(2009) Brides of year 2009

pekochan81

Wah! now that you all mention, making me kan cheong leh. Coz I'm sure all of us here somehow have a schedule to follow and to check-in hotel by 2pm latest. Now am worried what if my BS double-booked also then jialat! Coz I want my MUA to come at 7am leh...

sunshine_baby

My MIL is getting yellow gold items as SDJ for me.. Told her ok, as I seldom wear jewellery also..

You gals are so fast in your msgs
I can't log in that often now, as co IT will be checking if internet volume is high ;p

Have a good evening..

cherie81

littlewoman> See now then free to reply you. Busy wth work lah. So many page to read. Cant wait for nov to come then can concentrate on wedding preparations

pekochan81

Gals, I need advice.

For the Ang Pows to be given on AD, other than the Gate-Crashing one that's given to the Jie-Mei which is prepared by the Groom, what about the other Ang Pows like for PG, VG, MUA & the Xiong-Di? My parents were saying that's given by them and not us leh. I'm getting really confused here!

mrswong

Pekochan> Usually the couple would given additional AP to the xiong-di and jie-mei on top of gate-crashing. Then the couple also hv to give coordinator, mc, reception, car-opener...As for MUA, VG, PG up to couple wanna give or not cos u alrdy paid for their services

cherie81

The weather is really bad. After the bad fever last week I got a bad sore throat this few days, but I still want to get some mooncake to eat tomorrow :p

Me not getting any SDJ. Me and HB communicate alot, usually is me who dont let him spend or top up. Then I use my talking skill to brainwash him. LOL Then if necessary he will tell me his reason and I will accept it IF it is good.

helo gals, i just pop by here, but my AD is in Dec 09. I have 1 very simple question which I believe every1 can answer. you know how when you register for ROM, they'll inform u to collect the certs 3-5 days before the ROM date? I just wanna know, do they specify 1 date for you, or do they give u the range of 3-5 days.. any day within the 3-5? This is impt cos my HB is not in SG .. and we need to find out which date he needs to be back by... if it's a specific date then it's gonna be tough.. but if can come back within 3-5 days, he can come back 3 days beforehand.. still not so bad. can anyone help me pls? THANKSSSS....

tksl

haha, shocked to see the number of posts everyday!
cannot catch up with u all.. have to go for classes.. hardly any free period to read..

apple> i quarrelled with my hubby so many times! at home, outside also can quarrel. once, we quarrelled so badly he mentioned the D word to me (we ROM-ed already) i was very hurt.. but in the end, we managed to resolve it.. its juz that one person must be more willing to give in.. i made my hubby write a to-do-list with timeline for him to finish his tasks.. hmm, everything and anything can be resolved! do not give up! anything you can talk to us okay? jia you dear!

kit: i saw ur PS photos. you and ur hubby look good together!
however, like wad some of them say, the layout looks very cramp. you should speak to ur BS about it. not fair u pay so much den cannot get the result you want.

for the rest of you who are in my facebook, im so sorry.. i not sure who is who.. will need some time ya? but the nick in my facebook is Ching

saggie: do you have any contact for T-dragon? I need to print my cards also. hopefully can get cheaper deal.. hahahaha

hmm, i remember someone was asking about shi fu to choose timing for AD. mine is the same as most of them here - Long Shifu, at Bullion Park, off Yio Chu Kang Road. Need directions can ask me, i live and work near that area..

hi suzanna: nice to see someone online at tis time. i asked abt timing as well cos david tong gave me 1pm to 'chu jia'.. how to leave the house so late.. lol.. long shi fu gave me a different timing.. and now i feel more relaxed. lol.. Tdragon's website is http://www.tdragoncards.com/ i got mine from there too.. website not much designs.. pricing n phone nos. all in there.. go down have a look better.
more choices..

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,

when the ur xiong di n jie mei go to both houses, parents will give angpao to them de. standard. but if u couple wan to give them additional angpao also can...

PG,VG n MUA are up to u whether u wan to give or nt....

p00h

dzxz, i tried using movie maker, but seems like resolution is abit bad.. even at our own monitor.. how's urs ?? got this prob too ??

andy_n_eva

icecoolmilo...it's a fixed day and they only give 1 hour slot...u have to collect within that 1 hour slot...

btw...it's not a gal answering your question...

alxhan

any recommendations as to where to get nice corsages for JMs? I need a total of 16, wanted to make for them but really didn't have the time to do so. Saw one contact online, but its kinda exp. She wanna charge me 7.50 each. =( cost me 120 for just 16 for it....

vicki

hi gals, on AD when hubby come over to pick us must give AB to boy who open car door rite so how about when we reach hubby's place will there be a need to have someone to open car door n give AB also?

tksl

thanks for the T-dragon contact!

i also looking for corsages.. Did some during the school holidays.. at first thought it was ok. then my mum commented that they were plain.. after looking at other ppl's DIY stuff.. i think my art really fail lo! so now have to spend $$$ to get someone to do for me

i used to have a contact leh, but i formatted my computer den i lost the link. sigh.. its very cheap leh. like $2 for one leh.. will try finding the link again...

andy_n_eva

the actual thing is maybe 10 min or less...but the wait can be around 10-15 min...just pass over the 4 NRICs, the solemnizer permission and let the ROM official check. read the declaration and then he prints out the cert for you...that's it...

when i was there the lady next to us is not local. sounds like her 1st language is not english. when she read out the declaration, the official made her explain what she just read so they took much longer...they were at the counter 10 min b4 us but we left b4 them...so i guess if your english oral is gd...should be quite fast...

fifteenmay

its the final countdown! argh.. as u can see, i cant sleep so checking in. Super stressed!dunno stressed over wat also.. andy, the declaration got chim words or not? ahahah
XKA, i went down to the place to check out the flowers and bought one packet of 20 on the spot,she charge me $10! then i ask her why the difference in price,she tell me the price fluctuates but i called like a day before! then the next day i call again, the price is $8.50 for 20 roses! so i dunno she overcharged me tat day or wat. their service level also not so good L
but the prices are cheap. i planning to get 100 roses. How erly did u place your order?

sicanjou

Can anyone share with me their experience with Istana Wedding? I'm thinking of engaging them for my wedding next year.

cherie81

GOOD morning ladies!

ashley> wow you got 16 JMs!!! My fren recommend me to go far east #4 floor I-dear-collection to look for corsages she told me they sell many other wedding stuffs too.

saggiegirl

Suzanna> T-dragon located at Excelsior shopping centre #03-23
try to go there on weekdays afternoons as not crowded
my coordinator is Aunty Aleena
...very nice, patient, and explained the details very well...

now is less than 80 days to my BIG day with freegoer....
so fast...

tomorrow is 1st day of 8th lunar mth... so i believe that all will officially kickstart preps

purple_rain

For brides who have printed invitation cards from t-dragon, the inner part of the card is glossy, wat kind of pens do u all use to write on the invites? I tried thin marker but it wont dry & will smudge... I'm looking for gold glitter ink pen...

Thanks Andy.. that's gonna be tough.. my JP said Nov then gimme the license no. to register. But i wanna register already..so at least i get the date to go down.

cherie81

Oh T-dragon is just beside my HB's office. My card and insert is by lil-art. Yup this weekend will start the kick with the card first!
Then maybe drop by far east to hunt for the bed lamp.

icecoolmilo> YUP IS WEEKEND!!!

finally_found_u

oh manz Xka, have to take good care of yourself yea.. let your hubby worry abt those stuff since only his frenz are creating unnecessary problems..

Rest well and re-charge your energy for your BIG day!!

dzxz

Hi P00h..okie lei I see from the pc quite clear

Hi Purplerain...going to Tdragon to choose crd design tmr but I haven finalise my guest list..the lady from tdragon says it okie ..come choose design first.

dzxz

oh ya those glossy part using glitter pen dont think can ...think ball point pen then can but then will not be so nice lei

piggylover

gd morning ladies!!

tis wkend will b really happening! i hav 3 frez having wedding on sat n sun, sad tat i cant attend...

im collecting my invitation cards next wk den will b printing already. planning to go JB do it, my frez did it n is nicely done wit lower price too.

purple_rain

i think is better to print more, cos if go for 2nd print... will hv to pay a one time print charge...

Ya lor ball point pen not nice... even those pilot ink pen also cant write....

Morning gals.. haha.. All night owls?

Cherie: mus remember to drink more water.. haha.. Looks like you are also a mooncake person arh.. I like those, but trying hard not to touch them this year... keke..

Ashley: That's alot.. I have about 5 JMs.. will probably will getting the corsages from my BS.. Isn't BS providing? Else, I have this friend "Love Wrislet" in my FB.. Think her corsages are not bad.. Perhaps you can take a look at it?

Cinderellang: Can I have the link for the FB Fan page?

saggiegirl: yes yes.. Can't wait for this weekend to be over, I will be chasing my BS for so much things..
I think you are rather ahead with the preps.. Should be able to relax in a way?

Cherie: There is a shop in Far East that sells all the GDL, Bedlamp etc.. You might want to check them out. It is at a corner.. If I remember correctly, it should be ard 2nd or 3th Floor.

Cherie: BS should provide the corsages. It doesn't cost them much.. my BS said just let them know how many I need.. and they will make for me.. try asking ur BS...

piggylover: looks like it is a gd year to get married..
No standard printing vendors or are you getting an external vendor from your hotel?

dzxz

oh still got printing charge sigh...$$$$$

ya lo not nice..huh pilot ink also cannot....hmmm think must check with them lo...maybe Tdragon knows?

oh ya ..how much u gals est for the Ang Bao for gate crashing? also how much to give the bro who open the door for the groom when coming to fetch bride...

is it true Emcee also must give? Emcee is my hubby sis and one of it is his sis friend

milo: I had distributed my wedding cards to some of my friends and colleagues by August. Will continue to do so by the 2nd week of Oct.. lots of meeting and catching ups to be done..
I leave the relatives' sides to my parents and in-laws, but shld be done by latest end Oct as well.
I am not realli doing any distribution of cakes.. my mum omit it and probably only giving a few boxes to the close relatives on the GDL day.. Btw, what is your new timing?

LW: MY NEW TIMING IS 9AM!!! YIPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEE.. happy like nobody's business. Long shifu said impossible to be 1pm. BTW, i having problems with my JP.. he said he'll only provide his license no. when he meet up with me early Nov.. but i need it now.. cos my HB needs to apply for leave. I heard there's only 1 day set for us to be there personally to collect the cert from ROM.. if there's only 1 day, i oso need to know which day it is!!! Otherwise how he apply for leave neh.. moreover he juz started his new job so not much leave that he can take.. have u all registered online yet? Is it really 1 date cos they always say 3-5 days.. but it's not 3-5 days time span, it's 1 day and within 1 hour.. !

purple_rain

i'm giving $168 for gate crashing, $28 for boy who opens car door...

As for emcee is 1 of my jiemeis, after wedding, will hv a thank you dinner for all JMs & XDs...

saggiegirl

littlewoman> ok lar
not say relax... coz need to choose photos for our banquet montage (to be played on the LCD TV), help freegoer to enhance the montage, then start to contact AD PG & VG for timing etc lor...

icecoolmilo> u can feedback to ur JP that u need his license no. to register online etc... i am sure he can accomodate for u
for me, i already ROM-ed at the registry last yr... so cannot really advise u on this