(2009) Brides of year 2009

me0wz

yup! 3 more months to go! Kinda lacking in the preparations last month... now starting to touch up the new house and see still short of what..

actually have not arranged with the hotel to select the cards, food tasting, wedding deco, favours, etc... planning to contact them after CNY..

album layout will be out after CNY also.. think after CNY will full force prepare for wedding le..

going to start on the montage DIY soon..

JIA YOU everyone!

krystal80

yvonne, if ur date unpopular, mine lagi unpopular right? =P anyway not having a hot date has its perks...no need to worry about guest list =P

i going for my 1st appt with my designer later =)
super excited

piggylover

hi yvonne & andrea, long time never see u gers here le. to me all wedding date are gd n blessed date as long as the couple is comfortable wit it. guess u gers will agreed too rite?

went to my BS last fri to make appt for PS in 30/Apr. will b gg down again for my 1st gown selection on 07/Feb. so kanchong nw. but really very fan abt my fat.. 3mths time to slim down.. haiz... really hate my flabby arm... :"(

Hi momo,

Oh! Includes temp tips as well? $65 is really reasonable! When did you did your nails? I've been to her website, and it's stated as from $78 for french manicure pedicure + 2 fingers & 2 toes 3D art . Maybe prices increased?

mystiobes

eterenal mates - My parents are the opposite, they told us not to get professional ones and ask us to save the money instead.. haha.. but anyway, my hubby and myself think that it will be good enough to get one of his brother to capture for us.. =)

fifteenmay

Wah ladies, only a few hours and there are so many posts! sadly, my office banned singaporebrides so i cannot access from office

Thanks for the compliments on my shoes. the best thing is that its only 69.90 from anna nucci!they were having an opening sale and i heard raves about it, so decided to buy even without choosing my dress, i think it should fit any dress bah. but now after seeing my fren's elaborate shoes that she bought for 100 plus, thinking if its abit too plain? what you think?

Wedding shopping is fun. i realised that all i can think about is wedding now.. scary hor? last weekend went bedsheet shopping cos i dun like the aussino wedding bedsheet and we found one we like!

892589.jpg

Nice? Its a set, so bedsheet, quilt cover, 4 pillow case and 1 bloster case.450 threadcount

XKA, You handmade your invites?Can show? must be alot of work!

ant82

wah, so re niao here

first appt with BS this month, very excited about it

starting to count down to the AD liao! hee.

fifteenmay

Btw, do you brides to be keep a wedding blog?
I love to know more about your wedding preparations.
my bf is worried that after the wedding, i will be purposeless cos no more wedding to plan for.hahaha

eternal_mates

stiobes, that's what i think. I'm not particular about VG, so I guess just get one of the brothers to do it. My parents just won't allow me to enagage friends and relatives to be emcees because they feel only pro ones can do the job well. No idea where to look for one.

h2hm2m

fifteenmay, sometimes,less is more.i tink ur pair of shoes are great. moreover, might not even get to see them cos they'll be covered by ur gown.

must our nuptial bedsheets be red? cannot buy light colours ah?

I dun hv a blog where we keep regular write-ups. But we do hv a website to provide some info on my HTB n I n some fotos we took along e way. Tink suntan has one too.

Dun worry abt after wedding,u hv no more wedding to plan, then plan for baby lor :p

cheekychick

Angelina, take PS in April is not too early...trust me...

Sobe, for me...my PS was in May..i've just confirmed my wedding albums layouts
But i need to make a trip to my BS to re-confirm by viewing the final copies there next month. So i think late March or early April, i can receive my albums already. So can say for me, takes about 10 months, lol.

fifteenmay

Hi Kathm you are right. must have confidence in my choices..unless i find something else nicer : )

I think its up to the couple but mny fh prefers it to be red and i am ok with that as well so we went around looking for red bedsheets.

oh, a website? thats cool. mind to share?

fifteenmay

Kath,your website is so beautiful! your bf is so sweet to bring you back to the place you first met to propose!
Oh ya, i saw that you did your bridesmaid's dress in shanghai, which tailor did you go to as i am planning to do my bridesmaid's dress there as well. is the end product nice?

h2hm2m

Thanx. Ur website is terrific too...so much details.Ours is pale in comparison to urs. But we r too lazy to write so prefer to let fotos do most of the talking.

h2hm2m

I've got the tailor's address but its at home but i'm overseas now. I'll post the address to you when im back ok?The end product is nice.Workmanship is gd too. But i need to send a few back for alterations because they didn't really turn out like the designs I gave.But it's my regular tailor where i do my wedding cheongsam n rom gown so I alwaz go back to her. I paid ard 60plus for each BM's dress. Many said it's too ex but considering all r different designs n using satin n chiffon, n they r gifts to my 'sisters', I tot its ok. anyway e place i went to is a fabric wholesale place.within, there r many many tailors to choose from. So u can take ur pick.when do u intend to go shanghai?

fifteenmay

my dad is based there so he can help me with those. i plan to go in march. u made the dresses already? my bridesmaids say too early scared they gain or lose weight. haahah.. did you give them a certain design and the sizes? what measurements did you use?thanks for the compliment on my website. we not photogenic, thats why must write more hahhahaha

h2hm2m

ya i've made them aredi. collected 2. 5 more r ready for collection after alterations. will collect them next time when i go shanghai.

I asked each of them to choose a design they like from websites n print out for me. My mum took the measurements for some of them. But to be more accurate, its best to bring a fitting dress belonging to them.The tailor will tailor e dress according to the measurements of their own dresses.

kerri02

<font color="aa00aa">totally agree with piggylover, most imptly the couple is happy.

I am going for my first appt with the BS after CNY and the eating and eating over this holiday season is not helping. hahha</font>

h2hm2m

Ya fifteenmay,all dresses r different.Something dat suits their own style. I'll let u noe this wkend,if not latest,monday ok?

Thanx Suntan. It's stil under construction so alot of details not in yet. My HTB more funny lar. all our frens like his part on me...

Can i go see urs too?

koi_junie

anyone took fotowerke for their AD PG+VG... tempted by their package leh.. only $1550... was seriously considering freelancer "visualwerkz" before this but they quote us $1880...

vivienne

hmm .... okok.
thought of changing the time slot to weekday but think is ok cos nt all things all 100% perfect. if it can be done den dun waste the leave. preparing wedding, honeymoon everything need alot of leave ... hahha

the most important thing is that NO RAINING ON THAT DAY n DAY WHEN FRIENDS OUT THERE ARE TAKNG THEIR WEDDING PHOTOS ...

cherie81

I pretty angry with my husband. He indirectly trying to psycho me to sign up with the particular bridal shop that we visit last sun at the fair. And I totally have no good feeling with that bridal shop lor. *sob* can you imagine the whole evening we spent there we only see ONE freaking bridal shop cos they are damn pushy. Till now I'm so angry with myself why I went there that day and waste so much time there.

In the end I have to tell him firmly that he can decide everything for the wedding except MY bridal shop. And so long I work within his budget he has to agree. *angry*

sun_tan

Haha..pro??? Not really spending a lot of time on it. I have set up the site since last jan...the things inside are added bit by bit..only the blogging part is the constant one..

winny

<font color="0077aa">Hi Kit, I am considering Regent too but it's kind of far from mrt station.

Are you getting any transport for your guests?</font>

noella

Hi eternal, trying to talk to him these few days but he super busy abt work, family issues, etc
Dun wan to load him more things.

About VG, anyone has recommendation that is cheap &amp; gd? SO far, it seems exp, more than $1k plus and worse of all, I am IT-idiot, dun understand wat they are providing...lolz

Cant take photgraphy n videography package together, cos my bridal shop offer photography already.

nana80sg

Hi Windy,

For Furama, you have book under City Centre or Riverfront?
What is the date you have book?

Please advise,
Thanks,
Na

h2hm2m

wow...since last jan? okok...dats a long time...im stil constructing alot of things. hopefully can get everything done up soon. but too bad my site dun hv music. I like ur back ground music.

babymelody

I will also be having my outdoor soleminsation at 6.30pm with my close family members..
MY VG did told me that he needs at least 5-6hrs to produce the express hightlight.
So i was thinking to arrange the tea ceremony earlier so that he can leave early to do the editing.

Will u gals be planning to take some outdoor AD pics before or after the tea ceremony?

zljoan

oh dear...Cherie, you were at Suntec too? I went on Sat and you're right, a lot of them were so pushy, I just felt unwell soon after and left.

Did you shortlist any BS? There're 2 bigger upcoming fairs - outdoor BOWs fair this weekend and another at Vivo in Feb. Not sure if this will help but if you've got some BS that you're interested in, it may be gd let ur husband know so that you guys can zoom in straight to what you want and hopefully, his attention will not be diverted to other booths!

Hi Audrey,

I did it in June 08. I think her price has increased slightly. Btw, I didn't do pedicure. Sort of replaced the pedicure with temp tip option. And I requested for toe art to be done on the hands. Hope that helps

shingirl

hi girls,.... postpone my wedding to feb 2010 cos finally find a hotel... got to move to other thread...lol

anyway... the travel fair is horrible...

jing85

Anione who had not order their wines? Had 4 cartons of red wine left over from my wedding to let go. Selling at $15.50/btl. It's Linderman Premier Selection Shiraz Carbernet.do let me know if anione needs it. Thank You.

winnie_gal

i will upload my pics in mutliply..
really have a wonderful day...
i'm sure all brides enjoy this day ya...
will tried to upload my morning express soon.. hehehe...

journey

Freegoer- that’s why I book my Banquet and VG / PG in May last year. All my friends say I very kiasu.. ha ha ha.

Saggiegirl - I so bz looking thru the mag and tagging them. Really have to be more “ON” these days.. I have been lazy…

Andrea – we are blessed can le… I’m sure the date is best for us. Btw, how’s your appt with the designer?

Piggylover – have u selected your WG and EG? Your PS on 30 Apr??? So fast…can slim down de, dun worry. Dun eat fried food and soft drinks… walk more.
I was thinking to have PS in Jul , my hair still crawling. Hope it can grow much faster.. *pray*

Cherie – Dun be angry le… although I also always very angry with my hubby cos he do nothing...hee hee

Oh ya! Anyone have 2 PG on AD? am considering cos both my hub and myself dun wan to missed the precious moment in the morning that happens at my hub’s place

ete

Princess*~*Bell: not sure. haven't plan that far but may be not. May ask pg to take more natural shots when we mingle with guests aft tea ceremony

btw, was reading the paper yday. someone wrote a column on 'gate crashing' activities. was thinking what kind of meaningful activities to engage so that everyone enjoy and not that gross~ any idea?