(2009) Brides of year 2009

coris264

Yan,

try to take it earlier cos our AD is in feb, if u take 3 months before it will be during the raining season. That will bring u lots of inconvenience.

cube_cube

actually, im hoping to get places with 600+ per table, but since that won't be easy, im tinking that if i need to get more ex banqet place, then i will cut down on no. of tables loh....

cheekychick

Piggylover, abit heart-pain to rent a bridal car cos its abt $300+ for a 24hr period. If use own car, can reali save more money, lol! Still considering lor..my hb..he will say up to me cos he's too lazy to tink *oops*

Cube, i tink 600+ per table is only possible if u book restaurants..if u r looking at hotels, even weekdays, prepare to fork out 700+ per table wor..and dats excluding alcohol costs..

emeraldbride

cube cube, if u want $600+ per table, hotel quite difficult unless u go for restaurant.
Check out the Wedding Banquet thread, alot of good restaurant reviews, like Peony Jade is really good and affordable.

darkrain80

hihi, i'll be holding my wedding at Singapore Art Museum next year but till now I have yet to decide on the theme, need some advise on this. thx

zzzz

Hi vastocean,

if u are looking for hotels, most of them will have packages... u should narrow down those u want and email them to enquire more...

lavend3rmist

hi love.or.money! i went down to Gardenasia and The Legends. We both fell in love w the private garden in gardenasia, but its not even open to public for booking yet, their management have not decided on the pricing. Its very exclusive and private, with 4 resorts inside.

The Legends not really my ideal choice after going down. The marquee is too big for my no. of pax, so it will look very empty cos i'm not having sit-down tables.

Still looking for more alternatives..

i'm with Thomson wedding. So far frens who have been w them gave thumbs up. It belongs to the mid-range BS, but the PG is really gd, and the gowns are very lovely. You may wanna go down n take a look.

jojy

R you able to get rates from yr ideal hotels for Nov 09? We send a few, either no reply or nov 09 not applicable now or super expensive. How abt yr searching?

tksl

maybe furama riverfront off havelock road? my friend's bro held his wedding there. think its about $700+

yew

Hi Love.or.money,

Actually we already had a wedding package from Jazz B. My BF book the package 2 years ago. I not sure hows their service. Tot of looking around again. Maybe will start do research on that end of May.
So far which BS have you checked?

starskyz

Hi all, i'm a Mar 09 BTB too.. AD 08 Mar 09.. currently still abit blur.. besides deciding venue(novotel) and bridal (golden horse awards), i've not done anything yet.. *faintz*

We all have 10 months to go!!!! =D

junvis

AD080809, I am refering to the decoration of the banquet suite. Anyway, I am going for a viewing this coming sat.

Anyway, just recently my future in-laws said that couple seldom get married in the lunar 6th month which is August in the ang moh calender, so we have decided to postpone to october, which is lunar 8th month.

It may be a good idea though cos initially i am worry abt the turning up response as 8-10 Aug is a long weekend for all. Most people might have plan for holiday at that period.

thebsea

hi Starskyz,
Time to select and confirm your photographer + videographer!! cuz the popular ones get booked really early.

cube_cube

hai...thats y loh....so bloody expensive....i tink ask them suck my blood out easier than asking me find the $$$ to pay them..haha

Anywayz...most prob will cut down no of tables, chop chop chop......now the ting to do is to hull my bf's arse to go see the various places....

hai....no very gan chiong, cos seem like alooottt pple taking that date, and due to my bf's shift work, it would be very diff to even manage to set a single appt for each week....sianz....

cube_cube

suzanna....i told him about furama when i just started looking for banquet places...and he gave me a straight "no" for an ans liao....lol....he say amthg about not liking the place....

starskyz

goshh.. i have no idea on this at all.. guess i've to start hunting around..

any idea how much should a photographer and videographer cost?

yew

Hi Junvis,

I not sure that couple seldom get marry in the lunar 6th month. Do you know what is the reason? I only know that couple does not get marry during lunar 7th month and qing ming. For the past and next few year except 2009, lunar 7th month always fell on August, that why couple dun really get marry during August.

tksl

cube cube, why not email the various hotels for their packages? afterwhich from there, you can choose a few hotels which suit your budget and "drag" your bf down over the weekend for some ballroom viewing? Most hotels have their late 2009 package out liao..

PS: I saw from the Orchard Hotel forum that you're looking for the package? you still need it?

chuababy

Hi JO&JY,

my first choice was 21 Nov, but there is APEC convention during 15 to 21/22 Nov...so some of the hotels might not be available. Hence we met some difficulties sourcing for hotels. Luckily we are in the process of finalising our hotel already. I might have some 2009 packages (conrad, intercon, four seaons, pan pac, grand hyatt) if you want.

my_hope

Hi , i am June2009 BTB as well.But, I haven't fix the day yet as the 2009 Tong Shu is not out yet. Just wondering, How do you all find an auspicious day for your wedding without referring to the 2009 Tong Shu?

jaimegal

Mscupid, not sure my fitting is for WG or EG or for both. Think just going to go blur blur there and see how. Going to ask a few jie meis to go with me to see see also.Think that usually need more than 1 fitting hor?
Btw, i tried getting June to give me ur MSN email address, tot of chatting with u online when we have time to discuss more since we so you yuan.but heard that u dun msn much, so maybe next time go out together lah...

honeybunny

hello ladies.. i am also a December BTB.. acutally ROM long ago in 06 liao bt only planning customary nw. what dates have you gers selected? =)

mscupid11

ya, office banned msn leh.. hehe.. well, lets get june to organise a meet-up for us then..

btw i have good news to share.. i've gotten my lovenest!!! so happy.. just selected my unit today.. thou its at #03 but the location is simply too good.. i really feel much more settled now..

also, welcome joess to this thread! yan, thks for the updated list on Feb 2009 BTBs.. =)

h2hm2m

I juz realise there's this thread for sep09 BTBs. so happy!!I'm like 2mths old in this forum n really learnt alot man. Anyway my Solemnisation n AD wil be 20092009.we din consult any shifu n parents left it all up to us so we juz decided that this date shld be it cos the numbers look nice...hehe. So far my FH n I hv confirmed hotel venue n bridal package aredi and i tot we were kiasu. But after coming in to read this thread, I'm kinda glad we had this kiasu attitude in us man...dinno sep09 is so popular. We hv yet to source for PG and VG cos we juz purchase our lovenest n we thought we shld do one thing at a time. anyway we bought resale cos 6times balloting unsuccessful
...really irritating. anyway Nice meeting all of u sep09 BTBs. keep in touch n pls remember...e whole process of gettin married shld be njoyable n meaningful. dun stress urself n ur FH too much ya....hv fun!

glamourous2309

Hi Kath Lye,

Happy for you! =)
Btw, where's your hotel venue and Bridal?
There's a 20092009 BTB thread under Meeting Place for Brides in this forum as well. U can join us there too! =)

tksl

Hi Jiaple.. here are some of the confirmed dates (and venues).. Do add urs into the list

01/12/09(tues)
02/12/09(wed)
03/12/09(thurs)
04/12/09(fri) - Renne
05/12/09(sat) - Teresa
06/12/09(sun)
07/12/09(mon)
08/12/09(tues)
09/12/09(wed)
10/12/09(thurs)
11/12/09(fri)
12/12/09(sat) - Andrea(HIPV), Cheekychick(NCQ)
13/12/09(sun)
14/12/09(mon)
15/12/09(tues)
16/12/09(wed)
17/12/09(thurs)
18/12/09(fri)
19/12/09(sat)
20/12/09(sun) - Shir(MM),
21/12/09(mon)
22/12/09(tues)
23/12/09(wed)
24/12/09(thurs)
25/12/09(fri) - Charmaine(HIPV)
26/12/09(sat) - Piggylover(OCC), Suzanna(OH), ahBlur (PR@Beach Rd), Emeraldbride
27/12/09(sun)
28/12/09(mon)
29/12/09(tues)
30/12/09(wed)
31/12/09(thurs)

-as pasted from cheeky chick-

chuababy

Hi JO&JY

just realised that for grand hyatt, mine is hardcopy. But they do have their wedding package on their website, if I dun rem wrongly.

classicbaby

Hi all, I am a BTB in jan09 too. I quite a kiasu person i have settled on my hotel and BS, actual day photograhper and videographer. lam: you are right now the price of house is damn expensive, so I will be moving to my HB house. My WG and EG are all MTM, now waiting for first fitting in july. Probably photo shooting will be in Sept. Can anyone advise me anythng to prepare next? thanks

my_hope

Hi, eternal_mate,

Thank you for the info. I will contact master Long later.
Can't wait to know the date of my wedding ..

phaffia

Hi miscupid11, congratulations. Another thing settled for you liao! When will you be getting the keys?

Hello joess! Welcome!

xixi0310

Hi joess

Ur lovenest in buangkok rite?? is it at Tivela??
cuz u mention ur keys will be ready in july 08..
hehe..Anyway mine at punggol..still waiting for my keys..haiz..

Hi mscupid
care to reveal which area u staying?? hehe.. #03 nvm one lor..gt hse can already..nw hse so hard to apply leh..

mscupid11

hey phaffia & joyce, thanks!

my new flat at Bedok Central. just 5 mins walk to MRT, 10 mins walk to my parents' place.. good amenities too.

have balloted so many times over the last 1.5 years, guess its worthwhile afterall..

phaffia, our next topic is renovation! hehe..

butterjam

Hi cube cube,

I booked NCQ already. Saw the previous threads, realised that u and ahblur considered there too... so sorrie...

phaffia

Yeah mscupid11, it's a blessing to be able to get a flat direct from HDB.
It's a very good location too.

And yes, reno! Hehe...will you be intending to look for a contractor or an ID?

h2hm2m

Hi Glamorous,
Our hotel is Amara Sanctuary at sentosa. Will be holding e solemnisation there at their glass tower and dinner in e ballroom. Bridal is Infiniti by whitelink.And lovenest is at Jalan Membina. What abt urself?I noe u muz hv mentioned it so many times in this thread. But so sorry,i'm really quite loss cos there are so many entries here.lazy to scroll thru everything again :p. Sure thing! I'll pop by e 20092009 BTB thread in abit.thanx glam!

dreamz81

baby> not kiasu la. I also already settled my hotel, bs, ad pg & vg. nowadays dun start earlier u will not be able to get those you want in the end. Oooo my PS also in Sept, cos scare end of the year rainy season. As for what to prepare next, for me is now trying to finalise a theme i want so that my gowns and all will be aligned to the theme and also starting to prepare the guestlist already. Other then that, I am just rotting and waiting for time to pass.