(2009) Brides of year 2009

w33lp

xka,
4-piece band for $1300 as well? Band equipments set included? Or provided by hotel?

I went to google Yours Truly. Turns out I've seen the gal singer, Kewei at David Tao's concert before. She's quite good le. Pretty too!

pearlypearl

hi piggylover!!

wow, thanks.. tat's good info!! abt how much did you top up huh?

dizonne

elyse,
nope..slightly cheaper than 1k...mi frends giv mi special price la....coz i told him kewei veri x...keke...but then not getting her to sing...they wll get someone as good for me...=]

from wat i koe, usuali bands will bring their own instruments...they dun reali 'borrow' from peepz...

piggylover

hi pearl, i hav top up extra $500 as a service chrg. so the rest like accomodation, transportation n meal will all under our care le. diff BS will chrg diff de, so it will b gd for u to dicuss wit them directly.

desjo_11

Vallous, actually ur mil shld be contented coz nowadays not all dil cook.If her dil is like me,duno hw to cook, i think she will call every few hrs..u tell her dun worry so much,her son so big liao..aiyo..

Hui,u mean ur new flat will accomodate ur in-laws also?u all living under same roof?hmm..maybe they r nice old folks? ;p

Grace, i dun choose my AD photos le..My PG will choose for me..those not develop will save in soft copy.He will pass the DVD to us.My Table photos r all included.hw many he giving u? take some with pose & some journalistic..nicer

irritant

eh...i'm never gd abt song things...watever lar...just that we should not be getting singers...

maybe should drop by Dubliner...since it's friday tml...

zljoan

hi pearl...thailand nice! which BS are you with? for my BS, just signed up an optional (add-on) package for PS in Vietnam just last Sun for $900!

me0wz

janine.. at first i wanted to go japan also.. but right aft my wedding is the golden week for japan (not recommended to go).. then i refused to postpone the honeymoon.. so we decided to go new zealand instead.. haha..

cassabelle

hi andrea..
ha.. i need alot of time to hit my target wt oso.. heez..
so i'm starting early.. my AD in Dec..but i have to start now le.. heez..

ecarg1310

desjO... i have all in soft copy. but he ask me choose which ones i want to be developed. he will edit some of them before developing. He told me 200. I am going to bargain for more. Cos' I currently picked out 259 le. Every single event of the day, i have min. 1 shot lo. Just that tea ceremony i only chose parents de. others never tk, duno shld tk some of the rest a not.

blurbaby

do you think it's possible to go down to 50kg? i am currently bout 58..

how is this possible?? when i'm stressed, i will eat more.. i can eat more than guy..

cosyouaremygal

haha... i guess all mil are the same, just that some voiced out while some don't. My MIL told me how she hand washed the clothes but she did not ask me to learn. So it's kinda "letting me know".
Most of the time I just smile it away.

Vallous, you are sweet to even call your MIL. I have not done it before.

So far, she's not afraid I starve her son, she cooks for us pretty often and at times she will ask my hubby to pack back food for me.

Yet

I still need to wait for 3 weeks for my coffee table album. However, I can collect my slot-in album and soft copy tomorrow le. My PG told me we have too many photos that he actually shortlisted 350 photos. But he can only developed 300 for us. Ha.

taime81

Hiya,

Wow so many days not in and the thread is so full. Was busy planning for my prewedding trip to taiwan again. Going with hubby and another couple for 10 days. Jetstar having super good rate, airticket + tax less than $300 only!

I was totally lost. What list u all emailing? Can email a copy to me too. LOL... [email protected]

Ahblur > i'm sure 8kg is not tough if u're determined. I'm starting dieting and slimming now, low 2kg in a week, happy. :) But i''m fat got a lot to lose more than u.

Qing > yeah HIPV under going reno, i was exicted to see their new look man. One of the reason i choose them is that they are undergoing reno. I heard some hotel cuts their rate, any idea if hipv is affected?

saggiegirl > You're so fast, so fast start yr choosing in yr bridal dresses.

cassabelle

hi ahblur..
can try exercising?
ermmm... i tink shld be okie ya..
last time i used to weight 60.. now i weigh ard 50... but well.. takes quite some time to lost 10kg though.. heez.. and very 'xiong'.. see ppl eat but i cant eat.. haaha..

ystd just went to sign up for gym and aerobics classes at my work plc thr.. intending to workout during lunch.. heez..

lets all 'jia you' today to shed off all the fats.. haha.. LOL

cassabelle

hi sobe,

heeee... it took me 1 whole year.. zzzzzzz... very long... cos i didnt exercise that much.. heez.. so the progress is super slow... -_-

i guess.. with exercise, it wont take so long to achieve ba.. heez...

kam-ba-tei

janice28

hey gers.. ya i lost wt thru running too.. i was a horribel 67 kg once dunno why can eat until like too. den start to run again . took me more den 1 yr.. now 49 liao.. hope to maintain .. but really eat much lesser n must run every wk.. but is worth it hehee.. so all o us can do it.. yeah. jiayou ba!

desmondtan

hi not superfamous!,

I intend to follow package tour as i have studied their itinerary and it suit our plan, about 15D12N. maybe just extend another 2 3 days to RnR in Paris.
All this while, we have been to several neighbouring countries at F&E. need quite abit of planning in terms of hotels, transport etc. so for this honeymoon, we intend to relax and follow the tour as it will cover most of the places of interests. furthermore, europe hotels are quite expensive unless u book guesthouse or backpack hostel. but for package tour, they provide 4* hotel, example in paris, the hotel is Mecure hotel, right next to eiffel tower!!

zzzz

xka,

ours is custom made... we made ours early cos we are looking for houses at that time den we read that if we were to buy we have to show our cert within 3 mths... didnt know can defer -.-; so play safe we make first in case need to ROM... so we managed to defer for almost 1 yr hehe...

taime81

Wow Janice, you're motivated. :) How often u jog?

My colleauge used to jog 2-3 days a week, lost appx 10kg too when he jog but these days he no longer job, he complaining he putting on weight but slowly, he didn't ballon a lot after he stop jogging.

mashi_mashi

piglit21,
me sort of confirm the gowns. keke... i believe my WG is confirm liao. juz tat my EG i wan to c hw again keke...

tink when i go for my next fitting then ask them to bring out for me to try to c ok or nt. if nt i will change the gown.... kaka...

footprint

okay, after discussing, think i will show the photos repeatedly when guests are allowed to sit.

Then the solemnization video jus before first march-in.
Followed by morning highlights for 2nd march-in.

Though initially i do not want all these, as its so "typical" but well... :p

octo

Good morning!

Wow.. seems like all of you are so motivated. I was thinking of losing weight since last year and until now, haven't even start. Guess I need to start my dieting and exercising soon soon soon. Cause I think I need to lose 5kg before my PS and gown selection.

3-4 more months to go only, can lose 5kg ma?

Hi Pearl,

I guess you can check with your BS. But I think most bs doesn't allow rental of the MTM gowns as they are afraid that you will dirty it. Just like our PS in Singapore, I heard we can only wear the MTM gown for indoor shoots. The outdoor shoot will be wearing those OTR gowns which can get very dirty on the beaches etc.

momo_sandra

I think that is a good suggestion to play the PS photos repeatedly when guests are allowed to sit.. as some people might not be able to see the photos outside...

saggiegirl

charmaine> haahaha the list which we are emailing is the traditional GDL items to buy etc...let me know if u need a copy

ok lar...looking forward to next Monday for my gown selection and hubby's suit selection
bringing my mum down to help me lor..~~

i just came back from bintan holiday...grown 2 kg over 3 days!! but lose it coz i work in RP and walk around a lot (i walk fr MRT to my workplace).... :D

babyfaery

I need to loose weight too.. Haiz... But like bery hard... when i get stressed i tend to wan to eat... how??? My photoshoot in july...Haiz...

saggiegirl

babyfaery> hello
long time no see.... can eat ...but eat those muesli bars...absolutely no soft drinks lor~~ cut down on sugar...and soft drinks not good for bones too....

irritant

morning ladies...! 10 something n i'm the 1st post of the day...interesting...

Gal, i read abt that so i went to email HDB to ask...no problem at all...submitted hotel and PG receipt then managed to defer abit more than 6 months...heard of ppl defer up to 15 months b4...

my PS is on 5 Jun and now waiting for the rental shop to confirm my SLK booking! haha...

dizonne

morning aroh..

tot u havent even go for fitting?? how cm so fast fix date for PS le??

haizzz...last nite mi empress dowager make noise again...sae y everytime go see gown...zzz...past few times told her see vg, florists, etc, all she 'listened' and 'remembered' as go see gown...zzzz

then she sae now recession y muz go on weekdae to see gown...y cant go on weekends?? haizzz...everytime i wan go see vg, pg, or wateva, all oso make noise...zzzz... duno wat to sae...

footprint

ya lor.

sians.. yest go assuino, wanna get their wedding collection bedsheet.. but new stock will only come in May..

Any other places that sells nice bedsheets other than The Bliss Collection @ pagoda street?

alicialxq

Hi Akino,

I came across your thread on the VG & PG under 1.5k. Can you advise me how the work of yr VG & PG.
Price neg ? How to get to them ?
My htb and myself are looking around between 1.5 to 1.6k for both PG & VG with highlight. Tks for your help..

lalaa_27

mornin everyone!
yest i was on mc.. today back to work..

haiz Xka.. dat woman got nothin betta to do.. n wads recession gotta do wif seein gowns on weekday?? den like dat recession we all dun get married lor

desjo_11

Haha...cosyouaremygal, u right..i think mil r like that..they like to drop hints,pass msg to us indirectly ;p

grace,if jus 200, then those tea-ceremony jus tk parents de..my PG also choose parents one develop for us..anyway u got soft copy,next time if u want,develop on ur own

saggiegirl

shir> u've got mail

janice> ya lor...i think also got to do with my body constitution.....if i drink too much soft drinks / icy cold drinks, my body will have those bumps which can be really itchy...

sun_tan

Morning gals,

I am back!!! Finally managed to settle some of my work (reporting today, thus am more free to log in and read all those long long long long posts.....

We signed up for our pre-marriage course with Focus at the Her World Bridal show last sun. Managed to get 10% discount, plus 2 books (1 for bride and 1 for groom) for reading. Course will commence in March. Hopefully it would be good