(2009) Brides of year 2009

Talking about the boy who open the car door.... What happen if my home dun have any boy? I only have my niece.. Don't have any relatives (Boy) to help open leh
Can my niece help??

babylina

morning ladies... its FRIDAY!!!

for my JM's corsages.. my mummy will make for me.. kekeke...

i dun intend to put montage leh.. will the dinner be boring if i remove it??

purple_rain

i have 6 JMs... i will communicate with them this is fixed amt... keke... They can ask for $8888 initially or watever amt they like for fun...

dzxz

hee me too having 6 jiemei...oh can discuss with them on the amount ar ...hmmm hee hee I think I doing that too

finally_found_u

Hi Cher, yes i am a marriott bride too!! Rest assured Cher, you are in good hands..

The banquet mgr & your wedding coordinator will give u their full attention throughout the nite..

The banquet mgr served us warm honey drink (while waiting for our march-in) to fill our stomach. He even assigned one waitress to assist me when we go round taking pics.

Food wise, guests commented they enjoyed so much. Hence, everyone stayed throughout the dinner till 11.15pm even though its a weekday.

ok, the must have for your banquet are mango pudding & wan hao signature crispy roast chicken. *yummy* For your ref, we have:

1st dish: Prawn Salad, Spicy Jelly Fish, Japanese Octopus, Abalone Clam in Thai Style & Roasted Duck
2nd dish: Stir-fried scallop with mixed capsicums and celery
3rd dish: Braised hasma broth with conpoy, shredded abalone, sea cucumber, bamboo pith and shredded mushroom (an alternative to shark's fin soup as we hope to contribute a small part to the preservation of marine life)
4th dish: steamed live garoupa with mandarin peel
5th dish: Deep-fried butterfly prawns with deep-fried spare ribs
6th dish: Spinach with abalone
7th dish: wan hao signature crispy roast chicken
8th dish: Ee-fu noodles
9th dish: mango pudding

saggie: ya i just sent him an email. hope he can provide to me lah.. haha..

cherie: i c.. i tried to make 2 corsages that day. but i must bear in mind my JM quite petite. so i juz gonna give them simple wan.. it's really not cheap, those selling outside..

Angelina: I oso thought dun wan montage. oso scared it will be boring. so dilemma

babylina

Cherie> coz my restaurant hor.. abit small.. and got alot of pillars.. there are several tables cannot view the screen one.. so i tot it wun be nice lor.. how?? should i or not? hmmm....

Icecoolmilo> yalor.. haiz..

cherie81

icecoolmilo> I only have 5 JMs so spend a little more also nvm. Cos most of them flying to singapore to be my JM so cannot do alot of planning with them, like same dress, so corsages must stand out.

If you scare too boring for the montage you can make it short, I have fren that drag the montage until 3-4 songs... really want to sleep and super hungry. So the montage I doing is only 2 mins

dzxz

hee hee agree...moreover my mum also wil give them ang bao ke ke ....hee....

hows you preparation..saw a few thread saying their problems when rent car...sigh....

milo: I had my ROM outside the registry 2 yrs back. Yes, it is true to what you had said. After the online application, nearing to the date, we will be given a date to collect the ROM cert from the office. A short briefing will be given to the couple on the procedures as in how do we go about in officating the ceremony. You might want to check with the ROM office if you could provide the license no in the later part, else you have to explain to your JP to get his license. Try to be tactful and not pushy as some JP are doing it in a voluntary way, thus, could be rather not advisable.

cherie81

Angelina> I did attend some wedding w/o any montage or highlight. Only wedding photos. I do find it boring esp when you dont get to see what happen in the morning.

angelina: if got pillars then better dun do montage. alot of ppl cant see it..then all mumble among themselves. But then again, the elderly dun appreciate the montage.. usually it's our friends watching nia. haha..

cherie: i oso went to a wedding b4 where they replayed a chinese song about 6 times.. ALLLLLLLOOOTTTTTT of photos.. just photos n photos n photos.. of their park-toh days till wedding day but they only park-toh few mths then shotgun liao. but still managed to repeat the song so long.. kudos! lol

haha.. that's funni but cute milo.. for my case, I have a lot; 3 personal montages to do.. just finished slection of all the pics, am meeting my friend next week to pass him all the pics.. (i.e. he is doing the montages for me).

cherie81

icecoolmilo> Ya lor... then when playing montage very rude to eat mah. so everyone is pretending to watch. LOL

I also think at least need a highlights

p00h

dzxz, i will try again.. maybe my setting is wrong..

gals, i also print my cards at t-dragon.. plan to use gold pen to write lor.. bought pen at popular le, but haven write.. maybe tonight try..

i have 5 jiemeis, thinking to give $388.. but haven really decide yet.. ang bao gonna cost a bomb again.. rough est is 1.4K in total..

purple_rain

Finally wait for 7th mth over liao.... can buy GDL stuffs le... My biggest headache is guest list & seating arrangement, think every1 has the same problems...

haha.. initially i got NO highlights cos chu jia at 1pm. Now 9am.. i think can have liao! hahhahaa.. if only highlights then i no need montage liao! LOL..

saggiegirl

for us our montage is less than 5 minutes before our 1st march-in... some kiddy photos, grad photos, a few paktor photos, then ROM and PS photos...end of story :p simple enuff right...

Milo: Can understand how excited you are.. I am happy and glad for you too.. at least more time and able to chu kia in a relaxed manner.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> we probably just choose 4 photos from our PS photos (similar to wat we did for our ROM) and freegoer will just do a layout lor...

saggiegirl

then before the dinner starts, when guests started to sit down, will play our wedding album layout ... to benefit those who did not manage to see the physical album (cannot imagine 350pax queueing up at the table ba...)....

andy_n_eva

15th may, got a couple of words abit tough to pronunce...but the guy will read out and help u if u dunno how to. end of the day as long as u can finish reading the thing it's fine...they not testing how well u read...

icecoolmilo, maybe u can ask around for couples with him as solemnizer too...get his license number then e-file 1st...u dun need the permission form until u go down to ROM to collect the cert...or u just be honest and tell him the reason u wan to register earlier...maybe he dun wan to commit yet?

or u can find another solemnizer in the mean time as backup? my solemnizer signed the form way back in feb...

True true.. the idea is good..
I don't realli have any concepts in mind how I want the montages to go yet; my friend cum planner for the night will be doing it by mid Oct.. he told us that he will gives us a surprise on that night.. I am keeping my fingers crossed that it is not a wild surprise.. ")

saggiegirl

littlewoman> so nice of ur fren
no lar.. where got wild surprises... i am sure he will do a nice montage for u de... as a wedding gift lor

for us we did everything by ourselves but we dun have much fanciful things like corsages, JM/XD matching outfits lar... as long as it is decent, presentable, fitting to the occasion, can already......

babylina

erm.. i no have videographer.. jus someone using viewcam to help me take only... coz videographer very expensive.. so if not highlights.. but if i put the montages of pics? ok??

saggiegirl: doesn't come free though? haha.. but can't deny that he has been a great help.. my ROM was organised with his help and it turns out to be realli special and memorable..
haha.. he is nice but HB and I are very anxious with the way he do things at times.. Kinda of last min work at times.. I keep everything simple too.. We told our parents to keep it simple, thus, we omit alot of things.. what matters most is for everyone to be happy and enjoying the joyous event ya.

No Problem Milo..

Angelina: It should be okay but might be a little boring, as photos montages are not live thingy, unlike express highlights.. Again, it depends on how you do it. Nice photos montages can also turn out to be rather interesting; do it with a storyline...
Or you can consider having some live performances? My friend had no montages etc during her AD last yr, but she sang with her HB on the stage, rather entertaining and fun for all of us..

Cherie: Haha.. he is a very very nice friend.. MY HB's childhood friend since 9 yrs old...
Even took the efforts to fly to Phuket with my HB and I for my overseas shoot.. really appreciate that..

babylina

so ur jie mei's clothes u all buy for them ma?? or make for them?? i haven settle tat part yet..

last nite jus went to restaurant, chose menu, give names to print invites. In charge say will give me table layout n invite preview before printing.

sun_tan

Finally I am on leave le!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thought can rest, but still got so many OS things to do..

XKA, u all right? Try not to let such things spoil ur mood. Its our once in a life time thingy. Just make the best out of everything.

Icecoolmilo, why not just tell ur JP straight about ur situation and why u need to plan early and get his no from him? Dont see why he cant give you his number now since he is gg to be ur JP afterall.

Most of you would be having ur wedding this weekend. GOOD LUCK and BEST WISHES K! enjoy your day and remember to come back to this thread and report "status" ...some of us still got to wait another week..

junel

i have to climb some many post to come to here... i just went to a inivitation printing shop.. it quoted me quite good deal i guess..

200 pcs $80 + icon @ $10 + golden string (supply and tying) @ 10cent each + GST = 117.70!! good deal for me... anyone has a lower price??

if printing 300pcs its only $90.

if printing map charge more cos they will be printing it in double sided so it will be around additional of $80 if i'm not wrong.. But i'm not using it cos i can print my own maps and it free!! hahaha

akino

ice> david tong quite ex... long shifu charged me 80 lastyr.

my hb said no montage he felt like quite plain. as that time we went to our friend's wedding they dont have montage. to me i am ok, have or dont have i'm fine with it.

Angelina & Milo: My JMs will be getting their own dresses.. My BS is providing 1 set of gown for my bridesmaid though.

Junel: I think is a good deal.. cheaper than my quotes..

purple_rain

pooh - u write liao, if can let me know... i bought purple & pink marker from popular, mayb is cheapo type when write on cards is "watery" & "waterproof"...

akino

Angelina> i bought the dresses for my JM. as i only have 4 of them. hehe.. each dress only $28. offer that time. all white. n wrist corsage $6 each

yipee! going to the restaurant later to select cards n send for printing!