(2009) Brides of year 2009

fat_fat_79

Hi Yoshie

Welcome to our club! How is your preparation?

Hi thebsea

Wow! Its a surprise to see a groom in here.
In fact Im surprised to see you interested in forum. My HTB will never even write or read in a forum. haha your wife to be must be a very lucky gal. hehe

mscupid11

Hi Yan,

it has been a long wait.. 7 failed attempts and i finally get a selection date.. but still subject to availability coz my queue is not within main selection. where did you balloted for? heard that tanglin halt is very popular.. i balloted for bedok.

if u are going for MTM gowns, u shld start latest by May, coz it normally takes ard 3-4 mths to MTM ur gown, then after photoshoot another 3-4 mths before you collect ur album.. i guess u can juz call ur coodinator to book a date for gown fitting.. =)

piggylover

cheeky, i like the car too. but bf plan to get his cousin BMW, so gotta drop the ideal le. hmm... groom being own driver still ok de. jus the PG may hav problem to shoot if wanna join in ur car.

cymk, tik most of BTB her got our date frm Long shifu de. gd luck to you! hope u can get ur AD soon.

cheekychick

Hmm..cos my mum's place is in the north-east area while my MIL & our place is at the extreme west...so duno if my hb will peng san if he drives all day, lol.

chuababy

Hi Glamourous,

i booked wedding harmony, saw their performance at wedding show and find them not bad, sound quality is also good.

fifteenmay

Hi Pringirl,
Ya i heard quite a few good comments about Jimmy. Will ask Venus to book Jimmy for my PS.
We were thinking about doing our PS in March next year.Give me some time to lose weight.
Why did you prefer 15R instead?

weddingday

Hi thebsea,

Share with us how u got your date?

Hi Sunnyday,

Nice to meet you, btw, i think i saw you before at punggol vista thread

piggylover

haha.. Using own car can save money.

Wow... Cheeky think u gotta discuss wit ur hb on wat he think abt it 1st. If not den think u gotta shortlist other cars le.

cymk

PL... thanks! I have yet to inform my bf knw abt Long shifu's contacts... will let you gals knw when I got my date...

Btw, we are thinking of doing lunch... any BTB doing the same?? Can share your homework with me? =P

hi mstomrs, yup i m currently looking at other hotel but may be considering waterfront ballroom of grand copthrone, going to view this thurs =)

but looking at other hotels as well

how u gal think abt wedding luncheon?

thebsea

Hi fat fat 79,
For me, it's the other way round. Wahahaha... gf too lazy to read forum liao. Hopefully no brides here keep the groom out ;P

Hi Princess(weddingday),
Me and gf just checked the 2009 chinese calendar for dates which says good for marriage and went ahead with planning. Very simple as both sides parents no comments on AD dates =) urself?

piggylover

cymk, oic. no problem le. do keep us update again.

ur planning for lunch? tik most of us here is doing dinner de. any ideal venue shortlisted?

phaffia

Hey miscupid11, good luck for your flat selection.

Yan, you can call up your coordinator to discuss when your first fitting will be. My PG is Ben and my MUA is Miki. Have you chosen yours yet? Who's your coordinator by the way? hehe

reallove

Wow,
I have been missing out alot here...
Did anyone go for the style wedding glamour bash last Sunday? Was abit groggy after seeing so many WG and EG that the models were wearing. I could see many couples dozing off.

Just wondering if anyone knows who are the people that we have to give Ang Pow and also approximately how much for each of them.

yanny5515

Hi msccupid, i think this is my 3rd failed attempt and to be honest, i cant rem where i balloted this time round. i think its queenstown. anyway though disappointed, im pretty glad the flat dint come now, else my cashflow will be very tight...there are such too many things and it all cost money...hahahaa.
anyway good luck to you ya.

phaffia> my coordinator is amy. PG is Sam and MUA yet to confirm. after i signed my package, amy say she will call me again lor, ermmm...ya i think i should call her to discuss.

mscupid11

Thks phaffia! will update u gals again if i got a flat.. going for selection on 7 may.

Yan, its true.. having so many things at 1 go is really gona burn my pocket.. hehe.. i was planning to have the reno next year, i.e. to move in (if i can get a flat this time round) only after my wedding banquet lor.. so at least can space out the expenses..

taime81

Hi, lunch is usually cheaper banquet but it is very rush if you are having the customary in the morning. And the video express highlight of the morning customary need min 6 hours for editing and exporting for most i've approach. Seems like that is popular these days so i'm looking for a company for that too.

fat_fat_79

Hi Sunny/ Kistle

When is your AD?? Both of you got the same place for you?? hahahaha Got your BS yet??

hi the bsea

Where is your venue?? BS? VG? PG?

cymk

PL,
I am currently looking at Intercon, Pan Pac, Sheraton and Meritus Mandarin... basically ballrooms that can hold 30+ tables and pillarless. My bf wants to save the nite for ourselves so we are looking at lunch... plus it's cheaper heh heh

Andrea,
Homework as in schedule, PG & VG contacts and lunch banquet pkgs... heh heh... all I oso accept =P

junvis

I am looking at 8th.

I will be considereing Raffles Marina as my priority lor.. but the package increases quite alot.

I am considering carlton hotel, club chinos at orchard parade, noble house.

Where u holding ur banquet? which BS? I haven look into BS yet, but wanted Dawn bridal in JB

phaffia

Hi Yan, you're very lucky. Amy's a nice lady to work with. Think she is the lady boss so naturally will have a lot of say.

krystal80

cymk...hahahaha actually for lunch I only considered Swissotel merchant court coz my ex co-ordinator who did my ROM went there =P Hahaha....and it was convenient (relatively) for my guests to go there after my church wedding.

Pass me ur email so I pass u the info =)

hoonie

hi angel, how much did your friend signed up for? currently im thinkin whether shud sign with di gio or yvonne creative. saw the reviews on yvonne creative but seems like ppl are sayin that the people are not very friendly.

yew

Hi Junvis,

My AD is also 08/08/09. I had booked M hotel for my banquet. I went to the Club Chinos before. Don't really like the place. The ballroom is quite old and it is not flexble. Alot of thing the banquet manager cannot give us.

I went to Raffles Marina also. Don't really like the ballroom as the celling is too low. My Bf quite tall so will be quite ugly.

My Bf actually had booked a BS 2 years ago. The BS is Jazz B. It is the sister company of French B.

yanny5515

Hi phaffia,

oh really, thats nice to hear.
ya she is very nice to tok to and coincidentally, when i was looking at the sample album, i saw my fren's pic and amy was the coordinator for her too.

so even easier to negotiate. but after all, she is very helpful and funny.

fifteenmay

Hi Pringirl,
I have checked my Venus package and they have given us the option of 12"x30" or 15"x24". We din wan such a big album.

Hi Joleen,
I actually wanted to do a luncheon but my HTB's family is more conservative so have to drop the idea

roomfulofstars

Thanks milky, it's ok, coz I actually need to enquire about getting married at Blessed Sacrament.

BTW, where are u girls living after getting married?

weddingday

Hi Thebsea,

We go to feng shui master to get the date, but we haven see tong shu yet,

so good, now u i know this date good for marriage in tong shu also

hamdy

haha i am looking at 21st or 22nd March next year and i am considering MBR as well!!.....love their service. but i haven't found a venue for dinner yet

thebsea

Hi fatfat79,
Venue: Carlton. PS: Tinydot. VG: BrilliantPic. BS: My gf still considering between Dang and Wedding Present. Your side??

Hi Princess,
Yay..! 28 march will be a great day for all of us ;p

Hi Kristle,
Your AD 28 march 09 also?