(2009) Brides of year 2009

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Jascmy,
err.. i dont remember T dragon need us to go down and view sample again before printing. its all via email when they send out the artwork for us to approve.. so printing is fast too.. std time they told me is 10 working days (exclude sat & sun). I submit only on 1st jul.. next friday can get liao.. hehe.. can't wait to see the card..

jillz

Windy, im feeling very free too. Haha! But stress up after my fren told me his printin company require 1mth+ for the invitation cards. So now, we're tryin to draft up the guest list. Confirm table den proceed with the printing.

I've just book my MUA cos my BS is from Malaysia. And i'm also searchin for Jiemeis dresses online. Hopefully can get good deal.

babyfaery

Doll: Haiz...Like that sounds so sad leh...But I have no contacts leh...So ala carte seems very ma fan for me.. =( Yah loh..the svc charge is totally rubbish loh.. Especially when it's so x.. Less than $50 I still think okie...I don understand their rationale over it loh.. Irritated..haiz..
But ur gowns how??? MTM???

dizonne

lalaa,
dun tink its photoshopped leh...rem aroh's sky oso like tat?? bt then will be veri hot lor..coz no shelter nearby...be prepared to sweat like shit if u go there...kekeke

soft copy abit hard leh...coz dun tink i will buy all e pics...havent been working for 2 mths..darn broke le..mayb after AD then buy back..hahaha

nok,
okie..i ask him..u used ur bindi email izzit??
i oso duno leh..i juz attach lor..if they sae too big, then i minimise a few % lor...

sun,
im alreadi broke before i go there!! hahaha...

sparkless

Hello all Nov BTBs..

Is about 4 months 2 weeks left for me

We are quite slow in our preparation.

Next up on my list
1. Order wedding bands
2. Prepare for PS
3. Do the printing for wedding cards
4. Draft guest list

I think we would start to do up excel spreadsheet on the itinerary and helpers' duties in Sept/ Oct.
Planning to do food tasting in Oct too.

Other than wedding, we are also quite busy with the housing.

dcn33

need help here..
i'm taking outdoor shoot next week,
n would like a colorful background.
anyone know of places/cafes/restaurants
that is colorful?
please advise..

Cheer - They don't provide de... got to buy from them.. They sell those gold thread in a packet and U have to cut it to your desire length...

Me will not buy those thread.. me will juz glue the inserts to the cards coz it's tedious to tie those knots.. =)

dizonne

nok,
he said he alreadi email u le...=]

btw, anione making corsages?? or need help to make corsages? Im going to buy materials to make mine...i dun mind making xtras...do let me koe k....most prob i'll be using white flowers, with small blue ones...ribbons will be blue and white...hers mi design...

1113278.jpg

anione wan me to help make? can get cheaper if buy more..kekekeke

noknok

I got it le.. thanks.. pricing wise, I won't say it's attractive. I'll go down tml then I reply him again.

wah.. u realy wanna be super woman ah?? everything make on ur own.. My one is included in my BS package le. I saw some in the shop last time. They use real flowers leh.

dizonne

nok,
corsage can make in advance ma...
coz i dun wan use real flowers...mi corsage is for JMs...dun tink they include tat in my BS package leh...

if he giv u nt gd price, then get frm others lor..bt mind sharing hw much others charge u? then i can tell him..haha..coz he promise to giv mi frends gd price...keke...

w_w

ha...so i'm not the only one who is feeling 'free'.. a bit worried at first.

My hotel advised food tasting is usually 2 months before AD. hmm..already settled my house,ROM and PS...think now should plan :

1) Colour theme
2) Guest List

lalaa_27

wah Xka.. u really self-doin so many stuff le! u sure can cope? for me corsages some provided by BS.. n my bf's aunt helpin to do some more lor..

Xka.. i dun mind sweatin like shit if the photos turn out niceee lor! haha.. maybe il bring an umbrella along.. lol

dizonne

lalaa,
mi BS onli provide corsage for parents leh..then i making corsage for mi JMs, and collar pins for e XDs lor...same colour range and same flowers used...found e shops tat sells all these stuff..nt tat diff to make la..

n most of my DIY stuff, i got peepz to c to them on my AD..so AD can be stressfree...like mi floral, will do beforehand at the chalet, wif mi frends help, then e nxt morning, they will help me ti deco e place while we doing e gate crash...even mi mani pedi, oso mi frend do for mi FOC..keke..

then got e wood for my AP bpx le...nw juz waiting for mi aussie frend to cfm wif mi if he can get mi shells n starfishes in aussie...

m intending to make chocolates for my favours as well...keke..

i koe it sounds abit overwhelming, bt they dun reali take much time..coz im quite used to doing all these le...juz need proper time mgmt n planning lor...

bo pian, 2 mths bo work liao..n dun tink can go back any sooner, so muz cut cost..haha

weddingdoll

i import my gowns from US. i posted one of them. its from http://www.davidsbridal.com

anyway yes, i feel very frustrated too.
Now im trying to call up the 2nd BS and make a an apointment, to see what i can do with my $500. but, they KEEP pushing me away, telling me their weekends are ALL FULLY BOOKED.
want me to go down on weekday. i dont have to work?? sigh.....

desmondtan

for cards printing, maybe u all can email them your enquiry. i have mail them and their response is fast. there is this printing company AXXA in singapore which is cheaper than T-dragon but abit out of the way. at Macpherson. open only mon to fri closing at 5 or 6pm.

T&T - [email protected]
AXXA - [email protected]

I heard alot of bad service complain abt T-dragon, but i visited them afew days ago and they seems quite alrite.. maybe u all can speak to connie or roslind( dunno how to spell) hee.. hope this info helps...

lalaa_27

Xka..lucky u.. no work got time to plan to all dis nicely..
Me haf to fit in wedding plans between my work schedule.. quite stressful!

dizonne

well, at least u dun hav to wry abt e payments lor...
actuali tot of going back to work..bt doc dun advise so..haizzz...
i oso duno hw...mon got teleconference wif HR coz i so long MIA...even mi salary oso tey withhold leh..sianzzz...

noknok

xka, actually what happened to you?? how come cannot work for so long??

I update you on the costs tml after I meet up with the other one. Cos I dunno the paper quality that they're going to offer me.

strawberrie1983

Yah I agree with desmond..my printing of invitation cards are done by T Dragons..we were served by Connie..she is very patient in explaining the details..we are pleased with the svc rendered..anyway we had collected our cards le..T Dragons offer svcs to quite a couple of htls..eg: my htl Hilton, Furama Riverfront, Holiday Inn, M Hotel..

p00h

mrs lee, printing of cards only need 10 working days upon confirmation.. so dun worry too much.. no need 1mth+ lar..

my food tasting is next sunday.. abit KS.. but better to be earlier..

any1 knows where to start the helpers' duties?? any sample??

sun_tan

Oh dear, XKA wat happened? Why doc advise not to work? Sorry har..think in between i missed out a lot of posts so the update-ness of my infor are quite bad...

How much would you corsage cost each for those materials? The corsages sold outside also quite cheap right?

mashi_mashi

Stella,
Most hotels appoint T Dragon lor. I fr Furama Riverfront de. but then the cards is Furama in house cards. so i got no selection. cannot change. if change will hv to top up.

so in the end i dun wan to take the cards. go Msia to do all.. haha..

Cheer,
If u do properly is ok. another option is dun tie anything lor. also can de. i got receive invites tat no string no glue. mine is glue de as its all done by T&T since i get all my cards fr them... keke..

save my trouble...

cherlinjo

Hi stiobes, yah... better not to go anywhere due to H1N1. I came back and got 7 days LOA issued even when I only transited in HK. At least got some time to work from home. hehe

We didn't get a new place so I'm currently staying with my new mummy. Everything is ok for me cos I have a good relationship with her. hehe

dash80

Photo Selection done today....one more thing of my mind...now gonna concentrate on the customary customs requirements...

mer

Can anyone advise when shd the GDL be for Oct brides huh? Muz we find an auspicious date for tat?
Also, is it necessary for Si Dian Jing from my in-laws? since eventually it'll b paid by my HTB.. I heard the tradition is for Teochew brides only? Both me n HTB are Hokkiens..

mashi_mashi

Bryce,
Hws ur selection? did u top up for extra pics? any pics to share??

Mer,
it depends de. For me, is i get shifu to calculate my AD date, thus he also give me my GDL date. normally is need to b auspicious date for u both lar.

Depends on ur parents whether they need or nt. Its part of GDL items. so c wat ur parents require. now SDJ not only for teochew lor. if ur parents dun require it to b part of ur GDL items. then no need lor.

dash80

Thanks Mashi, Selection was fun..

But luckily my BTB kept focus and determined on not to top up and in the end, we kept within the package...

It was tough not to top up, but we were quite delighted and felt a sense of accomplishment when there was no top up in the end....

dizonne

hihi all,
am back from my pic selecting..in the end, we couldnt resist, and ended up buying all back...hahahaha....

will post them up 2mr after i go for my doc appt....

lalaa,
didnt get to meet up wif my PG, but was told by another uncle that the 'dirty' building is at upper changi road, the old commando camp there...quite near to changi prison..u ask ur PG, see if he koe whes e place...

wil post up some pics frm there, so u can see e effect...

sun,
long story la...haizz...i oso darn stress..duno hw im going to survive wifout working....

most of e materials would be using materials from mi deco, so i onli need to buy e white n blue flowers..I guess less than 10 to make 5 corsages and 5 collar pins lor...

nt veri sure abt outside rate, bt i tink 1 cost at least 8bucks..pardon me if im wrong...

mashi_mashi

Bryce,
Tats gd. haha.. when can share ur pics?? keke..

poseidon_gal,
wow. ok lar. 2 pics still ok.. keke.. so when u can share ur pics wif us??

mer

Thanks mashi for the info!

Btw, I'm looking for the contact of this JP David Low.. anybody has his contact? Tks!

noknok

xka, I decided to use another printer.. They charging me $120 for 250 cards, DL size, paper is postcard media. Basically postcard quality. Double side colour print. Thanks for your contact though.

lalaa_27

wah aroh!! $1400! im worried how much I'm gonna be topping up.. some more I got 7 outfit change..

Xka..kk thanx! do post ur pics soon.. cos my PS is day after tom

pekochan81

gals! Had my photos selection too! No top up! Woohoo....infact we were short of 5 photos, so had to go through the "KIV" lot again! Haha...the photos are fine actually, juz tat my hubs & I are more neow in scrutinizing the pix! probably his little knowledge of photography helps, plus got 1 hairdo I don't really like, so eliminated most of that batch. Our coordinator seems disappointed that we no top-up! haha

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
haha.. its true lor. if happen u dun like the hairdo for that certain style then sure dun wan de. my fren de also like tat lor. haha...

mayb ur co ordinator no earn much lor. since u no top up. lol... dun care abt her.

so when can get ur soft copies to share wif us??