(2009) Brides of year 2009

mstomrs

hi Joleen,

how many tables r u looking at? i've personally not seen waterfront but heard that its got a really nice reception area..If u decide to choose it, then we'll prob c each other on the AD! hehe..

I think wedding luncheon is a good idea..can relax after the wedding and guests will not b in a hurry to rush off.

In fact, I initially wanted luncheon but had to drop the idea cos my extended family is very big and we estimate by the time we finish the tea ceremony will b past luch time already.. :/

jy27

seems like 28 mar is a good day for marriage.. my fengshui master gave us 2 dates in mar 09, 8 mar and 28 mar too..

but we decided on going for 8 mar..

Hi Chaos! Received your mail! Thanx very much..photos are rather well-taken..duno whether I shld just engage them or look arnd sumre..hmmmm..;p

anyway, for the Ang Pows, usually you give one each for ur jie mei-s and people who have really helped you out for ur wedding..minimum is 8 bucks but it all depends on ur budget.. 12-18 bucks for jie mei-s shld be a decent amount aredy..

some couples even decide to give their make-up artist, photographer etc but I was thinking, we are aredy paying them for their services so why pay them sumore ryt?

at the end of the day, it's e thot that counts lah..I mean, we wun expect anything frm helpin a fren out ryt..so it's all about sincerity!=) shld just wrk arnd what u can afford lor..

reallove: I understand what you mean..went for the Malay Weddings exhibition at Expo in Feb and it was like *blechz!!* everyone is like trying to showcase their stuffs! the headache sets in when u see a few that you really like..ehehe..

found this and I thot it's quite cute! ehehe.. and it's much cheaper too 'coz it's selling at a wholesale price! But they sell it in bulk..minimum 500-1000 pieces I think!(based on their other products)

http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/203503312/can_flower_mini_plant_pet_plant_mini_flower.html

there are other links to that..so u can browse thru when u're free..can't seem to find the price though..hmmm..you gals can also try typing in 'magic flowers' in the alibaba website..very pretty ones too!

hope this helps!=)

junvis

U book function room or the ballroom? Raffles Marina got high ceiling if I am not wrong. Been there a few times le.

Like u said, club chinos is abit disappointing cos the ballroom is old and pillar,with movable projector.

Hoows the package in M hotel? wat additional perks you've got?

chuababy

Hi, I signed up for the 6 piece package

yew

M Hotel i am getting the ballroom. Heard that the ballroom just reno not long ago. The whole level belong to u during your AD. There is also a VIP room for you to change your gown so you no need to run up and down.
The package not bad. Not very EX. Less than a K.
If you are looking for package which price less than 1k, you can consider M Hotel. The Function room also not bad, but personally prefer the Ballroom as the whole level will be mine.

apr_piggy

Hi chuababy,

Wah u actually booked live band for ur AD?? Oh I already got a bridal Pkg from Bliss
Been feeling so lazy to plan for AD ever since after my ROM..hehe...

chaos

Hi Fluttering Tails
I found the supplier already and the cost is very reasonable. I intend to import from through my china classmate's help. Thank god!

I checking with AVA on the import requirements and hoping they have not problems with the plants! Wish me luck. heee. Based on the quantity, i should have about 60 - 80 extra if i manage to import successful. Any gals interested can let me know ya.

jaimegal

yoz yoz girls, good to see this thread so hot now... even gt an archive folder.

Guess all of u girls are now busy with preparing for the wedding... and some for their hse.. Muz relaxed and stay pretty. Dun get too stressed.

Anyway just to update, i settle my AD VG (a friend of mine). and he is introducing a PG for us. But he said we super kaisu, so early start looking liao. hehe. he was shocked when we wanted to book him for next feb.

For BS, have not called Aileen from GHA to fix the 1st fitting yet. Now working hard to shed those pounds b4 that.

WB, no news since i signed up during a wedding show in Jan, wonder shld i call them to chk on somethings. (but hor, also dunnoe what to chk on).. any ideas, gals???

fat_fat_79

Hi thebsea

My BS is My Bridal Room, venue is Holiday Inn Park View, VG is Mirror Creation and PG is Edmund Leong.

I think Im the earliest to go for my first appointment with my BS compare to other March BTB. Hahaha a lot of ppl commented that I super KS. hehe but I also have no choice got to settle everything by Dec accordingly to my MIL.

How about you all?? When will your first appointment be??

gerger37

fatfat: no worries.. u r not the super KS one.. i settled my bridal 2 yrs ago.. already taken my outdoor ps.. so tt i can show my relatives during my solemnisation ceremony...

i'm super super KS.. hahahaha

glamourous2309

Hi Chuababy,

I see... I also getting liveband for my wedding, but yet to finalise the one we engaging though.
Btw, which are the shortlisted hotels for your wedding?

pringirl

hello fifteenmay, think the 15R album is big enough liao. 18R seems bulky and proportion not as nice, in my opinion. maybe will change when the time comes if can exchange for something worthwhile.

hey joleen, i personally like the idea of luncheon! after the banquet ends ard 3pm, can go shopping, catch a movie. but my hubby dun like cos quite a few of the luncheon menu we saw consist of only 8 course instead of 9 course.

thebsea

Is there a KS contest going on here? haha.. Anyway i think when it comes to your turn being the bride/groom, naturally everyone will be KS.

aria_lily

Hi Everyone!

Am also Mar 09 BTB

Haven't actually chosen any BS yet, still screening.. But am looking for a simple, elegant design without too much lace.. I mean for my WG.

So have narrowed down BS to the following:
- Bridal Veil
- Amanda Lee
- Vaughn Tan
- Margaret Brides

Am hoping if anyone can give me feedback on these BS or have "lobang" for similar style.

chuababy

Hi Apr Piggy, u settled both hotel and bridal package, that is fast! haha, you can relax abit liao...

Hi Glamourous, my husband tot of getting a liveband to entertain the guests, so tat they wun be so bored. For hotel, I have shortlisted conrad, but they have yet to accept registration for 2nd half of 2009 yet. Some other hotels are grand hyatt. How abt yourself? When is your AD?

mawby84

Heys everyone..

Finally a place to meet brides who are getting married on the same month... Mine's on the 14 Feb at Club Chinois.. a little update on my prep, signed up with Flamingo Bridal and Tucky's photography. so far, had finalised the WG and EG designs and colors and will be going down for the 1st fitting in June. PS scheduled in early Sep... anyone there sharing the same date?

xixi0310

hihi mawie
me same as u leh.. 14 feb 2009 ..haha
mine at le meridian..BS i sign bridal concept..
1st fittin also june..PS also sept..haha

mscupid11

Wow so happy to see more brides in this thread! hehe.. Welcome Carlyn, Mawie & Joyce!!

my PS also in sept, but going for 1st gown fitting next week.. havent lost a single pound so far.. planning to bring my girdle along! haha..

Jaime, WB = Wedding Banquet? Dun tink there's anythin to check at the moment.. coz normally food tasting is 3 mths before banquet. And its during that time where u will be deciding on ur invitation card design & printing, wedding theme & favours, etc. So i guess we shld be getting in touch with our coordinators somewhere in Oct/Nov?

xixi0310

Yeah finally theres a thread for us to discuss..
mscupid11 which area u ballot?? lucky my husband ballot one time then we gt a unit but haven collect keys yet
NW flats so hard to get

mscupid11

Hi Joyce, i balloted many umpteen times lor.. Northeast, Mature estate all tried before.. Now finally get a smaller queue no. for the bedok ballot.. really hope i can get it this time round.

So where is ur new hse? u balloted this year too?

mscupid11

Btw here's the compilation. Gals, do add in your new updates where available..

Carlyn: AD-07/02
Mscupid11: AD-12/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Golden Horse Award
Mawie: AD-14/02; Venue:Club Chinois; BS-Flamingo Bridal
Joyce: AD-14/02; Venue-Le Meridien; BS-Bridal Concept
Jaimegal: AD-15/02; Venue-Carlton; BS-Golden Horse Award
Yan: AD-21/02; Venue-Marina Mandarin; BS-Digio
Phaffia: AD-28/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Digio
Noti: AD-28/02

xixi0310

cupid..we ballot thru bi-monthly (yr 2007)..
Our hse is in punggol..Initially estimated
completion date is june 2010 then change to
2nd quarter 2009..I hope by this yr can collect keys leh..If nt i got to stay my own hse after weddin nite

tt time 4000 plus ppl applied, onli 900 flats available (some can collect keys already, some gotta wait)..Our number was 334..We thot we can get a flat whereby keys are available bt haiz.. 334 may seems to be a gd number bt all keys availabe are being taken up

mscupid11

oh sounds like coralinus ya? hehe.. dun worry, now HDB rushing the contractors like mad coz not enuff flats, so shld be able to get ur flat soon. =)

btw i already ROM last year October.

mscupid11

haha.. i almost took coralinus during last year ballot but highest only left 4th floor when my turn comes.. shld have taken dat time becoz for this bedok ballot my queue no. also not very fantastic, most prob left with #02 / #03 when my turn comes..

anyone staying at low floor? me currently staying at 8th floor so duno how noisy it is for low florr.. heard that more insects izit? Duno if i shld still take up the unit if only left low floor.. me going for selection on 7 may..

weddingll

Hopefully not...actually now i am in fact thought of switching over to MM.... cos i just attend a wedding there, and i thought its beautiful. Well, maybe no, orelse my deposit would be forfeited.

yoshie

Hi fat_fat_79,
ahh..as for the preparation, i oso dun know how 2 say...everyting (eg. BS n Venue) are confirmed and booked...now waiting for PS ba...heehee...

U r not only KS one. Me oso. My HTB always nag me Y so RUSH !!! argh...early preparation is better than last mins mah...

Hi thebsea,
Wow! What a surprise to see a groom in here.
My HTB never bother read in a forum. sob..your wife so lucky gal 2 have U.

Hahaha..i dun think got KS contest lar..Gals is always more KS than guys ba...

mawby84

Heys all,

yup yup ROM-ed last year on 7 July...seems like a few of the BTBs having struggle on their house hunt.. been through that too but gave up and ventured to check out the private ones... but dun worry the market is cooling off le, can check out the resales...

i m so excited... cant wait to get keys to my new place.. from wat i know, there's still a few units available for sale (if i m not wrong) might be an option for the ladies here if small area isnt a concern..

jackwife

I'm new to this forum, haven't decide on the wedding date, considering mar.

not sure how to start. am thinking of getting a wedding planner. anyone got a wedding planner?

jackwife

I'm new to this forum, haven't decide on the wedding date.

not sure how to start. am thinking of getting a wedding planner. anyone got a wedding planner?