(2009) Brides of year 2009

irritant

i asked my friend who went jap to buy 30 bottles of tense up and 30 bottles of perfect slim...he was so shocked at the weight...hahaha...

dunno when we going BS yet...maybe have to call again...or just over CNY ba...

XKA, think the bottle can only fit the 1 year candles for birthday cakes...even the 10 year candle also cannot fit...

going HDB at 1pm...1st appt...1st step to getting my nest!

noknok

Wah lao.. Aroh.. u sabo ur friend ah??

XKA, 10 year candle can go in lah.. Me.. MJ, only play like once every 2-3 years loh.. haha.. I usually play HK style one with my parents

dizonne

alreadi fixed appt wif BS le..1st fitting on 27th Feb, then trial makeup 0n 21st march...

urs got mtm EG rite..u wan call them to fix appt ma??

irritant

later i talk to eva then maybe we call together...since we same AD should be around same time ba...

i ask my friend...if too heavy then dun buy...but he still bought...anyway i treat him to drinks at st james that day...

wat u using ur trial make up for? our ROM same day so dun need ROM make up...thinking of wat to do with the trial makeup too...

noknok

Haha.. I also thinking leh.. can I use the trial makeup for my sister instead??

btw, trial makeup is to be done before photoshoot or wat??

dizonne

mi bf cousin getting married tat dae, so i juz go n do lor...c whether u gt ani dinner or functions then ask eva go n do lor..haha..

hav heard of some peepz transfering e trail makeup to Mums...bt not sure if DiGio practise tat..

haizz..suppose to do homework on wat sort of gowns i like...oso duno go whe to find sia..so busy at office...

dizonne

trial makeup is usuali done before AD for MUA to know your 'skin' and wat colours suits u...

i oso not sure if its B4 or after PS..bt im doing mine b4 la, as e dinner comes before my PS...

irritant

trial is any time other than AD ba...use on ur sis maybe if there's time on AD lor...can be b4 or after PS...

usually b4 PS so u can change MUA if u not happy with the make up

dizonne

haha..tink i shld be happi wif mine ba..saw his makeup skills before...wither e bride is supa pretty...if nt,his skills not bad...

noknok

Can I ask, has anyone started searching for songs for AD banquet?? Thinking of using chinese song instead of the normal english song leh..

yip22

morning raine, being a customer we reali cant do anything but to chase them. Unless we know tt photo shop and we can chase them, otherwise need to wait.

hi poohise, my AD n ROM are on 1 May 09, French Bridal. PS on 18 Dec 08. I do consider peony jade but as my tables are less than 10. I can only allow to reserve 3 months in advance. *sigh*

ecarg1310

Vallous, that's quite a special place to go for honeymoon

Don't worry, u r not the only one who's searching for a honeymoon location. Me too! Will start the search after CNY. Now, busy with preps for CNY. A hectic January 2009!

I asked my PG when will I be getting, he din even give me an answer. Only told me he will call me when it's ready. Haha... I hope it's not too long a wait!

vallous

haha..yah its a really hectic Jan 09.

Hmm..it is a special place but i know nuts abt it. So leave it to my hubby to plan.

CNY is coming...wil be cooking sharks fins and abalone for hubby to eat..haha. Wat u gals be cooking for CNY?

raine24

what photoshop? They're doing everything themselves! in house! Yes its true all we can do is chase.. but its HOW we pressurize them. Am working on my grand scheme. will call them after CNY. hmph.

irritant

i found the song i'm thinking of using for the march in...dun really care the rest as ppl r not going to pay attention to them...

seriously i think wat songs u wan to use is up to you...u wan spanish also can...canto? hahaha...

just uploaded new pics of my wedding bands in my facebook...feel free to have a look...comments are welcomed...XKA, i added you already...

ecarg1310

I also know nuts about it, but usually I dont hear couples going Zurich for honeymoon. Hee.

Wow! Sharks fins & abalone... We will be eating what our parents cook. I find that when I don't have my own hse, it's difficult for me to whip up something for my hubby cos' my mum-in-law will constantly b standing in the kitchen, telling me 'this is not like this, that is not like that', correcting me on the things I am doing. However, what I did was learnt from my parents. Sickening! So it's better to just eat what they cook!

stephanie101009

Hi Selina,

Maybe you can try my AD VG & PG. I am engaging them for my upcoming wedding. Price & work wise definitely reasonable and it is recommended by one of the Dec 08 bride.Have already meet up with them last week after reviewing their work and services feedback from referral. Hmm, Hubby is quite impressive on their VG work.. If not wrong, both PG & VG are previously from a reputable Production Firm. Pm me if you want their details...

Stephanie

Stephanie

h2hm2m

Nok,Chinese songs r getting popular at weddings now.i aredi attended 2. Shldnt be a prob.As long as u like it...

Im not searching any cos my cousin doing dat.She gg to play the piano for me. Guess dats one load off my mind.

XKA,the mj we usually play in Spore is HK style.Taiwanese style very complicated. Oni played with Jackie Wu on computer before..:p

cherie81

Wow~~ thanks for the many helps ladies+ 1 man.

I had attended 5 weddings for the pass 2 month, got some idea le. But animation montage is really cute but I have no idea how to do it... got workshop/books/software to learn this???

jadyn

Grace,
cook when the in laws are not at home. Thats what i do when they are away. If not, they will be walking in and out of the kitchen and see what u do. Don have to be cny or other special occasion, any day also can. I bet ur hubby will appreciate. Tats what i told my hubby, want me to cook then wait for his parents to be away. haha

noknok

eh.. sg MJ count differently from HK too.. and sg one got animals tat hk dun have.. i feel tt sg mj base more on luck then skills.

w33lp

aroh,
I didn't mean that... =( You keep us chatting, not that you are noisy but lively! =p

noknok,
Compiling songlist was one of the first task I jumped right into. LOL. But mine is all English coz I don't listen to Chinese songs... My fav so far is Love Song by 311 and Ava Adore by Smashing Pumpkins. Heheeee...

As for march-in hor, really no idea whether to have it or not... I think me being such a klutz, will definitely made a fool of myself during march-in.

And I don't know how to play mahjong... =p

lalaa_27

yea i also dunno wad march-in song to use.. for my 2nd march-in will be in traditional wear.. so oredi chosen indian song.. hee.. but for 1st march-in me & HTB want a more upbeat love song.. instead of the usual slow love songs.. any ideas??

XiaoKeAi.. haha i noe how u feel la.. cos my company D&D also we had to parade on stage.. den stupid MC make the other contestants to choose the winner.. so lame rite.. shouldnt it be ask the audience to choose winner? nvm as long as u had fun can la!

n i dun haf a clue abt mahjong :p

noknok

Hk MJ dun have the 7 pair thing lah..

Lalaa.. are you going to do the 2nd March in Bollywood style?? haha.. that'll be fun.

dizonne

noknok,
no la..nt based on luck...if u gt no flower, u can do ping hu leh..gt 4 tai...bt if u gt flower and you do ping hu, it becomes 1 tai...flower is like double-edge sword..

skill does come in when u try not to throw other peepz winning card..

wah..so fast tok abt songs le..i havent even cfm mi band...duno wat songs to choose oso...

koi_junie

i think have to buy the package from people.. like coffeedreams, stefine etc... they have animiation montage package.. but they are not cheap... i am tempted to buy too but eventually gave up.. will do a comic strip with my own photos...

juski22

wah today MJ and songs topic ah..

CNY will be MJ siao, can play 24hrs..

What about beauty and the beast for 1st march.. quite nice too

noknok

XKA, that's exactly why I say it depends on luck.. take one animal one more tai.. siao loh.. super cannot make it game u get all the flower n animals no need skills also can win big big liao.

I used to play with my uncles, and parents, super stress one. min 3 tai, then no flowers some more (no animal in hk). Everytime must really see wat other ppl are doing loh.. stress.

juski22

XKA, at 1st he say 1 2 use this song... dan he tink tink and say tat... Dun tink this song suit coz he not ugly..haha

NokNok, normali for mi, i prefer play shooter pay.. so tat ppl wont anihow throw

and i tink play MJ reali need luck!

dizonne

wah lao...
nok, u pretend duno hw to play sia..play so big...min 3 tai smmore..heng u tell mi...nxt time cant play wif u sia...

i onli play 20cents, 40cents...u play min 3 tai...zzzzz...zzzz

noknok

Haha... hk calculation of tai is totally different from sg mah.. and hor.. I play with my mum's money.. wahahahahahaha.. the most kana scolded only. :p

noknok

Juski, my parents also play shooters pay only.. damn stress playing with them one.. it's super fast speed plus they play till quite big.. after a while.. I give my mum play back liao..

dizonne

noknok reali is pretend to be pig and eat tiger..

if reali duno hw to play, whe gt dare to play wif e pros? sm more play so big...hhahaha

noknok

Haha.. the 'pros' are my dad's brothers mah.. I see them play almost every night when I was in hk.. I think after so many tiring nights, it's back to square one... money go around the table one.. dunno what's the point.

Ask you all ah.. Hotels will have their collections of songs already or not?? or we have to bring our own songs?? I dun listen to english songs one leh.. can't be playing chinese songs the whole night right.. most chinese 'love' songs are sad sad one.. sigh.

w33lp

noknok,
You've got to check with your wedding coordinator at the hotel whether they provide the music. Anyway, for the 3 hotels I went to, all don't provide the music (not even CDs).

lalaa_27

haha Noknok.. yup 2nd march-in gonna be bollywood style! hehe

elyse thanx.. my office block youtube as well
later i go home n hear..

aroh yea my HTB will b veri happy.. he like techno.. for me i dun wanna march-in wif a headache! haha

my venue has their own songs they play.. last time i went to kaypoh someone's weddin.. they left all the song choices to the venue co-ordinator.. was not bad.. they played One in a Million etc.. but for me i wud prefer me & HTB to select our own songs la.. sumthg more meaningful..

babyhamham

Hi cin: thanks for checking.. my PS is at 5am.... =/
Actually most brides need to leave the house early before 9am so MUA definitely need to come early one.. sigh

dzxz: thanks tik i will ask my hb to come earlier too haha.. maybe 7.30am like that =)

from what i know, normally brides leave the hse to groom side for tea session first before returning to her mum place for tea session.

But there are instances whereby our mum would want us to offer tea to them as a form of respect to our parents for bringing up the daughter before we leave the house. But this is restricted only to the parents. That means: before bride leaves the hse, offer tea to parents ONLY, den leave hse to groom side to offer tea to groom parents and relatives and then return to bride hse to offer tea to relatives.

So we need to check with our mum on her preference.

slycia

Suzanna > Yes, u can create your own vows.

Charmaine > It'll b great if u can email me your vows in mandarin! Thanks! I felt it's more meaningful as it's the most frequently used language btw mi n hb. xie xie ni!! : )