(2009) Brides of year 2009

dizonne

lalaa,
she sae now recession...cant take leave..wait kena company sack...zzzz...then i tried to explain to her y cant select gown on weekdaes...then she started to comment tat mi bf's cousin didnt take leave to do any of her weddng tings...so i juz keep quiet lor...but from wat i koe, she DID take leave lor...juz tat empress dowager didnt koe ba...haizzz...

sun,
focus? wats tat?? sounds like a BS to me leh..haha...

I oso wan go mpc but duno which one to go to...bt then, i heard tat the catholic's ones are real gd...classes held at sji...hmm...duno wan go ma..coz abit far for us...

pearlypearl

Hi sobe> I have not sign up with any BS yet... will be going down next Sat when my HTB returns

Hi Shir> thanks for the info... i will chk with the BS!

irritant

XKA, haven fit anything...just arrange PS date only...

weekday see also can be after work ma...she abit...*hhhmmm* de leh...

then u dun be too truthful to her lar...dun need give too much details...

dizonne

coz i ddnt koe tat fittng onli 2hrs ma...i tot will take longer...coz i heard some peepz sae thers took 4 or 5 hrs...haha..then we bth oso so fussy type...haizz..now abt worried...wat f cant find e dress i like???

n hor, i tinking or ordering from china...mtm de...costs abt 100 plus sing bucks...anione interested? then we can share shippng costs...

sun_tan

XKA,
Its a organisation which provide pre-marriage course and helps on family issues. Have read through quite a few organisations that provide the course and the topics provided by the various organsiations are all very simialr leh. So since Focus is giving discounts and got free books :p so we signed up loh.

Just to check with the rest who has attended pre-marriage course, how was the classes conducted? Our course involve not just discussions and talks, but also involve doing workbook one..haa feels like gg back to school . So after the course, we can keep the workbooks for reference...lol..

h2hm2m

Suntan, welcome back..tink u'll find alot of auditors in clubs n pubs tonite.It's finally coming to an end rite? Don't u feel like u've juz been released from prison?hehe
My HTB just told me this mrg, we need to go for celebratory drinks tonite n he said he's too old for all these deadlines thingy liao...so poor thing.

XKA, most coordinators encourage weekday fittings oso cos less couples to attend to so they can pay more attention to u n ur HTB.n u can oso take ur time mah..dun hv to rush.

lalaa_27

Xka.. u order mtm.. den u not worried abt if it will fit properly or if it will look good on u?
these kinda stuff i rather try on bfore buying..
accessories n stuff i dun mind ordering online..

by e way, u dun haf to tell everythin to empress dowager la.. some things better to hide to prevent the dumb comments from her..

sun_tan

Kath,
Haa..we went for supper celebration last nite le. Some of my poor colleagues still struggling, cos offical deadline is tomolo for the Dec year end listed Co. Btw, ur gowns at WL is MTM. The other day i was there for 5 hrs, but sadly, didnt manage to choose one which i really like. Only KIV 2 gowns.

Lalaa, XKA,
Quite true. Actually we dun really inform our parents on our planning of the wedding. We are doing everything ourselves. Only once in a while will update them what we have done.

h2hm2m

oh btw, to all BTBs n GTBs, with the exception of Lalaa i guess. My mum just reminded me something yest n i tot i shld share w ur incase ur haven tink abt dat part yet.

Regarding the Guo Da li, normally it's done 1 or 2 weeks before wedding date. But For most of us here, 1 or 2 weeks before will be Lunar 7th month so not ideal. So muz plan to do it in the Lunar 6th mth which is July,almost 2mths ahead of wedding. So ur might wanna take dat into consideration when planning ur wedding timeline...

irritant

XKA, u going later right?

it's hard to say one...if u find something u like even 1 hour can finish...but if u cannot find something u like then take longer lor...

y not u see the gowns later then u decide if u wanna order from china? ur package already included the gown so if u dun use also wasted mar...like we not using the ROM dress n makeup also wasted liaoz...

h2hm2m

Suntan, mine is off the rack too.we'll see how it goes lor. I'm going down on 22mar.But dun tink i'll top up for MTM, aredi having headache for my reno budget.

ecarg1310

thanks, desjO for the advice. I would really love it if my PG picks the photos for me, then i no need to shang nao jing. Hee... anyway, I choose le, now need to extract the file names and send to them for developing

dizonne

Sun,
yup...mtm n chna..u can get a tailor to measure for u lor, then send them e measurements...withn 2 weeks can get le....dun need to be wg...bm dress, kua, etc, all hav..n they hav accessories oso...cheap leh...keke...2 weeks can get le...

coz i wan one wif a WOW train for photoshoot...so was thinking of making one lor...

oic...hmmm...i betta faster book mi mpc before im too busy for aniting..kekek...

lalaa,
i koe..issue is his parents are the sort tat wll make alot of noise when u dun 'report' to them abt stuff lor..like tat time we selected our BS, they made alot of noise about y they were not involved lor..haizz...so now, i decided to involve them in everting lor...dun giv them to chance to make noise...

kath,
ya hor..thx for alerting us...if not, i sure kena bomb agan...

dizonne

aroh,
ya...m leaving soon...at 12...haha...
i was tinking of getting xtras for e PS lor...coz i cant wear too glam ones for mi AD..so at least wear e DARN glam ones for PS..then wun feel so bad ma..haha...aniwae, aft tat can sell off e gown oso...keke...

dizonne

sun,
its like buying things online lor...juz order pay, and wait for your stuff....

they hav pics of ready designs on their webby la..u can choose e designs from there and giv them ur measurements, then they make to ur size...can xtend train to 1m, 2m, aniting...as long as u happi...

they do mtm to ur design oso...bt duno hw much la..need to wait for them to quote u....

irritant

hi kath...kept quiet so long ar? hahaha...

tonight going st james with colleagues but not auditors leh...hahaha...

we know abt the 7th month thing...invitation cards also have to give b4 7th month...all the aunties already reminded us during CNY...talk abt that...i better arrange with hotel to select the cards in may so i can send them out in time in july...

lalaa_27

Kath.. for me also have the inauspicious mth thingy la.. starts somewr between mid-july to mid-aug.. cannot buy wedding stuff or give invitations during dat period..

u all got ur wedding bands oredi? i still haven order yet! *panicking*

h2hm2m

aroh...i hv nothing to contribute mah.so dun wanna choke up e forum page lor. but im still following everything closely :p

dizonne

lalaa,
tot u rom le?? hw cm still need bands???

aroh,
OH NO!!! die la...everyting muz do early...i tot stil got time...oh no!!!

irritant

lalaa, u getting custom made ar? i got mine settled within an hour...hahaha...so dun need to panick lar...

that day at her world brides managed to get the design of eva's EG done and also arranged PS date...

my silver SLK has been confirmed! phew...1 more thing off my mind...

lalaa_27

ooh aroh.. u settled for silver instead of red uh?
my car still haven settle.. sigh..

Xka.. I dun like my ROM bands leh.. we used the same bands for engagement & ROM.. n juz to please parents we got it in all gold.. no stone on it also.. so unglam.. me & htb dun even wear it.. except for family functions :p
for wedding bands we die die wanna get white gold wif diamond! since we gonna wear it everyday.. dat time at eclarity we oredi shortlist 1 liao.. but htb wanna bring his mum n show first.. still haven done it!

pearlypearl

sobe> I have shortlisted 3: Divine Couture, The Wedding Present and Margaret Brides. Does their PG do o/seas shoot huh???

Other than Koh Samui, Bali is fine with me too. My budget is $5.5K... isit possible?? (-_-)"

dizonne

lalaa,
zzzzz..wah lao...tats e most ridiculous ting i heard lor..y wld u guys wanna buy a ring juz for them??? sm more is wedding ring lor...OMG!!

nvm...get a 2nd pair, take it as revow, or annversary ba....n mayb u can wear e gold ring on ur necks..

buabuai gals n guy.....
i gtg le...
haha...
darn nervous...

irritant

suddenly the forum came to life the last 1 hour...

today seems like everyone reply me email very fast...

got the contact for the invitation cards supplier from hotel...can arrange directly to meet them anytime liaoz...

the car rental shop also reply me very fast today..maybe cos i confirm liao...ask for payment very fast...hahaha...

potential VG also reply quite fast...lol...

vallous

my pG returns all the pics in soft copy to us all 560 of it. I developed all in fact haha. Some extras to give to relatives. Mainly developed for my parents. For my hubby and I , i did the photobook..so not a prob.

haha...grace, how you know.? My MIL will expect me to get pregnant fast. When we lo hei during CNY , she kept saying quickly have a baby...i just smile but in my heart i say "NO WAY MANZ".

irritant

lalaa, then next time family functions u wearing the gold one or the white gold one?

so u be exchanging the white gold ones during the church service?

lalaa_27

yup yup.. for us its the church wedding dat holds real meaning to us.. so the white gold bands will be the real wedding band to us..

though we ROM oredi we're not even livin together yet.. the gold rings juz got for the sake of gettin rings.. will probably wear it ard our necks next time lor..

sweetestfaith

hi XiaoKeAi, may i know how u buy from the china website? where will they deliver to? all words in chinese leh... can teach me how u go about buying and keying in all the shipping info? thanks!

noknok

Wah.. i came back from meeting and had so much to read

I think someone is org. spree for the site that xka is mentioning leh.

zljoan

Pearl> out of the 3, have only been to Margaret Brides. Her gowns are mostly simple but elegant/beautiful.
One thing bout this BS is that you can pick and choose the type of services you want, minimal of 3 – OTR package costs S$2600 - S$4850 (3 - 6 wedding items/services) & MTM S$3600 - S$5850 (3 - 6 wedding items/services).
Don’t think they have ready packaged overseas PS so you’ll prob have to pay the air tix + accoms (if applicable) for the PG and MUA. I think I still have info on this BS if you’re interested!

Well, $5.5k can be quite comfortable. I spent a total of $4.7k from another BS. Includes a 4D/3N in Vietnam for PS.

akino

alicia> i didnt really neg. with them but i chose all photos taken without hardcopy return. we only want soft copies. so we can choose which we want to develop. its about $500- 700 see which PG you choose. we asked alot of PGs n finally settled with doven

babyfaery

Saggiegirl: I don drink soft drinks leh...haiz...stressed...

By the way..any of you got any recommendation for videographer? I still haven find a good one... how much is too much?? I check with some of them. 1 of them cost $2.4k for videography only!!

sweetestfaith

i noticed someone organizing the spree also, but must pay extra for admin charges... so if i buy a few dresses for myself and bridesmaid then in the end will cost more??

i need to know how to fill in my address leh...

akino

alicia> oh ya. and mine are all free-lance. usually if they have their own studio. would be more expensive. then those really artistic shots are all so expensive.(i really love it) but.... too ex. when is ur AD? you can ask doven out and discuss. quite flexible la.

pamelia

Highlights On Our Monday Bridal Shoot...
It rained!!! Thankfully it stopped when we arrived at our destination. Snapped all the way till 9+pm! I was still pretty " hungover " with fatigue the next few days. But I believe they would turn out beautiful as our photographer did give us a few sneak peaks of our shots on his camera even before they were edited!

Thanks for the feedbacks everyone! Actually we've ROMed Last Year. And our bed is actually 2 single beds stuck together. But we always sleep on the same bed. ( 2 beds is too big, and we like huggies ^^ )

saggiegirl

babyfaery> hmm...ok lar...just exercise and tone up muscles
for me is i do yoga ...and really can tone up, sweat and have fun in class
hmmm....videographer ah...for me i took the package frm my BS de...bt i have heard gd reviews from Mojoideas etc.... :D