(2009) Brides of year 2009

desjo_11

haha..grace,u right..tok from wedding, tok..tok..then inlaws..tok until got babies..lolx

Hui,dun get angry..there r such ppl exist..u dun bother..but u living with inlaws next time right?then will shun bian tk care for u lo..sometimes in-laws they need 'response' to their frens or relatives..
that's why my mil INSTRUCT us to give them gifts or ang pao during CNY & their bd so that when ppl ask, they got 'things' to say..*faint*

irritant

Panic, my BS provide E200...but i think it's so boring...so i got the SLK from outside then change the E200 to more pages in the album...

juski u dun have car then can source from outside lor...any particular car u wan? i got quite a few nice ones from my sourcing around...

noknok

aroh.. u n xka can go ahead. I dun mind.

My BS provide me car as an FOC item but I dun wan it.. thinking of wat to ask them for now.. hee

krystal80

one thing about BS is tt u seldom get to speak to the designers until u sign the package...since u've shortlisted a few liao, try and see if you can talk to the designers while you're there to see if can click...esp since u want MTM...else if got things u not very happy, u also dun dare say, then in the end the gown u paid for is something that is not really u...

I know wedding present used to have a PG tied up with their package but they also have a "ala carte" package where u dun take their PG...

Yeah overseas PS can be costly coz U got to pay for the airfare and accomodations for the PG as well as yourself, on top of what u pay for the PG to shoot

lalaa_27

Panic.. my HTB fren's photoshoot had no probs selecting venue cos we went to those places dat we went on our first date.. Novena MRT, Novena church, Esplanade & orchard Rd.. in between we added in some Flyer shots too

BS Photoshoot haven decide the outdoor venues yet.. heard my BS photgrapher is quite gd at sourcin for venues.. so gonna leave it to him lor.. but i definitely want some shots near a railway track

juski.. tom i haf a packed schedule.. goin AD food tasting in afternoon.. den evening got bday party at chalet.. so u buy the silicon bra first n den let me noe how izit ;)

gem_loo

Jenkoh,
try to hold earlier before the package pricing rise.. =) any budget for your banquet?
Furama Riverfront is quite good. Reasonable pricing. I'm having mine there in OCt. =)

irritant

nok...mine was included in the package but i asked them from the start wat can i changed it to...so i already know...

i guess more likely things you can change to will be more pages (not poses hor) or maybe dresses for BM?

noknok

Hee.. my story goes like this

got 3 choose 2 option

1. AD PG
2. Car
3. Upgrade print to hot pressed

Then 1st appointment, I confused.. ask them wat is hot pressed and what is provided for in the package itself. Tok very long, boss irritated.. haha.. jus change my invoise to give me the hot press.. then he say I can change the other option to MTM, which I dun think I'll activate. So, now I also dunno what I want.

sherry79

Hey ladies,

Hope all of you are doing gd yeah!

I am planning to send out my wedding cards next week. Only have 3 tables for friends so its quite easy for me. The rest my parents will do the job when they distribute the cakes hahaha..

Guess we will start to feel more gan cheong next week since its March liao hahaha.. time really files!

Next week will probably have to book the cakes, send out my invites and getting my dad to choose his suit. 21 mar will be my Guo Da Li and will be extremely BZ after that having to pickup the ROM documents on the 25, 26 got to go for fitting and collect my gown and 27 to 'doll' up our wedding car hahaha...

Dottie, will someone be able to fetch his grandma to your in laws place?

irritant

AD PG i dun wan from BS...mainly cos BS PGs are not so experienced for AD...they shoot mainly studio n posed...cannot really capture the mood that i wan thus i rather spend to get from outside...

Jean, i dun think i can put the website i got the car from...u can email or msn mi then i let u know... andychua82@gmail (email) or hotmail.com (msn)

6 n 7 series are nice...but i wanted self-drive so i was looking at Z3 or Z4 instead...this website provide drivers for some cars...

sherry79

heng i only got 10 tables so i guess damage wont be that great! All my close friends so think they wont be so bad to let me loogi ba...wahahaha... at least i know they wont play me out the very last minute.

noknok

For mine, one place confirmed for outdoor PG is T3 Hotel. Then was thinking of East coast park and at night in the city area. Thinking of it, dun really have much time. Was told that it'll start at 9am to do make up, then each indoor gown will change the style.. so by the time leave studio to do outdoor shots will be at about 3pm liao. I was thinking, 3pm till 6pm when the sun set like not a lot of time leh.. some more still must include travelling time

irritant

nok...outsourced then u have to see their standard meet urs or not lor... i too picky for that so i rather choose then decide chop chop...when i was meeting potential PG one of them was taken b4 i could chop him...

usually PS will end around 7 something...if u wan later than that most will charge...better check...

i will be choosing places near to each other to minimise the time travelling...

since u at T3...might as well do changi broadwalk then inside the terminal even? might be able to help u ask for permission...

so u gonna do ur boarding passes n passport covers? hee...

jenkoh

Thanks gals!
mashi mashi, gallery'w website dun hv much info and i tink the price shld be pretty ex ...

gemz, u mean the price will increase for 2010?!
my budget? hope to keep it not more than $900?
your wedding will be which day of Oct? congrats!
and do they allow only 15 tables?

noknok

eh... inside terminal.. hmmm.. dun think I wanna take the trouble leh..

They outsourced but always use the same few one. So I saw their work before.. ok lah.. then got my friend back up ma.. hee.. I cheapo lah.. dun see e reason why i wanna spend so much on something that might be in a harddisk forever.

irritant

up to u...cos i worked in airport b4 n my gd friend works there...if u wan i can help u ask for permission...should not be hard to get if u wan something special...as long as public area not near sensitive places should not be a problem...

i will go to such lengths to get a special place to shoot...

spongebob

k will email u tonight..

to me and HTB, images last forever (esp until we are old and grey hehe) so i dun mind paying more for PGs if i really like the way they shoot

but some BS tie up with pretty good photographers.. their standard almost like freelancers

juski22

aroh> thx. if i need it i ask frm u. at the moment i try not to spend extra on car 1st..hehe

lalaa> ok i try 1st... dan update u ;)

I love the process... juz same like aroh..stress on the money

oh.. btw i chk on the JB side. their normal insert printing is at 60RM 100pieces, 80RM 200pieces.

irritant

public area...immigration area sure cannot...
n cannot be near the check in counters or customs or immmigration counters...

well...since urs at airport mar...can keep up the airport theme...hee...

i'm sure some of the PGs are well experienced for AD shoots but i mean in general some will use their in-house PG who are more to studio shoots than AD shoots...some outsource to PGs who are experienced with AD so should not be a problem...

i might not have friends as backup PG n VG that day cos i dun wan them to get in the way if they are not experienced enough...

noknok

Public area also need to ask for permission one ah?? hee.. i thought no need. How do I go about doing it?? think mainly will do in T3, dun think wanna travel here n there.

surelylook09

Sherry79,

is possible to hv someone fetch her over, but due to my hubby not stay on a lift level and she having some walking difficulties. my MIL feel that is no gd for her to make her trip. i actually suggested to server her tea at the hotel b4 the dinner start, but she like don't like the idea. haiz.....

irritant

u wanna shoot in MRT station also need permission de...

i help u ask the process...but i need ur date n time u will be shooting...most prob need ur HTB and ur NRIC plus ur PG's as well...for security clearance to shoot...

akino

andrea> i went CC to asked but they only have once a week. i'm finding for at least twice a week. once a week like dont really helps lei...

alica> i wanted yappie de PG. i like it. but they only can do either PG or VG. i think only 1 person. so i continue my hunting... until i decided to choose doven as PG. then he intro me his collegue, VG. so everything is quite flexible with him. doven's link is on top. i paste the link there le. scoll up. the rest wait ah.. i'm still working. going off at 6.i'll pm u tonight. i'd asked alot. fotowerk also good. but everything add up over budget and sway, they taken liao.

lettingo

Desjo

but seriously speaking

there are some reasons which i dun wish them to take care for me.... if you know the reasons, you will strongly discourage me to do so too...

jumbosstar42

hi girls... I saw that some of you have not decided on a photographer yet. I used Feldberyl for my shoot. He took really nice pictures for me for pre and actual wedding. But he is a bit pricey. I think he is charging like $4000 onwards now. A bit crazy... but then all the premium photogs are around that price range. On another note, do invest in a good videographer. I made a big mistake of not doing that resulting in a silent non-moving memory of my wedding (through photos only). had a not very good video of my wedding... not even edited now! sigh....

desmondtan

Hi not superfamous! and jennyd,

I dun have the itinerary with me now, but it can be downloaded from Dynasty travel website. under package tour- tour code ERP15, Italy, switzerland and Paris. about 3799 if i remember correctly before tax.

babyfaery

Ferlis: My colleague tried accupuncture it actually work but aft a while, there is no more effect le... I went with her once and tried once.. OMG... Painful.. Haha...I'm very scared of injections de but for the sake of beauty I tried...but so painful that I cried..No effect for me..haha...

For me my problem area is my arms..cos used to be a dancer and think use too much arm power..I wanna slim down!! Sianz...

The sports council timing not very good leh...

Saggiegirl: Mojoideas x mah???

Raine,

wow, you're fast. I'm waiting to collect my invites... haven't even prepared our extra insert of the maps.

Poohise,
What kind of jie mei dress are you looking for. I've seen a shop in FEP that does dresses for ROM/bridal party. Is that the same shop you were talking about? Cos I can't remember the name.

What about those small seamstress shops. I saw 1 at Katong Mall that seems to sell wedding related stuff. Corsages, flower girl dresses, etc. Also have some that look like potential jie mei dress. My guess is that these shops are not too expensive and hopefully not too busy so can do your order faster.

Online also! I saw bluefly.com having sale on some Vera Wang bridesmaid dresses. But those are more pricey.

Hope this helps. :s

cyntwy

Qing

My colleague getting her gown from WL...heard cos so many brides take from them, very difficult to get fitting schedule.

cyntwy

Andrea

I'm also wondering how the ballroom will look like after reno. I hope it'll look better than it's present state and that carpet n wallpaper colours all okie. Cos if too drastic change then I may have to inform my florist cos I;m thinking of decorating the ballrm. See how la. I'm going to try to ask my cooridinator to show me roughly how ballrm will look like after reno.