(2009) Brides of year 2009

Thanks Akino.. ")Have a good trip ya.. Bon voyage and we catch up when you are back..

milo: If I am not wrong, it is .. they have a certain queue no..
The date can be change though.. if you do call them early..

taime81

Yeah, they did allocated a date and time but on the allocated time, we are tied up as work, so we call them quite last min, think 1-2 day before pickup. They quite nice, allow us to postpone, just ask me to pickup after 2pm. So i rush down after my event. Can take some pictures there too. So do dress nicely. =)

Charmaine: They asked us to go in our usual formal working attire... find it so silly (My HB and I took leave that day), we change to our causal wear after collection of the certs..

thanks charmaine.. i'll try my best to see what i can do. thanks for the info!!

LW: formal attire? so serious meh.. one whole group do declaration or one by one?

hi lawery: no worries man. i dun dare to play cheat. i juz say for fun nia. U are right..his email very simple.. n he said "from now till then, u don't have to contact me.. until nov'.. haha.. Thanks anyway..

milo: my case: we will be assigned to an officer.. he will brief us the procedures etc.. we do our declarations with the officer too..

shyoshya

Just collected.... chop chop.. 30 mins settle... no queue... My ROM next week mah... =)

it so funny to be reading the oath and bf is snapping pics... *snap snap* ... cant decide to be serious or smile at cam... haaa...

journey

Hi gal. just got time to read... oh ya, remember i still looking for my AD shoes. I think of getting a ash grey heels. cos i can't find nice white ones... wat u all think? will it be funny?

tksl

hmm, i got mine from 2 places:
- lucieno (inside paragon and taka)
- anna nucci (far east lvl 2)
both pairs are about $100 + each.

shepherdee

Von: Can try Darling shoes at Parkway Parade.

I got my shoes from Melaka, earlier this year...it was so cheap that i bought 2 pairs! haha

journey

Suzanna> i went taka, isetan, tangs, paragon & ions but still nothing catches my eyes. but i saw a ash grey yesterday at raffles city. dun know if anyone here wearing non-white?

purple_rain

ask u all arh... if let say u r inviting ur gal fren & her husb/bf, whose name shld put 1st? eg. Mary & Peter or vice versa... By right, guy's name muz put infront but u noe the girl better

journey

Kit > i guess i went to the shop sometime back. when i pop by PP for lunch
i very choosy over shoes.. so difficult to please. heehee...

Suzanna> yup, mine is with ken ken.. is a ball gown. my friends told me cannot see the shoes de, so dun waste too much on shoes.

icecoolmilo> if Mr Yeo can't, i recommend Dr Phua. He was my JP 2 years back
and i'm seeing him this sat at my friend's wedding.

taime81

I got those heels with bling bling ones for ad cause my frd told me probably can see the heels only the most.
Me KS, bought 3 shoes for my ps, end up only used 2. 1 Silver Heels and 1 champange heel for my champange gown.

greentwinkle12

hi von, u may want to try robinsons raffles city?
there is quite a few range of wedding shoes. 3inches max. i m looking for higher ones, so didnt get from there though some of the designs are nice

saggie.. thanks saggie! wooo i love pong-pong dresses with can can.. all my gowns got can can too. i make it so clear i MUST have can can..so will look more like princess.. lol..

haha.. I am happy too.. just managed to get what I want.. try to seach for good dim sum in SG.. finally reserve Marriott.. hope it turns out to be gd..

cube cube: holiday mood arh? keke..

I will be wearing can can.. thus, i think I will jus get a simple heels..

cheer7

is u hav guy cousin younger than u n not marry, they can oso open e door...

btw ladies, wil u all b mitin up wif ur PG/VG b4 AD to discuss e style u wan?

mashi_mashi

Cheer,
tink i will mit my VG n PG ba. but nt to discuss the style but is to view my animation n montage. haha..

I seen their works n like. so dun tink will go into that ba...

pekochan81

mrswong, mashi> Haha...I din noe it's so complicated wor! Coz they say MUA, PG & VG is both set parents give. If we also give, means they be getting 3 sets of AP! hahaha...Come to think of it also true lah. They already earn so much from us.

Jascmy> My GDL is this Sun too!! Tmr I'm gg down to pick up my GDL items from The Wedding Shop @ People's Park bght before 7th mth plus buy other stuffs also. *stress*

babylina

halo ladies.. me jus bought wine from carrefour.. they have this consignment thingy.. means u can buy from them then if not used can return 25% of it.. they will deliver to ur hotel/restaurant 2 days before ur wedding date..

look for the friendly, experienced & helpful lady, Doris. We got it very fast.. we told her our budget is abt $15 and below.. then she straight away pick one on promotion costing S$15.25 each.(usual price S$23) She opened a new bottle n let us try a glass.. nice.. got body n most imptly not "siap"

oh ya, Carrefour is having promotions now.. for 3 days only.. today till sunday.. for POSB Everyday cardholders only. 5% disct & 5% rebate on ur card.. so u actually save alot..