(2009) Brides of year 2009

cheekychick

Hey Grace

Ya lar..i tot i saw her details already at the home page? If ppl interested, will contact her one loh...

We seem to be bumping into each other everywhere, keke...Actually, work not v bz, wuahahahahah. Juz applied for a part-time programme and if ok, will start part-time sch in July already...if lidat, cfm bz like siao liao..How abt u??

fifteenmay

pringirl,
Really, great minds think alike!
Hey, can i ask a question?How many photos did they offer you and how much deposit did you put? did you pay the whole deposit though your wedding is next year?

supergal

haiz..it's like that one la...sometimes I also feel that I think too much till my HTB also buay tahan.

Looking at just wedding bands alone took us so long and I can't make up my mind..dunno whether to take couple bands or mix and match from the different designs...

reallove

I'm also a June BTB. Mine is on 6 June 09. Will be having my AD at Rasa Sentosa. I guess I'm the earliest to get married here.... haha....

Hey, I really envy those who already have a house. I've been trying for umpteen times but have miserably failed... Hai...

I didn't even get a q number. So sad...

queenly

very long nv come in liao......
maybe the rest can update the list as well

Oct 3rd:
- mab3ru

Oct 9th:
- Karine

Oct 10th:
- Hoonie

Oct 24th:
- Supergal

Oct 25th:
- Queen
- II
- Blurrypinky
- ada sheu

blurbaby

sorri for my long post..

Cheeky_chick,

sign up with WL in 05.. did had some ex with em during our ROM in 06.. first x choosing wasn't quite a good ex.. very limited.. had to went for second round of selection

i don't intend to stay in govt for long.. i jus change my appt.. but not happy there.. looking around for job offer. study 4 yrs seem very long.. have to cope with work, study n household chore is not a easy task..

The Regent, Hilton, GCW r ex, OCC i think need about 30 tables... my uncle recommend Raffles Town Club.. but for weekend, they will need a 40 tables.. i don't think i will meet that criteria... so got to give up.. Holiday Inn Atrium will be charging $888 for weekend (Friday, Saturday, Sunday or eve & holidays) in 09..

yesterday manage to contact assistant to d coordinator. was told that she was on leave, back on Monday.. so i check with her if 26/12 is book? she say yes.. tentatively book by a couple then i also check if we could go down to take a look at d venue.. she got to check with d mgr n get back to us.. i call backed n was told d mgr is attending a meeting, but she will do a tentative booking for me n get back to me next working day.. in d morning as i was busy with my work.. manage to call her bout 3 plus.. but to no available, either d line is engage or no one pick up.. now i am totally confused.. i will call them tmr morning again hope they work on sat.. =>

this week is Qing Ming so don't think there are any dinner going on..

hope better luck will bestowed me.. i don't need much.. jus free flow of beer.. waiver of corkage charge (if possible) if not if d source i getting is d same source, at least better right

atually had shortlist NCQ n Parkroyal Beach Rd *free flow of beer for weekend*..

i had made appt with PRBR to go for a viewing next Fri..

Piggylover/Suzanna,

probably i might need to get d contact of d geomancer from u.. still not sure if i want to consult one..

emeraldbride,

sorri bout d mistaken.. but there r 2 ballroom.. so u could still check with em.. probably it fits ur requirement..

But anyone know when is NCQ wedding show?

kitty_princess

if u plan the timing well should be ok.. yes my hotel does allow me to check in early at 9am..
if u are holding lunch, u can definitely in early..

eternal_mates

Fluttering_tails, I'm sure your wedding will be a memorable one for your friends, so sweet of you

Ling, haha... both are us are Hyatt June brides. I attended a wedding there last Dec, the food and service are great! True, play around with the table layout. Mag/Vanda is really not bad at all. And... I'm doing BS shopping in June too... hehe... and I'll be staying at Tampines DBSS too!! That means we'll be neighbours. Ok, I shall not reveal too much here. Hopefully can collect keys end of this year.

Hi Reallove, welcome welcome!!
Wow... Rasa Sentosa!! What can I say, it's such a great venue with nice ambience. Keep trying and don't give up. I tried a few times too. Hope you'll get your love nest soon.

piggylover

ahBlur,wow.. i wanna RTC too. i like their bridal suite alot, super nice. but bf say location nt convenience for guest & their pkg is very exp. if choose their more exp range of menu, they provide their Rolls Royce as ur wedding car.

PRBR, i went there for my frez wedding in 2006. the food there is really nice, a big foyer aft u come up from the lift.

u nd long shifu contact mah? wat is ur email add? i can drop u his contact info.

dont worry shd can settle everything smoothly de. gd luck!

cheekychick

Hi ahblur

U intend to get a degree? If not, i tink SP is ok
At least its recognised for sure no matter which sector u go to. Do u noe dat TP's part-time biz dip takes only 3years? But TP very far for u lar...RTC is nice. But v ulu..unless most of the guests live in the west? But they got provide free bus i tink...
Oh, u get free flow of beer for NCQ? I only have 1 free barrel & 1 free bottle of wine for every confirmed table. If wan free-flow, have to give up the free wine. I tink NCQ wedding show in August '08. Cant rem where i read this from....

blurbaby

piggylover,

my email is [email protected].. accompany hbby to his fren's wedding in 04.. but it was so many yrs back.. so can't picture d venue in my mind. tks tks

cheeky_chick,

degree? not too sure now.. by d time i got my dip i'm already too old.. hee hee.. that's why i decide to SP.. was afraid if i take from pte sch not recognize..

RTC is along Bukit Timah road.. next to Copthrone Orchid..

Haven even discuss with NCQ coordinator.. probably i will call on Monday, think usually they meet clients on weekday?

if like this, then had to consider if wine is more impt or beer.. if beer by barrel will it cost more? cannot wait till Aug 08.. by then, 26/12 will b gone...

anyone meet up with d coordinators on weekend?

cheekychick

Hi ahBlur, actually whether the cert is recognised anot, depends on the employer..How old are u btw?? Im 25 this yr already..so im not keen to take up a TP/SP dip unless im super sure im not taking a degree..like u said, age makes a difference lor...I met up with NCQ on a Sat
I tink its possible, juz a matter of luck...But i waited a week to meet up with NCQ. But i requested dat they blocked the date for me cos i got the 3K ready liao. One barrel beer for 2009 is $600++. One barrel 30L, only comes up to about 90 glasses. Probably, if u cant get free flow beer, can consider buying bottled beer. This NCQ bride very smart, bot her own bottled beer & paid for corkage only. Waaay cheaper than opening up another barrel of beer. Scarly 2nd barrel cannt finish then ho sey liao. Oh, RTC is there?? Tink i got confused with Raffles Country Club...

blurbaby

Cheeky_chick,

took some x to read thru d past closed threads.. sound frightening.. n i am so stressed over d venue n hoping Mon will b here soon..

Wish u had a good weekend..

rite nw, got to check with both parents hw many tables they need.. hubby too.. so sianz..

i am d same age as u...

reallove

Thanks for the encouragement... eternal_mates. Had been feeling so disappointed with the rotten luck that we have...

Yap, I really like to ambience and also the sea facing bridal suites.. Haha.. although it's not really the sea but still got water, still got wind, so got " Fengshui" heehee...

Me, being very KS, have already signed up my BS with Yvonne Creative. Actually we paid $4988 for the entire package of 45 pictures instead of the normal 20 pictures. Mine also included the AD photography, video and ROM package... Everything bao ka liao. The only thing don't have is the ROM photo and video which they were saying if I wanted the photo I just need to top up $288. But thought of getting someone else to do it.

I also went to JB to sign up PS package to go Pulau Redang to have it taken. Will be going this June... THey say best time go is during May/June... The place is really lovely... Haha... I'm a very photo person... The package in JB cheaper, all in somemore, transport and accomodation.

supergal

Hi mashi,

We're deciding on our wedding bands now...have shortlisted a pair from the Destinee 10 series by Lee Hwa and a pair from the Jac Laurent series by Soo Kee..HTB also thinking of mix and match from different series..but I prefer our bands to be exactly the same leh..even for the no. of diamonds that we have

Till now still can't decide lor..so what's your priority item that you are settling now?

gemglamour

Thanks Meow :-D

I guess alot of bride will be getting married the same day as us ya. I was least prepared to do anything for the time being but I have heard from some of my friends that couples who are now married have in fact booked their hotels one year in advance.

Btw, anyone booked their BS with Di Gio? Walk pass the shop about 9+ yesterday with some friends and they just love the gowns on display. I kinda like it too :p

cheekychick

Hi ahblur, dun stress dun stress
As long as u can hit min 30 tables, u dun have to wori...are u or ur hb the first ones in the families to hold wedding dinner? I had a much easier time as my BIL held his already so for my hb's side of the guestlist for relatives, already all done up. I dun have many relatives & i dun intend to invite alot of frens, only super close ones, so i got nothing to 'count' also...Actually, u can call NCQ anytime
Good luck to u hor...

blurbaby

cheeky_chick,

hubby don have alot of relatives.. mil only mention need bout 5 tble.. i jus wana make sure tat 5 tble don grow to 8 tble tat x his sister's AD.. mil invited mostly more of frens but she told me tat tis x she won't invite them.. is mine side that i worry, nt sure who they goin to invite as i am d first one to hold AD..

n his buddy n colleague.. i wana make sure i got d avg no ppl invite.. so can at least gauge like d turn up rate..

definitely will hit d min no of tables.. but i'm nt sure if d dte r tentative book or had already been booked? if it's booked, i can giv up NCQ..

d Pro of NCQ, cos is near MOS - go clubbing after d dinner also easier..

tks tks.. u r pro man! so early settle AD venue.. at least u can spend mre x on other area..

for AD PG, had already found 1 but i need to get d dates first before calling him again.. he was d PG for my fren wedding.. but nt sure if VG is necessary?

eternal_mates

Reallove, like the way you describe the "fengshui" part
Your BS package is indeed very complete. Even the additional $288 is really worth it to me. Wow... so you will have 2 sets of albums... so good!! Envy envy!!

chaos

I'm in Tampines but not the DBSS, i'm got my through the bi-monthly sales. I just settle my BS today, will be going with Signoria Nuziale @Tras Street.

I will be having my high tea for my relatives at Rasa Sentosa - Pavilion room.

Ladies, looking forward to hearing more of your good news in the months ahead!

claudia_lim21

hi Kel_ly,

oic.. for me now is trying to settle my banquet venue first. only after that then i c wat to do next. haha... but then I hv confirm my BS liao..

mayb put my FH to walk ard to c our wedding bands ba... haha...

anyway, my wedding still got 1.5yrs away. so tink still have time to source for our ideal wedding band. haha...

wat abt u? after settling ur wedding band, wat u plan to settle next?

or wat have u settle so far??

queenly

Oct 3rd:
- mab3ru

Oct 9th:
- Karine

Oct 10th:
- Hoonie

Oct 16th:
- Mashi Mashi

Oct 24th:
- Supergal

Oct 25th:
- Queen
- II
- Blurrypinky
- ada sheu

Hi Kel_ly, when is your wedding?

roomfulofstars

Do any of u girls happen to be Catholic brides? I tried posting in the Catholic brides thread, but it seems to be going slow these few days/ weeks.

~smitten~

Hi Jasmine, you went to Grand Plaza Park @ Cityhall? I went too! Did you sign up with them in the end? I did not cos personally I find that the staffs not very funny (both my hubby & me tot that they all face black black) haha maybe towards us only :p

supergal

Hi mashi,

Cos I roming in Oct this year..so planning to get my bands by June, to allow some time for customisation (if required) and engraving..so you putting your solemisation and AD together?

As for me, I'm also looking ar banquet places...was quite enthusiastic about it for the past few weeks but think the more I see, the more fickle-minded I am..hahaha! So now, will look at wedding bands and banquet places together ba. Have settled my ROM venue, solemniser and BS. Will go for my first fitting in May

Hi Queen,

Kel_ly = Supergal...so my wedding is on 24th October 2009...hehe! YOu managed to settle all your things already?

claudia_lim21

hi Kel_ly,
oic.. if tats the case, sure hv to settle ur wedding bands soon...

yup. me trying to put all together. Haha.. prefer 1 time settle all.. haha...

oic. any venues u have shortlisted?

so where is ur ROM venue n u sign up wif which BS?
hmmm. so hw u find ur solemniser? using the list that ROM give is it?

Queen,
Thanks for updating.. keke....

cheekychick

ahBlur, dats always the impt part, whether ur date is still available. Have u called NCQ? Juz to chk the availability of the date. If taken, may as well cheong to Parkroyal already. Actually, Clarke Quay hor...very hard to get cabs. Im arranging buses at certain pick-up points. To old ppl, clarke quay is v far...even thou there is already NEL. U've got a point abt the clubbing thou, lol. I plan to go but it seems like my hb is not keen~ I've booked my AD PG & VG already. To me, VG is very impt
Reali depends on ur preference..Cos its like, i cant be everywhere on dat big day. I wan to noe wat happened during gate-crashing, wat everyone else is doing at wat time..u noe? If u dun have VG, will u still be having the morning highlights or montage to show during ur dinner? I would say, no hard & fast rule abt such thing. Its ur big day, u shld do wat u like & most imptly, according to ur budget...cos no point blowing big $ juz for one day

chaos

hi eternal mates! yup, another load off my mind. How about yourself? how's ur preparation?
i'm looking for videography now for my solemnization. Any recomendation ladies?

supergal

Hi mashi,

I'm now looking at NCQ..one thing that I like about their menu is the flexibility to replace the dishes with another of the same price dish from the ala carte menu! And as I'm looking at a weekend date, it also fits into my budget. Both ballrooms are quite nice (of course the Grand Phoenix Ballroom is nicer than the Cinnamon Ballroom) but what's stopping me now to proceed for booking is we are kind of stuck in the middle. Cos we are looking at around 27 tables but the smaller ballroom can only accomodate up to 24 while the bigger ballroom needs at least 30! Sighz...so wondering if I should look at some other places now..

My ROM will be held at Hotel Rendezvous...buffet dinner for 32 pax. Comes with solemnisation table set-up and theatre seating for my guests, as well as wedding favours! So quite satisfied with it. Have signed up with FioriBrial at Tanjong Pagar...though the name of the BS may not be as 'big' as some others along the stretch of road, it is one whom I feel very comfortable and at ease with! As for solemniser, I found him by reading the forum and getting comments from other couples who had used him. Seems like a friendly and sincere man (from the email..hehe!). He is Mr Yeo Woon Soo.

So, which BS did you sign up with?

queenly

hi Kel_ly....so u r supergal hahah

i settled all my things le....now start to research on reno cos next yr my wedding preparations n reno will clash.....

Im with NCQ oso and i have to agree their package is quite good....but they are oso very strict with their perks and recently i heard some bad reviews....so very scared oso

claudia_lim21

Hi kel_ly,

NCQ also in my shortlisted hotels. will be mitin huiling on tues to discuss abt the package as well as view the ballroom.
But still haven decide hw to nego the perks wif her. haha...
but tat will b the 2nd hotel tat i will be viewing. so will need to compare wif other hotels later part... start the feel of headache..

oic.. hmm.. mayb after ur ROM, can let me knw whether is he gd or nt. if gd, mayb next yr my turn can look for him also. haha...

for me ar, i sign up wif whitelink... partly becoz my sis also wif them. thus can get better perks then wat is offering nw. n also becoz i like their service n gowns. haha...

nw all BS like abt the same.. so i tinking no pt goin ard too many BS to compare. keke.. can say I lazy ba.. haha..

Queen,
wow.. so gd. so fast settle liao. I juz the beginning of my preparation... tink nt so fast can settle. i also waiting to c whether i able to get my flat. if can, i also hv to start to research on the reno....

juz cross my fingers tat all the tings will nt crash together...

glamourous2309

Hi Chaos,

I took Sam from Vocaremedias for my AD.
Maybe U'll like to check him out personally?
www.vocaremedia.com

Yang from Substance Flims is good too.
But both of them have different styles, depend on who and what you prefer. Best is to visit both before deciding. =)

mstomrs

hi Joleen,

this is so coincidental! :p i m oso lookin at the same date as u! Who knows..mayb i m the person they r referring to?? Cos i did express my interest and asked them to block the date.. hehe..which ballroom were u looking at?

hey reallove,

dun despair..ur turn to get a hse will come soon too! it's all luck actually..didn't know how the system works but me n fiancee applied as soon as the application opened!! Talk about being KS!!haha..

Settled with my caterer, going to scout around for BS after my teaching practicum..so busy now! but headache also 'coz dun noe whether those Malay BS offers pretty gowns apart from the malay costumes..it will be additional expenses if I were to go another BS for a MTM gown erh..

Glamourous, can pm me the costs as well? =) [email protected] tnx!

taime81

Hi Grace,

can email me too the data, [email protected]
thanx a lot.

Btw, don't get too worry abt study part time, only the first sem is xiong cause not getting used to having a long long day. After a while, getting use to it, quite easy. I just completed my degree last yr doing part-time, working full time, and an online store in my 3rd yr of study.
So just take it easy and give in yr best effort.