(2009) Brides of year 2009

domo

pekochan81> Thanks! i seen ur black EG.
its very nice.. n u r v. slim.

ur parents n parents in law are okay with black?

Btw, i had PM u on something...

irritant

XKA, not calling you will never know right? try calling...chat with them...if u feel comfy with them then you arrange with them...if not comfy...i guess find an excuse and hang up :p

glamour83

Hi all, thanks for your warm welcome!

Mashi, ive already taken my pre-wedding photoshoot and collected all the albums and portrait. I took from Romantic Life in Taiwan. Quite satisfied with the outcome, although i felt it could have been better. cos on the day we went there they were having "Tai-fong", so we couldnt go to the lakes.

mashi_mashi

glamour83,
ic ic. can share wif us ur pics? keke... we all here like to c photos.
lol..

then ur AD gowns all these hw?
they loan u or u hv to find ur own here??

Wow.. Took PS overseas... Cool.. Those pics must be very nice.... Like wat Mashi mention, we all love to view your pics... wahahaha...

noknok

Grace.. I know wat kind I have and what it is.. Thanks for concern.

xka.. eh.. I think I nv ask leh.. thought it's jus a contact.. din know is ur friend. I emailed like more then 10 companies.. din keep track of who replied too.. only noted the cheapest ones.. hee..

Going down to discuss with digilab this sat.

xka, which one is ur friend?? tt time u gave me two contacts right?? I ask till blur liao.

dizonne

nok,
u can email thomas at [email protected] just sae u are mabellines frend..he koe wat to do de...i told him le..if charge me exp exp, he beta watch out..hahaha...

n hor, other then prices, be sure to note e paper quality that they giv u...sm might giv u lousier paper for a lower price...ask for samples if possible, or go to their office to see lor...

for mi, he printed my invites on those paper tat he tinks suit my artwork, for mi selection...bt then he send to mi frends pub la..hahaha...

pekochan81

Jo> Thanks! Have replied your email. ;)
My parents and in-laws are okay. More so for my in-laws as they not too pan-tang type.

mashi> Yup. Will post back in the same website. Hehe

glamour83> Wow! PS in Taiwan is nice. My fren oso took there...tink got this particular place with all the colourful flowers wan...very nice wor.

Ladies> Roughly when the hotel will contact us to go choose the theme and pass the invitation cards to us ah? Should be around this time liao rite?

pekochan - Mine juz email me on Monday. Have arrange with her to collect my cards end of this month so that I can print inserts

babebubu

Hi Sidney!!
cool!! when is your date?? i haven't really make a proper guest list yet .. just a rough one .. hopefully i'll be able finish it by the end of this month..

i went for the photoshoot. i did french mani .. but my PG didn't even ask me to pose nicely with my hand.. hehe.. i think probably can't see it in the photos.. and it was drizzling the whole day on my photoshoot T_T .. so got abit wet during the shoot.. i hope my outdoor photos will look nice with some PS..

right now, everything still seems so blur for the big day.. it feels like i haven't really done ANYTHING for it yet.. i think i'll be rushing things when the big day is 1 or 2 months away..eek!!

aja aja fighting NOV'09 BTB!!!!

dizonne

mi design is rather simple la..
juz an A5 card lor...the front is the inite wordings, with a starfish monogram, then e back is mi direction aka treasure map...will be using aqua ribbons and hem strings to tie on the card to add to e outlook lor...

hmm...cant compare mi price wif urs leh..coz he do for mi at cost price....no harm asking him to quote la..if still more expensive, then can ask others to do lor...

1110623.jpg

1110625.jpg

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
ok ok. i will wait for u to update. haha..

i nt sure. my theme n wedding favours will choose ard 2-3wks b4 my AD lor. tats wat my co ordinator tell me.

Invites done by my own. so no time restriction. haha.. anyway already printed. haha..

glamour83

haha okok i'll try to send tonite when i get home from work. for my AD gowns, i signed another package with Julia wedding news cos at tt time Romantic life did not have a branch in sg yet so i was worried. not cost effective at all! =(

anyway, my brother just opened a new bridal shop (bluebay wedding) so i may borrow a dress from him if i cant find any nice ones from Julia haha.

domo

pekochan81> i had checked with my parents, my mum worried that relatives will have 'things' to comment abt me...
as for my in-laws, i think they are fine... but im not too sure if their side of relatives will have 'comments' on me or not....

haiz... vexed ah....

mashi_mashi

glamour83,
once u take taiwan package, it wun b cost effective if u having AD. if no AD then can take. keke..

oh. y u neber go to ur brother abt ur AD? believe u shld knw tat he opeing a bridal shop earlier on? then u can save the $$.. haha..

Jo,
If parents ok then dun bother liao. most impt is u happy n ur HB n u like the gown. most impt..

glamour83

haha yea lor. i signed the julia package very early last yr, at tt time he was only in the planning stage and i wanted to secure sth first. but it's ok.. i like the gowns in julia anyway.

domo

mashi mashi> i thought of that in the first place... but then i dun wish to be their 'topic'... and also dun wanna my parents to be in a difficult position.

n normally for wedding dinners, most guests will be wearing black, so nothing stand out...

yes, my HB n myself prefer the black gown more..
during my 1st fitting, i wore the black gown, my bf oreadi commented that he likes it.
={

mashi_mashi

glamour83,
oic. then bo bian lor. haha...

Jo,
ic. but go wif wat u like lor. tats my suggestion. ur guest wun remember it long lor. n its ur wedding. so get something tat u like is better. if nt later u regret then worse.

pekochan81

iris, mashi> Thanks. Okay...think I wait a little while more before I email my coordinator.

Jo> I think it's hard to please everyone wor. Comments are definately inevitable. Even if you choose to go with the other gown, chances are, there'll be other type of comments passed by other group of people. Choose what you like & more suitable for you. Ultimately, you'll be the one wearing it. Remember, when you feel good, then you'll look good.

cheer7

Jo, i agree wif mashi n pekochan, go 4 something tt u n hubby likes.. cos it ur weddin n now ur parents n in laws didn object it... u cant b pleasing every1... as long as e most impt person 'nod' head can liao... who know, mayb ur friends n relatives will tink tt u look awesome in e gown n s something out of e tradition... but of course, some older relatives may hav 'nasty comments' but u wil oso rec'd lotsa nice comments too.....

pekochan: hav fun selectin ur photos n remember to take ur time.... no rush....

supergal: update us aft u view ur layout..hope it something u like..

cheer7

pekochan: i hav recd email fro my coordinator to make arrangement wif T-dragon to select my invitation cards... mayb u can drop an email to ur banquet coordinator... partly oso we cant do much durin 7th mth... so some of the things got to settle early...

pebblydiamonds

babyfaery... so sorry to read abt ur bad experience. wedding prep is supposed to be a happy and exciting journey but looks like ur experience with ur BS is really upsetting u. i think especially so since BS is a large part of how ur wedding will look overall right?
is the BS totally un-negotiable abt the EG??

ellyntan

babyfery, seems that you got a bad experience..
I also went for my gown fitting last week, and I still cannot find a suitable evening gown. I am gg back to the bridal studio this Sun to try my AD EG. But still don't know what to do for my outdoor EG. Anyone have any idea on what can be done for outdoor PS? I don't really want to go for casual.

mystiobes

Hi Noelle,

Well, for me, I am staying with my in-laws first, then will move out after our flat is ready in 2012/2013. Need to do more housechores, and have to really get used to addressing them 'mother' and 'father'! Haha!

mer

Hi all Oct-BTB!
I need some advices!
My AD is on 27-Oct (ROM same day).
So far I've oni had mine & HTB measurements done (supposed to hv our fittings this mth), PS in Aug. Day photography, videography settled, hair & make-up under the bridal package settled, shoes gotten, music done, rings bought, hotel & cars confirmed.
Other than these, seems that nothing else has been done!
I need advise on what other things are a must which I must not missed out? Such as guo da li..
Seems like time is running out..!! Thanks alot!!

orangina23

A late-comer joining in to be an oct bride

ROM venue: Amara
AD Venue: Amara
AD Date: 04.10.2009
BS: Ala-carte MTM
AD PG:

Hi, would anyone know where can i print a guestbook where the bridal shoot is printed on a A3 material with folds

gina

susiesl

I am back in Sg!! and finally went down to take alook @ the BS. Only managed to go Di Gio and Sattine Bridal last night. Nice gowns from Di Gio

Saw a few gals r using Sattine Bridal. Do you mind sharing your pkg with me? Thanks thanks!

mashi_mashi

Mer,
Welcome.

Basically all the major tings u hv settled le. As for GDL, u need to knw wat both parents wan then can go buy. tat has to b after ur parents miting session then knw. keke..

u wanna to share wif us ur details?

but u having ur PS in Aug, will it b too rush? as left only 2mths after ur PS for u to select the pics / view layout/ print album. will it b too rush??

orangina23,
Welcome..
wow. u go for ala carte ar. hmm. shld b ex ba. but then can get wat u like is gd. keke... so ur PG n VG haven found is it? any other details to share?
Done ur PS???

U can check wif the printing company. tat prints the invitation card. mayb they got do. I seen once the photo is printed on A3. but tat is given by the hotel as guest book. no folds.

Sue,
U are bk. so u nw shld b rushing thru all the tings liao. happy searching... so far wat hv u settled?

domo

mashi mashi, pekochan81, cheer> Thanks for the advices...

Btw, yesterday when i reached home from work, i talked to my sis-in-law, she dun encourage me to take black gown too, she said got elderly ppl, youngster like us can accept, but wat will elderly ppl thinks... its a auspicious day and then i wear black.

she also commented, since i took it for PS liao, then ok wat... at least i got a chance to wear it oreadi..

mashi_mashi

Jo,
tink tat is different ppl tinking lor.
u cant possible satisfy everyone de lor.

so as long the main key ppl ok. then ok. but tink getting common ppl took something black or dark colors for EG.

heard tat ppl took black table cloth for the dinner banquet. as their theme. so its still back to the couple decision de lor.

once a life time. so tink thru which u really wan..

felifeli

hi babes, sorry i mia again for so long.... another 3 more mth is our ad.... leh....

hi jo, ya dun wear black gown, elderly ppl dun like....

sidney93

peaberry > i also saw those from weddingpaperdivas.com, very beautiful! i'll be sending email STDs too, when do you think i should send them?

babebubu > hehe my list is a draft, but more or less about there la. my parents/in-laws made their lists already LOL. i still feel like its STILL EARLY :p

lalaa_27

anyone noe where I can find old rundown houses in S'pore? for my PS next week..
Xka.. I'm a bit scared to go to the 'haunted' place u went.. but can I have the address anywae pls? thx thx
by the way, do u haf a pic of the place?

Agree with Mashi..

Everyone bound to say something (be it bad or good).. It's ppl mouth and we can't possibly shut them...

From location to food to wedding pics to WG/EG etc etc... everything ppl will have something to say.. Ask yourself have U ever comments on others (good or bad) on their Wedding Day??

Juz tell yourself, if both my families and you two are Happy, why bother about others??? Hehehehe......

Mashi - My Hotel oso have that black table cloth theme and I'm getting it... wahahahahaa...

Juz abit sarcastic, if any elderly were to say your hubby/wife look so ugly and they don't like him/her, would U not marry him/her?? Why harp over ppl's comments and please them iso yourself?? Kinda silly.......... *no hard feeling hoh*....

Ultimately, it boils down to one thing.. It's either U look Brilliant in one or Gloomy in another...

mashi_mashi

iris,
haha.. is it? the black theme i seen in hotels look nice. keke..

quite true lor. no matter wat, gd or bad sure got ppl say.
juz the matter is whether u happy or nt wif wat u getting. tink since wedding belongs to u both. juz do watever u like as long ur parents are ok wif it...