(2009) Brides of year 2009

tksl

babyfaery, dun be too stressed over it. you try talking to the management again. if not, like wad the rest say.. check with other BS. We are all under different BS, you let us know which one, maybe one of us can talk to or coordinator and give you a discount.

I am with LaBelle, so if you looking for them, i can pass you my coordinator's name. she very patient one.. considering how ma fan I am...

The most important thing now is to talk to your hubby, see your budget and den decide. now cannot stress liao k? if not, not pretty pretty.. smile!

babyfaery

Heez... Thanks everyone!! I'm looking around now...Hubby reservist now...so muz wait for himto come back thn look ard with me...Thx lots!!! =)

jascmy

mashi mashi,

My details not in the list.
ROM date: 18.10.2009
ROM venue: Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel
AD Venue: Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel
AD Date: 18.10.2009
BS: Bridal Zone
AD PG: Bridal Zone
Love Nest: Sembawang

mrs_tan_to_be

HI Michelle,

My package should not be available now as I signed up the package more than 2 yrs ago... hehe.. I would suggest that you go down MBR and talk to Uncle Quek or Julia. They are very nice people.

Just tell them you are recommended by me, my invoice#2092..ask them to give u a better deal then..
When is your AD?

Hello,,, saw my lay-out last Sat.. Hehehe,, very happy..

BUT HOH, my hubby 4get to bring thumb-drive... cannot copy them.. arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...

So gals, I can only show them end of Jul.. paisay paisay..

jascmy

mashi mashi,

Yup, will be asking friend to take short video of important moments eg, ROM. No professional VG.

Yup, still looking around for wedding bands.

gracelourdes

hey all...

finally had time to come back in here...work's piling boy!!

only managed to read frm bottom up...btw, noknok, ask u ar....the diluted softeners r wat kind??

anyway, wat is the trait of the blood? is it to do with thalassemia or sth? if it is, yes ur partner also must go check...usually it runs in the family....

actually quite agree with aroh...for weddings, costs is inevitable...instead of making urself so tired n stressed out with doing so many DIY stuff, either delegate or just pay abit to get it done...at least u dun have to worry abt tis n tat...sometimes, however gd ur plan or backup plan may be, there still may be screw-ups....sometimes, just open 1 eye n close the other...

hey, kath! glad u r on ur way hm...take gd care of urself...have plenty of Vit C

btw, how's everyone's prep for the wedding?

dizonne

nok & aroh,
hmm..e one tat i went to was one of e cheaper ard le lor...bt i stil tink its overpriced..coz im using gerberas...veri common flowers lor...oso, all mi arrangements are supa small leh..maybe onli 3 stalks in a vase...n they wan charge mi 15 for tat?? too ovapriced le...i rather save the 1k lor....

oso, since im booking a chalet there, then i mite as well prepare the tings there wif mi JMs and frends help lor...on AD, the restaurant can help to lay out the tings..will leave smone i trust in charge...so im actuali still quite free on e dae itself la...

as for e deserts, hav decided to outsource in e end..will be getting durian puffs frm tis shop in chun tin rd lor...nt sure if i still need cupcakes ma...bt most prob nt...

hav u guys cfm ur invites le???

nok, did u try asking mi frend for quote??

pekochan81

Wah! Thread move so fast again!

glamour83> Hello! Welcome to the Oct thread!

Jo> I think it's best to go with your feel. Not too sure if you've seen my pix, but I'll be taking a black EG (i.e. the cheongsum) for my AD. My mum did give me the jaw-drop look, but after she saw the pix, she's okay with it. Anyway, you'll have make-up and accessories to go along with it, so it will be fine one. My 10 cents worth

iris> Muz share with us when ready! hehehe...

Ladies> I'm gg to view my photos this coming Sun! Finally it's my turn! hahaha....excited liao.

dizonne

btw, anione got gd place to recommend?? i wan buy cloth for mi BMs dresses....i koe arab street is gd..ani particular shops??

meitong

XKA,
You seem to have done some research regarding florists, have you come across any florist that do peonies bouquet? I saw a bouquet on Shiroi Floret's website consisting peonies and some other accompanying flowers costing $300. Just wondering if that is the usual price for a bouquet? I've attached a pic of the kind of bouquet style I'm looking for.
1109361.jpg

dizonne

hi meitong,
im sure most of e florists do peonies bouquets..its just a matter of hw much they get it at. You might wan to try Mrs Teo at Bedok Mkt. Heard tat her prices are rather low and reasonable.

mystiobes

Jolin -
I didn't have my honeymoon, due to H1N1 and also, have changed job 1 month ago, not so nice to apply leave too. =)

How abt the rest? I have the 'i-am-so-free' mood! Haha..

dolphdog

Hui Ling>

haha ok, will tell Uncle Quek tat Hui Ling recommend me. If he don't remember then I make him dig up your invoice no. My AD still long lah - 11.12.2010. What about yours?

mashi_mashi

iris,
its ok. when u hv it, remember to share wif us... keke.

JasCMY,
oic. nw GSS, might hv better deal on the rings... keke...

pekochan81,
enjoy. haha... let us knw whether u got top up or nt n do share ur pics hor. keke...

supergal,
so gd. me still need to wait til 19jul. haha...

Michelle,
u in oct 09 thread, thus Hui Ling is oct bride lor. since she appear here. haha.. u can c her details in the table. keke...

mrswong

Michelle> Maybe u should go MBR thread instead. Ya try going down MBR to talk to Uncle Quek. MBR thread should have BTB who signed up recently who can share with u the package.

noella

Hi June brides,

Due to busy work commitments, my hubby and I decided to have honeymoon end of the yr.
By the way, how's unmarried-to-married life to everyone so far? Any major changes?

noknok

Grace.. yep.. spot on.. that's why I'm worried and I hv to get him to do a blood test at the very least.

The softener.. fabric softener.. any kind also the same one.. the one sold is too thick, so when they release, some will get stuck in the machine. Over time built up and turn BLACK!!.. disguisting

xka, what quote?? ops.. I totally forgot.

irritant

orh...nok...i understand wat u talking liaoz...i was wondering for 2 days how come i dun get the same problem...now then i realised u use those auto washing machine where the softeners are poured into the machine and released when required...

i use the old school way of pouring directly onto the clothes so once the spin starts the softeners are mixed with the water and less likely to come into contact with the drum...thus dun have your problem...sometimes old school is not a bad idea...lol...

lalaa_27

Noknok.. that case i rather not go for such tests n stress myself lor..

aroh.. my way is the best liao! dun use softeners at all! only washing powder! lol

irritant

wah lalaa u even more old sch! hahaha...

i feel that if i know something i wrong i will go for a test to see if there is a risk of passing something on to my kids...at least i can make an informed decision and not regret after the child is born...personal opinion...

gracelourdes

noknok, dun b overly worried...just do the proper checks....can understand y u r v worried and concerned...btw, thalassemia (can't rem the spelling liao) have a few kinds..just like how diabetes have type 1 n 2 etc...just need to check how serious ur condition can be...

to put more positive light on ur way, i have a female cousin who is a thalassemia patient too but not the overly serious kind...she is alrd a mother of 2 healthy kids
so dun be overduely worried...best to get specialist's opinion n read up more on tis to get correct info so u can avoid old wives' tales and overspeculation on ur condition...u can also be a happy mother in yrs to come

on top of tat, these days when u want to get preggie even after the age of 30, gynaes will usually ask u to go for more thorough checkups just to be sure of the full condition of the foetus n then, baby...so not to worry abt tat...they'll check on everything all the way up to the blood traits etc etc

btw, xka...u might want to check with this gal, Mia from blissfulthots....can find her on multiply...she's quite reasonably priced...might be even cheaper than Mrs Teo...ask her for the pricing n see how bah

mrs_tan_to_be

good morning ladies!!

Wah.. so exciting to get the PS pics.. must share share ok.. me going down for PS fitting next sat (11/07) and PS shoot on 21/07.. Getting excited too.. But have not thought of the outdoor location yet..

By the way, does chijimes need any permission to go in and take pictures?

Michelle> i think its ok to sign up package earlier as the prices might increase over the years and maybe lesser perks loh.. My AD is this yr (4th Oct 09)... Hehehe. Start sourcing PG and VG early too. Who knows, u might get a better perk? Hehe.. enjoy sourcing!

noknok

I'm not worried.. I just want to be informed. eh.. thalassemia not a disease lah.. jus a trait... If the other partner has got none of this trait, babies come out will have no problem one, jus that they may carry that same trait that's all.

Thalassemis is NOT a disease.

noknok

Aroh.. softener suppose to go in after wash leh.. not during the wash.. It's like hair conditioner is used after shampoo... You jus dump everything in ah

I'm jus going to super dilute the softener.. haha.. and to tub clean say once every 2 months. Lalaa.. no softener clothes very hard leh

h2hm2m

i dunno how the auto machines work..but i juz follow instruction manual n put diff liquid into their respective slots..shldnt go wrong like dat ba.

lalaa_27

Nonok.. so far my clothes seem ok leh.. not hard or anythin..
if really affects my clothes in the long run i dun mind.. got excuse to buy new clothes.. hehe

mashi_mashi

supergal,
haha.. ya. so fast July. 3mths plus to all our wedding. haha..

ya. 2more wks to go. quite fast de. i knw. haha..
but no excitement at the moment. lol... waitin for the excitement. tink when the date comes nearer first ba.... lol..

noknok

kath.. that's the problem when I follow the instruction for too many years.. haha.. there's a design problem with the machine lah..

Lalaa.. you try once to put in softener.. will have difference one.. most promenant one will be jeans.. haha.. Sorry to say, won't really affect the clothes. it's how the cloths feel when you wear.. so no excuse to buy clothes.. :p

h2hm2m

maybe the machine is new so no prob..but i noe we shld wash e machine every now n then. Same as the dryer, must clean e filter after every use. machines need to stay clean too...

pekochan81

mashi> Hehe...I've changed to this Fri to view the pix instead, coz Sat & Sun I need to work
Haha...wish me luck...hope that I can control and don't top up so much. Wahahaha

Jo> I've PM you ya...:D

dizonne

nok,
e quote foe e invites la...zzzz..ahahaha

grace,
k..i try ask her ba...

sobsob...i tried yuki's JP, oso cant...how??? I supa stress now leh..
haizzz...

peaberry

dzxz > Hmm I don't have a set template but will be referring to sites like weddingpaperdivas.com for wording examples, etc! My friends used photos from their PS in the e-Save a Date, and some just used a small illustration or design. No hard and fast rule, just as long as it keeps to your overall theme?

twinfairy > We bought my FH's wedding ring from Clarity. Really loved their variety of rings, though their service was a bit slow... Can also try Fairy's Inc, heard rave reviews from brides who've gotten their rings customised there. They have very modern designs such as black gold, etc! HTH!