(2009) Brides of year 2009

lalaa_27

hahaha Andy.. think we're all in dat stage now..
2 nites ago i dreamt dat I was in church in my gown.. my hubby beside me.. den sudd he went up n bcame the priest n started preaching.. n i was groomless! hahaha

dizonne

OMG!! i tink we all need to destress...hahaha...

im so looking forward to tonight..going to make my first batch of favours for mi colleagues to try...guinea pigs..hahaha..
n i finally cfmed my guestbook design, so tis week can buy e book n make le....kekeke...

bt one bad ting is...
mi stupid bf wanted to be e coordinator since our emcee is his frend, and refuse to let mi liaise wif e frend direct..
in e end, after sending him e script last week, he totally forgot to tell mi tat his frend cldnt open e file,
till i blew up at him ytr, coz i was so sick n tired of waiting...
smtimes reali feel like im marrying miself...haha..same as nok..

junel

ooo like that ar... i thought got nothing to photo so just add on the 'proposal scene' ma... hehehe... see how lo.. i go and check with him.. hehehe

haha... ur videographer and photographer can focus more on the ceremony, but if you want something special, you can consider the special scene too.

lalaa_27

hahaha.. for me both of us chase each other to do stuff.. so ok la..
After all the stress, im really looking forward to my hens nite tom to relax n party!

zzzz

xka,

er u go to 41 Sunset Way, Clementi Arcade.. the railway is right behind the shopping centre... u can park there den climb up to the railway track.. it's free parking... but when i went i was wearing slippers cos u need to climb up a slope.. so not sure if on AD u wear heels can climb anot...

andy_n_eva

at least the vows are done and she's doing the corsages and the signing pens for guests...i still got the montage to do...tired man...

coming up still got a condo launch at east coast that i'm doing...sweat...

will be taking quite abit of leave over the next 2 weeks to finish up stuff...

next fri going to boilers with colleagues...my colleague's friend's hen's nite...lol...her wedding is 21st sep...i wonder if she's in this forum...

emeraldbride

i m back..hehehe

went for my food tasting at GWP on Sunday - the food was fantastic! Hopefully on actual day it will be that nice as well..

crazelil: I agree.. haha.. My sisters have come out with a few games.. I hinted my HB and his bros to be nicer to my sisters prior to AD.. keke..

Emerald: GWP is? Sorry, not too good with shortforms.. hehe.. did you get to meet the chef? Be nicer to the chef..keke.. I met the chef at the end of my food tasting and we did communicate about the expectations etc.. hopefully, he knows how to "zhuo ren" on my AD..

andy_n_eva

no lar...not i attend...my colleague is attending...the rest of us is going there to enjoy the 'show'...hahaha...cos the band will usually invite birthday peeps or 'hens' to go on stage...

my colleague is asking mi to book table for her ma...so i asking another 2 colleagues to go have a drink too...separate event just same place lar...

Are you Linnett?
hehe.. nice to know you..
Eh.. I am nt too sure too.. My sisters are keeping me in suspense, jus in case I leaked out the secret to my HB.. I think might be the usual? Asking the guys to sing, to drink the 4 flavours? To do pumping? keke..

lalaa_27

ohh icic.. hahaha.. makes more sense now!
I seriously dunno wer my frens bringin me tom.. hope they dun make me do too many stupid dares :\

akino

yes! nice to meet u too.

better ti think of some games that won't make ur hubby sweat. you will be sitting with him in the car. wahaha

haha.. for my case, I told my sisters to go slow on the food items, rest, I leave it to them, coz I dun want my HB to suffer from any tummyache the whole day.. No matter wat, it is still a happy day and both the bride and groom should enjoy it right.

junel

hahaha... ya.. later smelly smelly... get the brothers to tahan for him!!

Hey kath!!! so long no see liao... how's everything!! so fast makan liao ar

GWP = Goodwoodpark hotel!!

haha.. Mus find those brothers who are fit then? haha.. Oh.. haha.. I heard that it is not bad..
Emeraldbride.. how many tables did you cater to?

jojy

I also got many things unsettle & my mum do not mind that we settle it during the 7th month. So we went ahead with food tasting, invitation cards selection & tmr gg for photos selection too. haha...

shyo_shya -- my hubby & I are lazy, we chose the front & all the wordings exactly the same as the samples shown by the shop. HB think it's nice & wordings are rather standard, so we did not spend time to think abt that. Anyway Im not creative, and Im lazy. haha...

rene3

Nikiko, no leh. Quotation is done on using 100-120g paper. I din even choose any paper for cover. Somemore black and white.
Where did u get the papers? I'm think of gg Fancy Papers.

mrs_tan_to_be

hey gals... long time no come in liao..wah.. everyone plan honeymoon le? 30 days more for me to go.. have you all meet up with your hotel to finalise the details?

nikiko

eggy > I'm not using any special quality papers. I just printed my church wedding booklets le.. at a printer shop below my office building. I printed black and white normal paper, the cover page also on normal paper but have colour cartoon, so slightly more expensive than normal page and including two staples to make it look like a book. Total copies 50 and total cost only S$64.20 (meaning each booklet only cost $1.28, cheap right?) I'm gonna get sweet ribbons (still thinking what design and colour to get) then i will tie each booklet with the ribbon myself to make it look more wedding feel.

andy_n_eva

for those who have not bought your mattress, i just got news for a sale of up to 70% off. lots of brands such as slumberland, dunlopillo, simmons, 4 star, king koil and more...supposedly is guranteed lowest price but i dunno wat's the terms and cons...sale is only tml till sunday...

if interested let me know @ 9022 5823...

w_w

Hi Pooh & ixoral, I took my PS in Taiwan in May..took almost 4 mths leh...so not very fast lah...better get it done early =)

Evelyn, you took your PS overseas too? Which PS?

You gals got trial makeup from your BS? I still thinking when to go...don't have any special occassion to attend leh..a bit wasted to make up and go home..haha...

Tan P >> you can get from Anna Nucci at Far East or Jurong Point...They got very nice wedding shoes.. But I got mine from Taiwan though..

piglit21

i havent booked for honeymoon yet..will book after wedding, same thinking as queenly...scared overbudget...
wedding + reno = no expensive honeymoon..hahaha

will be meeting hotel coordinate in late sep to finalise the details..

now doing my guest list...seems like having problem meeting the min table req...

Cherie < Ok, will try the drink if there is a chance.

Littlewoman > Ok lah …. Since both of u like the pic very much then all topping up are worthwhile.

mashi_mashi

Hui Ling,
I met up wif my hotel co ordinator liao... juz ytd. finalise my theme, wedding favours, menu, table cloth. hmm. basically all details confirm.

will b goin dwn to hotel again 1wk b4 to try out the AV system. keke.. n finalise all plus get the floor layout.. keke..

winny

<font color="aa00aa">Hi!
Thanks all for your advise. I'll call JP soon. I called her few mths ago but she say it's still a long way so request me to call back again.</font> :S

cheer7

hui ling: we hadn mit up wif e hotel coordinator but has got e floor plan liao...

piglit21: i experience diff prob, we r tryin to cut guest list as we hav max e table requirements...

poseidon_gal

purple rain>>> my tix is cheap.. $382/pax so total i spend $764 on ticket.. and i book east dragon hotel..they also having promo now.. ard $80~$85 per night.. try not to overspend on my taipei trip..coz i want to go for a long holiday next yr.. =p

tanp

Thank gals, will check out Pazzion or Metro...
I went Anna Nucci, but it's too high, as I don't want to be taller than dh..

Have fun with all the preparation yeah~~~

hammiebao

May I ask what are the things we need to do ?

I really have no idea what we have missed out and what else we need to do.. feel like getting a wedding planner for the actual day coordination but my wedding planner from the Hotel say don't waste the money as on the AD the hotel will assign a person to take care of us and another banquet manager to take care of the banquet itself..

ete

For those going Japan, have you thought of booking through UOB Travel planner? I heard it's quite good.

I want to get some yummy cakes for my guests during the day tea ceremony. Any suggestions which shop to get from?

verena

Eggy> On hindsight, could the person from Tommyprint misquoted u? I think it's ridiculous to pay $18 per mass booklet. Dyu think it could be $1.80?

mashi_mashi

ete,
i bk my trip to Japan wif Hong Thai. Never thought of goin to UOB Travel as their price nt so cheap lei. haha.... but mayb also i got fren bk wif Hong Thai tat say their package nt bad. tats y i go to them.

poseidon_gal

purple rain>> i got the youth travel card during the NATAS fair..as long as between age of 15~30 can enjoy the promo if travel before 31 oct..

purple_rain

poseidon gal - oops, i pass the 1st criteria - 15-30 but failed the second - travel b4 31 Oct cos i wana fly in Nov... Anyways, thx for e information... =)

dizonne

morning gals..
rainy dae again..haizz..makes mi feel so gloomy..
duno y tis week seem to fly past sia...zzz..
still got so mani tings nt yet done...stress...
sobsob....

rierie

hey windy! mine's Fashion Bride. urs?

hammiebao..what i did was i desginated one of my bridesmaid to be the coordinator for AD. she's going to oversee the whole thing

lalaa_27

mornin Xka..
dunno y i also feel so gloomy leh.. though I'm on half day leave in the afternoon &amp; it's my hens nite tonite.. think we juz haf too many things on our mind

noknok

aRghhh... two more weeks and I've just been told

1. to look for professional emcee cos my GTB cannot find one
2. that the kid who's suppose to open door for my GTB cannot be involved in weddings this year..
3. That my mum can't get the Kua for me

Seems that I won't be a stress free bride afterall.. sianz