(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi_mashi

Vicki,
Depends de. some will have while some dun need. so best is to check wif ur parents whether guy side need to hv a boy to open the car door or nt. tat time my sis wedding, guy side no need. but my fren wedding, guy side got. so really depends on the elders de ba...

iris,
u can find ur cousin. younger than u can liao.
me also ask my cousin to open the car door. as i only hv niece. dun hv nephew. so ask my cousin n he is more than 21 yeard old liao... haha... tink only boy can open the door...

saggiegirl

akino> i will be on leave on 30/11 till 18/12 for wedding & honeymoon

akino

not sure but prob. 3 days before too. maybe 1 month before need to clean u my house. my dog is a medium size dog. my AD i really want her to be there with me too. but i'm afraid she might jump up and scratch my gown.

junel

wah... Cherie!!! you got so many days of leave ar
?? shoik lei..

me might not be able to take leave before my AD cos its my super peak period... sianz... and straight after my AD - leave for 2 days then have to go back liao...

p00h

gals, i am also waiting for today to be over soon.. next thurs going to buy my GDL items with mummy..

purple rain, sure sure.. after today, i can start writing frds invitation 1st .. hee, happy long weekend..

Junel: hmm.. perhaps clear during the end yr end?

For me, I will be back in the office 2 days after my AD and I will be away for 1.5 weeks again... for my honeymoon..

saggiegirl

akino> no worries...sometimes quite hard to predict rates de
even last time i used to work in banks also very difficult...

me planning to change slightly bef wedding ba
now monitoring the rates here & there

junel

cos that stupid system i know ma.. and all along i do report so might not be able to pass it on to others.. and the meeting is on friday my wedding on sunday... then the stupid grand meeting is on thursday the following week.. so have to get it done lo..

I'm trying to see if can push to my boss a not.. hahaha..

Cherie, its good too.. you can plan your own timing as well..

Hi andy & sun tan: ya, i emailed him early this morning. hopefully he'll give me.. he already promised to be the JP but last month he just wanna meet up 1st. he said not urgent yet leh!! i urgent lor.. hahahahah.. anyone using Jude Yeo? He's my JP!.. wanna play cheat and get the no. ?

junel

hahaha... faint... i try lo... there's a training session actually but they cannot go cos on leave.. so only me go lo.. hahaha... i try ba... cannot say book ticket liao.. later my boss come with chopper !! hahaha

haha.. tell her die die mus go de.. else how to answer to parents and in-laws? Mus fulfil filial piety and/or the country's requests to having more children mahz?

junel

Angelina, i guess the cost depends on what you want your JM to wear. for mine its less then $20 dollar per person cos i customise polo tees for my JM and Bros.

lawery

Icecoolmilo,

Sun & I(we are couple) are using Jude Yeo as our JP.
He's someone who does not want to commit early incase of last min thingy.
On early stage he does not give suntan a good impression as his email reply was short & sharp but when we met up with him...
What we see in him is a fatherly person who not only explain the process of the ROM thingy, he even did some sharing tips on life after marriage.

Better dun play cheat and get the no.
It'll piss any JP if u do that...
Just tell him ur issue and see if he agree if not move on to another JP.

My 1cent view.

junel

Cherie, i done it at BKK when i'm there last yr... hehehe... cos if my bros needed some sweating, can't ask them to wear shirt ma.. hahaha.. at least my JMs didn't complain of not being able to wear mei mei dress.. hahaha

weddingdoll

i also think its freakin hot to wear suit.
hence my Hubby is not wearing suit during AD morning.. he will be in a vest and hat. our theme is vintage...

only AD Banquet then he wear suit...

That is nice Doll.. Another unique idea.. for my case, my HB will dress down during the finale... he will be dressed in a total different outlook..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> u are not the odd one
i am doing the same
can wear anything u like but no jeans/casual wear... smart casual is fine with us

haha.. Saggiegirl: one of my JM gonna to wear a pink dress in the daytime, one of them wearing yellow etc.. I have rainbow colors? haha..

tksl

i wanted colour code for the jie meis and xiong dis, but i find it very difficult to coordinate..

but if i let them wear any colour, den how you all gonna choose the corsages for them?

saggiegirl

littlewoman> haha
nice

Suzanna> i am not getting corsages for them
perhaps u can arrange a simple meet up & discuss further on the coordination

for us i m planning to meet up with my helpers close to mid-Nov to assign them specific duties and explain to them their job scope etc .... one shot settle all

akino

mine i bought for them so i chose all white. my JM is doing the corsage also white. flower with pearl. brothers- my hb will deal with them.

Angelina> i bought them at far east lvl 2, if i remember correctly. and the sho name is ZTYLE. material good.

akino

i met up with my JM last week . planning to meet up every month. get to know each other more, so on that day not so awkward. All met b4 last time but just hi bye friend.

I have 3 cousins, 2 gf as my JMs.. They are quite experienced....
I met them in Aug, thinking of organising an overall gathering for the bros and JMs in mid Nov, jus to let them get to know one another and to planning the coordination of the team.. I have various tasks planned out for each of them.

shyoshya

Tomorrow is buying GDL items day! I haven thought about ang bao though... i'll be meeting my Jiemeis tonights, so I 'll check with them lor~

as for boy that open door, i think if i give 28 to my brother, he might disown me... i'll probably give more. =)

p00h so fast write invites, mine not even printed out... =p
going to collect rom cert in 1 hour time.. *countdown*

akino

remember to bring along your bra if u r wearing kua for tea cermemony. tat time my friend forgot.
u need to change to kua before you go back to ur house. write that in ur list

junel

Thanks all.. we have this polo tee in mind ever since we started our wedding preparation.but we printed too early liao a lot of my bros grew... and the size doesn't fit anymore.. so we will be putting the tee on the chairs for them to expand hahaha...
my bros.. we met up every week for la teh so no problem.. my JM gotta to meet them soon... 3 of them from sec and 1 from poly.. so need to get them meet up first before wedding...

akino

ok i gtg to the restaurant le. have a good day enjoy ur long weekend. i wont be coming in already tonight gotta pack up tml morning going off to japan. miss you all!

taime81

Milo> Hi, not sure which jp you get. My JP i booked him very early and he told me he will provide me his licence much later too when i rom last yr. If not mistaken you need his licence no to registered at ROM Online. Collection of cert is few days before ROM. The date and time quite flexible cause i did call to change my appt before, so don't be stress. Just go there take oath and the doucments only. Yr hubby maybe can inform his boss verbally first for the leave application.

p00h

purple rain, can write 1st mah... send out later.. keke

shyo shya, so fast collect rom cert ?? my appt is 28oct lei.. mine too, if i give my bro $28, i think he will not open the door willingly.. lolz