(2009) Brides of year 2009

precious_11

i went to the one at AMK.. are both their outlets there? I think it was next to a prata shop.. hmm..maybe that explains their poor service..

dizonne

cher,
they got 2 outlets, bth same block i tink..haha..tink e one u went to is e bread de..
e service at e other side beta la...

SS,
sry i duno hw much....will ask once i cfm mi cake design...im going for e cream cakes...so shldnt be as ex as e traditional ones..

irritant

SS, ur date should be easy to find JP ma...weekdays less ppl get married...

hotel easier ba...unless u worried abt extra cost...at home might be alittle messy but can still be done if u wan to...

precious_11

i dun mean to pour cold water ah.. but weekday not necessarily means its easier to find JP.. coz dun forget.. most of these JPs have fulltime jobs outside..

dizonne

who??
nt mi tat female JP la..
tink theres another one tat dun do sun..tink its yu shimin..bt hes a prof..dun tink he can on weekdaes...
muz find those retire de la..
wat abt jude yeo?? if im nt wrong, tinks he retired...

cheer7

feel tt these places r findin ways to earn our $$$, when we go in @ tourist, we dun hav to pay for taking photographs but for wedding shoots, then we need to pay xtra....

in a way, we r helpin them to promote their place when ppl c our weddin album... tis may increase e no of ppl visitin them... but haiz...

akino

saggie> we've got 83 poses. my hb scolded me after paying... hehe. actually got 33 then we added 50. dunno when to go down again. they didnt tell us anything, so just wait for call. we have chosen the album cover n the frames. wah... we took 4 hours to choose all the photos.. now heart very pain.. need to save more money liao

akino

Ferlis> i bought triumph stick on bra for my Rom last yr. but i dont find it good. you will surely sweat a little. then not tat sticky already plus u feel might uncomfortable inside..

precious_11

XKA - i think the prof you are talking abt was my lecturer in uni.. haha.. he did it for my fren before..

Roy - can still try coz i think Uni hols ard sept.. so maybe have chance..

desmondtan

thanks cheer for the add.

Hey ladies, need help from u all about the table seating arrangement for VIP table.
For those who will be holding your banquet dinner, how u all plan your VIP table huh? 1 or 2 tables? who to sit in VIP table?

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
do remember to share wif us ur photos. keke

des&jol,
most likely i will b having 1 VIP table only to cut dwn unneccessary probs (hope so). as for who sittin will b my parents (2), my HTB family(4), us (2), my grandma and 1 aunty who is goin to take care of my grandma when we all nt at the table.

juz like tat...

saggiegirl

akino> lol... we took 2 hours to settle everything...coz we know wat we want :p

haha...but we are very satisfied with the photos ~~~ gg down to see layout on 5 sept...just confirmed the apptment with our BS... hee hee...

ya lor...album cover and frames will be chosen during sept when we see the layout.. :D

jascmy

Hi all, I'm new here but I have been reading your post since last yr.

My wedding and ROM on 18 Oct 09 at Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel. Bridal studio is Bridal Zone.

Wanted to go Europe for honeymoon but due to the finance problems and HTB not able to take long leave, may not be able to go liao. Might be going for a 4 or 5 days honeymoon instead.

Where u all going for honeymoon? Any suggestion?

des&jol - Is your family tree big?? I'm given 2 VIP tables... 1 for my own family and the other my PIL (incl my hubby & me)....

From my understanding, those sitting at VIP table must be of certain "rank".. cannot "suka suka"... your parents + your grandparents + your siblings (incl their legal partner) + uncles/aunties... go according to this flow.... Children are not advisable to sit there

pekochan81

des&jol> Though mine is buffet dinner, the seating arrangement is abt the same. We have a Bridal Table whereby both set of parents, our sibilings and us will sit there. Just nice 10 pax. Then 1 VIP table will consist of the 'higher' rank relatives of me & hubby lor. Actually quite a headache to plan such things.

lalaa_27

aroh & Xka.. decided not to get the couple t-shirt oredi.. cos my htb say no way he's gonna wear dat.. hahaha

SS.. my ROM JP was Stephen Cheng.. dun think he's popular.. but he's very nice, patient n smiling.. u can consider him if u wan

noknok

hee.. i saw the T-shirt designs and I was like thinking.. no way am I going to let my HTB wear tat outside man... reminds me of one of the commercial advertisment

weddingdoll

my mermaid gown for my AD (i will have 2 WG). Hee
its from DavidsBridal. a US bridalstore. THey dont ship to singapore, so i went to great lengths to get this gown. i loveee it. so its worth it! yay!
(My hand was holding my back cause its 1inch too loose and i ordered a size2 lor. should had gotten a 0. ohh bridalsize runs smaller)
my PS is going to be next month. yay

1102782.jpg

im a alacarte bride, not with any BS.. (had bad experience).. so i dont have headache with poses.. cause whatever my PG take, is all mine. yay!

irritant

tml dinner...7pm...man u cafe bar at boat quay...very near penny black along the river...

1. lalaa (n mike?)
2. juski (n justin?)
3. sun n lawery
4. XKA (n johnson?)
5. aroh

octo

Hee.. I am also thinking if need to buy those push-up stickon bra. I read somewhere that the brides asked their BS to 'scotchtape' for them to create the pushup effect which look more natural than wearing the stick-on.

I asked my BS that day when I went for my gown selection. She told me no one do it now. Think she won't 'scotchtape' for me.

Me going for my ps next month, I wonder if I should get the stick-ons.

Doll> Your gown looked very nice. Good choice!

jascmy

I'm now having the problem of engaging a JP for my solemnization. Called them last month, they are either not free or not sure whether they are free. They can only confirm 1 to 2 mths before my wedding. Those of you who ROM on the same day as wedding facing the same problem as me?

Have u engaged a JP?

I'm worried that I not able to get a JP leh. Then I no need to solemnize liao.

mashi_mashi

JasCMY,
sure will b able to get. ROM have so long list of JPs. Try calling others. especially if ur is a hot date then tink to find a few more...

me haven engaged. but will b asking my uncle fren to b our JP. he also cannot confirm nw. so need to call him on the nearer date. if he cannot then he will help us to find another JP.

strawberrie1983

happypinkbuttons : i am thinking of gg Japan but nt straight after wedding lo.have to wait maybe next yr then can go..

JasCMY (jascmy) : not necessary to go honeymoon straight after wedding..can make plans...say accumulate more leave then can go a long one ma

jascmy

Hehee.... I hope to have baby soon after wedding. If my hope comes true, I will not be able to go to a far away countries ler. After given birth even worst, take care of bb will do. Where got time to holiday.

All depends on god. If bb never come that fast. I will sure go in mid 2010.

irritant

i know b4 doing the plates already lor...

hahaha...

1. lalaa
2. juski (n justin?)
3. sun n lawery
4. XKA (n johnson?)
5. aroh

anyway i made booking already...no more 1for1 but buy 3 main course free 1...

weddingdoll

'scotchtape' for them to create the pushup effect

u mean like stick scotchtape on the boobies (under the gown)..? yah i did that during my 1st ROM PS.. the coordinatior used scotchtape to tape my boobs.and man.. IT DO NOT FEEL GOOD AT ALL!

1st, u gonna bare yourself to the coordinator.
2nd, the tape is sticky and yucky.. doesnt feel nice on skin at all! den when u sweats.. eeew

so.. yah my advice would be go get those stickon bra. else juz go free. since most gowns have sew in bra cups..

irritant

the food ah...decent price i think...10+ like that lor...3 main course got 1 free...can split the cost ma...

if not u got suggestion?

it's just along the river...near Macs that side...