(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggiegirl

white_fang> me had my PS on 15 May...finished photo selection last saturday...top up to 89 poses!!!
hee hee... now looking forward to see layout design on 5 sept... "chope" all the dates with BS first coz they are too busy....

Ferlis> that is nice
hmmm...u can ask ur coordinator to see if the method of wearing the bra can help to cover/conceal stretch marks?

dizonne

for mine, i collected frm hime veri nite coz he stay at bb...

yuki's de im nt sure...u wan pm e seller direct?? tink u shld liaise direct..at least can check availability oso...

irritant

lalaa, u can order n collect from raffles place mrt on weekdays...1 stop away from ur work place only...go collect during lunch time lar...sure can get within 2 weeks...

irritant

raffles place that one is XKA one lor...look under meeting place...

they got msn also...u add them then chat with them lar...oh ya...u cannot chat in office

dizonne

lalaa,
u beta ask him wat designs he still hav fo e size n colour n wan...coz tat time i asked him, most of his designs sold out n was waiting for shipment..so u betta ask him in advance...can sms him oso...

ferlisb

saggiegirl>> thanks =D... wow, u have 89 poses then how do you want the page inside album look like eg. 1 page got 3 poses??

saggiegirl

Ferlis> ya lor...cut cut from 179 poses to 113 to 89 poses lor...cannot cut anymore liao...

the layout wise will be about 3-4 poses per page
my album is 18R in length...

h2hm2m

Hey guys, which is the consent form dat JPs need to fill up?He's meeting us tonite and mentioned something abt consent but i've no idea at all...can someone pls enlighten me...

dizonne

kath,
e black forest is super nice oso lor..haha...
im ordering black forest, lychee martini, and citrus drop for mi cake...yum yum..haha

so glad u managed to find a JP after all...keke...

h2hm2m

Ya...its such a relief...but we had to bring forward our solemnisation to 5.30-5.45 instead of 6pm cos he has another ceremony at 6.45pm. Well, guess have to compromise lor.

XKA, u noe where I can print the so-called consent form?

dizonne

kath,
i had to bring forward mine to 5pm leh...so no more sunset ROM le...but bo pian..who ask e stupid woman to play me out..sobsob...

sry..i haven reg on9 yet..so nt veri sure whe to get wor..

SS,
actuali theirs is one of e more reasonable le...others costs at least $600 to $700 leh...
furthermore, i like e fact tat their akes are nice to look at n nice to eat oso...

hav sent u e list le...

h2hm2m

Arrgh...i've looked thru e ROM site many times..still dunno which is e consent form. Do i hv to file notice of marriage before i get e consent form?

dizonne

no kath..tik u need his license no to file online..actuali e consent form onli need to submit when u collect cert if im nt wrong...

domo

cheer> Thanks! i called up the national museum just now, they asked me to fill up a form and fax it them.

btw, anyone taken PS at national museum?

irritant

xka, their homepage have le...look under "Print Solemniser Consent Form"

prepare your credit card when filing notice of marriage...$26...any changes to date, time, venue all that is $15...full address of venue you need to put name of hotel and address of the hotel. function room name is not required.

dizonne

aroh,
no need put adress de...

i read smwhe tat tis bride got married at
"ABC Hotel, Sky Deck
20 XYZ rOad"

and her cert came out as
"ABC Hotel, Sky Deck 20
XYZ rOad"

ended up she got to pay to reprint ay...

further more, e cert will write Mr XX n Mrs XX got married at XXXX on blahblahblah date..u sure u wanna hav e whole add there???

irritant

well...i called ROM to ask...they say must put the name of the hotel AND the address of the hotel so i just followed...i guess if the address is wrong should sound out when collecting the certificate right?

irritant

i just checked my registration, it says "Novotel Clarke Quay, 177A River Valley Road 179031 Singapore" so i guess quite hard to go really wrong ba...since i dun hav the 'sky deck' there...

ferlisb

hi ladies, no need to put address. I've put address of my rom venue and in the end I paid $20 to reprint the cert as the venue and address were printed and it look ugly

irritant

oops...looks like i got cheated by ROM...nv'm lar...hope for the best...now go n change have to pay $15 anyway...might as well see how it turns out then change if really ugly...

anyway...I'M NOT LADY! hahahaha...

verena

Jo> Though I'm not taking my PS at Nat Museum, but I'll be taking my AD photos there after my church ceremony. Are they charging you for PS?

domo

vt> they said dun need to pay if im taking PS outside museum, but if inside.. need to pay $107 for 3hrs for less.

dizonne

sun,
if im nt wrong, u can..coz tats wat i intend to put oso....

SS,
sry cant help u wor...
i oso had hard tiem getting JP after mine played me out..lucky aroh's Jp can help..

precious_11

Was initially thinking of getting my gdl cakes from Pine Gardens too.. but maybe im unlucky lah..the service of those staff working when i went down that day really sucked big time lor.. like totally cant be bothered to do biz like that.. in the end we justed walked away..

Till now, haven order the GDL cake yet... have the rest of you ordered already?

roystream

shld be afternoon bah, on 290909 Tue lor
btw, do u tink having ROM at home or at hotels better?
problem is at home, gona prepare nice chairs and table, + setup hor.