(2009) Brides of year 2009

dolfy

hey ladies, my wedding is in end dec so when should be the appropriate time to send out the invitations? is it mid Oct? also for bosses, do u all give the invitation card directly or also send email? btw M-hotel haven contacted me on the invite card collection. perhaps im too KS.. heehee

rene3

reine, mine don't allow food tasting on wkends.

vt, thanks for the info. Do u have the contacts and could you share how much are they charging?

iris, I also planned to go Hokkaido next yr. Need to save up.

Dolfy: What I did was I emailed my bosses/colleagues as early as June to get their confirmation and RSVP.. informing them at the same time that I will pass them my invitation cards after the 7th month, which is like late Sept..
I will be passing the cards personally to each of my guests.

lalaa_27

hahaha Noknok.. u can buy the smaller bottle.. which is =1 glass!
Dats wad I do.. hehehe..

yup yup excited! n wondering wad layout is awaiting me! my bridesmaids gonna select their dresses from BS today also.. hope everythin goes smoothly! cross my fingers..

daffier

mrswong, cheer7, thanks for e consolation n suggestions!

Yeah, most prob a short getaway would be good so can carry forward some leave to next year so can go for a longer holiday.

taime81

Hi, you gals are really fast. I never even planned who to invite. Just arga arga. I got email from hotel to ask me go print invite to my guest too.

junel

do you all have a smaple on how to send to ppl via sms or email?? i dunno how to start lei... do i say... is it a bit too formal??
hi you are invited to my wedding on 13 Dec 09 at parkroyal kitchener rd. please RSVP with your address. An invitation will be sent in Nov.

babyhamham

I didn't know 7th month cannot do anything. My mum only told me cannot buy dowry. I didn't know about others.

Can we print invitations? Gosh.. still got so many things to buy and do.....

sun_tan

icic, we would be treating them before the wedding and also to take the chance to intro the xiong dis and jiemeis before that too so that they wont feel awkward on the AD itself.

Am thinking of getting small gifts for my jiemeis, but no idea on what to get.

h2hm2m

Sun, i made them e dresses lor n will be going for mani n pedi together 2 days before our big day on my treat. tink shld be enuf lar.

poseidon_gal

purple rain>>> I going F&E.. book online China airline flight as they having a promo together with taiwan tourism board for travellers below age of 30.. hee so got cheap tix.. =p

When u going? me going from 5 oct to 10 oct..

akino

Junel> yeah i guess you could. i just send my friends and cousins: would you like to attend our wedding dinner on the 6th dec 09. its a sunday. plus will you be coming with ur partner? will be waiting for ur reply. thanks

then for collegues, just by asking in person. Relatives- my mother and father will deal with
it.

for address i will ask them again around october.

dzxz

Hi gals...am nov bride but saw u gals discussing on Honeymoon....me also on bedget and bf studying so starting class early...any short trip to intro..Bali or Thai or krabi?? How much and book with who is the good deal

dzxz

thks tan....

ya really cannot do anything lo....sigh ahyo later once after the 7th month we will be busy like a bee

purple_rain

poseidon gal - how much is ur tix? I made a resevation for 2 for china airline too - $866

I'm gng from 12 Nov - 18 Nov.

dzxz - we meet again... hehe... if short trip, just online book with budget airline, sure hv good deals de...

noknok

xka, I found the yuan bao that you want. It's at the building opposite Furama city center. I think building's name is pearl center. Not very sure though. Go to the basement, there's two food court, it's at one of the shops in between the two food court. Sells in a tray of I think 20. $5 per tray I think, that's wat pasted on those trays. Can go take a look.

noknok

Suntan, I came across this post that sells handbag holder. I think it's quite a good gift for Jiemei. For me, I'm not buying them anything as I've already tailored their dresses for them.

Junel, perhaps you might want to try:

Dear.....

My husband and I are holding our wedding dinner.... We would like to invite you in sharing our joy and happiness on............. Please confirm your attendance by......... and we look forward to hearing from you...

crazelil

littlewoman: wow! then I think I'm falling behind you for the wedding prep! My venue is at Villa Raintree in Labrador Park. We wanted to have a small wedding but it seems to be exploding everyday! Where is ur venue?

saggiegirl: I'm planning to go Korea too but we are thinking of going free & easy. How many days are you going and how much is ur package?

crazelil: COz I am a little kiasu.. haha.. Always feel assured with proper planning ba.. How many tables are you catering to? I am holding it at Hilton Hotel.. One day before Saggiegirl.. but same venue..
List down what you have to do.. and fulfil one by one.. Try not to leave them till the last minutes.. you will feel more stress then..

boygirl83

Ladies

Sth unpleasant happended regarding the BM dresses. Sigh

I wonder if i have made a great mistake. I didnt cater to tailor their dresses. Neither did i pay for them. Reason being i wanted to give them a suprise by organising a SPA treat for them

It turned out that one of the BM was very upset and angry. So she was complaining all the way by i wasnt paying for her dress. Ended up the rest of the BM have to explain. I felt really bad especially when she said she isnt buying anything new (Because im nt paying)

So on the day when they went to shop for the BM dresses, we passed by a shop. She proudly said this. I bought this dress because another friend gt married and she PAID for it.

Did i really do sth very wrong? How should i go abt amending it

noknok

boygirl83, In my point of view, I won't keep this friend. Not to pour cold water or anything, if a friend can be that close that you ask her to be your JM, she wouldn't mind so much about the money part. I was JM for my friend before and our dresses are NOT paid, there's no ang pao from the bride side (cos we nv return to her place), those who drove also din get any "compensation" for the petrol, there was no meet up before that so there's also no treat what so ever. But then, all of us don't mind and jus enjoyed the day with her.

You may want to offer to pay for her dress. For me, if that's done, I won't ask her to go to the spa. Maybe it's just me ba, I treat others the way they treat me.

dizonne

boygirl,
dun be sad..

sry for saying tis..but ur frend is reali a b#$%h...if shes reali so unhappie abt paying for her own dress, then she can jolly well turn u down, y does she have to create tat sort of tension? I can imagine more problems dwn e road, if ur APs to her arent as big as wat she used to get..As your BMs, she shld be genuinely happy for u, and wanna help out, regardless of whether u are paying or not.

If this happened to me, I would tell her in the face that I got someone else to be my BMs (bt of course u muz reali hav backup la), and not someone who wans to make $$ or get advantages out of my wedding..And after tat, i will call her and tell her abt hw much fun all of us had at e spa party...

You DID NOT do anyting wrong. So dun feel sorry abt it..SHe shld be e one to feel ashamed.

A wedding realli brings out the worst and good in alot of peepz..Peepz tat u tink are ur closest frends, might turn out to be smting else..So keep ur eyes open, and take it as a lesson learnt..

dizonne

nok,
we tink alike..hahaha...
bt if i were u, i wldnt even giv a damn abt wat she sae...i wun even offer to pay for her dress..coz she will most prob tink tat she's right and that boygirl is wrong..tats y she paid for her dress..

furthermore, other BMs might not be happy knowing tat wor..Oso, being the b#$%h tat she alreadi is, she sure will make noise if she's nt invited to the spa party..then, anotpher round of prob..

zzzz

wah wedding already so many stress le.. still need to handle JM haiz.. now u really can see her true colors.. not a bad thing as to know wat kind of fren she is...

boygirl83

Thanks babe for your comforting words

I actually told them i was really sorry that i didnt consider they may have preferred the dresses instead of the suprise. I even offered to pay afterward but of course no one said anything. In fact, to say the truth, the SPA treat cost much more than the dresses. We are going to Spa botanic. I didnt mind it because they were my closest....

I lost some sleep over it because i felt really upset. Moreover i didnt want this to spoil the friendship. I was angry too. I thought if u are my best friend, you would feel happy. The rest of them were like i dont care whether you pay or not. Im getting a new dress because it is as special for you as for me.

Wedding preparation is really tricky. Omg. Somehow it nv felt the same again after u know all these.

sun_tan

Boygirl83,
Agree with Nok and XKA. Buying them the dress is something "extra" which we are giving them. If they are really true friend, i believe that they wont mind spending money for your wedding. When i told my jms that i am getting them the dress, they are quite suprise actually and are all very appreciative of that.

Nok,
Do you still have the link?

sun_tan

Boygirl83,
At least after this, you would know who your true friend really is. Btw, i saw ur PS photos. You are gorgerous! Like a model!!

verena

Eggy> Tommy Print Novena Sq 2 #B1-113. You can call them at 63976961. They also have branches at Anchorpoint (64769338) and Funan Mall (63389338). It's best you enquire with them regarding prices as different quantities have different costs.

I went for my food tasting on Sat

saggiegirl

crazelil> we are gg to Seoul, Jeju and Mount Seorak etc for 8D6N...package with tour agency is ard $1.7K plus (already discount $250 per pax)... all in incl taxes

crazelil

littlewoman: i'm only catering to 15tables. Each table can accomodate up to 12pax... Yep! doing that now and finding a mountain of stuff to do!

saggiegirl: wow that's quite a good price.. did u get it at natas?

boygirl83

Btw, who is who ah. I only accept coz i saw mutual friend is mabelline. I also blur lah

So better tell me who u are so i can accept.

The Photos headache. My BS didnt give me back all my negative. I so heart pain. I only choose 90 out of 350. But there were 180 that i like alot. No $$ to buy them. Sob sob.

shyoshya

Jo&JY -> Care to share your wedding text for wedding invites...(i'm having trouble with AWT for their text copy and invites)

we are having our banquet on same day .. just that I am lunch =D

dizonne

boygirl,
ur pkg came wif hw mani pics??

SW was one of my shortlisted too, but when i went to enquire e price last year, they were charging like 4388 for only indoor shoot, and 4988 for bth indoor and outdoor shoot, which was wae out of our budget...

i believe u did pay a sum to get 90 pics rite...y didnt u bargain to get back all e pics??

dizonne

im so pissed off wif the stupid ROM..when i told them 18 is too rushed for me to collect my cert, and i wanted to schedule to an earlier date, the stupid guy ask mi to go down wheneva i wan n take a queue no. Wat the fish..sm more still can tell u mi cert might not be ready...

kaozz..i understand alot of peepz getting ROM on 20.09 but then cant they understand tat we are having AD on the same day as well, n we have alot more tings to prepare, rather than those who are juz doing their ROM?

saggiegirl

crazelil> yeah
we booked our tour at natas last saturday
compared with 6 different agencies and finally decided on 5* tours
got a free woolen winter hat for each person courtesy from the KTO
save the $$

littlewoman> haha
ya lor... not say kiasu ba
but is planning lor...

if not really no time to do...and i dun really fancy burning midnight oil or rushing thru things...