(2009) Brides of year 2009

lalaa_27

okok thanx elyse!

will check it out at home tonite! cant access Facebook at work

noknok

thanks thanks.. this thread had come to a point that you dun refresh for 20min, u'll have loads of things to catch up liao..

w33lp

That's why I chose to receive email notifications everytime someone posts. It includes the messages you all wrote so even if I missed out a lot, I can still read thru the messages on my email. =)

lalaa_27

hahaha ya aroh!

elyse.. i tried dat bfore n i nearly got a heartattack wen i opened my email.. totally flooded.. so i disactivated dat feature.. haha

lorrainec

wow so long never come in so many info to read haha

Rain, how come ur album takes so long to be ready?

Have you seen their layout yet?

Hi Yap, welcome you here.

I wanted my album to be ready ASAP but due to CNY can only see the layout after valentine's day. Then can only collect it early April.

Rain, have you done your pre-nup with your priest?

irritant

yeah...20 nov last year...

i checked air ticket prices for dec to manchester, frankfurt, paris and london...most prob fly to one of these 4 stay couple of days then to vienna...manchester is a must-go...all around $1700 per person return all inclusive...

w33lp

lalaa,
Use GMail. Then all the msgs will be stored under 1 subject (as if it's 1 email) and you can collapse all to read 1 by 1.

aroh,
British Airways having promo S$1,198 all inclusive.

irritant

we have our own company agent...i have an agent i always go to as well...but this is the initial budgeting phase so just to guage how much damage there is to pockets before we decide going or not...

elyse, thanks...will check that out...

think kath can get free ticket for herself but cannot really help others right?

irritant

elyse, "Book by 2 February 2009 for travel between 1 February and 30 June 2009." looks like cannot make use of this offer...

kath...how? got lobang for SQ tix?

h2hm2m

Aroh, if ur gg to these 4 places, i suggest u fly from Sin to Frankfurt/Paris(in between take Eurorail) then fly to Manchester by interline and train to London then back to Sin.The $1198 by BA is to and fro from a single destination rite?Like dat u'll hv to go back to ur original destination leh. Abit of time wasted there.

Normally companies hv corporate rates but its up to usually companies wun wanna bk for employees on personal travel.

saggiegirl

freegoer> u notti here lar :p

pearl> who is yr coordinator at stamford? a guy? hmm... so u taking the big big ballroom or 2 smaller ones then combine into 1 ballroom??

h2hm2m

Aiyo...if i own the airline, i'll fly all of ur free n go on gp honeymoon lor...hehe. But aroh is rite.i oni hv 1 free tix for myself.n even my HTB wun get free tix,at most discounted.

irritant

kath, i'm not going these 4...just that SQ flies there. so we might be flying there then transit to other places...

most prob we looking at vienna and manchester..and see wat else can be included in the 2 weeks that we have...

rainbowzebra

saggiegirl & freegoer: thank you very much!!!will try very hard to stay strong...cant scream at him cos it's nt his fault ma...

Pearl Lee: my Hub is oso from Airforce...our AD is oso at Swissotel the Stamford (Stamford Ballroom) on 19th Dec...who is yr coordinator???our is Dannis..he's good!!!

irritant

yeah...i got 2 cousins who were with SQ as cabin crew so i know...

my colleague's husband is pilot for silkair then still free for himself only...family is discounted only...

h2hm2m

HTB n I stil cant decide where to go leh. Greece or Italy? Romantic Sun Sand n Sea or Majestic historical and architectural marvels?wat do ur tink?

w33lp

aroh,
Ah... I see. Wait a while lo. British Airways keep having promos lately. Or go look-see during NATAS this end Feb.

pearlypearl

saggiegirl> my coordinator is Gladys, she's very friendly and good too! We are taking the Stamford Ballroom (same as wendy).. so is that the big big ballroom??

wendy> wow.. wat a coincidence ya!

irritant

cannot cannot...OT must go...hahaha...

i'm more of a sand sea person than buildings ba...but if got nice scenary...i go for scenary...hahaha...

h2hm2m

i've not been to greece before.i purposely dun wanna go so dat i can leave it for honeymoon.but i oso haven explored italy enuf.never been to tuscany n venice.Italy is beautiful...

noknok

We're treating this forum as a chatroom liao...

try searching for budget airline within europe.. that time I was there, got a lot loh.. like fly from frankfurt to London cost only 5 pounds, but the tax is damn expensive.

w33lp

kath,
Then go Greece la since you have purposely left it for honeymoon.

Italy leaves for 1st anniversary holiday lor. Hehe =p

h2hm2m

Actually we'll be better off in MSN.but MSN is forbidden in some companies.So this forum sorta legalise our chatting...:p

irritant

eva wan to go de...for mi only OT is must...all other places she decide i plan it out...i nv been out of asia except NZ so everywhere is new to me...so mountain turtle...she wan to go...i go with her lor...

summer_ice

hi janice, im a dec 2008 bride.. here is my AD PG and VG's contact numbers.. i feel that their prices are quite reasonable and they are very jovial guys. but not sure if they are available on your AD or not, but no harm giving them a call to check out lo..

PG - Sam Wong (98584964)
VG - Kevin Yap (96866367)

h2hm2m

ya...msn will be too fast rite? does eva study music or plays instrument?most musicians will wanna go there once in their life time..like pilgrimage..haha..juz like Man U fans HAVE TO go see the changing room or Giggs,Beckham,Cantona n the gang...

Np,Cher.

pearlypearl

btw ladies, im looking for solemniser... any good recommendations? I have checked with Mr Chia Ti Yu but he has got family gatherings on that day..

precious_11

I was also thinking of going for a short trip... wanna take a break.. but also need to save money...

BKK would be ideal.. but the situation not very assuring.. so thinking of HK... or maybe Batam now.. haha...

Thanks Kath!

h2hm2m

Hey aroh,ich spreche Deutsch auch.Sprichst du?

Cher,same here.wanna go for getaways but hv to jaga our budget. HTB gg for bachelors' trip w his mates n i oso wanna go w my gal pals. so many trips to do but so little money..

precious_11

Yeah... htb says if i really dun wanna go Manchester for honeymoon, then he wants to go with his pals before wedding.. and im like... where the hell is the money going to come from???? haha.... :p