(2009) Brides of year 2009

winnie_gal

hi grace & hui: enjoy ur wedding rite? hehhee

i'm getting pic today from the PG & VG. i duno how to upload the dvd also...

everybody is waiting to hear good news from us.. hahahha... but not prepare to be mum now... wahahah

ecarg1310

desjO... yup I took ampoule for both day & night becos I perspire a lot especially when I am nervous. Thus, I am afraid the make up will wear off really fast. Luckily I took. After 4 glasses (kana sabo-ed by friends), I was already perspiring like a tap! Enjoy your honeymoon! I love Japan! I will go there again for sure!

Mrs Ang... ur next homework... Project B!

Sharon... of course, I enjoyed the day so much. Till now, I am still touched by my morning express. I will drop tears of happiness when I watch. Missing the day and night, missing the gowns and very little details of it. Eh... of course everyone is also waiting to hear good news. Like Vallous says... Let nature takes it course! Woohoo!

Let's see who's a mum first! Hee... like playing game?!

yip22

Thanks Raine, i hv been logging in this forum since the day tt we decided to get married. (tt was Oct'08). As everything is new to me and no one to ask for, so this is a useful website for me to look for.

Jasmine is my coordinator, how abt u? Signed in Oct'08. Hardly to describe them, but my WG is pure white and EG is in turquoise color.
Tell u, i hvn't booked the venue for my wedding lunch yet.

happygurl

Hey princessxue,
I signed up with vocare. Really liked their work. Although they do only VG but they do have PG that the liase with and share office with. Those works look good.

raine24

yip - oic.. haven't seen u on this May BTB forum before, so thought u were new. u're not on our list? give us yr details, poohise will put u on.. (can hor poohise..?

My FB designer cum coordinator is Paulson. My fiance proposed in May 08, and I signed with them on my birthday in July 08.. haha.. (yeah used that day when I was on leave to go BS shopping.. keke..) Taken your PS already?

I'm sure all marriage stuff is new to everyone here getting married for the first (and only!) time.. so agree that this forum is vvv useful!

oh dear.. the venue is one of the most impt things, it was the first thing i settled in May 08 cos kiasu la.. haha. Where u intend on holding it? But lunch venue is maybe still ok, compared to dinner venue.. bet can still find

raine24

ooh just thot i'd share with u guys a piece of happy news - I managed to settle all my lights, bath and kitchen fittings this weekend! Love them! and not too expensive too.. but the hunting around in Balestier was SUCH A HEADACHE! omg.. thank God its over. Reno to the house has begun too! YAY!

Best wishes to all those in the midst of setting up their new homes in this busy period leading up to the wedding! :D

yip22

hehe..although in this forum for quite such time but i only registered in Dec'08.

Took my PS on 18 Dec 08. (hv been prayed so hard hope tt day dun rain, lucky god heard my prayer). Last sat went to choose our photos. Wa lor, all photos looked so nice. hard to choose. How abt yours?

Hope to hold my wedding lunch in a chinese restaurant. Any recommandation on restaurant tt got good foods and service?

raine24

yups i took mine on 8 Nov.. chose in Dec. and am still angry with them for telling me they only can give me in March. I can't see why they need to take so long. When u collecting yours?

hmm.. I'm not so good with chinese restaurants.. maybe those who have done some research can help you? Selinachantelle, Vivienne, ene - got any recommendations for yip?

yip22

ya u r rite. Why took so long for them to come back to u? Dun understand. They also told me to wait for their call on their draft design at the end of Feb. I asked her why. she replied bcoz is chinese new year. their shop will only open in mid Feb.

btw, wat style is yr album look like? Traditional or digital design?

raine24

mine is so much easier, just full page design. only have 32 photos! I don't even need them to do any fancy layout! really don't understand. I'm going to call Paulson again and tell him off. (Actually tell him off also no use, its not his fault cos he doesn't take care of PG.. its that other chao bin woman.) aiyoh.. I'm SOOO MAD! I want my photos!! ARGH..

sun_tan

During pregnancy, will have water retention, thus towards the last trimester, normally cant wear. But after giving birth, the finger will not swell anymore, thus would be able to wear le.

Aroh, i hear from ppl that if you do Lasik, next time if have cataract, cannot operate...is it true?

tksl

for one, i know photo story is free. coz i use it in school. haha

i alwaiz think mac is good with montages, but im juz afraid about the user-friendliness of mac. im too used to windows os...

does mac have a lot of freatures?

hpc

How's the prep coming along? Seems quiet all of a sudden. I bought a small thermal cooker last week and then got excited over cooking soup with it. Its the kind that doesn't need any electricity., Retains the heat of the boiled food, then continue to cook on its own. Tried it twice, quite cool and decent for simple soup or stew

Am looking for nice Tiffany lamps (the kind they use at Swenson's). Does any of you know of any place where they have good selection and price?

deshi817

Hey Guys my ROM is on july 11 09 and AD july 11 2010...
I've just read all the post. you gals have ur venues booked n BS.
I've planning my ROMfrom australia n its so hard. Am i too late? guest list is about 200++
Stil sourcing for
1 invitation cards
2 deco
3 alcohol
4 photography n videography
any one with info pls mail me at [email protected]

fifteenmay

xka, i love your ring!can i know what is the carat size for the diamonds on the ring? i love half eternity ands

My parents and other colleagues dun wear their wedding bands already, thats why we chose to buy cheaper wedding bands cos maybe in 5 years time, we cannot wear liao : )

footprint

hi yip!

shall update ur details tmr when i in ofc.

raine,
so shiok tat reno started...

Rem to post photos hor.

yip, you can consider peony jade or tong lok @ orchard parade hotel.
These 2 restaurants not bad. food nice too.

but best check if available for ur date now.
Now book abit late wor.

dzxz

Yeah vocare is nice....

Think MotionImage is not bad too...and I personlly like Mojoideas..But they are out of my bidget so did not engage them ;(

princessxue

Finally, I have settled AD PG & VG. Will be using a freelancer recommended by my friend. Saw their photos and video taken at their wedding. It is nice.

Hi PopPrincessTrin,

Pls update the information below for me.

Pre-wed PG : Julia Wedding New
PS date : 14 May 09
AD PG : Freelancer
AD VG : Freelancer

taime81

Slycia > I did my rom in chinese vows. If you keen, i can email you the vows in chinese. But mine is the basic 1. My JP is Mr. Chan Kai Yau.

Cherie > You can download photostory from microsoft webby or adobe flash from adobe.com. Flash trial version is free and valid for 1 month.

vallous

haha..welcome back mrs ang.

"lets see who's the first to be mum"...ah...choy..no way..not so soon...children wil have lah..but most prob 1-2 yrs later. Got other projects to do first haha.

My VG is rather slow..says this sun then show me the draft. Anyway never I already load some of the pics on multiply and facebook. Develop it out for my mummy too. She loves it to bits.

Wow everyone is talking abt honeymoon now...i still searching for locations and planning for a good time in mid yr for the honeymoon. Hubby says most prob go Zurich.

noknok

Suntan, that's what I heard too.. after lasik, it's too thin to slice anymore. So if cataract, then cannot operate liao.

noknok

15May, but if really wanna wear, can go resize ma.. that's wat Amanda told me. Some shops say cannot resize cos they want you to buy another ring from them.

dizonne

fifteenmay,
thx!! i oso not sure e carat size...forgot le..bt its not veri big la..coz hes getting mi a solitaire oso, so dun wan to blow e budget too much...

we alreadi got plans..if we cant wear our rings in future, will wear on necklace instead, and get another pair for anniversary or re-vow..haha...

irritant

morning sweeties...i can read! hahahaha...guess it turned out fine...i can see quite clearly already...

i think i remember hearing abt the cataract thing previously...nvm...i'm going down later for the 1st post-op check so i will ask again...

there's very contrasting comments online so it's up to you be believe. one thing is for sure, advances in future could make it all possible and quite risk-free to treat cataract after having LASIK...but wat the hack...let me enjoy specs (or contacts) free for at least 20 years...i been wearing specs the last 20 years of my life...

irritant

oh...my left eye is too thin to do any more enhancement...but well...i'm happy the way it is now...hahaha...leave things in future to worry in the future...we cannot predict wat will happen or if we even need cataract treatment next time...

w33lp

aroh,
That's true too (about future treatment for cataract). Btw, glad to hear that you can read. It would be so 'quiet' without you around...

Enjoy your specs=free freedom!

dreamz81

I'm waiting for my photos too. My PG told me have to wait about 6 to 8 weeks. soooo long.

hopefully my fren, who is also my backup pg, can upload some he took for me soon first.

dizonne

hey,
are we going to arrange another meetup soon?? i need my jars...sobsob...haha....

btw, anione collected those birdnest, hashima, chicken essence jar??

lalaa_27

yea agree wif elyse.. aroh keeps this forum alive!! haha..

ya XiaoKeAi.. from 2 i haf collected 4 jars oredi! so wens our next meet-up?

glympse

Hey hpc!

Guess everyone's getting busier with wedding prep

Re the Tiffany lamps, not too sure where to get those. U're in the midst of doing up ur apartment huh? Exciting! Do u hv any theme in mind?

Update from me -

1) Had meeting with my wedding planning team for Singapore (am leaving the Swedes to handle the Swedish celebration :p) on Sunday, managed to work out a number of details, so quite happy.
2) Confirmed the text for the wedding banquet cards, so now awaiting for the draft from the printer.
3) Confirmed wedding rehearsal date with church and people involved.
4) Completed list of helpers, in the midst of informing them

Everyone's taking a break over CNY, so will resume liaison with various parties after CNY

Next up - food tasting for both wedding reception and banquet!

Less than 3 months to go...!

dizonne

noknok,
hw does it look like?? i need all sorts of btls for my deco la...need to 'light' up e whole place...immerse in candle light..haha..

mahjiong? ME!! ME!! ME!!
haha...bt i nt veri gd at it..haha...

aroh,
thx a million aroh....

irritant

tense up ex? hahaha...think can put like 2 stalks of flowers and still will flip over...hahaha...and heavy too...

i sucks at MJ...better at blackjack...someone offering a house to play in? hahaha...

dizonne

lalaa,
THX!!

we won 2nd...actuali suposed to win first, bt tie wif HR, then e stupid MC told us to 'scissors, paper, stone'..

Wah lao...we did e chicken dance for performance lor (imagine I got 5 Jap expats in my table, and they are all division head, gm, director lvl..), and we reali got e crowd moving and clapping along with us. The other team only parade like miss universe like tat...

in fact, mi frends from other dept sae not fair, coz e other group brought along clappers and whistles to make alot of noise for themselves...bt actuali my table got more supporters..stupid mc..y dun ask e MD or vote by raising hands?

sianzz...wasted sia..

dizonne

aroh,
i dun mind leh..coz i wan put candles inside...so small oso can..as long as not too small la...like e 5g jar tat lalaa has??
hehe

noknok

Search for fancl tensed up on fancl website ba.. the bottle very small one.. and yes aroh.. it's super heavy

My parents coming back, so cannot be at my place.. Going for my gown selection on the 31st.. hee.. so excited.

dizonne

HUH!?!?!?!
its tat small??? ay...then nvm ba...dun add to ur wgt..coz so heavy...haha...

noknok,
u veri gd at mahjiong arh?? normally u play hw big??