(2009) Brides of year 2009

xixi0310

Hi mscupid11

near mrt gd leh..hehe..bedok there so crowded..
althou my place also 5 mins walk to MRT bt surrounding very empty..onli can see construction works going on..hehe.. u mean u got the flat thru recently bi-monthly??

hi mscupid and phaffia

i already found ID cum renovator liao..very kissu hor..Nw waiting for them to quote me the price..haha..u all better find earlier cuz prices will increase by ard 20% in june leh.. fast fast

shice1

btw when u all intend to notify all ur friends, as in informally first? like through sms.. just to tell them to "save the date" and gather estimate guests coming..

coz my friend say send sms now is okay.. not too early.. i got another friend's wedding in sept, she sms last month to see if i can attend anot..

zzzz

was thinking whether i shld have VG on my AD... my AD is on 19092009... any recommendations? hehe...

jaimegal

Mscupid, big congrats to finding your nest.near to MRT station is good especially if u go to work via mrt. Like my current hse, i am so glad that it is less than 5 mins to mrt, so i can sleep later.

Anyway, 1 more thing to kaypoh. Introduce to u all (those who looking for renovator/ID), my renovator/ID is called Kenneth. No problem in working with him, anything not done well, he will change,no questions asked. Prices is very reasonable also. Guess you guys might start to go into renotalk forum, look for threads about him, he is good. Strongly recommended.His number is 9182 6411(can tell him Edward from Sembawang recommend you) cuz he liase with my husband.

oh yah, i have a blog there as well. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=7314&hl=labbit

mthm

anyone getting married on 1st Jan 09? I dun seem to find anyone that shares the same date as me.

darkrain80

I'm getting married next feb too, will be taking PS this coming sept, we have decided to hold our wedding at Singapore Art Museum, come to think 'bout it we still have couple of months for planning but somehow we didn't know where or how should we start the ball rolling

tksl

updates!

01/12/09(tues)
02/12/09(wed)
03/12/09(thurs)
04/12/09(fri) - Renne
05/12/09(sat) - Teresa
06/12/09(sun)
07/12/09(mon)
08/12/09(tues)
09/12/09(wed)
10/12/09(thurs)
11/12/09(fri)
12/12/09(sat) - Andrea(HIPV), Cheekychick(NCQ)
13/12/09(sun)
14/12/09(mon)
15/12/09(tues)
16/12/09(wed)
17/12/09(thurs)
18/12/09(fri)
19/12/09(sat)
20/12/09(sun) - Shir(MM),
21/12/09(mon)
22/12/09(tues)
23/12/09(wed)
24/12/09(thurs)
25/12/09(fri) - Charmaine(HIPV)
26/12/09(sat) - Piggylover(OCC), Suzanna(OH), ahBlur (PR@Beach Rd), Emeraldbride, butterjam(NCQ)
27/12/09(sun)
28/12/09(mon)
29/12/09(tues)
30/12/09(wed)
31/12/09(thurs)

gracelourdes

well, Gal..a gd suggestion would be to ask urself if VG impt to u..if u r not sure, then ask urself if u still have budget for VG..if have, then y not? afterall, the video would be for u to see next time or even for ur next generation...

it's such a sweet sweet thing...

tksl

opps.. i forgot to add cube cube.. pai seh!

butterjam, your "action" very fast leh.. i wanted NCQ too.. tried to book in Jan'08 but taken already

mscupid11

hey gals, the earliest i can get my keys is in Aug.. so still got some time to plan my reno.. was tinking of getting my sis's contractor, who charges pretty reasonably and workmanship is good. also need to work out budget too.. roughly how much did u gals spent on reno?

me and hubby planning to keep the reno simple, esp when the reno and banquet costs all set in at the same time, its gonna burn a VERY BIG hole in our pockets.. hehe.. so gotta plan wisely..

btw welcome peiling! pls do share ur wedding date & details with us. thks!

tksl

hmm.. maybe someone had a tentative booking.. coz bf called and said it was booked liao. NCQ ballroom nice..congrats butterjam!

dreamz81

baby> thanks. wow so qiao.

shice> for me I planning to do up my guestlist now and start asking them in End June/Beginning July.

teddy_mac

Morning Ladies!!!

I am not a bride but a groom to be. My wedding is on the 6th Dec 2009. We have placed our deposit at Raffles Town Club for the banquet. Wedding Gown at GHA and Videography at MooMedia.

cube_cube

waa.......so you are the culprit behind NCQ....hahaha...j/k.

Me going to see FLM restaurant today...Hmmm.......i tink other places i shortlist but haven go yet is...**drum roll**....e pines, copthorne king, riverview, and grand shanghai.....mmm.....maybe also excelsior, but haven get pkg from them yet....

any feedback or go b4 these places for banquets muz tell me.....

finally_married

I am a feb 2009 BTB =)
Here's my intro:
AD: 27 Feb 09 (Same as Ah Ying) - i nearly chose legends too!!
BS: French Bridal
My biggest prob is I have no lovenest @ all. All my balloting comes to naught. =(

happy_ting

i am a march 09 btb too.. AD is on 15 March 2009, holding at MM. any btb here same date as me?

SS
you should start sourcing for banquet already, most of the popular hotels are already booked up to next year. you have any hotels/restaurant in mind yet?

Starskyz
How much is your budget for PG/VG?

krystal80

hi teddy, welcome! =) Like piggy said, good thing that u settled most of your stuff =) Very rare to see a groom to be here though =)

cube cube, my friend had hers at grand shanghai and she said that the guests really enjoyed themselves.

My hubby attended a wedding dinner at e pine* (replace with "s") sometime back, he said not really good but then again it might have improved since then =)

Copthorne King we attended a wedding dinner there once, I think the couple really packed the restaurant to the max coz it was really really squeezy, food was ok but just kinda cramped

piggylover

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

piggylover

hi all dec09 btb!!

hope tis table will help in knwing each other planning well!

anyone nd me to update or chg can jus let me knw de.

piggylover

hi suzanna! here u go, update as per ur info.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3 </TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cheekychick

Piggylover, my info:-

Room: Cinnamon Ballroom
BS: Printemps
AD PG: Foto-U
AD VG: Zeproductions

Keke...thks for taking the trouble to do up the table for us!

krystal80

piggy!! this is so cool =)
My ballroom is Crystal Ballroom (i think Charmaine should be the same)
BS: Vaughn Tan
AD PG: 3Some
AD VG: Skyworkz

emeraldbride

PL is the best!!! Muacks!!!

PL my AD PG is Andy Lim.. you can dun update first because I will confirm banquet by tmr..update all together better lar..hehe

sssc

Yup, really panick now, I have been sending out mails to gather info of the packages from various hotels these 2 days, most of them already been booked for the day. So now its my HTB the one considering and considering, have not even visited any hotels yet

Yes, we will be having ours outdoor. Heehee. Hopefully it will turn out to be what I imagine it to be, romantic, garden-like feel. :p

Where are u holding your banquet?

mscupid11

Welcome Kelly.. so where is ur AD venue? Btw u planning to stay with in-laws or going for BTOs?

latest update as follows:

Carlyn: AD-07/02
Mscupid11: AD-12/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Golden Horse Award
Mawie: AD-14/02; Venue:Club Chinois; BS-Flamingo Bridal
Joyce: AD-14/02; Venue-Le Meridien; BS-Bridal Concept
Jaimegal: AD-15/02; Venue-Carlton; BS-Golden Horse Award
Yan: AD-21/02; Venue-Marina Mandarin; BS-Digio
Pauliyanna: AD-21/02; Venue: Peony Jade (23/02); BS: Volan Couture
Joess: AD-21/02; Venue - Singapore Expo; BS-Bridal Zone
Ah Ying: AD-27/02; Venue- Legends @ Fort
Canning; BS- Thomson Bridal
Kelly: AD-27/02; BS-French Bridal
Phaffia: AD-28/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Digio
Noti: AD-28/02; BS- Bliss Bridal
1199: AD-28/02; Venue- M Hotel; BS- Julia Wedding News

finally_married

I bet it will be! =)
I wanted to do outdoor, but can't cos I have eczema, dun wanna risk rashes on my wedding. heehee. So we play safe and do it at Swissotel the stamford.
Anyway, do you know our date is AUSPICIOUS?!!! I just found out... We chose the date cos' it is a special date for us, but turns out it is good date too. Check it out: http://hkmcs.hkmcs.com.hk/daypick.html

finally_married

mscupids11, guess wat? We still dunno where we gonna stay after the wedding.... haha!
A few options:
1. Get a resale
2. Stay with parents
3. Continue to Q up for BTO... (Our Q number is really pathetic)
Anyone with the same issue?? Any advice??!! Help..

happy_ting

Hi SS

which hotels are u looking at? I am visited many hotels in Jan/Feb/Mar before i signed my banquet. Maybe i can help you with some information..

piggylover

hey ladies!!

updated as per all info le. no trouble for me, it tik it is easy to know Dec09 BTB &amp; HTB.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom </TD><TD>Vaughn Tan </TD><TD>3Some </TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U </TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blurbaby

tks cube cube.. n my photographer is Lam... still not confirm d price with him.. waiting for him to get back to me.. n bridal is WL... tks..

jus got hme today.. haven been around for a week.. outstation..

butterjam...

so glad to know u here... =>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Hi Finally Married, great to be reassured that it is a gd date, bcos we didn't consult a geomacer. Haha.. :p

But I did check on another website that 27 Feb 2009 is a good day. Double assurance now. hehe. But that day "cheongs" Rooster. Something for you to take note of.

thebsea

Ya.. to my understanding, most hotels their weekends are already fully booked till june 09. Most impt is to book the banquet venue first. PG, VG, bridal all can come at later stage.