(2009) Brides of year 2009

jackwife

I'm new to this forum, haven't decide on the wedding date, considering mar.

not sure how to start. am thinking of getting a wedding planner. anyone got a wedding planner?

glamourous2309

Hi Chuababy,

Yeah, Livebands are in our plans as well. Just that we have yet to finalise on which group since there are a few shortlisted ones we seen.
My AD is September 2009. Venue already confirmed. =)

phaffia

Hello Carlyn, mawie and joyce!

Hi Yan, no worries...you're in safe hands.

Hey Carlyn, where's your wedding venue going to be?

chaos

Hey Fluttering Tails,
I'm checking with the suppliers on some phyto certification to bring the egg plants in. I think i will import them maybe later this year.

Yes i got it much cheaper and direct from the manufacturer.

gemglamour

heya hoonie, her package is $5K+ without outdoor shoot. Another gf of mine sign up with Blush Blush also same price and her gown is superb man.. embroidery ... cant wait to see her gown..

thebsea

Hi fatfat79 & Yoshie,
Me also KS mah, if not wun be here liao. haha! How are the pre-wedding preparations so far? Anyone doing rom before banquet dinner?

milky_kio

most pro i will stay in my HTB hse.. unless some miracle comes along n i get a hse.. been balloting for the past 6 mths n totally no luck! maybe it is fated that i cant stay in sengkang nor punggol.. haha

belindabelinda

Hi thebsea,

me will be doing the solemnizations half hour b4 my dinner ...... cos my master said that its the most auspicious time.

He also mention that the most important is the solemnizations time.

wat abt u?

Chaos: so that is one task down..=) what preparations are you left with now?

hmmm..waddya gls think of having false ceilings in ur hmes? i like the effect it gives but am not looking fwd to vacuuming dead lizards from the hollow box...eekss!x_X

starburst96

hey catz...which venues are u looking at? tung lok's show is coming up....u may want to consider going cos they have a variety of venues to choose from

hey jackwife, nope, a wedding planner is definitely out of the budget for me haha....
well...choose a date and start calling up hotels to find a venue for your dinner!

kitty_princess

Hi Angel Galistan, my exact itinerary is not out yet cos still early hee... but we have a rough idea of what we are going to do...

morning HTB will fetch me between around 9 (will try to make it earlier).. then proceed straight to hotel, no gate crashing at all.. after that try to squeeze in time for rehearsal for march in.. if got time take photos also.. then 11 plus will have our solemnization and tea ceremony.. lastly cocktail reception then start of lunch probably at 1pm..

golden_bride

hi all, im a BTB in jan09 too... me settled on hotel and BS le, jus waiting for my appt to choose gowns in may.. wat are the things to prepare arh? i dun have any idea sia..me bz with trying to find a resale hse near HG.. all prices are so high.. sianz

glamourous2309

Hi Fifteenmay,

I think VG is neccessary as it can capture moments LIVE that still pictures cant.
Do let me know if you need any contacts for VG, will be glad to assist. =)

fifteenmay

Hey Glmourous,
Could you let me know the contacts for VG?
I was thinking of videoing the wedding mass and tea ceremony only.
What did you use your VG for?

thebsea

Hey Bellinda,
Me still looking for JP... PG & VG - may i suggest that you take a look at the various pg and vg listed on singaporebrides's directories. There are many to choose from.. see which style you prefer and suits your budget =)

me0wz

i'll be looking at hotels.. Currently KIV Hoiliday Inn Park View and Furama City Centre.. cos my PIL dun really like restaurants..

hi shynn
do u still need any contact?
i can give u the no for the shi fu i went to, which me n hubby find him good.. =)

i am debating btw luncheon n dinner.. luncheon i got more hotel choices... for sure
i got 2 dates, 27th sep, 20th dec

i been to grand copthorne waterfront ballroom, dun quite like it. if to take tat i would prefer orchard hotel.

i am worried how pp will react to wedding luncheon instead of dinner..

meow> u doing ur solemnization n tea ceremony all in a day followed by luncheon, wont be rush???
can share w me ur timing planning. cos i thinking do tea ceremony on sat then sun wedding luncheon, how u gals thinks???

kitty_princess

actually nowadays wedding lunch getting more common.. most important is what both of u prefer,,, eventually is both of u getting married not others..

well i think if we plan the itinerary well should be ok.. cos we dun have gatecrashing.. solemnization take up only the most 15mins, tea ceremony also won't take up much time i guess..

glamourous2309

Hi Joleen,

I share the same sentiments as Meow that Luncheon are getting common these days. Of course, you also got to weigh the pros and cons to both.
Luncheon spilt day maybe not as rush as Luncheon AD all 1 day (If U planning to go thru the typical AD Wedding stuff like gatecrashing and all). Its generally cheaper across all hotels as well compared to dinners.
Only cons perhaps is how older generations may have felt about it since they are used to Wed dinners... however, all these also depends largely on your guest list and who you invite. =)

chaos

HI Fluttering tails,
Nothing much at the moment other than the printing of the wedding cards which i am in no hurry to do them. I just played with the wax seal yesterday, quite fun. Surprising it wasn't that hard to do a decent seal on the envelop.

fat_fat_79

Hi SunnyDay

Im glad that I not the only 1 that is KS. Must go and tell my HTB or he will keep saying that I the most KS BTB in the world.

I thought we only look for JP 3 months b4??

i consulted my parents, they r fine w luncheon if we can have much saving from dinner...
but their only worry is too rush...
i thinking split 2 days but will incur more cost like PG, MUA etc
we r fine w the idea of luncheon so that we can go for our honeymoon compared to doing a dinner, our honeymoon may be delayed due to finance...
headache..

glamourous2309

Yeah, split days will definitely incur more charges for PG, VG, MUA... etc.
But we thot less rush and betta tho.
At least right after my tea ceremony, I will be having buffet lunch for both sides.
MY SIL did hers last year Nov, split days too and we pretty much like it. Turn out well too.
Mine will be dinner though.

fifteenmay

Hi Glamourous,
my email is [email protected]!

Joleen,
Yes, i agree. wedding lunches are getting more common and alot of couples are doing it as well.

Can you do the solemnization in the morning (15 mins) then tea ceremony then lunch? if you start early like 9am, you should be able to have the lunch at 1pm? Would that work?
my cousin did it in 2 days as well. It turned out well : ) So dun worry, do what you like.

cymk

Joleen, is your long shifu the same as the contact I got? Confused now cos the no. I got for long shifu is a land line 64523048. Can anyone advise if they are the same person?

diannahuimin

I'm also Sep 2009 BTB. Mind if i join in also?

Joleen,
I'm having my Tea ceremony, then ROM solemnization and Lunch Reception also. Initially, i have the same feelings too, kinda of too rush to get everything done in a day. Well, after much sorting with my fiance, we can actually start the ROM at around 1245 to 1pm. It will last around 15mins for the solemnization. Then straight after that we will have the tea reception for 3hours. I'm sure will have enough time for both families rather than having 2 days if you have quite a tight budget.

fifteenmay,
I'm afraid if having the solemnization in the morning won't work. Cos we can't expect the groom's family to go over to the bride's place for solemnization or vice versa, and then rushing back for tea ceremony. It will cause more unhappiness between the 2 families. And what if the JP could not make it on time, are we going to wait till he/she arrives or are we going to postpone at a later time? It will still affect the whole day program and also everyone's mood.

Just a few cents of my opinion.