious_11

hi peeps...yeah i managed to sneak into the forum in the afternoon whilst hubby was takin a nap..haha but after that..it was a mad rush liaos..

Gald it went well... think we pretty much managed to breakeven...

Going off to greece in another 6 hrs.. so see u folks when i get bk..hopefully the forum will still be active then...

Its really been great "knowing" all of you...

princessxue

pooh : i also doing nothing. Have to start to write out invites and send out this weekend.
Have you gal thought of gate crashing game???

ixoral : i still have no idea what lst dish song to use.

taime81

Apple> your corsages is very nice. I also thining my own for my jiemei, maybe will get help from my colleague who is gd in handicraft.
I wanna do the pearl instead of tie 1, saw it at wedding shop the other day.

Wat time and where to meet for tom gathering? Do you mind if i bring my hubby along cause i injured my right hand. =) Finger swollen. Elbow sprain aching.

I just went to pickup up my bedsheet yesterday. Love it a lot. Nice. I show my grandma she say why white...lol i told her now trendy. Luckily my side quite ok ones. More open cause grandma is more trendy. =) Bought my sdj @ Poh Heng Northpoint last night too cause mum frd gf working there got discount for workmanship. Love it. Gonna get 1 more set over the weekend. Btw, where is the chinatown gold shop that is free workmanship?

piglit21

scary...seems like alot of things not yet finalised... btw where can i get pen-stand? any cheap florist to recommend? need to get table flowers arrangment for ROM.

bluerosie

littlewoman: fernvale..jln kayu side..belongs to sengkang west..

ling: normally HDB will give keys 1 yr b4 the possesion date..

cherie: can try neo garden? mum's kitchen?

h2hm2m

Buon Giorno!!
Hi everyone,greetings from Florence. Managed to take a peep in here before going out for dinner. All the post wedding discussions are so gossipy..but i like.

In brief, our wedding turned out real fine. Hubby and his bros gave me a surprise by coming in Superheroes costume for gate crashing. It was real fun and a great surprise for me. Ur can see the fotos in my FB. My cousin posted them on FB aredi.

Dinner had abit of technical jitters but overall everyone njoyed the food and video and esp our speech
which was totally impromptu. But my hubby is great when it comes to impromptu speeches so credit went to him. Oh ya..most imptly, our frens & relatives were quite generous,so in all with the angpaos fr dinner n tea ceremony, we managed to finance our honeymoon partially. But my hubby gave alot in e mrg angpao lor..but my sisters deserved it. they did a great job.

Anyway my honeymoon is really super duper njoyable...will update ur again. Njoy ur newlywed's life...

babyfaery

Ling: U are welcomed.. ;)

Littlewoman: Withdrawal method like not bery safe..haha..

I haven start on my montage yet..Hubby keep procastinating de.. Hmm.. Oh yah.. I have 3 wedding favours to choose frm.. One is luggage tag in the form of a bride or a groom, another is notebook also in the form of a bride and a groom, and lastly a rose shaped candle.. Which u all think is nicer? =)

cherie81

Jaq> I wanted to and already order from neo garden but the reject my order due to them changing the menu this dec and cant even give me a confirm date when will the new one be out. Mum's kitchen min 40pax

FINALLY is oct... Another 18 more days to my China trip. After that come back need to rush like hell for the wedding le

jascmy

Wow, some brides here will be getting married tomorrow. I'm starting to feel not that stress liao. Hope to be a Happy Bride! 16 Days for me.

bluerosie

cherie: huh serious ah..neo garden was in my shortlist of caterers also..like that I have to strike them off..
maybe u can check this webbie: http://www.cateringonline.sg/home/

I tot of taking chilli padi after having it at my fren's bb boy party.

which part of china u gg? my bf also gg wallaby for a mth fr 18 Oct..sigh..now rushing to do whatever can be done

Morning ladies..
Finished the album selection for one of my BS last night; one thing down from my checklist.. keke.. The painters will be painting my parents' house today.. can't wait for it to be completed; it will be 2 things down then.. keke..

Pearlypearl: It is okay, you too have fun in your planning okay, don't get too stress..

Charmaine: opps.. are you okay? Spraining while doing exercise mahz? Sure gal.. We are meeting 7:00 PM at Northpoint Starbucks.. how abt you PM me your contacts?

Jaq: away from the north side then? aiyo.. gonna to miss you when you move over to your lovenest then..

babyfaery: haha.. isit? Haha.. what about trying on those less fertile day? hmm.. I personally like the luggage tag; think it is more unique.. what about the rest?

Cherie: you heading to CHina? For business trip mahz?

bliss_bb

Charmaine > Gosh.... that bad.... Hope u recover fast.. dun carry heavy stuff

Littlewoman, Jaq and I will be meeting 7pm at Northpoint = )

You're most welcome to bring ur hubby .. hehehehee.. Mind letting me have ur contact so tat u can call me once you're there

bliss_bb

cherie> I be goin to a few places in China too... Will you be hopping by to Shanghai? I be there... Going off on 24 Oct (sat)

bluerosie

littlewoman: u painting ur parents house? how muchie? can I have the contact name n number tonight when we meet up? coz me n my bf wanted to paint our 'bridal room' n both parents house too. Think be moving to my lovenest 1st qtr 2011 bah after staying in sembawang after AD...u staying put in yishun? I can always come to yishun for kopi or dinner de mahz..so near...kekek..

Me gg to submit my docs to the temple for my ROM later and to t-dragon to cfm wordings n card to send for printing. 2 wks more to settle whatever major stuff..lol

cherie: u wanna try chilli padi? they seems not bad..I tried their food during my fren's bb boy party last wk..their laksa gd..I getting quotes from smiling orchid since their webbie is down.

ling: ya saf regular..

ling/littlewoman: u all bringing ur HTBs for tonight?

Jaq: From what I understand from my mum, it is about S$900 for the painting of the living room and the 3 bedrooms.
Will you be staying with your in-laws? I am staying with my parents after my AD, subsequently, moving over to my lovenest (just opp my parents' place).. my lovenest is Jade Spring..
Still in Yishun.. haha.. sure sure..can invite you and your HB over when I started learning on my cake making.
Not for me, coz my HB has his haircut appointment..
What about Ling and yourself?

haha... you may collect your cards in another 2 - 3 weeks time.. fast fast.. haha.. again, I've pushed my dad to send the cards out this morning..

hazelzen

hi Nov BTBs!!

Wanna ask if you gals do anything special to the wedding cards if you got them from the hotel? Mine's from the hotel, and their cards come with a ribbon (but i muz tie the ribbons myself for all the cards, and my hubby doesn't do a gd job on tt!)..

i bought some coloured pens, so i used gold and silver to write the guests' names. But i still feel that it's not personalised enuf.

so anyone do anything else on the cards?

cherie81

Jaq> And the worst part is I write in to feedback on it, like there is noo clue how long we have to wait for the new menu, and 2 days le still no reply. I going nanjing for my gf's wedding then by pass suzhou to get some wedding stuffs then Shanghai. I will go look at chilli padi also. Thanks

littlewoman> To attend my gf's wedding

Ling> Yes I will be going Shanghai but only on the 27th to 29th. How long will you be there?

Ok I rushing for my facial appointment now. Will check the tread tonight.

Have a nice meet up

octo

Jaq & Cherie> Im thinking of chili padi also cause I like their kua pie tie and mee siam (tried them during my co. event). But my mum just went for my cousin's son 1mth celebration where the caterer was chili padi and all my relatives think the dishes were salty. So I guess I got to skip that already.

nikiko

It's so nice to see everyone in here is counting down to their big day!! Queen, i think is normal to feel lost and stress coz I also will have this lost feeling not sure what else to do and what have I not done yet.

Brides gettting married tomorrow must be really excited now.

Tmr is my GDL, then 28 days to my AD!!
I think my wedding date is the last among you ladies... haha..

cheer7

nikiko: ur GDL earlier than me... queen n i wil b havin GDL 14 days later n AD 23 days later...

queen: relax... tink u got more things settle compare to me...

bliss_bb

littlewoman> sort of a time for bonding for inlaws & me. To take more photos and to relax before the stress of the wedding starts to kick in.

Had gone for my pre honeymoon in April 09 = )

Cherie> I be in shanghai on 25 Oct then go to Suzhou then back to Shanghai on Day 5 which is on 28 - 2 Nov = )

Jaq > I not bringing hubby cos he in camp doing duty... U can bring ur bf along = )

We finished painted our bridal room and my parent room. It was a tiring process but it worthwhile after looking at the rooms now = )

We bought 2 tins of paint from Chong Pang, cost abt $160 excluding paint roller, brushes etc...

andy_n_eva

hey kath...yeah...i saw those pic...funny lar...my MUA is getting married in dec...she's thinking of renting the costumes to let her HTB to wear as part of gatecrashing...lol...

but i must say it's really creative...but dun think my ILs can take it...lol...might just give them heart attack on the spot...

glad ur relatives r generous lor...we cannot really cover dinner liaoz...plus the other things we spent...think this wedding cost us more than $10k...

hopefully from now till end of year can sell some houses to earn money for HM...lol...

bliss_bb

Shir > how long do YC called you to go down for photo editing and layout after U've select ur photos? U've yet choosen ur AG gown right, heard that there will be new gown coming end Oct. When do u intend to choose ur WG and EG?