(2009) Brides of year 2009

dizonne

fifteenmay,
may i koe whe u got e hot glue gun frm? I onli can find diamontes n cloth at arab leh...
he come i cant find e glue?

Windy: I suggest you confirm your JP first, as Dec is a popular month and thus, it is more impt to confirm the JP in a way.

I dun realli have a checklist but I did hear from my planner that we have to confirm the guests' list latest 3 months before AD, so as we have sufficient time to react if guests are unable to make it.. Thus, I kinda of confirm my guests' list by June.. will be sending them reminders once we passed the lunar 7th month.
As for the GDL stuffs, as I wanna to keep it realli simply, I will only be getting the items like probably in Nov? Dun fret all, jus focus on the more impt things 1st.. If you are having your ROM ceremony on the same day: Confirm your JP 1st. 2) Confirm the guests list 3) Confirm Wine list if you are getting external vendors. 4) Printing of cards and sending it to the respective guests.

I will be doing 3 march-ins too, with my WG and two EGs.. but I don't have enuff time, I will only be having one hairdo throughout..

junel

crazeli>> would you mind sending it to me?? [email protected].

littlewoman>> i have one.. what's your email i send it to you?

My JP i also haven't confirm. what do we need to let the JP know ar?? we must confirm our iternery before getting the JP right?

noknok

Eh.. I dunno.. but there's a lot of different kinds of Art and craft glues in Popular. Can go check them out. I bought mine that says for everything.. haha..

Hot glue maybe easier to apply ba, cos it's in a gun form. But it's also more expensive wor

Lalaa.. how's ur layout??

dizonne

nok,
i soo biught one tat saes for everiting..bt ended up was too wet wor.haizz..
nvm..wait i go check out...

lalaa,
i oso wan koe ur layout how..gt pics alreadi?

Junel: Thanks thanks.. I dun have access to my FB in the coy, it is a restricted website.. Will add you tonight. I havd indicated my full name in my FB..
Do remember to confirm me ya..

crazelil

Junel: I've sent you the checklist. Can share the emcee speech with me too?

You will need to let your JP know what time you want to do your solemnization that's all. Are you doing it during your dinner after the 1st march-in?

junel

i will be doing it before dinner 6.30 or 7. our ROM is at night then in the morning do we wear wedding band?? or when he come to fetch me, he bring the proposal ring? then at night is the wedding band?

Hmm.. Try not to wear the wedding band. You shld only wear the proposal ring.. It will be more meaningful if he can put on the wedding band for you during the ceremony for the first time.

lalaa_27

Hi Noknok & Xka..
my layout was gd!
no changes to be made.. except for our portrait we wanna change 1 pic..
she said we'll get our album & portrait between 18-21sep.. I'll probably juz collect it wen i go for my final fittin on 21st..
they gave me the soft copies of selected touched up pics only.. the balance pics & the layout softcopies they'll gimme wen I collect my album..

my 3 BMS also select their dresses yest oredi.. relieved dat finally few more items ticked in my checklist!

nikiko

Eggy > $18 for a mass booklet is really ridiculous, is it printing on special quality papers? why so ex?

Anyway, if you want cheaper alternative, this is what I'm going to do, I will just go to normal printing shop to print black n white A4 size then fold it into half to make it like a booklet and I've include a colour cartoon in the cover page and maybe I'll buy nice ribbons to tie the booklet to make it more sweet looking. Like that will not be too ex. No choice, wedding already spend alot things, whatever can save, must save even if it's few tens dollars also money.

As for my honeymoon we also have not book yet, but we have plan to go Japan in end Nov (to tag along with my business trip - will extend stay there after my meetings), however because my hubby just changed job, so still under probation and not sure if they company will allow him to take unpaid leaves, hence we can't book now, have to wait after wedding then see how.

peaberry

shyoshya > Try this website: http://www.paperalchemy.com/wording.htm They have some examples of possible invitation wordings, based on formality, hosts, etc. Hope this helps!

tanp > Check out the ladies shoe section at Paragon Metro. Lots of beautiful, blinged out shoes and they're affordable too! Sometimes they even offer discounts for multiple pairs, good for your bridesmaids or mothers too!

crazelil

Yep, same here. I won't be wearing the wedding band until the solemnization when HB puts it on for me. Will just be wearing the proposal ring for the tea ceremony in the morning.

junel

so when he come to fetch me.. he come with the proposal ring ar?? then when open door to my room then put on for me??

crazelil

hmm... I will be wearing the proposal ring all the way. For me, when HB comes into my room door, it's just to "remove" the veil. the only time he puts on a ring for me is the wedding band during the solemnization.

dzxz

I tink still can continue to plan and to do research but my mama told me not to buy those things meant for the AD wedding de

queenly

i went NATAS too...almost booked the USA package...but think think still prefer to go USA cos i scared wedding will overspend. But we probably will go taiwan after wedding....go in dec...experience winter hahah

lalaa_27

hahaha cos we real life also do stupid things.. so we wanted our PS pics also like dat :p

urs wer got pose pose.. very glam de..

lalaa_27

oopz.. i not gonna upload the pics on FB leh Boygirl83.. cos dun wan my frens to see until wedding leh..
hmm maybe I upload wif Privacy settings.. but I cant access FB at work..

About the same for my ROM solemization 2 yrs back..
I had the proposal ring all the way, my HB only put on the wedding band for me during the ceremony.

boygirl83

umm mine is like not restricted wor. Just restricted to FB friends list lor. Friend's friend cant see.

Maybe i should go apply mutilpy account. What is the website. I even more mountain turtle.

dizonne

lalaa,
can tell mi sunset way whe ma?? mayb i can go there for my AD OD shoot..its veri near mi place..kekek...

boygirl,
u can create a new list, and juz add those peepz u wanna to the list, then wheneva u post albums, u can specifically add tat list to the albums, then all those nt in list wun b able to see le...

multiply webbie is multiply.com

zzzz

haha we took some time to find it.. went a few railway tracks but all i dun like.. den my colleague told me sunset way got one... went down all the way juz to take a look!

dizonne

gal,
u go to my friends, then there's a create list tab..juz click on it, and a box will pop out..give wateva name u wan to e list, eg Sep angels, Sep babes, Sep gorgeous, etc..hahaha..then u can juz click on the person's name to add to the list. Just click ok when u are done.

andy_n_eva

2 days ago had a nitemare...was abt to solemnize then realise never bring IC...pens also lost...then cannot contact JP...hahaha...

cannot remember wat else also not done...so scared i woke up in cold sweat...hahaha...haven happened since O levels already...