(2009) Brides of year 2009

rene3

I went to the Soo Kee sales. Not bad. Even got my mum's and MIL's Christmas gift
I saw one necklace that I really liked. But bcos of the price and wedding expenses, I din buy it.
But my htb said tt it looks nice on me so he bought it for me. Really happy

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
tink depends hw u tok to them ba. I got quite a few items fr Soo Kee. as my sis always go to 1 salesgirl to buy. the price she give is nt bad. so we always go bk to her for any purchase. so far i got 3 items for my wedding fr Soo Kee le. haha....

mrswong

Eggy> I thk it really depends whether u pantang..Some day no nit same day some say nit..I didnt do on same day...After An Chuan, few wks later then i ask little boy go up my bed play...

angeliqueous

littlewoman, our hotstamping is $170 for 200 cards, going to collect them tmr... hope it turns out well. I am also going to get the pre-print alternate carpark maps too at a small negotiated price.

Suzanna, i agree if you had to fold the paper more complicated, other than into halves (imagine having to spend so much time measuring and folding hundreds)...

natalie, piano is nice n classic!

dec brides, i also had an idea of engaging cute little ballerinas to march-in during our 1st march-in (like flower-girls) and using them to dance before our 2nd march-in to create some excitements. anyone got lobang where to find them?

andy_n_eva

thanks thanks...

well...i would say overall things are fine except some minor hiccups but really thankful have the helpers to solve and run around...

as i said earlier...with such occasions u can really know who u can count on...

tksl

"morning" girls!

yvonne> i went down T-dragon over the weekend. made a tentative booking only. paid like $20 dollars deposit. She told me she will only send me the layout end of the month, so i still have some time to settle my guest list.. that's why I'm doing my RSVP now. They only need 10 working days to print, so should be quite fast..

Angeliqueous> exactly why i decide to do hot-stamping lo.. too tedious liao, hubby and I are nua ppl.. asking us to fold papers.. almost impossible..

Jaq> congrats! one thing striked off the list! enjoy the rest of ur taiwan trip!

jascmy

Morning, I also ate my xi bing. I even bought 2 piece with me today for lunch.Hehee... I wanted to know whether its nice or not instead of waiting for my relatives to tell me. My hubby also eaten and he told me very nice. Swee Heng's cakes are nice and within our budget. Cake box also very nice. I would recommed to those want xi bing that taste good, nice box and not expensive.

I did ask a boy to jump on my bed. He was so cute! He keeps hugging his Mum and don't want to move at all. In the end we force him to by pushing him to the centre of the bed and he cried loudly and ran very fast back to hug his Mum. He actually run on my bed instead of jumping. Considered jump liao.

The whole process was fun and tiring. Went around distributing the cards and cakes. Having hard time protecting my cakes on the car. hehee... I also don know abt the 2009 2009. If I know I will choose this date for my wedding instead. Hahaa....

greentwinkle12

suzanna: u mean we can go down and choose cards then make a tentative booking? and once we are down with our guest lists then proceed with printing ya?

sun_tan

Wah Aroh! You can finally relax alr..haha u were still so nervous before that, afraid that u missed out anything..see, everything turns out just good right
Happy for you. Hoped that nothing major would cork up for mine too..

So who are the balance couples for this coming weekend? Mine is on sun. hee excited!

dzxz

hi hi gals...yeah I also headache....I thinking of using I think I (korean song) for 1st march in and Bubbly to be the 2nd march in. but then feel kind of weird...thinking to change to The music of the night (phantom) for 2nd march but not sure suit ma? Or maybe Lucky to be 2nd march in ..oh no headache

Me only found 32 songs for compliation but not sure all can use ma ....just load first....but then is 40 songs enough? Unless you okie to repeat the songs....I not sure enough ma cos me dont wanna repeat lei..how how how .....

bliss_bb

icecoolmilo> Congrats, u got ur JP = )
I will not buy lashes on my own, will use MUA. Yes, I paid for the lashes

Natalie> It a different feeling of having piano performance. if both hubby and U going to sing while ur fren play, I believe that both of u will enjoy it. It be different from a normal banquet dinner = )

pekochan81

mashi> No wor. Coz the price they put there already is discounted. Yet, they still put a 40% off tag there. After that, then they say is already a discounted price. So find their promo is like a gimmicks lor. But end up we still bght it coz went shopping w my parents from 11am till 2pm, then finally see something I like. Then negotiated all the way until like 6pm. And finally bght it at 8.30pm!...But now can only pick up on the 3rd Oct, coz they need to alter length and touch-up a bit lor.

Cheer> I din buy the ring wor. Bght a necklace & bracelet, which is a gift from my mum actually.

Hmm....I din noe cannot eat the "Xi Bing". My personal thoughts is that it should be eaten, coz afterall, it's a happy occasion & the couple should at least eat it so that will "tian tian mi mi". I even force my hubs to eat it! Hahaha....my own logic lah.

Good morning ladies..

Jaq: it mus be a tiring and yet fun experience.. Have a good rest and enjoy your remaining trip in Taiwan.. Eat more..

Milo: same here.. I will use the ones provides by my MUA.. Dun want to crack my mind to go shopping... keke..

p00h

evelyn, glad to hear you are ok now.. dun worry, i also got same feeling.. even got nightmare.. wahaha..

i think its ok to repeat the songs, cos guest also dun notice.. i haven decide on march in songs yet.. seems like so many things to do ..

you gals know which part of chinatown sells GDL things ??

Thanks Angelina.. Had discussed with my HB.. as we have additional cockage charges for any additional wine brought in, it will cost about the same if we purchase it from Hilton, thus, probably getting it from the hotel instead.

journey

i had a bz weekend too. bz sleeping after medication... oh ya. i finish my ABB. and completed 60% of my DIY guest book! yippy!!! gonna start my montage this week... i just counted. 89 days to my AD... worried....had funny dreams but couldn't remember wat is it. but i know i'm rushing here and there only... hahaha...

good morning gals..

Ling: Thanks!

LW: ur hotel oso charging corkage ah.. i tot mine is the only one cos ours is small scale.. liquor is a big headache for me...

tksl

greentwinkle> yes, u can choose ur invitation card, den she will ask u to write down ur details. as for the number of cards, i gave her the minimum number of tables for my ballroom, den she did the maths for me (70% of 28 tables). As for the ACTUAL number, she asked me to email her after she send me the layout of the card.

tksl

milo> my hotel also charging corkage ah. i think it is the standard for most hotels.. they get their $ from there..

milo & suz: how much cockage charges is the hotel charging you? Mine is rather ex.. about S$15.. no waiver for any beer too..

Cherie: how many tables are you having? you might want to start from your friends' / colleagues' list?

journey

for mine, they are giving 1 barrel of beer and 1 wine per table. my guest(OUR colleagues) are mostly drinkers so, am buying more wine too. if need to, i also have to get another barrel of beer. to add on, my package comes with waiver of cockage for 24 bottles on wine...too.

lw: i think corkage abt 17 bucks, but if get the wine from them it's 33. so i m not gonna spend my efforts buying wine from outside liao. since it's gonna add up to the same price too. then only 1 free bottle of wine corkage per table lor.

Beer - no free barrel..

milo: same here.. it will costs me that price too.. moroever, my HB told me that it is also a matter of convenience, I dun have to arrange for any transport to transporting the wine on the AD day..I think I will be spending most on the wine and liquor side.. My friends and colleagues will consume most of the wine, while my dad's friends will consume more on the hard liquor, beer and stout.. the stout is rather ex.. but am glad that we are allowed to bring our own hard liquor.. My parents will be bringing in Martell probably..

cherie81

littlewoman> I have about 35+ tables. But is so stress getting everyone in.

Ask you all ya. For the GDL. When my husband bring all the things to my house what do I need to prepare ya?

LW: my family n friends dun really drink.. but i duno abt his friends.. 3 bottles of hard liquor should be moreeee than enough for us. as for red wine.. i think alot of ppl will drink lor..

my mom having problem finding a nice outfit.. i oso headache.. been shopping for a month n still nothing. she's not fat leh.. but so hard to find something that looks nice on her. faintz

Cherie: for my case, I did an email / sms RSVP 1st.. Before preparing and printing the inserts..
Perhaps you might want to try this method? Eh.. it depends on what your in-laws request for? Usually, it is the baby stuffs / oranges etc.. I am returning to my in-laws a black pants for my HB as per request.

milo: it is jus the opp for my mum; she told me that we shall start finding in late Oct.. coz she is trying to lose some weight.. Have you tried OG in Chinatown?

jascmy

Ya loh, I can't sleep on the day before my GDL leh. Yesterday also did not sleep well. I'm now a big panda. Getting more and more stress as the wedding day is coming nearer.

Anyone have good tips on how to get rid of my panda eyes?? I don't want to be a panda bride.

lw: tried OG, tried orchard, tried almost everywhere, incl. tailors, rent, bridal shop.. my dad says she dun look nice wearing evening gowns.. ask her wear wat she wore on 1st day of CNY this yr .. but tat dress is juz a normal cotton dress lor... my old-fashioned dad. haiz..

haha.. i guess all dads are like that.. My dad always tells my mum that she look nice in everything, which indeed it isn't true at times? What about cheongsum in replacing EG?