(2009) Brides of year 2009

krystal80

allo all, sorry long time never come in liao =)

Hi to all the newbies that I've not talked to yet =P

Charmaine, I booked my VG and PG liao for my AD 12 12 09. Because I got tight budget n I know that day's going to be quite popular so figured book earlier. Plus I book now, it's 08 price and it won't change even if next yr prices sure go up again...

piggylover

Joanne, u hav got mail!

Charmaine, i hav confirm my AD PG & VG too. hehe... it is always gd to settle ur thing earlier de, for those PG & VG which is more popular ppl will confirm at least 1yr or earlier. so it is always advisiable to do it early.

hi andrea, wow.. me to also long time never come in le. hehhe.. u also busy wit ur planning also? so hw is everything?

blurbaby

called Huiling this morning.. had checked with her on d date.. she mention that it was tentatively book by a couple..

it goes round n round.. but she said will get back to me.. [probably after calling d couple]

nw my second choice is PPR @ Beach Rd.. their package is more comprehensive as compare to NCQ..

but will update d thread again..

blurbaby

called Huiling this morning.. had checked with her on d date.. she mention that it was tentatively book by a couple..

it goes round n round.. but she said will get back to me.. [probably after calling d couple]

nw my second choice is PPR @ Beach Rd.. their package is more comprehensive as compare to NCQ.. had called Felicia to tentative book d date for me.. will b going down this Fri..

but will update d thread again..

tksl

ahBlur, NCQ's reply rate is almost 0. personally experienced it.
i think it would be a better option to go down personally to talk to her. As NCQ is very hot with weddings, its hard to get her over the phone.

as for PPR @ Beach Rd, my MIL and FIL told us that the food there is really good (the buffet dinner) so i suppose dinners held there should be good too!

PS: we are of the same age

shice1

hi mthm, got consider before.. but i think it's quite expensive.. normal ones i think ard a few hundreds.. those "better entertainers" would be >$1k??

Why not get someone you know and can present himself/herself on the stage well? More personalised too.. =)

btw, i'm getting quite lost on what i wan for my EG.. =( sob.. need to present my "homework" on 19 Apr..

mthm

Hi Shice,

no friends of ours dare to stand on the stage. So consider getting professional emcee who is also my hubby's ex colleague. dun know how much is it.

reading from e posts, i realised that ur AD is 2 days after me. when is ur PS? ur EG is MTM or OTR?

piggylover

hi andrea!! ya lor. all busy wit work nw. losing weight? u gg for diet mah? u look ok in ur pic.

yup, i got my PG & VG le. is under 1 company le, mine is Mojoideas. got their pkg include montage & animation. wat abt u?

piggylover

ahBlur, dont worry abt it. take ur time go down see the veune personally, so at least u got the feel of whether tis place is wat u looking at de.

as for PPR the food for sure is gd n nice there too. service is gd too

shice1

icic.. if it's ur hubby's ex colleague.. maybe can get discounted rate.. haha..

my PS - thinking of having it in Aug or Sept.. My EG is mtm.. WG is OTR - coz i saw 1 that we both like it.. now headache to think of design or idea for EG.. how abt u? mtm or otr WG/EG?

krystal80

aww you're sweet piggy =)
but all brides wanna look slimmer mah...haha

I using 3Some for my PG and Skyworkz for my VG (coz 3Some works with them). My package got montage and movie poster =)

piggylover

andrea, hehheh.. ya also lar. but i still eat alot nw, gotta control myself in 2nd half of 2008 le. ;P

wow.. gd pkg deal with goodie from them. mine actually also hav 1 A1 size move poster de, i withdraw out so deduct $200 frm my pkg. hehhe.. budget for me...

krystal80

hahaha yeah lor I budget also but not bad lah my deal I feel coz I got 2 PG =) coz I meeting my hubby at church so I thought it'd be nice to catch shots of what's happening at each of our sides before the church wedding starts =) and of course since his side will be more quiet, that PG can head over to the church (which is near my hubby's house anyway) to take of the guests and the scene before the service starts =) so i quite happy...haha

hi... i suspect the couple to be someone from here.. hehe
i will be aiming at the grand ballroom, i think it ought to be u...=
as much as i wish u give up the date but i cant la.. =P

once u decide, pls let me kn, cos i am preparing to switch hotels

blurbaby

Suzanna.. we r of d same age? hw u knw? u knw me? jus wait for Huiling to respond to me.. see hw long they take.. ya.. NCQ is a hot place for AD.. cannot blame them plus she is OMO..

Piggylover..

bt i wana b sure i got d venue.. so i got Felicia to book d slot for me.. will b going down this Fri to take a look...

cos once confirm d venue.. i can let my photography know n block off his date.. he is hot too... he's was previously my fren PG...

okay.. talking abt dieting.. do u think exercising frequently helps? plus cut down on food intake? like sugar intake.. n other stuff... like rice.. since it cost more now.. can save money at d same time =>

if AD next yr will i b in time to slim down..

also like an chuang.. cos we moved in last yr.. do u think we can use d mattress which we bought.. cos still consider new.. n don't wana waste too much money..

milky_kio

no i am not.. but my sister is.. maybe i can ask her to help u if needed..think she is having hers at St Teresa Cathedral..

supergal

Hi mashi,

Sure no problem...will share more with you on my solemniser after my ROM

As for banquet, I'm actually quite alrite with the price, ballroom..just not too comfortable with the perks and the fact that Huiling seems too busy to really take care of so many couples' wedding....

claudia_lim21

hi Kel_ly..

thanks in advance.. keke..

hmm..tink when u sign on the banquet, price for u sure no prob. juz the perks whether u like or nt. but once sign contract like cannot bargain for more perks liao...
tink i need to work harder on the perks tingy..
tomolo will b mitin huiling to tok abt the package. wish me all the best in negotiating wif her ba... haha..

then after tat, wed will be goin to regent to view their ballroom. next wk merchant court.
hope tat i can find 1 i like in these 3 hotels.

anyway, tink huiling overload liao becoz jamie nt ard. but tink once jamie bk fr her maternity leave, all shld get better.. no need to worry...

supergal

Hi mashi,

Do share more with me after your visit with Huiling ok? I'm more concern on the corkage charges for wine and beer..think usually, 1 barrel of beer is not sufficient and I heard NCQ will only allow free flow of beer if you give up their complimentary 1 bottle of wine per table...and the corkage charge for per bottle of wine is about $25nett rite? hmmmm..can't really remember...

What is more important to you on the perks?

piggylover

andrea, wow.. u got 2 PG? tat is great man. so cool having 2 on AD. heheheh.. sure hav alot of nice nice pix de.

ahBlur, ya lor. confirm ur venue 1st b4 heading to the next stage. so ur PG already confirm le, left ur VG only. hehe.. very fast settle soon. so u had meet up with long shifu mah?

Joanne, dont mention le! ;)

Hey all..for those who haven book ur venues yet and ure planning for a small wedding, I found a gd place to hold it..at Aloha Fairy Point chalet!! You can have a garden wedding at a bungalow, facing the sea!! if wedding is in the evening, it will be so romantic!

Too bad my guests is more than the maximum number allowed!=S

check these links out:

http://yourstrulyweddings.blogspot.com/2008/01/cynthia-joes-wedding-aloha-chalet-fairy.html

and

http://www.aloharesorts.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=340&Itemid=726

Hope this helps gals!=)

mthm

Hope will be cheaper lor.

My WG is MTM, choose my EG already. choosing gown is really headache and tiring but it's a once in a lifetime event so no choice.

My EG is a bit of cheong sum, mandarin collar and bare back. I like the oriential yet modern look. I think you have to browse thru more magazines for ideas.

tksl

ahBlur, thought u mentioned in the forum that you're 25? :p

hey girls, PG and VG muz book so early in advance ah? i was thinking abt doing it next yr leh..

krystal80

suz, next yr also can =) just tt may not get the PG and VG u want coz already kena booked and the price may go up

piggy, yeah lor...I was quite happy with my deal =) and with 2, then if one need to run off earlier to prepare something, there's still another one around to take photos. so that's good

Charmaine, u have mail

blurbaby

Piggylover...

yes.. venue is more impt.. not sure.. once i got d date n venue.. i can call my PG.. then he will arrange to meet us.. n tell us more about d package..

Suzanna.. tks..neber thot of it..

claudia_lim21

hi Kel_ly,

ok. sure.. I looking more on the corkage charge, n free flow of beer as well as the parking.
as i tink quite a no. of drivers at my side.
unless they all dun drive tat day.
haha...

will c wat huiling say ba. also i got vegetarian.
so need to ask her on tat issue also.
haiz... tinking wat else need to check wif her..
haha

piggylover

suz, i agreed wit andrea doing it next yr is also ok de but u may b facing problem for those popular de. hmm.. i muz tell u tat 26/12 is a very hot day in dec09. nw already got 6BTB same date le. so choices will tend to b lesser by next yr, if u tik nw is too early. mayb can look into last quarter of 2008 den start looking ard. also to secure the price in 2008 den 2009, price will increase again

andrea, hahah.. gd gd. got back up. so no worry.

ahBlur, dont worry le. 1st is to settle ur date den come to ur banquet.

supergal

Hi mashi,

Yup, better trash all your queries out all at once..think vegetarian shouldn't be a big issue but you may wanna check with her whether if you don't have full tables for vegetarian, can the hotel staff serve them individually plated? Cos some of your vegetarian friends may want to sit together with others who are not vegetarians

chaos

Fluttering Tails, yes i came across the picture of the wedding at my friend's photography website. its called Fairy Point 7. if anyone of you want to see the photos i can give you the link. Btw, he is also my AD photographer. The photos in his website are coffee table album, i think its quite nicely done up.

Another cosy place would be rochester one. My wedding planner also recommended that place. But its exceeded by budget although i feel its a good and nice place to have wedding.

tksl

really hot date ah? haha.. muz be very "auspicious" lo..

think when bf comes back from china, muz start nagging him liao. hee

claudia_lim21

kel_ly,

My vegeterian confirm less than 1 table. as they are mainly my different relatives.
so hv to cater separately, need to check the price n hw they do it. mayb hv to make 11 pax per table then..

krystal80

suz, any excuse to nag at guys is always a good one =) haha...but good mah, if ur date really hot, got to be something good =)

as for slimming down, i think exercise and diet all play a part lah, but of course how much you wanna lose is also another issue lah =) Shouldn't lose too much too fast..

kai9

Hi mashi mashi,

Just to share my packages.

- Wavied corkage charge.
- Free flow of beer but we changed to 1 Bottle of Champaign per confirmed table.
- Parking Coupons up to 25%.

For these items, i guess for most hotels, it won't be very hard to ask for in this competitive industry. In fact they might throw in for you auto/if u ask.

claudia_lim21

hi kaiStarz,

can i knw u sign up wif which hotel??

n 1 bottle champaign per confirmed table?? i thought they normally give 1 bottle red wine per confirm table??

piggylover

suz, haha..tik guy will appreciate too when everythng settle fast. my bf use to b not worry de, till i told him alot of 2009 planning for wedding le, our date are hot date.... nw he too feel great aft confirm all the thing le.

andrea, lost weight. i still in lazy stage nw. whahahhahah... :p

yew

Notice that there isn't thread for Aug 2009. Do you all notice that the early Aug does not fall on the chinese seven month. Normally seven month will sure fall on early Aug but not during 2009!!!

All Aug 2009 wedding couple lets gather here!

reinn

ladies... any1 heard of master tan khoon yong any1 been to him for the dates? any feedbacks abt Master Ong also>
tink most go to master long. wad is the charges>

cheekychick

Charmaine, thks for ur encouragement...im now anxiously waiting for the letter from the sch. See how much subsidy im entitled to first...If too little subsidy, i also cannt afford....Eh, i almost everyday zzz by 10.30pm. So abit worried will 'die' from lack of slp, lol~