(2009) Brides of year 2009

desjo_11

I have already selected my gowns..duno will i regret?share with me what gowns u all select?after confd htl,bs, PG & VG, what else to do?

mscupid11

i guess HDB will be launching some DBSS projects & BTOs this year.. if u dun mind staying with in-laws then can try applying coz need to wait another 3 years..

i tried 8 times before i managed to get this unit at Bedok.. guess somehow the computerised system seems to recognise you after many attempts.. hehe.. believe your queue no will get much smaller soon!

sugar1937

Hi Jean, u scouted for BS shops & wedding hotels liao?? Me will be finalising my BS shops this month, actually is haven started vsiting yet but shortlisted a few.

starskyz

Meiting: i'm not sure, i've not done any reading up on PG/VG yet.. so not sure how much to budget or prepare.. wads the range like?

cuddly_miumiu

hi everyone! more ppl joinin this thread.

SS, we havin the same AD.

Starskyz, i think ur shortlisted hotel & BS shld be good.

thebsea, ya. i think alot of venues might haf alrdy been booked. so better hurry to check out hotel venues & availiability first.

meiting, the range from PG/VG can cost frm about $800 onwards. If u r looking for those more popular, then PG price will cost abt $1.5k - $2k onwards... I m not sure of VG price coz I dun intend to get one

cheekrene

nobody seem to be on same day as me.. mine is 14 mar..

hi Starskyz, golden horse is good especially yishun branch.. lots of choices on gowns...

my PG & VG come in a package... around $1.5k. if you need contact, please let me know. i like their photos and video.

starskyz

miumiu, thanks.. the venue and BS are based on recommendations.. so being led by the nose only.. hahaha..

cheekrene, i signed up with the MS branch, so i guess it's linked to the yishun branch.. it's a MTM(WG and EG) package, but i'm glad to read from the other threads that the growns are extensive.. so if change to OTR, can change for more pics. =) thanks!!! it's very kind of you to share your PG & VG contacts!!! my email: [email protected]

thanks again!!!!

overseasbtb

Hey ladies ;-)

I am new to this site. Just got engaged 2 months ago, and am planning for our wedding in Jan 09, in Singapore.

I have no much idea about planning, and have not done much yet except receiving a few proposals from hotels in Singapore. Both fiance and I live in HK, so quite difficult to plan for this wedding. Also, out of touch with wedding scene in Singapore, so very happy to find this website, and hope to get ideas, etc for you ladies. Any recommendations would be great.

I am getting stressed when I think of ALL THE THINGS to prepare.. As I said above, I have not even confirm the banquet places, and no bridal salon and wedding dresses yet. Should I panic? I am also studying for my work exam, so really stressful.

I was reading the thread above, but many abbreviations. I guess MTM means made to measure, EG and WG means evening gown and wedding gown. What is VG, PG?

Any ideas/recommendation would be great!

piggylover

hi ahBlur,

table updated as per ur info:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pinkjolli

Hello gals,

I am a Feb09 bride too. I am a newbie here. Glad to find this thread where we can share info and joy of our wedding preparations. So excited..

Here's a brief intro of myself:
AD: 14/02/2009 (same as Mawie &amp; Joyce)
WB: Noble House
BS: Golden Horse Award (same as Jaimegal &amp; mscupid11)
Lovenest: Woodlands

ciao

Hi Renee,

Can u pls email me Long Shifu's contacts too? My bf and me are also thinking of holding our wedding in Dec 2009 but don't know how to go about choosing the date...

My email add is [email protected]

cheekrene

Hi Busha &amp; Starskyz,
Email sent! check your inbox or junk mail =)

Starskyz,
yes the 2 branches are linked together. well, enjoyed searching the designs for your WG &amp; EG. have fun.

starskyz

cheekrene, thanks for the contacts!!!

most of us have only 10 mths left to prepare.. wad else should we be striking off from the planner??

piggylover

Hi Renee, i had sent Long shifu contacts on behalf for u to Shimin.

Hi Shimin, pls chk if u hav any problem receiving it. gd luck!!

dreamz81

desjo> I also just selected my gowns. For both WG &amp; EG are all ball gowns to suit my theme of the fairytale, grand feel kind. My WG is white with a long train. If u have gone for the style weddings fair , most prob you have seen it before. As for my EG, i think some will find it nice, some will not. The 1st time, myself, my hubby and my frens look at it. We were like "ok lor", but after looking at it awhile, we actually find it very nice and perfect for the theme. I understand how you feel. This is actually the 2nd time i selecting my gowns. After the 1st selection, when i go back I am afraid that there might be something nicer and more suitable. Will the gowns give me the effect i want. So i went back to select again. I think most imptly you have to decide what kind of feel u want for your AD.

sssc

Thanks, Meiting

Actually I am considering HIPV, Novotel and Furama Riverfront. But HIPV and Novotel already taken for the date and currently if I am not wrong Furama Riverfront also has got tentative booking...

sssc

Btw, I am also considering solemnization before the wedding dinner or in the afternoon...any BTBs here such arrangement? Any advise?

junel

I'm a may bride too... tentatively my date is 3 may 09. Have booked with Parkroyal @ kitchener rd. the next thing for me is PG &amp; VG. hehehe

starskyz

SS, which date are you looking at?

i'm also going to have the solemnization before the dinner, right after the 1st march-in to be exact. i guess it's getting more common nowadays for such arrangement.

jemalene

Hi Piggylover, Can you please help to update my info onto the table please?
Banquet Venue
rchard Parade Hotel
Ballroom:Anitica ballroom
Bridal Studio :whitelink

thebsea

hi SS,
im having mine before the banquet starts. 630pm at the hotel's outdoor roof garden. only close frens and relatives invited..

piggylover

Hi Shimin, dont mention abt it. do keep us update once u hav got ur AD! gd luck! ;)

Hi Renne &amp; Charmaine, table had updated as per ur info.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel </TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

teresa45

Hi Piggylover,

Please help to update my info onto the table. Tks.
Banquet Venue: Le Meridien Hotel
Ballroom: Margaux Ballroom
Bridal Studio : Jazreel's Collection

frennie

Halo gals,

I am a Feb09 bride too.

Here is my intro:
AD: 18/02/2009
BS: Golden Horse Award
Venuw: ?? haven find a suitable one.
Lovenest: Punggol

piggylover

Hi Teresa, table had updated as per ur info:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel </TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom </TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xixi0310

hi frennie

welcome..hehe..BTW u haven found venue yet..how come ur AD is on 18/02?? me blur..hehe..BTW ur love nest in punggol which area?? cuz mine also in punggol

mscupid11

welcome frennie &amp; pinkjolli! wow so happy that u are also BTB with GHA.. which branch are you at?

frennie, guess u better start sourcing ur AD venue soon.. coz ppl usually book 1 year in advance.. i do have the quotes for wedding packages at various hotels.. can share with you if you need.. =)

fat_fat_79

Hi SS

You have the same AD as me. Im the 1 who booked HIPV on that day. hehe What is your budget?? I think there is about 5 BTB here having the same AD. Its best you act fast or you might have problem getting the place you wanted.

Im also have solemnization on my AD. but still think if I should do it before the banquet or after the 1st March in.

My sister told me that she attended a banquet where the couple have thje solemnization on the stage after the 1st March-in. She said that the place was so noisy that the JP have to ask the ppl to lower their voice. Scary!! But I really wanted all my friends and relative to witness my happiness le. So troubled!

Any advise!!

Im so excited that I will be going for my first appointment for my gown selection. hehe

sssc

Oh, my AD is planned to be on 7 March. I am considering to have it before the banquet start also, similar plan to thebsea

Btw, thebsea did the hotel charge you extra for the arrangement or you negotiate with them to do it FOC? But, I have not booked the banquet yet

sssc

Congrats fat_fat, lucky you managed to book HIPV

I hope to decide fast as well, but my HTB is the one tight on work schedule so things are delayed. Dat is why I am kinda frustrated as things don;t seems to be moving. So there might be possibility that the wedding be push back to a later date...

blurbaby

Can see that there r 5 brides on 26 Dec.. if all staying at d same area will b better.. all cars come at d same x..

Renne..

we had d same BS.. =>

Teddy..

RTC was cool.. but their min tables for wkends is 40.. unable to meet d requirement.

Ppl...

can i check on d kind of fish u will b choosing for yr AD thou i knw it's still early..

happy_ting

can someone tell me what is full name of HIPV?

Nobody in this thread has same AD as me
15Mar09

SS
u can request for it to be before ur wedding cocktail. the hotel should be able to arrange a function room (FOC)for you to hold ur solemnization before the banquet dinner.

thebsea

hi fatfat,
I've also attended a banquet where the couple had their solemnization on-stage after 1st March-in and sad to say, i also experienced the same thing with ur sis. Either ppl are chatting away or doing their own thing... Tat's one of the reason i intend to hv mine before the banquet. Also to make it more like a private and intimate affair, only very close relatives and frens are invited. Prob ard 30 pax max..

hi SS,
My hotel was kind enuf to let us hold our solemnization at their rooftop garden foc. Some of the other hotels i enquired on requires a booking fee of $500 to loan the venue for an hr. so it depends on hotels...

piggylover

ahBlur, yup 5 brides on 26Dec. tik mostly nt staying nearby de. hehe.. im staying sbw n my venue is jus at yishun only. heheh

wat kind of fish u referring to??

sssc

Hey Thebsea, dats nice, actually Carlton is also one of my consideration as well. Sorry, just recently join the thread so would you mind telling me your AD again :p

fat_fat_79

Hi thebsea

HIPV also provides me with a function room or by the pool arrangement. I still cant decide le. I dont wish my guest to come early and ended up waiting for a long time before dinner.