(2009) Brides of year 2009

irritant

21-22 feb at suntec...$24 per couple...i going cos of gowns...

bintan spa maybe cheap...but the food super ex at the hotel...but cannot be go town for every meal...have to pay for transport to town...

dizonne

still thinking leh..coz if i were to celebrate in SG, dinner at least 200 bucks, then plus mi surprise cake abt 50bucks, then plus spa another 400 bucks...total in all spend almost 700 bucks leh...even more if i were to get him a watch or PS3...haizz...going to be supa dupa pok nxt mth...

any nice hotels or places to visit or tings to do in bintan?? i veri long no go there le..cant even rem e place at all..haha

irritant

bintan is just to rot sitting on the beach or in the pool...wat i did there for 3 days is eat, swim, walk along the beach...that's abt it...

eva suggested to combine x'mas and v day present...and anniversary with b day present to cut cost...hahaha...

our b day only 3 days apart so usually we celebrate together...this yr should be at chalet cos we intend to have xiongdi-jiemei briefing at the chalet...it's less than a month b4 our AD...

yip22

Hi all, i juz reserve the peony jade restaurant on 1 May 2009. haha...

Poohise, pls help to update the list for me. thks.

noknok

Try searching for Batam Holiday Inn ba.. or Harris, Bintan not that cheap.. Batam cheaper.. that time I went with my sis inclusive of Spa I think it's $150/pax.

precious_11

Yeah.. went to Holiday Inn @ Batam before.. its not bad

winnie_gal

ya..we shall see who be mum 1st..hehehe..keep in touch here ya...

now i busy bao ang pao...hahaha...

i only can ho honeymoon on sept..cuz my flat coming soon..cash tight...got to wait till house renovate liao, then can go honeymoon..sob sob.. i also wan go Japan...

w33lp

aroh,
You're a techno fan?!!! OMG!!! =p Going England? Must go WEST END to watch musicals!!! Especially PHANTOM OF THE OPERA at Her Majesty's Theatre!!!

irritant

eylse, i'm an ah beng at heart...hahaha...

just an idea now...not confirmed going England lar...not a big fan of musicals though...will see how...

thinking of asking a friend to help bake 350 packets of cookies...is it too much to ask? hee...

w33lp

p/s. Changi Village Hotel has $2 favors

p/p/s. LOL! Didn't know that (ah beng part)... Must go England! I had wanted to go this Mar, but worried 'bo lui', so postponing to next year. 350 packets of cookies? Then you must let your friend know beforehand and also hire extra help for her/him! =p

w33lp

p/s. Aramsa got couple spa. Also Esprit, if I remember correctly. But super expensive!!! I can email you their menu if you want coz I did some research for last year's birthday.

vallous

...hi desjO,

swiss alps can be beautiful all yr round even not winter time. Hubby says tat place is really pretty and quiet. I prefer to see quiet and western scenaries.

Nice and easy recipes ah...i love cooking lor..actually no exact recipes lah..just put what i like to eat and taste good can liao haha. CNY has a different set of food to cook.

Hi sharon,

i just finished my ang bao packing last week. No worries about honeymoon lah..i think mine also not so soon , maybe after mid June. I join u haha. Japan currency now very expensive, not worth to go now.

w33lp

aroh,
Krabi is very 'ulu' compared to Phuket. It's basically a less advance version of Phuket. Also, congrats on your LASIK success!!!

lalaa,
Try Kota Kinabalu. Stay at Shangri-la. If you want to go Thailand, might as well go Ko Samui. Can go for full moon party! Woo hoooo!!!

dizonne

elyse,
its not worth it for me coz mi company now dun hav promo...n the staff discount oso doesnt make much diff...

gt to wait for promo before i buy..unless i get mi colelagues in other entities other places to buy for mi lor...bt i scare wun be in time to courier ova...haizz...sibeh headache..

aniwae, tink i will go batam la...i veri pok la...cant spend too much..wait wedding bo $$..

footprint

updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>GDL Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>15 jan'09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>yip (yip22)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>18-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Rachel Ng </TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>serendipity (serendipity26)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Creation </TD><TD>Corpthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>10-May-08</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>Earnest Chua </TD><TD>07-Jan-09</TD><TD>Late Apr </TD><TD>serendipity2611 </TD><TD>Queen of Peace </TD><TD>June Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20th May</TD><TD>Angel (green_4_life)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>20 &amp; 22 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>D&amp;A230509 (da230509)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 May or 30 May</TD><TD>Mongju (mongju)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Apr in Korea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>fairytalestory</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez / blingblingnight</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dizonne

zzz...tot juz take harris resort..bt even tat oso so mani pkg...zzz...i lost liao...

nok, u go 1 dae trip is it?? i tinking of 1 or 2 nites leh...

irritant

elyse, thanks! Indra Maya not exactly very cheap lor...hahaha...just take the normal rooms for now lar...

koh samui not very cheap also...anyway koh samui is gd to go in apr...phuket is oct...due to moonsoon...

desjo_11

Haha..ok..Let's keep in touch here..Let's see which Jan's bride gg be mom ist? ;p

Sharon,is ok to go honeymoon in sept..is autumn period ba..nice scenery oso..think hse is top priority..somemore wedding over..cash running low for me also..keke

Wow grace..i bet u luv japan alot

Vallous, i also like western scenaries..but we can only go for honeymoon during CNY period..so bo bian lo..hubby luv japan so much..

w33lp

xiaokeai,
You're working at Sony? Anyhow, my HTB bought it from Funan at a much cheaper price than retail. If you want, I can ask him for you. Anyhow, Batam is a good idea - try their spa hotel. A friend went and only spent S$150 for room and transport. Cheaper than Bintan leh!

noknok

1 nite enough le.. not much to do there.. tt time i go morning, then check in le straight away go 3 hr spa (they'll book e slot for you before going).. Then after that take shuttle to town area shop shop and eat, we bought drinks n snacks.. then go back hotel watch DVD.. if you take Harris, upgrade to the higher end one.. if I not wrong only $25 more.. it's a hut by itself. Very nice... nv go see the normal room, but read some unpleasant posts on the normal room.

The next day go swim a bit, eat, then take ferry back le. The food in the hotel is not that ex.

w33lp

aroh,
Phuket CANNOT go in Oct... Monsoon so lots of water activities are stopped.

Mayang Sari is nice too. Cheap and right in front of the beach.

dizonne

spa hotel?? wats e name of e hotel??

i reali is idiot leh...ask mi plan wedding, i got all sorts of idea..as mi plan trip..i reali like goondo...ARGH!! more stress than planning wedding...

ya..i work sony la...
yup.i koe most places outside sell cheaper than at sony style..bt then when we hav promos, it can be up to 50% off the retail price...prev we had bravia tv promo, &amp; u can get a 5499 one at only 3k...so bo pian muz wait for promo...

christinatyt

cin: yah thats the one Susan emailed me..if you zoom in..can't see face on the small ones..hehe...but at least better than nothing!! hehe..

Princessxue: computer effect album is same as mine..some call it digital layout...does yours come with computer effect?

irritant

phuket is oct or nov i think...i know koh samui is direct opposite...6 months apart de...

spa...very long never go liaoz...imagine i go bali never go spa...hahaha...

lalaa_27

elyse thanx for the ideas.. koh samui looks good le.. currently its top of my list now.. haha.. since got night life also! n i saw pics of their villas online.. wah damn nice!

by the way, do u all noe wer i can buy dry ice??
we doin our part2 of informal weddin photoshoot on sat n our photographer wans us to get dry ice for some special effects..

w33lp

xiaokeai,
This one: http://www.batamview.com/Web/booking.aspx?ID=,ece3997f-e019-440c-9f44-88c830790537
if I'm not wrong. I've never been to Batam but heard from friends that it's not bad.

I'm direct opp of you. Ask me plan trips, I'm number 1. Ask me plan wedding, I have no idea at all... =p

Oic (about your staff disc). Then got to wait for promo lor. But really, PS3 is so cool! Ever since he bought it, we've been buying Blu-Ray discs. Gone are the days of DVD! Hehehehehee...

aroh,
My Bali trip a long time ago was my 1st time at spa. After that, only been once more in SG. Not really a spa person, so I feel that they're overpriced. =p

irritant

monsoon season...it will be raining almost everyday...koh samui and phuket is opposite monsoon season as they are on different sides of the main land...

try tucklee.com for dry ice...they are at redhill just behind my office...or KIAN SENG HUP KEE at depot lane...

rainbowzebra

Thread is going so fast...im so lost...hehehe...UPDATES:i'll be going down to Whitelink to confirm my booking...and meeting MoJoIdeas (Jaze) to book him as my AD Photographer &amp; Videographer...hehehe..finally...im so stressed by coordinating all this preparation w/o him helping me...he's in Aust right now(only be back on 24th)...our wedding is on Dec'09...His boss just tell him that my Hub will post out from Mid-Aug till Mid-Nov...so stressed and i seriously feel like crying right nw...Luckily,he will be ard in SG during June for our PS...

Sowwie..i jus need to complaint...

noknok

XKA - Harris

3 hrs include massage, scrub, foot massage, jacuzzi.

we basically did nothing. was our birthday celebration.

w33lp

lalaa,
Dry ice no idea leh. Shouldn't the PG be preparing for you instead of asking you to get it? I have other vacation ideas, if you want. =p But must let me know budget, then I can suggest. Hehe...

I've checked. Koh Samui's rainy season is from May to December.

irritant

hahah...i must have remember wrongly then...last time was planning a trip to phuket so i checked their climate info...anyway i went bali in dec...supposed to be raining but only rained 1 of the 5 days i'm there...and passing shower only...

dizonne

elyse,
I LURVE U!!! batam view's spa pkg most value for $$ liao..haha...bt mi concern is tat its at nongsa...wat to do there...n is it far to get to waterfront frm there?? i presume waterfront is whe e shopping are rite..

w33lp

Btw, anyone keen to watch The Winter's Tale by William Shakespeare? It's directed by Sam Mendes (American Beauty) and cast includes Ethan Hawke and Rebecca Hall.

Tickets from $300 to $65. Am planning to go for Cat 2, $250. Anyone interested? =)

lalaa_27

elyse.. wow ur a walkin tourist info directory! hehe
hmm budget.. not too ex.. maybe ard 500? if the place is really worth it, dun mind payin bit more.. but not too ex la.. cos haf to save for the main honeymoon in jan2010

aroh thanx! checked out the tucklee website.. looks good..
elyse the PG is my HTB's fren.. n he's doin it for us as a favour.. so cant expect him to do all the 'dirty' work mah.. haha

dizonne

then hor gt tis deal, rather good...$230 each, includes 1 nite in Grand Majesty or Pacific Palace, suite room, fruit nasket, chocolates pralines, 140min massage(scrub, sauna n massage), driver to send u to shopping and massage, 1 candlelit dinner, 1 lunch, bf for 2 pax...u tink value for $$??

saggiegirl

pearl> hee hee xmas ~~ auspicious day though...have u booked your venue?

wendy> no lar...we just help out one another...of course u need to relieve stress mah... last time i am also entasked to find out the banquet venues while freegoer is away in reservist... so can understand yr pt... *pat pat*

let us know if u need any help ya....