(2009) Brides of year 2009

w33lp

aroh,
Bali is ok. It's rainy season is not so bad. For Phuket, once it's monsoon, it'll rain all the time and all water activites will be canceled. And the main draw for Phuket is it's beaches and snorkeling, so really no point to go during rainy season.

I went once in Oct (during Star Cruise and it only stops there for a day) and it was raining the whole day... Sigh! But we went for Star Cruise, not for the land excursions la so it's ok. =p

I went again last Jan. I love it so much!!! We rented a car and explored on our own. Definitely worth going back again!!!

xiaokeai,
Hehehe! =)

Anyway, I have no idea regarding the shopping area leh. Never been to Batam. What's there to buy at Batam? Go there relax relax and go for spa is shiok enough liao. =)

w33lp

aroh,
Kept forgetting to reply you. Yes, I'm keen to ask you be our PG but want to see and show your portfolio to HTB. He's paying. =p Really $150?

pearlypearl

saggiegirl> hee... the geomancer master calculated our parents' and our bazi and this is the 2nd choice of auspicious date for us on a Saturday, the rest are either weekdays, if not year of Tiger which I cannot get married. We have made an appointment with the hotel (Swissotel The Stamford) and will be going down to book this Fri! :D

wendy> I actually share your sentiments... my HTB will also always travel for work purposes, he's from the airforce. His next trip wld be next Fri till March! *sob* I'm studying part time too, so really stressed up and I can feel it now ler. Well, i guess i have no choice but to bite the bullet and get everything done.. so don be surprised if I come in here to nag oso ya!! :p

irritant

elyse, $150 for around 80 shots...only softcopy and touch up. no album...that's sold separately...i can get gd deal for developing and album if you wan and i can show you sample.

like i mentioned...i have to touch up some pictures to show you but i think could meet up to see what sort of style you like. if i cannot do it i know ppl who can help but of course price higher...

dizonne

if batam view,

$225 for 180mins massage(scrub, massage, face, bath), 1 set dinner, 1 set lunch, BF, 1 nite superior room...

$185 for e same as abv, bt wifout lunch n dinner...

tsk tsk..duno wat to choose sia..

w33lp

xiaokeai,
$40 more for lunch and dinner, I think it's more worth it to take the $225 package. Coz hotel's lunch and dinner usually costs more than that.

w33lp

lalaa,
Oic (regarding your PG). Then ya lah, you got to get your own dry ice. =p

$500 is per pax or total? If per pax, you can go a lot of places lor... Hehe.

vivienne

Im have finally engage my photographer & videographer. Simon Video ... i find their price pretty reasonable and the portfolio is nice. they have 8 professional photographer & videographer, hopefully they will done a great job for my wedding !!!!

counting down !!!! excited~

h2hm2m

XKA,i've been to both batam view n harris.Harris has got a better package.$138 each for 2D1N incl breakfast,3hr spa and a pizaa/dinner at their restaurant.N their spa is GD.If u wan a nicer rm, pay like $20 more to upgrade to the Cabana.If u wan the package details, i can email u.

w33lp

lalaa,
You can really consider Kota Kinabalu. Airfare is around S$120-$150 if you take Jetstar. Room at Shangri-la is about RM510 per night (ard S$214).

irritant

elyse, ah..not difficult...can be done...but if u got another pg we might get into each other way...so since u pay him more better let him take the impt shots i be backup...

w33lp

aroh,
He likes to walk around and try different shots everywhere, so am thinking if got a 2nd PG, then you'll be able to capture the moments that he missed lor. He's a super nice and enthusiastic guy.

saggiegirl

pearl> that is good! settle venue first...u are really lucky that the venue is still available....coz xmas day is also another auspicious day for us and last june i called a lot of hotels...many of them are booked...

Be happy!! CNY is coming!! and soon it will be our wedding preps...

noknok

Haha.. I got my friend as back up.. FOC.. went to see our friend's wedding, she paid $700 for photographer, work like anyone can do one, cannot make it. My friend one looks even more pro then his.

irritant

elyse, in this case u better let him know if u getting another pg...professional courtesy.

anyway ur ROM is ur AD right? kinda close to my AD then?

lalaa_27

yup kath.. email me the package too
thanx!

elyse.. im lookin for a place wif cottages & pvt swimmin pool or jacuzzi, spa n night life.. dats y i love koh samui at the moment! hehe.. is it expensive der?

w33lp

aroh,
Yah, I will let him know once HTB confirms. =)

I don't have AD. My ROM is all I have. HAHAHAHA!!! Your AD is about 2 weeks after my ROM. You're going to be very busy hor...

lalaa,
Normally anything with private swimming pool or jacuzzi costs at least S$500 per night lo... Even Bintan, Indra Maya villa costs cheapest S$800++ per night.

kath,
XIE XIE! =)

dizonne

kath,
thx sooooooo much!!..c la i so blur..saw tat pkg, bt tot tat it was per pax..haha...okie....tink no need choose le..hehee..

nw, nxt question, whe gd to go shopping??

pearlypearl

saggiegirl> ya.. i thot no hope too!! another auspicious date given to me was 23/1/2010, but christmas is a better date for both of us.
*phew* lucky lucky!!

h2hm2m

ok all sent.Ur r most welcome.

Xiaokeai,u can take a cab to batam centre to do some shopping.but nothing much to shop there really.Maybe juz some made in Indonesia Polo Ralph.But Mani n Padi is cheap there.There's one at Batam centre.Oni cost S$11 for french Pedi. Then can go for a seafood dinner at this popular place,dunno isit golden prawn or golden something,before u head back to hotel.

Lalaa, we've been to this resort called Baumanburi in Phuket.It's located at Patong beach.Nice big rms n hv pool access. U can practically jump into pool from ur room balcony. Not too far from the beach n near to their nightlife street,Bangra street.

h2hm2m

Xiaokeai,i tink might hv a little difference. But agency will bk ferry tix n everything together so less hassle. But again, it's easy to get e ferry tix.Can juz go to harbourfront to buy over the counter.

w33lp

lalaa,
If private swimming pool is a must, then go Bintan lo. Coz like in S'pore, the pool villa costs something ard S$1k+ to S$2k per night lor. Super ex. I'll email you the packages for Banyan Tree Bintan and Indra Maya.

lalaa_27

kath does dis place haf cottages?

elyse.. we wan a more cosy traditional feel.. wif cottages n stuff.. cos hotel room means i mite as well stay in a hotel in s'pore lor.. hehe

h2hm2m

Lalaa, they dun hv cottages. If u wan cottage or standalone huts,i've been to this Tipa Resort in Krabi. Not too bad.But its not the luxurious type.Its more like a hut in e middle of greenery ard. A back to nature feel. But still clean n airconditioned and relaxing.

dizonne

lalaa,
its our practise to plan smting for each other's bdae la...juz tat after 2 or 3 bdaes, run out of ideas le...haha....he sure cant guess tis surprise i hav for him...hahaha..

w33lp

Yah, Phuket is filled with angmohs.

I stayed at BYD Lofts serviced apartments while in Phuket. http://www.bydlofts.com/

Here's the map: http://www.bydlofts.com/map.html
It's just in front of Andaman Beach Suites and very convenient. You can walk to the beach - 5 to 10 min.

It was only S$220 or so per apartment per night. I got pics of the apartment here: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=17875&l=56a6c&id=614955818

and here: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=17884&l=ff455&id=614955818

Anyway, if going to Phuket, never go for any of the resorts/hotels at Laguna Phuket coz they are super far from town and super inconvenient.

hazy

Hi Nicole, u can consider M Hotel. They hav small function rooms. Or Amara sanctuary. I can recommend u the weddin coordinators. My fren hav their wedding dinner der n i find the food quite ok.