(2009) Brides of year 2009

nicxy

Lalaa: You can consider to have cupcakes instead of cakes. try cake avenue. they have very nice and pretty cupcakes.

actually, if i choose my gown and 6 EGs for PS 1 month before PS, BS will be able to get it altered to fit me within such a short period? Is it possible? Quite worried that BS will not be able to do it in time.

purinne

hiya all ... im an oct btb too
... nice to meet u all

euray

Hi babes,

im rom on 25 march 2009 at HIA . As my ad will be in mid dec haven decide the date yet!

any good PG / VG to recommend!

irritant

wah...so much for 1 afternoon...where shall i start?

XKA, i dun mind sharing more profit...but i need to get your emails and meet up to discuss more with noknok too! hahahaha...
i wun tell ur boss...just tell my friend who's working in the same company as u...hahaha...

Lalaa, i like techno too...just too bad not many places play that nowadays...miss sparks...hahaha...so our era...kids nowadays wun know it...

15thMay, added...

i'm only child...not much choice but to invite the whole village for the banquet...lucky still 30+ tables with eva's share more than mine...but i do prefer grand wedding lar...so it's ok with mi...

favour is quite a headache for us too but we prefer to just choose something practical...saw some hotels have shower gel...hahaha...gd idea?

i'm thinking of not having cake cutting at all...since it's dummy cake...like no meaning leh...

we haven arrange with BS leh...think should do it soon...

finally settled house issue...getting keys on 10 Mar!!!

had a discussion with eva...thinking of Austria and England for honeymoon! hahaha...self planning the trip..she's gonna brush up her german and we r going to Old Trafford to watch Man U play!!! hope it comes true...

phew...so many things in 1 post...hee...really exciting future...

irritant

oh ya... 1 more thing...i promised to find out...i checked with my doc...he operates on cataract as well and he's very sure there's no problem for lasik patients to do cataract surgery in future...anyway i'm getting back my records just in case as well...

jojy

Do you have any recommendation for pre-marriage preparation course? I have mis-placed the contacts provided earlier, anyone hv recommendation & contacts to share?

christinatyt

Cin: Susan emailed the layout to me..but the resolution is low due to file size. Must see the real one to judge. My parents went down yesterday to view the real one..they say the pics looks very different to what they send me...

Pudding: my tea ceremony gonna be the same as yours..mum request to serve them tea first b4 going to htb side...wonder is it a cantonese thing?

Nat: will definately add you!

Jo&JY: I went for the Enganged Encounter Course however that is a catholic course that prepares you for marriage. But the topics they discussed is very practical and realistic. It s 3 day stayover intensive course.. Pretty good!!
http://www.catholic.org.sg/ceespore/about.php

dizonne

SS,
wat i mean is selection n fitting lor...i tot 1st appt usuali they will let u try on all sorts to c wat cutting suits u??2nd appt then u cfm gowns...

nicxy,
i tink shld b fine..bt if u r worries, can alwaes schedule for fitting b4 PS.

precious_11

Whoas...after 2 days of leave.. so many posts to catch up on..

SS - I also haven buy my wedding bands + make any appt for gown fitting.. so you are not the only one.. :p

Aroh - hey.. my htb also wanna go Old Trafford to watch Man U...still negotiating with him.. haha... but we are very lazy..so will prob go on a package and extend on our own.. hehe.. when you planning to go?

freegoer

eunice> you might have a problem with banquet if you confirm your date too late. As banquets are "normally" booked 1 to 1.5 yrs in advance depending on the date.

footprint

list updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>GDL Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>15 jan'09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>yip (yip22)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>18-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Rachel Ng </TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>serendipity (serendipity26)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Creation </TD><TD>Corpthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>10-May-08</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>Earnest Chua </TD><TD>07-Jan-09</TD><TD>Late Apr </TD><TD>serendipity2611 </TD><TD>Queen of Peace </TD><TD>June Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20th May</TD><TD>Angel (green_4_life)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20 &amp; 22 Jan 09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>D&amp;A230509 (da230509)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 May or 30 May</TD><TD>Mongju (mongju)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Apr in Korea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>fairytalestory</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez / blingblingnight</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

footprint

counting down ... 3.5mths more....

Just update, in case you BTB forget some items.
Rem to get photoshoot done by Mar so as to collect album latest by Apr.

As well as settle the draft copy of guest list (so as to estimate no. of wedding cards required, esp if doing hotstamping).

Also, sleep early, drink plentiful of water, healthy food to maintain good complexion as well as pretty figure hor.

ferlisb

melody &amp; Babyfaery, > glad to see u gals here in this thread... How married life? =D

Hi Piggylover> can help me update my info? Thanks =D

ROM date: 28.12.08
ROM Venue: Republic of S'pore Yacht Club (RSYC)
JP: Mr Chan Kai Yau

csy

finally confirm my hotel. We are doing it at Meritus Mandarin - Mandarin court.

Now have to start planning the small details liao

dizonne

aroh,
CONGRATZ!! on getting your love nest. Whe's it by the way?

gals,
any nice place to recommend for candlelight dinner?? Preferably somewhe wif nice ambience and food, and not too expensive...haha..

eunice82

San (sansara) : if you u want a good and affordable pg you can pm me. my pg is good and the price is reasonable..he shd be able to help you..he took my pics in dec and it was good. most importantly he is not calculative, my shooting exceed his no of hours slightly...and he din't complain...

vallous

yah haha...desjO..usually when we are at home..I cooked...my hubby will auto wash all the dishes. so its ok.

enjoy ur honeymoon.

yup grace..cook when ur in laws are not at home lor. It nice to have a cosy meal with hubby. My hubby is quite familiar with Zurich. Anyway he says we will be travelling ard Switz so its ok. Maybe I get to ski...hee

lalaa_27

XiaoKeAi.. candlelight dinner.. go to Secret Garden? Haven been der bfore but heard from my fren dat its a nice romantic place.. price not dat ex also..
http://www.mysg.com.sg/

aroh.. congrats on ur love nest
nothin beats havin ur own place to stay! Im still very proud of my nest

I went to eClarity to check out weddin bands n me &amp; HTB saw 1 we really like.. but he wanna bring his mum n show her also bfore we order.. dun haf the pic of our rings on the webby.. so cant show u guys for opinion..

hmm honeymoon.. we r plannin to haf a mini honeymoon somewr nearby immed after weddin.. n next yr den go to a faraway place for a real honeymoon! haven decide wer yet though..
but any ideas wer to go for a mini honeymoon dats not too ex.. somewr to juz relax n spa.. other than Bali or Batam..

dizonne

lalaa,

thanks!! will check it out...
haizz..nw mi turn headache...bf bdae 2 weeks time...duno wat to get him sia...alreadi gt morning plan, bt no nite &amp; present plan...how??

aiyo..now everywhe oso so messy...hard to find a place like tat near SG leh...unless u wan go taiwan?? those rural rural area....looks not too bad from e series i watch...

desjo_11

Hi grace &amp; Vallous,
Thanks..Hope I enjoy my honeymoon too!

Cook also must cook delicious meals..haha..u all got any nice &amp; easy receipe share with me?

Grace,any nice shopping area to recommend in toyko or Osaka?I'm gg central Japan..
Vallous, when u gg ur honeymoon?still winter the period u go?I love Switz too!!

euray

freegoer : as this time of the market rate , u can't say the whole singapore hotel is full anywhere . there's shoud be a problem as im getting HIA wedding package soon enuff.

Jacie low : thanks for sharing i will take a look at it.

lalaa_27

dun wanna go so far le.. nearby cos HTB dun haf much leave left after weddin so probably juz take a 2-3 days trip..

haha.. yea.. its so stressful to think of present &amp; stuff durin bf bday.. i got him a digital photo frame (wif radio &amp; clock &amp; alarm).. useful cos next time can display our weddin pics on it.. hehe

dizonne

oic...
2, 3 daes rather hard leh..if nt, juz go sentosa to chill out lor...hehe..

haha..mi bf wan ps3..bt now company got no promo leh..nt worth to buy...oso dun wat to get him...actuali i alreadi told him not celebrating for him..coz i still on probation...intend to surprise him by popping up at his office wif his cake..haha...then ask him take leave, b4 we proceed wif our later programmes...

secret garden like not bad...gt his favourite bisque and escargots...haha...do u koe wat they tricks they have for the 'special couplecelebration' tingy??

n any other options tat i can consider??

ecarg1310

desjO, i only went to Disneyland, some temples... din go shopping cos' expensive + tour guide says cutting for Japanese clothes very different, thus, mostly will not suit Singaporeans. Not too sure about this though...

I love Disneyland, spent one whole day there!

freegoer

eunice> not only the market is affecting the availability of the hotels. Note also the year after next is tiger where not a lot of couples wish to get married then. Therefore a lot could have pushed to this year. I nvr say that the hotels will all be booked. but popular and auspicious dates, most hotels are fully booked. that of course depends on the number of tables you need.

jillz

any brides here haven book their banquet for Nov? me haven book cos HTB claims its on a weekday, so we can take our time.. :x

euray

freegoer : i do understand but im not tt supertitous about the year of zodiac . And thanks for telling me about it ,as my wedding dinner only caters 150 pax. i think it should be a problem.

irritant

cher, due to eva's work, we can only go 1st till 3rd week of dec...no short trips right after the wedding. package tour hard to find something we like so we rather plan our own. we r both man u fans so abit easier to go lar...she went OT b4 already lor...but in june so no match...

XKA, it's at bedok reservoir view...cosy 4 room place...i brought eva to secret garden before...quite a nice place...cannot remember much abt it though...we went more than a year ago...kinda small place though...i brought her to night safari for our anniversary. the resturant there is not bad and they will give u a cake on the house if they know it's a special occasion. mine came with the words "happy anniversary"...

Lalaa, try Phuket? can take tiger air there...cheap and good place with lots of entertainment...thai situation seems to have calm down so i guess no chance of free extension due to airport closure...

for all, my friend specially ordered M&amp;M's from US with their names, the chinese word "xi" and their AD printed on the candy. not all 3 things on 1 candy...it's 1/3 of the candy with name, 1/3 with "xi" and 1/3 with date...think it's 2kg for 300 over guests...get little plastic bags then tie with a card...they got 2 or 3 customised rubber stamps to stamp the cards...

saggiegirl

eunice> grand corpthorne waterfront can cater for small groups. Same thing for Regent, Hilton, Four Seasons etc..they have smaller ballrooms

u can try restaurants/country clubs with private function rooms.

dizonne

aroh,
bedok reservoir not bad woh..alot of nice food there...n near east coast..haha...

hows e food at secret garden? gd? night safari's out for us coz i tot of treating him to a couple spa leh..before our makan...abit out of e wae...

Customised M&amp;M no need order from US..THere's this shop at Central@Clarke Quay tat does it..bt then i duno e costs la...

irritant

orh...din know abt the shop at Central.

Food at Secret Garden not bad lor...but other than that din leave much impression...maybe i'm not easily impressed or the place is not my type ba...hahaha...eva had the idea of couple spa too...but my neck was giving some prob back then so din go...

yaya....bedok reservoir near simpang bedok...near 85 market...near geylang (for the food lar!)...quite near east coast for leisure stuff...

dizonne

was googling for customised napkins when i came across it..nt sure if open le ma...

u koe whe got couple spa?? i cant seem to find leh..haizzz

mi bf used to stay there...e place reali not bad...when house warming?? invite us go la..haha..

irritant

hahaha...ILs will be staying with eva for the time being...earliest i move over will be after AD even though it's in my name lar...so really not sure when's house warming...

couple spa...hhhmmm...last time know of a couple of them...now all forgot liaoz...

anyone going her world brides? i'm confirm going cos my PG and BS will be there...so go see what's the latest...

lalaa_27

aroh.. wanna go somewr different leh.. phuket, bali, batam r all so common.. everyone goes der.. wouldnt mind goin these places for a normal holiday.. but for honeymoon wanna go somewr more special.. hmm..

noknok

Aroh, How different is Krabi from the rest?? Not going for Her World one, need to pay. No point. Although my BS is there as well.

hmmm customized M&amp;M sounds good.. maybe I pop by tonight and see if the shop is there.

XKA - how about Little bali?? atmosphere not bad too.. Alexandra there. Couple spas, most spa will have... jus call and ask. But hor, if u first time there, might be bugged to get package.

pumpkin_pie

christina: ic.. is the version that you uploaded the one that susan emailed to you? if so, it's very nice already. but guess you're rite abt viewing the actual copy.

irritant

krabi is not as common as the rest...lalaa's critiea is not common mar...hahaha...

noknok waiting for me to go her world brides then take pics of the gowns for her to see is it? hahaha...just joking...

very happy with my lasik progress...almost no deg left in both eyes...i can see clearly now...LOL...

XKA, napkin also wan to customise ar? y not just use a rubber stamp to stamp on them? hahaha...will the ink come out when wet? hahaha...

dizonne

noknok,
i tot her world is free leh...need pay arh...whe n when is it arh?? nd pay hw much??

u try hunting for e shop in e directory 1st, in case i rem wrong...

tink i kidnap him tp bintan for spa la..cheap n gd..haha...

aroh,
happy for u la....i can onli envy u when wearing mi lenses...

no la...juz had tat idea lor, so juz go lk c lk c..coz mi place no napkin...bt then bf sae no need, juz use paper ones..so i tot of customising e paper ones..mayb put in our names, or smting like tat...