(2009) Brides of year 2009

dizonne

i dun tink so....bt then, im sure she'll be wondering y we dn wan to collect...haha...

worse case scenario, sell e ring to others....haha...coz mine is half eternity..veri easy to sell...hehe....

verena

hi all, anyone knows where I can rent simple wedding gowns/cocktail dress for a good rate? I'm thinking of taking my pre-wedding photos in Sydney when I go over next month to attend my friend's wedding. Might as well take the chance to take some good photos and compile into my S'pore album later. Am scouting for Sydney PGs at the moment

dizonne

btw, anione still need wedding singers??
coz i happened to koe peepz from Y*** T**** while at mi frends pub, and i got them to play for me for a VERY VERY attactive price...haha...

comatised

Hi vt,

You can consider the following but have to make appointments. My friend went both and liked both, but preferred bridalcloset's designs:
1) http://www.justgowns.biz
2) www.bridalcloset.multiply.com

Goodluck!

dizonne

wah...gal so early collect...
hmm..for us, we starting looking like in may last year, but couldnt set our hearts on a design we liked....haha...coz i like those *bling bling* types...preferable one row of diamonds...n he sae too expensive...so we kip looking n looking lor...n in e end, still got half eternity..haha...wild goose chase...

superfamous

jennyd, i agree, we're looking at free & easy too. figured if we wanna go on tour, we can sign up for a local guided tour or whatever.. now's a matter of figuring out how long we can go for.. dont wanna rush too many places into a short period of time..

where are some outdoor PS places that you guys intend to go to?

dizonne

aniwae, aroh, cant recommend u though coz we both same dae....actuali wanna recommend u mi VG, bt we same day....haizz....

hav u started to meet any of them??

irritant

oh...heard of them...they performing at vivo during straits times wedding fair in 2 weeks...heard them perform last yr at the same fair...

we had a wild idea of getting the singers from indochine from wisma one...hahaha...

nok...i found a pic of the SLK in red...but it's dark red to maroon that kind...

ecarg1310

haha, Vallous, you really make me luff. I think ur MIL really scared u starve her son. She never ask u whether u put on weight, only care about her son. Hai... Lucky never ask u pregnant already a not. Agree lah... MIL la, everything also must lun!

irritant

it's ok lar...i went to her world brides to meet my PG...he actually recommended a VG and i will be meeting the VG to see works lor...if ok will take that VG le...

know we same day lar...dun worry...dun really plan to have live singing anyway...

cassabelle

hi andrea,

most prob will be taking my PS in Apr or May.. heez.. still got a few more mths to go.. but i'm already excited.. hahah...
dieting real hard now.. hahha.. hopefully by then, i can reach my target wt of 45kg.. heez..

saggiegirl

andrea> hee hee...dunnoe man....i suppose can be any couple with wedding date fr aug-dec 09 :p hmmmmmm.....

later gg for prom nite for the students at marriott hotel...

dizonne

u wan e singer from hard rock cafe??? i koe him personally...haha....

or u wan project superstar singers?? i might hav lobangs...wahahahah...

flowie

Hi poohise,

Maybe you can run ur wedding pictures while waiting for all ur guest to proceed into the ballroom... it's a way to keep ur guest entertain... \(^.^)/

irritant

hahaha...i like those soft rock kind...u went indochine at wisma b4? i like that kind de...

hard rock i never go b4...so i dunno wat songs he sing...

dizonne

well, i would sae he's not bad ba...sometime they do go to harrys to jam...

ay..neva go la..bt pass by...aniwae, im not tat into music....chinese songs for ktv can la...tis type?? not mi cup of tea...haha..

babyhamham

princessxue, dzxz: wow u all are going to choose gown already? For PS or for AD? haha i haven't plan mine yet. like to many things to do!

lettingo

sharon, currently not staying with in-laws
but will be staying with in-laws when i get my keys in 2 years + time

currently, hus stay over at my place for 3 - 4 times a week.. because his house is one room flat, so no space for me to squeeze in there....

dun dare to tink wat will happen in future, really, especially seeing what happen to you gals...

When do you plan to show your photos?

There are afew times to show your different photoshows.

- Before dinner (cocktail time) if you have
- Before 1st march-in
- Before 2nd march-in

If you use all 3 times den just nice. If not combine some of them? Like ROM & PS photos then morning highlights by itself? This way should be easier if the highlights are done by your PG. So you can prep the ROM & PS photos by yourself/friends before the wedding.

I might be doing all 3... to entertain the guests like flowie said. :p

krystal80

wah princess...45kg? God knows how long it would take for me to go down to tt size siah...

saggie, prom nite? at this time of the year? I tot prom season is typically end of the year...

pearlypearl

hi ladies... it's been quite awhile i last login since Jan i tink... hope everyone is doing fine!

I need some advices re pre-wedding photoshoot.. when is the latest time I have to take before the AD? If Sept, wld it be too late?

My HTB is coming back next week ler, finally.. so we will be gng down to the BS next Sat. Im thinking of taking my pre-wedding shoot in Koh Samui, but not sure if the BS I will sign up with, will allow me to bring out their gowns for the shoot if it's not their photographer? And if my gowns are MTM, I have to delay my shoot till my gowns are ready, am I right?

Can someone advise me please??

I'm still at a loss over BS and pre-wedding shoot.. and oso AD's photographer and videographer!! >.<" arghh....

Thank you all!!

footprint

hmm....
the rom photos, my hub's fren had consolidated into a video like with songs etc.
So to show the PS photos, will it be weird?

which is y i dun know when will be a good time to show.

think the when the door opened for guests to be seated, can consider to show the photos.
Then 3-5min b4 1st march-in then show the rom video?

wonder if will be complicated anot.
haiz.

saggiegirl

pearlypearl> hello :D i m fine ~~~~

hmmm....sept might be abit rush (though not late) coz need time for the production of layout and album...

u can check with ur BS if they allow rental of gowns for overseas photography at a fee... but i think they will restrict the quality of gowns due to the delicate nature of gowns

eternal_mates

Chaos, I have not think of where to go for PS. PS is next month, still have not do homework. Think i will just wear sandals or covered flats... hehe.. thanks

ecarg1310

hi girls... check with you all... what sort of actual day photos u all chose for your PG to print? those portrait ones i.e. stand nicely, 1,2,3 shoot! or those journalistic ones?

Do you include all your table photos???

I am thinking hard how to keep to the limit...

w33lp

aroh,
Me sponsor? If you're one of my best friends for years, I would try to sponsor as much as I could. =p

Btw, what kinda soft rock song do u mean? I might have someone to recommend.

xka,
Yours Truly sings what kinda songs? How much are they charging u.

irritant

softrock will be like...snow petrol's chasing cars...or some of bon jovi's...it's my life will be heavy rock liaoz...

i'm actually still torn between saving the money use BS car or spend $500 get a car i want...sigh...

krystal80

hi pearlypearl, have u settled your AD PG n VG yet? coz I think they're getting booked quite fast =)

I agree that Sept might be a bit rushed, plus when is the 7th mth this yr ah? A number of couples are not very comfortable taking PS shots during this period so that could be another consideration.

If your gowns are MTM, your shoot's only "delayed" if you intend to use your AD gowns for the shoot. Else you can try to see if you can borrow gowns to bring for your overseas shoot.

Best to discuss with the BS regarding what you want to do for the PS and whether they can accomodate =)

w33lp

aroh,
Understood. The singer I'm getting for my ROM party does slow rock and her voice totally rocks.

She charges $1300 for 3.5 hours.

She sings every Friday at Dubliner Irish Pub, opp Killiney Post Office.

And, "It's My Life" is totally NOT heavy rock. *duh*

dizonne

aroh,
if dun use BS car, can deduct 200..then means u onli spend 300 for your car lor...

ooh....tink he sings songs like tat leh..heard him sing its mi life before...haha...

elyse,
they sing mixture la...they are one of e 3 popular wedding bands ard...other than them got wedding harmony and a little dream lor...

pearlypearl

hi andrea.. i have not settled my AD PG and VG, but i have approached a few and those that are really good are taken up already.

I worry when I go for my BS appts, I dunno wat to do! argh.... so stressed!

piggylover

hi pearl!! im heading to pre-wedding shoot in m'sia. i hav to top up extra chrg to my BS (mine is nt an oversea pkg) as to assign 1 of their PG &amp; MUA during our trip. outfit will be included too. mayb u can chk with ur BS n ask if they do allow it.