(2009) Brides of year 2009

boygirl83

Cant. They dont. U cant bargain for all the pics no matter how much. If u want, u pay for each n individual photos. My basic package already 5k.
then i paid 1.5k for my cheongsum which i tailor elsewhere.

I forget package gt how many photos liao but i paid 3k more to get 90 photos in total. So... we spent almost 10k on PS/ Crazy right.

crazelil

saggiegirl: think i should go check out 5* tours too!
i'm in the midst of planning for the house reno too so neglected the wedding stuff. Think I can't multi-task well! :p

dizonne

boygirl,
tat is crazy...y did u go for them in the first place? di u koe all these before hand??

other than e price, one of e reasons y we didnt take them was coz one of my bf's colleagues had his pics taken there oso, n when it came to photo selection, they didnt wan to take a single pic, and e coordinator said sm veri mean words tat made his wtb cried...so in e end, he took 2 or 3 pics juz to please e coordinator...haizz

haha.. Planning is always important. I listed down all the stuffs we need to do.. so as not to confuse ourselves. Probably your HB and you might be able to split up the work, it might keep you more focused on the things needed to be done.
You can check with us if you do need anything.

noknok

suntan, can't find it now, will try again when I go home

boygirl.. wow.. that's a lot of money.. I spent total 5k+ I feel heartpain liao.

dizonne

when most of my frends heard tat we spent 5k plus, all sae we crazy...
if i were to tell them i spent 10k, tink alot of them will scold me..haha...
bt then SW's gowns n pics are reali nice...veri diff frm the rest...all very glam glam de..

greentwinkle12

agree, planning is impt. we keep an excel spreadsheet of things to do and timeline for completion. we will update as and when we have done them, and see if we r on track. Machiam doing a major project like that! ha

now me contemplating whether to write to jp to change timing of solemnisation. Earlier agreed was 8.30pm before start of 1st dish.. after much thoughts as well as advices from u all in forum, i think i better start earlier.. 8.30pm seem a little late..
dunno JP will mind anot or can make it anot also..

Greentwinkle: You might want to write in earlier, jus to re-reserve his timing... To pre-empt and allowing the JP to have more time in rescheduling his timing for the whole day / evening.

cheer7

vt: i wil b stayin @ incontinental n holiday inn.. u? mine s we book our own, didn went thr any agent.. if wan sightseein, mayb sign up wif e local tour there... when r u gg? me gg in e last wk of oct..

dzxz: u may wan to chk n compare e budget airline (if u dun mind) rate wif SQ, etc n c which s cheaper... then oso compare hotel rates in diff website to get e best deal... we book our hotel room durin the hotel own 'great asia sales'..

crazelil

greentwinkle: I am also thinking of changing my timing with the JP. Mine is at 6.30pm and am thinking of pushing it to 7pm to catch the sunset. But someone was mentioning that the sun sets earlier in Dec. So my original timing might be just nice...

Crazelil: I think you might want to stick to the original plan, as there might be some dily dally and thus, the timing might jus be okay?

greentwinkle12

tks littlewoman, yeps, will do it soon if i gg to change .. cos that time when we cfm him, he did say he has another session at 6.30pm that day.. dunno he can make it anot also..

hapiley

Very excited to see so many new postings here and everyone is so busy with the preparation...

Junel> I have also just started to "book" my guests for the dinner in dec. :p For frens, I call or sms. For colleagues, I invite personally. Initially I thought i'm too early to inform others but then realised that people start to have plans esp during dec.. so timing just right lor.. and I just received call from the restuarant that my invitation card is ready for collection so just nice do the card writing on the Hari Raya weekend which is starting of lunar Aug mth and can send out after that... :p

All> Can anyone advise how the names of the guest should be written in the invitation card? i mean if for friends and colleagues, just the name can liao rite? no need to be very formal as to MR xxx hor...

Greentwinkle: You are most welcome, also just sharing my experience with you.. Another thing, it was a memorable moment when the couple say "I do" and the wearing of the wedding bands.. Kinda of like oh wah.. for me.. keke..

Hapiley: Friends/colleagues, (Married) I address them by Mr and Mrs.... , Else, I address them as Mr/Ms [Name] [Surname]..
Relatives wise, I am leaving it to my parents and in-laws. Heard from my parents that they have to address the older seniors by ranks?

dizonne

ya..they are one of e more exp de...
furthermore, they dun advertise in mags leh...
bt then their gowns all veri nice..e EGs all oscar de...darn glam..
n e WGs all veri nice and long trains..haha..
if nt for e price, i tink i might take them ova DG...kekekeke....

crazelil

greentwinkle: Is your AD on the 5th Dec too? Cos my JP is rushing off to another wedding at 8.30pm!

littlewoman: The JP says he needs to rush off for another wedding so he cannot afford to dily dally. that's why also thinking of pushing the timing a bit later... Headache just thinking of the timing!

andy_n_eva

it's just 1 day...n u dun get to keep the gown...in my opinion i think it's not worth it...

but of cos there will be ppl who is willing to spend that amount...

saggiegirl

hapiley> haha
for relatives, i would address Mr & Mrs xxxx ...more towards standard ba... then for colleagues i will put Mr/Ms etc...more formal looking

for hubby side relatives, I leave it up to freegoer's parents to decide on the names etc etc...as they are more particular on it
my side is more towards modern kind already...

boygirl83

honestly when i first went around shopping. I concluded a bit fast. I fell in love with SWC grown on display. Which is also the gown that im wearing as my MAIN gown on my Wedding day. So i sign up w them without reading forum feedback.

But their charing a bit different. Like they dont give u back all the negative... (I nv ask when i sign lah so my fault)

But the photos turn out fine and im happy with them. Budget abit over liao but just gt to cut from elsewhere lor.

+ my EG was MTM. I design myself so package is more expensive. as for the additional 1.5K cheongsum, my bf was really doting. He gave up his sound system for my cheongsum. Coz once in a lifetime. Well different ppl spend $ on different places bah. Whahah

greentwinkle12

Crazelil: hehe.. no leh.. me on 19 Dec.

and i agree with u.. just the timing itself can be quite a headache liao.

When u all commencing your second march in? issit after 3rd dish? or much later?
Then still got table shoots.. nw me thinking abt all these.. trying to complete the schedule soon.. so i have one thing off my mind..

Crazelil: If both greentwinkle and you are having the same JP, it will be so concidential.. Btw, are you gals having your own vows as well?
Hmm.. it is like that de.. timing is an important factor for AD, jus like how my HB and I planned as well, it is kinda of like a big headache, trying to make time for my 2nd EG and hairdo..
Try to coordinate well.. get friends / relatives to help out as coordinating the event, the bride and groom wun feel that stress in that way..

Saggiegirl: it is jus the opp for me.. My family is the more traditional kind while my in-laws are more modern.

Greentwinkle: It depends if you are having 1 EG or 2 EG; coz if it is the former, you might want to do it like in between 3rd - 4th dish? As for me, I am doing my 2nd march-in probably in between my 2nd or 3rd dish..

Junel, don't fret.. just distribute the tables accordingly to your family and in-laws, and come out with a priority list of guests first.. Start consolidating the information and give them a deadline for RSVP.. Thereafter, went on to invite those are of 2nd priority.. but have to try to do it like 2 months before your wedding, else, the lesser chances that the 2nd priority list guests will turn up..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> haha...

if you are ROM-ing outside, of coz u can choose to have ur own vows
do check with ur JP
for me, i ROMed at the registry...so mine is the usual standard de

for us, we will go up to change ard 2nd dish, and 2nd march-in will be ard the 5th dish ba

dolfy

haha guessed im not the only one my guest list aslo not out yet.. trying to reduce the # of guestr as me & htb have limited allocated # of tables

rene3

vt, called Tommyprint but they quoted me $1.8k for 100 mass booklets(min order). It's out of my budget. But thanks for providing the contact.

verena

cheer> I'm staying at Kanishka Villa, a private pool villa in Seminyak. Also booked online on my own. I'm going from 14-17 Oct.

Eggy> wow...that's rather ex...I guess it's because it's mass booklets? U hv a lot of pages?

True true.. But I think the rest might be able to do their own vows as they are doing the ceremony at the AD venue...
For me, I will be doing 3 March-ins.. thus also a little stress with the dressing part..

Dolfy: keep your focus on your closer friends first..

crazelil

greentwinkle: For the dinner, I'm having the 2nd march-in around the 3rd-4th dish cos I only have 1EG. Don't have many tables so can afford to take my time taking fotos with the guests.

I have 3 march-ins in all. Once is the soleminization in the garden. After which all the guests will go into the restaurant for the dinner. Then a march-in with my WG but with a different hairdo. After which is the march-in with EG...

littlewoman: I'm trying to write my own vows to personalise it. My JP advised not to make it too long else it will be a bit draggy.

akino

how many hairdo you ladies having for the march in? i'm thinking...... wanna have 2 but dunno have time or not..

this month quite busy, gotta pick photos for montage. gotta go down to the restaurant for selecting cards and summit for printing.

greentwinkle12

thanks all.
i have tentatively plan for my 2nd march in before 4th dish..
For me, only one EG.. So will just be one hairdo.. My mua wont b staying till my 2nd march in..

juski22

andy> can email me the to do list/schedule list for xiongdi/jiemei? thx

Hows every1 preparation? all about 7788 liao rite?
for me i hvent settle my gown for AD yet

taime81

Junel > Me also haven't planned my guest list. You're not the only ones. Lol

I suppose to print invites but i haven't decided how many tables to have cause never fill up my spreadsheet and planned guest list.

winny

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi Ladies!! Whenever I read the posts here, i'll feel nervous. Kekeke..

I have yet to do much. I havent confirm on my guest list, chose designs for my invitation, not confirm JP. So scary leh.

Anyone of you has any checklist for me so that I can track what I should do?

Thanks Thanks!!</font>

junel

winny, me too... no checklist very hard to follow but when do a checklist i blur.. hahaha... can send me if have?? hahaha... me this week need to start painting for my room liao... so tiring!!!

verena

Eggy> I'm only printing my church invite with them. Will be printing my program booklet (1 A4 page, 3-fold) using our inkjet. Me not catholic =)

crazelil

winny &amp; Junel> Hihi I have a checklist from a wedding planner but I don't know if it's suitable for you girls. I just use it as a guideline. If you need it, just let me know ur email and I'll send to you.

akino> I'm having 2 hairdos but my MUA may not be able to make it in time for the 2nd march-in so the BS is offering another MUA to do the 2nd hairdo. Don't know the other MUA so quite worried that we might clash in terms of ideas.