(2009) Brides of year 2009

akino

if budget video, can try yappie. think $888/- what i saw in the webbies.

saggie> where is ur class at? i wanna take up some dancing class or aerobics but its all in fitness centre. all quite ex...

dzxz

Hi Pudding..

oh I thought choosing is for both PS and AD..will more or less the same gown ke ke I not sure lei....hee hee I just love the feeling of wearing the gown...cannot bear to leave the Bridal shop

krystal80

akino, I'm learning hip hop n jazz at jitterbugs =)

peral, I checked out wedding present before but chose vaughn tan in the end =) Wedding present is not bad, but felt that the designers and i no click so didn't use them in the end =)

alicialxq

Hi Akino,

Tks.. How their PG & VG work ? Need more feedback before decided to meet them up for more of their work sample. Can u pm me their web & contact link again. Sorry to trouble u again...

irritant

GDL is really depends on your family if they want it...i know some who just settled everything in the form of an ang bao...

i'm the kancheong type mar...so i want to settle what i can...plus virgo...perfectionist :p
if i put in the effort i will wan to do the best...if not then i rather bo chup...

anyway most should have the car inside the bridal package so dun have to headache also right?

saggiegirl

babyfaery> my yoga class is at true yoga...
long time never go coz got driving lesson, house hunting, ROM, prepare for wedding....hahahahaha.... :p but i do my crunches and simple yoga postures at home

lorrainec

i also bought mine from aussino. bought long ago during their sale period haha. mine is the old design one. now their new design is the chinese wedding couple one.

i'll be showing my PS pics during the guest sit in. but waiting for the touch up ones.

noknok

faith / Suntan,

I think you can fill in the address in English, but hor.. you may have one more problem.. Payment.. A lot of credit cards not accepted in China. If I dun recall wrongly there's this fund transfer thing, which the banks are china banks too.

lorrainec

btw i've arrange for my food tasting on 14 march but my restaurant advice me to select my cards by 1st march so it will be in time to send out in apr.

raine24

my food tasting is on Monday.. hope the food tastes good despite past feedback that my hotel's food wasn't so great.

Have sent out most of my invitations already. kiasu I know, but early is better than late.. I have 9 weeks!

lalaa_27

hmm the china website thing sounds very lecheh.. unless theres some sorta co-ordinator here doin it n we can juz pass the money in sg dollars lor..

footprint

raine,
sent out le? nice nice.. abit early but its ok la.
Me waiting for the personlised stamps to arrive, before sending out mid-Mar...

My food-tasting on Mon too.. but its nx nx mon. Hee..

Lorraine,
the wedding couple one nice le.. but red color so fast oos. haiz.

i still don't know where to get dresses for my jiemeis.

ecarg1310

ya my MIL also got tell me first thing on Chu Yi when she gave me an Ang Pow. I just say ok. But i still think better to let nature take its course, no need to get too stressed up over it - will have adverse effect.

lalaa_27

i wont buy wedding gown for sure.. think my BS itself has some nice ones..
maybe see if they have any nice dress dats not too ex.. n some accessories..

taime81

saggiegirl > yeah, pls email me the gdl list. Thanx. [email protected]

Yah, me also try to cut my soft drink, drink plain water in office & home, meals times drink ice milo. Food intake i also cut those unhealthy food and titbits.

Btw, i was told by experience staffwho use to be manager of a famous fitness club, drink black coffee once a day can reduce water retention. And people on diet can eat ice-cream too, from some health book that she read, but only vanilla ice-cream, no other favours or topping allow. At least something good to me. Whaha

saggiegirl

charmaine> no problem u've got mail

haha...i drink coffee only once a day...last time i used to drink a lot (coz previously worked in banks for long hours mah) then now cut down due to health reasons...

lalaa_27

my BM dresses provided by BS..

eh Noknok wanna ask u.. how to get to the Lustre Joo Chiat outlet? I need to go der for my free facial le..

noknok

If you all really really interested, I can ask my mummy to help. She stays in Shanghai. But I scared troublesome for her only. So I'll need to do most of the coordination part in sg.

sun_tan

Noknok, then how can we go abt doing it? Cos would need to know how much it would roughly cost for each pc of dress including shipping charges. Then design involve then will decide if wanna buy..You have any idea?

ecarg1310

i think one day we girls should meet up for some fun man! Always talk here, see each other photos... but dun noe each other in person.

pearlypearl

Hi Sobe> thanks for yr advice. I have oso gotten MB's package, but I worry my budget will exceed $5.5K for overseas PG.

Btw which BS did you sign up with?

pearlypearl

Hi andrea> I see... i oso don't know which BS i will click with oso ley.. what im most worried now is my budget of $5.5K will burst wor... cos o/seas PG itself can cost quite alot ler.. not forgetting MTM gowns, etc for AD too.. (>.<)

noknok

Eh.. I think online got instruction leh.. think hv to choose the design, then measurements taken as shown on e picture online, then after that submit and pay (dunno if my mummy will be willing to set up internet banking. She very against it and scared ppl hack, esp in china). After tat get them to send to my mum, and she arrange for it to be sent over. Then we meet up and I pass them to you all.

I think the cost is stated at the design right. Will only need to decide on how to split the postage.

zzzz

anyone having the same stress as me? recently my mother keep nagging im always not at home to accompany her... but im only out during the weekends... and im still living together with her... i cant imagine what will happen when i get married and move out to stay on our own...
now im feeling excited as the day get nearer but also wish the day dun come so fast

noknok

Gal.. I think she's feeling the 'loneliness' of you moving out soon ba..

Haha.. my mum diff from yours leh.. she can tell me one day she flying off.. then 10 days later she tell me she found a job in China, not coming back.. That's when I got super stress..

noknok

Suddenly I thought of what my presenting couple says.. Whatever happens in the marriage, at the end of the day two of you will have to depend on each other. Even if you have kids, when the kids grow up, they'll still leave you, and you will only have each other when old.

sun_tan

Noknok,
Icic, but not sure how much would the postage cost right..me real bad at estimating such costs.

Gal,
I dun have such problems, cos normally i only see my parents over the weekends as during the weekdays, its almost work late (i dun wanna use the word OT in this thread) for me every night. So when i reached home, they are asleep le and when i leave for work, they are not up yet. Then comes weekends, sometimes i also go out with my frens..but so far my parents didnt say anything..

noknok

Postage I need to ask my mum leh.. but she everytime send clothes over to me, always say very cheap to send, but her very cheap is very different from mine.. haha..

If really want cheap cheap, go by sea mail. that one need to allow more time.

jenkoh

now looking for venue cos we r holding ard 13-15 tables only...so not many places to choose

now bz calling some venues lor...
any advice for me?

lettingo

my MIL never say anything
but there is this Stupid Auntie ---> my MIL friend.... VERY kapo... everytime see her she will kapo Say next time got kids Must Let my MIL take care.... and her tone is serious one leh (machiam if i never do that, she will come and give me a scolding or lecture or sort)

i am very angry lor... who is she to interfere who i let my kids be taken care for,....
she is only an outsider lor...

noknok

eh.. I dunno.. my BM nv get back to me for the designs they want.. Mum agreed on helping me get them tailored in Shanghai.

noknok

I think I trust my mum's recommended tailor more then those online.. hee... Think she ask her xiao di to help her source one.

lalaa_27

wah sounds very lecheh to order from china leh.. think il skip it.. im the kind who dun like to go thru too much hassle.. il rather pay few extra dollars for convenience :p

miss_panic

Hii..! Am bac from a work KL trip n am catching up on all these posts! Hav u guyz decided on yr outdoor photoshoot venues?

Lalaa- u mentioned yr HTB fren is takin a photoshoot 4 u.. so u'll hav a 2nd one also? wahh.. good hor.. u must have a headache choosing the venues rite!

Aroh- Is yr sLK frm yr BS? cuz quite a few BS is providing SLK.

Im lost as to what to do over the weekend... what are yr plans gals... n guy? :p

sweetestfaith

noknok, u sure they understand english address? i notice something also, there is only different 'states/provinces' listed and nothing overseas button to choose from... or did i miss out the info?

can the credit card by bank of china be used or must die die use their payment system?

but i dun need the dresses now, maybe in a few months when i am more or less confirmed with what kind of dresses i need, so also cannot join mass-buying

and also what if i get them to mtm then in the end i still need alteration... so i should just get a tailor in singapore to alter instead?

juski22

aroh> my BS nv provide car.

Go around to source for decor, angbao boxes and many many more..

Lalaa> u still interested buying silicon bra? i be gg to lookout for 1 tmr.. heard my fren say far east 1 of the shop sell and it not bad

noknok

Wah.. faith.. I dunno leh... I nv buy anything from china website before.. haha..I also dunno how the person who start the spree manage to do it.

I think for your case, you tailor in sg better. in a few months time our time gap left very short le.. better to do it in sg then get it from overseas and gan chiong when the things are not here.

ferlisb

hi ladies, I read alot of threads in forum abt acupuncture slimming. Dun koe whether does it really work...haizz... I didn;t lose when I went to London wt last yr.. Waste $

babyfaery> U can try Singapore Sports Council for exercise prog =D

zzzz

so good... my mother always nag dun see me all the time...my father work shift so she she always she alone at home... i hear already super stress...