(2009) Brides of year 2009

krystal80

ahblur baby, I attended a wedding dinner at orchard parade hotel last dec. It was ok except that the guests kept being rushed thru the meals and the layout is kinda odd because confirm will have some guests blocked by pillars (depending on how many tables u have)

Carlton, what I read from the forum thread is that the service is not consistent...so just a warning =)

weddingll

1.2K?? Errr....mine is a lunch event, $699nett. Hehe...so i consider that cheap lor...But come to think of it, people's angpow might shrink because it a lunch affair.

They have 3 different size for ballroom. But i requested for the min 40tables ballroom so i can have a dance floor. Maybe the price increase now? I guess you all have to check with the coordinator from there.

eternal_mates

Part of me is telling me to save on the favors since it's inclusive in the banquet, but another part of me is telling me that I need to find some unique favors instead. Sighs... haha...

emeraldbride

suz, hv not booked any hotel yet! can u imagine? hahah, grand hyatt juz opened up their 2009 booking. Will go down to take a look soon..

mashi_mashi

oic.. lunch one is normally cheaper as seldom ppl wan to have lunch event..

mayb will shrink on angpow. but since u hold in in orchard, will nt shrink much de.

no worries.

every yr price will increase de lor. juz is hw much.
so far i c hotels increase at leasr $30 - $100 per table. headache.

chaos

Hi eternal_mates, I'm not so lucky as you. Cos i didn't take up the packages by the club and Rasa sentosa therefore i will need to buy the wedding favours myself. I came across a very cute gift (plant in egg case) and now looking for supplies for it. Its called eggling but its quite expensive. I saw a similar one at one of the novelty shop, hoping the boss could give me a cheap quotes. Its looks like eggling from Japan but smaller and can have plants like mint, lavander etc. very cute. check out www.eggling.com.

If any of you gals interested in that, do let me know. Maybe can get less than $2 for it. or you know of any suppliers, please let me know too.

starburst96

Hi girls, i'm a may 09 bride too...thinking of either 16 may or 21 may....thought i'll have lotsa time to look for a venue but i'm how wrong.....realised that i missed many of the wedding shows for hotels that i'm interested in while flipping through the bridal magazines....

tksl

charmaine, carlton hotel's ballroom is blocked by pillars leh.. and i remember seeing one of the lights broken during the wedding show a couple of months ago. so do check it out before confirming okie?

blurbaby

andrea..

tks.. think only a few hotels with no blockage.. so they r hot venues among couples..

Felicia was very experience.. yesterday went down to discuss with her.. Their wedding show will b on 3 May.. More perks if u r paying using UOB card... like free spa for 2 pax, 1 wine per table confirmed, 1 free table n 2 club room..

but at d back there r pillars.. is those huge one... anyway i had made d deposit... so one thing is down...

cheekychick

Congrats ahBlur

01/12/09(tues)
02/12/09(wed)
03/12/09(thurs)
04/12/09(fri)
05/12/09(sat) - Teresa
06/12/09(sun)
07/12/09(mon)
08/12/09(tues)
09/12/09(wed)
10/12/09(thurs)
11/12/09(fri)
12/12/09(sat) - Andrea(HIPV), Cheekychick(NCQ)
13/12/09(sun)
14/12/09(mon)
15/12/09(tues)
16/12/09(wed)
17/12/09(thurs)
18/12/09(fri)
19/12/09(sat)
20/12/09(sun) - Shir(MM),
21/12/09(mon)
22/12/09(tues)
23/12/09(wed)
24/12/09(thurs)
25/12/09(fri) - Charmaine(HIPV)
26/12/09(sat) - Piggylover(OCC), Suzanna(OH), ahBlur (PR@Beach Rd), Emeraldbride
27/12/09(sun)
28/12/09(mon)
29/12/09(tues)
30/12/09(wed)
31/12/09(thurs)

jemalene

hi gal,my wedding is scheduled on the 4th Dec 2009 (fri).The venue will prob me at ochard parade hotel..keke.
Btw,when do u think is a gd time to bk for photographer and VG?i scared i too KS..haha

krystal80

congrats ahblur...

renne, some of us have already booked our PG and VG liao =) given that yours is a weekday it might be good for u coz not so hot as compared to weekend dates...but booking earlier is also good coz then can secure this yrs price =)

blurbaby

Glamourous,

yes.. cos those r not within our budget.. =>

cheeky_chick,

tks for updating me into d nominal roll...

Suzanna,

tks.. it's a sat n mention before that it's a holiday after that so got more time to rest.. cos hubby n mil insist on having on sat.. cos most of his friends n colleague might have to work on shift or on duties..

nw left with PG.. still not sure if really need VG anot? see what the PG will propose.. seen his work before.. he was d PG for my fren wedding... quite different from others i saw.. like when guest turn up.. he will start to take pics.. of each individual.. then will update onto d projector.. kind of personal touch.. so had decide to take his service.. got to contact him fast..

Renne,

probably u can call up d PG & VG that u had shortlisted.. tell them yr date so they can advise u... some popular ones, need to confirm earlier... KS it's okay.. cos u wan d best for yr big day.. =>

andrea,

tks... HIPV is very popular too... but i don't understand hw come Holiday Inn Atrium is of d same price.. but d perks r nt as good as HIPV..

cheekychick

Hi Renne, do update us on ur confirmed venue!

01/12/09(tues)
02/12/09(wed)
03/12/09(thurs)
04/12/09(fri) - Renne
05/12/09(sat) - Teresa
06/12/09(sun)
07/12/09(mon)
08/12/09(tues)
09/12/09(wed)
10/12/09(thurs)
11/12/09(fri)
12/12/09(sat) - Andrea(HIPV), Cheekychick(NCQ)
13/12/09(sun)
14/12/09(mon)
15/12/09(tues)
16/12/09(wed)
17/12/09(thurs)
18/12/09(fri)
19/12/09(sat)
20/12/09(sun) - Shir(MM),
21/12/09(mon)
22/12/09(tues)
23/12/09(wed)
24/12/09(thurs)
25/12/09(fri) - Charmaine(HIPV)
26/12/09(sat) - Piggylover(OCC), Suzanna(OH), ahBlur (PR@Beach Rd), Emeraldbride
27/12/09(sun)
28/12/09(mon)
29/12/09(tues)
30/12/09(wed)
31/12/09(thurs)

ahBlur, HIPV & HIA same price?? I thought HIPV is more ex...But then hor, for perks, reali depends on the management. Congrats to u, once venue is cfm, the rest is reali much easier liaoz...keke...

yoshie

Hi, miumiu, fat_fat_79 & belinda...my AD is oso on 7th Mar 2009... Venue @ Raffles Town Club...BS : Bridal Concept...wow...so happy to see btb for 7th Mar 2009

krystal80

cheeky, actually i tot HIA was more ex...hahahahahaha...thanks for updating the list =)

ahblur, if u dun wan a VG, see if u got a friend who has a video camcorder then they can video for u =) or u can always ask how much they charge with and without VG =)

cheekychick

Andrea, i guess its becos i rem the rate for HIA in 2008 is around $688, heh. But i guess for 2009, everywhere really increase prices like siao!

A question for all BTBs here...For the bridal car, would u prefer to have a driver? Cos im wondering abt renting a beetle cabriolet but its a 2-seater loh. Im worried my hb will be too tired to drive around whole day. We have our own car lar but im juz toying w the idea. Isit weird if i drive the bridal car myself? Wuhahahahaha....My BS package at JB does not provide car. Opinions anyone?

chuababy

Hi Apr Piggy...that is great! Nope, I am still looking ard for banquet...but i just booked my live band. Have u got any bridal boutique in mind?

fifteenmay

Hi Pringirl,
Which MUA is that? Can we engage him for our AD? i am thinking whether should i find my MUA from Spore or engage the venus one? what did you do?
I have to check with my HTB about the album size and get back to you : )

thebsea

Hi vy25 & Princess(weddingday),

Our AD also 28 march 09. Nice to get you all here except im not a bride, but a groom. haha =)

cymk

Not sure if this is the thread to post my request... but can anyone recommend me a good geomancer? My bf and I are looking at a 2009 Dec wedding but the tongshu will not be out until later.. and the ballrooms are being choped at a scarily fast rate... help anyone.....

cymk

Not sure if this is the thread to post my request... but can anyone recommend me a good geomancer? My bf and I are looking at a 2009 Dec wedding but the tongshu is still not out yet right(?)... ballrooms seem to be flying off the shelf so I wan to hurry chope oso... all help appreciated!!

phaffia

How are things gg for you gals? Hope everyone's doing fine.

Yeah mscupid11, it's been quiet. Think everyone's been busy.

Hi Jaimegal, I would like to have the GDL contacts. My email is [email protected]. Thanks for getting us the contacts.

Hi Pauline, welcome! Yeah, when's your AD?

Hey Yan, Digio BTB! Hehe..*high five*. When's your fitting going to be?

Hi Noti, wedding lunches are good too,can end your day earlier to have more rest. Good luck in your search!

jemalene

hi cymk (cymk), Long shifu seems popular in this thread. Would you like to try?If yes, i can email you his contact?$88 dollars

mscupid11

wow.. seems like a number of us are with GHA / Digio.. hehehe.. my 1st gown fitting coming soon and i have not lost even 1kg! Oh my god..

Btw i finally got a queue number for the April ballot! Actually queue no. not very fantastic but finally can get a selection date and time.. Hopefully there will still be units left when my turn comes.. gotta pray hard lor..

Noti, i do have the quotes for wedding lunch at some hotels. Do give me ur email add if you want the details k..

yew

Hi Junvis,

which date are you looking into? I had already finalise my banquet. Which are the location you have in mind?

yanny5515

phaffia > high five!! i oso dunno when my fitting will be ley. what do i do now ar? wait for them to call me ar?
btw, who is ur PG and MUA?

mscupid> congratulation for getting a queue number, my number i got was 2k+ lor..haiz...

Pauline> welcome!!! so when is ur AD and have u settled ur WB and BS?

anyway, my next worry is my AD PG and VG, still doing my research.

pringirl

hey fifteenmay, the MUA i prefer so far is jimmy. the other MUA is called liffery. i had a bad experience with local MUA for my ROM last yr, so most likely gonna engage venus MUA if he proves to be really so gd during the PS =)

hubby chose 18R but i actually prefer the 15R size.

when would u be doing ur PS?