(2009) Brides of year 2009

dzxz

Hi Princessxue...you can try at Vivo shop name Ceclia something (I forgot..is next to Tang along the toy urs stretch)...I bought for my mum at that shop..good service...

cheer7

mashi: thanks for advice.. cos got diff way of presentin, lik 1 song throughout or 2 diff songs, wif or wifout 'voice' for e highlights, etc..

pekochan: urs no delivery? thot they came wif free delivery..

pekochan81

cheer> Hehehe...coz I buy very little things only wor. Then when return the Pin-Jin, my parents also want the special Big Ang Pow packet, written with the chinese word "Pin Jin" on it wan! *pengz* So must go buy tmr lor...

cheer7

haha... ic... my mum oso looking for those 'ang boa' or @ least some1 who know wat type of ang bao to return to e groom side when we went sourcin for shop.. so she s happy to c tt they offer e diff type of ang boa..

enjoy ur GDL n have fun! for all who r havin GDL tis sun.. a nice date, 20.09.2009 mus b veri excitin..

mashi_mashi

cheer,
for my case, my photo montage we choose the song for my PG to use. so no issue on tat.

as for my video highlights, my VG already ask me to give him the freedom to use the songs. dun restrict him. so we let him take charge of it. so far i seen other highlights tat he did is gd. n we like it. so we hv no worries on the presentation... keke..

pekochan81

Thanks cheer! Hahaha....Hmm....seriously, I din notice our GDL date is actually 20.09.2009 until you mention!! I only keep remembering it's "Chu-Er", which is right after the 7th mth! hehehe...Sotong Me

emeraldbride

I went n select theme n flower arrangement yesterday! Settled everything alr.. very fast. 30minutes kau tim. Gold tablecloth with black napkin and full bloom red roses as centerpiece.

Collected my Si Dian Jin yesterday too.. very nice! I love it..

Now, onie need to go buy those GDL stuff and then i can really sit back n shake leg..actually not shaking leg, need to go workout so that i can have a toned back to wear my low back wedding gown and cheong sam..hehe

Ooh..my BS ask me to get shoes with lotsa bling cos scared it will catch on the gown and causes me to fall forward so will juz get s simple silver heels since cannot be seen under the gown anyway..

taime81

Angelina > What is the brand of the red wine? OMG i think i'm not intime for the promo. Flying off in noon. So happy, got free May Day Concert in Taipei. So excited about it. Gonna buy my Si Dian Jin Tomorrow before i fly off. Saw a set i like @ Poh Heng.

angeliqueous

little woman, not the same day, my ad is 14 dec. yeah, we are all hilton brides... Hot stamping is a more classic version that make the fonts look "embedded". the person straight away sell us this one even thou we ask her for the normal gold ink printing on paper, she just told us its the same price! hotstamping is nice but i would go for the cheaper normal gold ink if I would had knew! the guest won't frame up yr cards after the day and mostly they just throw away!

andy_n_eva

winkw27 - BMW 730i (Pristine White ) - $688 for 24 hours

go down to the hotel...see the ballroom and maybe pool or function room if u having rom at those places...talk to the co-ord...see the decor...best go when they having wedding fair n u get to see their setup and food...

wat we tell u is our opinion...it's best to get ur own opinion abt food taste and setup...then u see others' experience to make ur decision...i may like the food but u may not...

saggiegirl

haha ...my hubby (aka freegoer) cute meh

icecoolmilo> nope I did not buy any falsies coz my MUA has a good collection fr Korea ....and she is good
so i let her earn the $$ lor

hello gals.. tdragon called at 8pm and said my cards are ready n i went to pick up at 8.30pm! just nice 1st day of lunar 8th month! everyone's quiet today.. hmmm...

sun_tan

icecoolmilo,
Haa..i think thats the style of Jude Yeo. Guess he used the same "template" for all couples cos we have that email too. But upon meeting him, we really liked him. He is VERY systematic and did plan everything carefully from A to Z. Our meetup with him lasted abt 1hr 15 mins where he went thru every steps of the solemnisation, including of what we need to do if he doesnt turn up (in case of accident etc). Good thing is that his wife is also a JP and he mentioned that for all his couples, in case he couldnt make it in time (be it the earlier couple delay or accident), his wife would stand in, thus can rest assured that we would have a JP for our solemnisation.

Wah Andy, still online at 3.33am? Cant sleep or is that the timing you are suppose to wake up? It rained heavily yesterday but lucky today's weather is good!

saggiegirl

icecoolmilo>
nice

for us we went to buy golden pens ytd for writing of card inserts
then had a good dinner with freegoer lor.... hahaha.....

then 2day went to ntuc to stock up on food etc... then came back home to rest and cook....and more hsework...

mjfan

would like your honest opinion on something. My friend offered to play 2 piano pieces during my wedding dinner.

What do y'all think of a piano perfoarmance? Boring? And what do y'all think of a dinner with no other performance apart from a piano performance? Extra? Weird?

hi saggie: i juz bought black markers .. those fine ones.. cos tot black will go nicely on deep red invitation cards.. cant get gold/silver though i would love the colour. lol..

natalie: hmm.. i think i would be more interested if the groom is playing for the wife.. or vice versa. for me i wont appreciate if someone else is playing.. cos no meaning .. but tis is juz my 2 cents worth.. if ur hubby sing for u then i think it's more meaningful bah..?

Angelina: What is the brand of the red wine?

Bon Voyage Charmaine.. have a good trip in Taiwan..

I see.. Angeliqueous.. for my case, is just the normal gold ink.. But I agree with what you say too.. noone will frame it de.. hmm.. how much you pay for the printing?

Natalie: I think it depends on your guests on that day.. are they someone who might appreciate such performance? I think it is nice to have a piano performance but the elderly might not feel this way..

tksl

natalie> maybe you and ur hubby can sing together, while ur friend plays the piano? personally, i feel that it will be a little boring if she plays the piano on stage, den the main leads (you and ur hubby) doing nothing...

oh, i finally went down to T-dragon for my invitation cards.. decided to do hot-stamping coz of the way the card is folded. if we do normal printing, den muz fold the paper accordingly. minimum estimate is $170 dollars for 200 pcs..

now have to start doing the montage. initially i had a person doing the flash animation for me... den now she MIA already.. call also no reply.. email also no reply.. how ah? any one doing montage on ur own? can intro me any free software to do?

mjfan

Hey brides, thank you for your feedback and suggestions... we performing together with the piano music is a very good idea

jenshines

Hey Ashley,

Saw you on facebook, our husbands know each other. Your husband actually invited us to your wedding but cos ours is just one day after yours, we cant attend yours. Haha... Such a coincidence

mashi_mashi

Eggy,
I went pass there ytd as my BS is juz located behind their warehouse. alot of ppl. haha...

But fr wat i understand, its nt totally really very cheap afterall... keke... depending wat u wan to get fr there...

rierie

ladies...me went through a crazy nite last nite..told my htb that i dun want to get married. dun want both wedding dinners..haiz...super scared of marriage life la..

sparkless

Hi Evelyn,

How come suddenly so scared? But then, you are not the only one. I also have such thoughts too, especially when we argue over the wedding preparations.

Somehow, we are still together and still working towards our wedding day.

dzxz

hi evelyn,

why u scared...think is normal for gals to feel that way ba....talk to your hubby ...will feel better

oh ya gals...what songs u all using for march in ? also for song compilation?

shyoshya

yeah... having my rom this thurs... thot only i am having the blues... remind yourself the journey you both travel tog from day 1 till the day you decide to get married.

whatever quarrels you have now is just for the wedding. but thats not what marriage is about. wedding is just for one day, marriage is for life.

There will not be another dinner to fight over, so give and take and you will see the rainbow again. =)

andy_n_eva

hi all!!! hee...

yesterday was really really exciting...

went to sleep after posting that last post...then woke up b4 6am...had breakfast then changed...2 brothers were late...supposed to reach eva's place at 7am but those 2 only reached my place at 7am...

the rest are ok till noon finish morning stuff...went to hotel at 2...relaxed till 4 then the action started again with briefing the banquet manager. my dad realised he didn't bring IC and I had to send a bro to go home with him to take...sent another bro to settle makeup artist for mums and also to return the SLK...

everything else was fine just that it all went in a flash...very very fast...march in...eat 2 dishes...2nd march in...then take photos and photos...then long "thank u for attending"...

really really a good chance to know who ur real friends are...who will really go out of their way to help you and help you solve those issues that crop up every now and then...

really thankful to them and i will forever remember them...and to a muslim friend who attend and told mi "hari raya happens every year but wedding of a good friend is once in a lifetime..." really really touching...

yeah...very lucky the weather is good...today raining again...i wonder if it was ok in the east for XKA's sake...

pekochan81

Vicki> Our GDL is pretty fun, but definately tiring! hehehe...The cakes from Sweetest Moments is really very pretty & the quality is good. No regrets getting from them. How's yours?

Eggy, mashi> I wanted to go to the Soo Kee warehouse on Sat actually. Coz we were at the outlet at Wisma, and the person told us the piece that I like is only exclusive at this outlet. The warehouse sale is more for solitaire & their sis co. which is SK Jewellery. *shrugs*...So duno how true also. But hor, I find them very non-negotiable in their price!

milo: haha.. I guess most of us are tired.. It is realli a good thing to rest over the long weekends..

Cinderellang: thanks thanks.. had looked through the gowns.. not bad..

cheer7

i bought my weddin band @ e last warehse sale, tink sometime apr/may tis yr.. n e sales pax was tellin me they onli hav warehse sale once every 3 yrs... mm... cant really believe wat they say..

pekochan: did u buy e ring?

understand fro my aunt n friend's mum, we cant eat our own 'xi bing'..

gili: u mean fresh rose petal? can get fro florist or buy fresh rose n peel urself.. as for feather, which type u lookin @, can c fro arab st, 'jin long' @ chinatown n spotlight... 4 confetti, can try bugis..

rierie

thanks gals..yeah..now everything back to normal le..hahahah

for first march in, it'll be the classic marriage song. second is the one by Jolin and David Tao "Jin Tian Ni Yao Jia Ge Wo Le". All songs will be played by the live band

sunshine_baby

Suzanna> U have already collected the wedding cards? We haven't confirmed with T-Dragon yet... Most likely will be printing only in mid Oct as number of guests are not confirmed ... Didn't want to incur extra costs for printing a second batch if first batch is not enough ;p

gili

hi cheer,
where is jin long?
n which part of bugis can i find confetti?

actually, wat do we do during GDL?
i tot the groom will be doing all the things?

princessxue

hi dzxz, i will be using endless love for lst march in and everyday i love you for 2nd march in.Any suggestion for 1st dish?? i thinking of using canon in d. Wonder if it is weird a not. For song compilation, i need 40 songs. Only shorlist 20 plus song. Headache. Any suggestion???

mrswong

cheer> I got eat my own xi bing (those cakes etc) cos I thk it's meaningful (since it's mine) nt sure abt the customs..

Gili> Those confetti i thk u can buy for those toy/gift shop which used to be at Concourse shopping centre. I thk nw they shifted to Bugis area, very hard to describe exact location, i knw got one is at Bugis Village near the Mac there...along main road..Jin Long (Golden Dragon) is at Chinatown..Maybe u can try Spotlight too.
http://www.goldendragon.com.sg/