(2009) Brides of year 2009

cherie81

Wow... today this thread very busy.

andrea> Ya I should have done that b4 we start everything. But at least now he agree that I will decide on which BS.

Piggylover> Nothing else to prepare le except BS. You all so early decide gown ya? Actually I quite like digio but hubby dun have a good feeling of them like that.

freegoer> Fashion bridal from taiwan lor. I shouldnt have gone there. I dont understand how my hubby decide that he like this BS when we can only see the pic of it and I cant even see and feel the real gown. They even offer to bring down a few gown that I like this feb. *faint* Damn pushy. Lucky got my deposit back. They actually ask my hubby to lie to me that he already got back the deposit. How I know they ask him to lie bcos my hubby accidently call my number and I over heard the whole conversation. You said I angry with them or not.

sobe> Ya lor 7 freaking hours. 4hrs at the fair. After that, 1 hour at after the fair at starbucks (they call and came to look for us) and is already 10pm le lor, I told her I'm really very tired but she insist. And the next day when my hubby went back to get the refund they talk to him for 2 hours more.

andrea> Actually I want to surpise my hubby with my pre wedding photo with our dream PG but till now I still cant find a BS that I like.

lorrainec

my BS is very flexible so i guess should be easy to bargain ba. i dont want to top up too much for my extra pics too.

so tomorrow see how loh. i'll just go in and ask how many pics do i get to choose? and if she say 20 then i'll ask can give more? haha

vallous

haha dun worry johra..you not the only one...i only started jolting up my memories on sunday after viewing some pics from friends and my family members. I had a major brain freeze tat day cos i was pulled from one place to another...i only kept smiling and rushing too..hardly recognized anyone..

saggiegirl

cherie> oh dear ...sorry to hear about the bad story...so everything OK as of now???

andrea> you can search for PG at Wedding Photographers Association

i am working with hubby on ABB and montage and songs selection :p hee hee .....

freegoer

jasmine> time to start cracking... when is ur AD

cherie> oh dear. tat booth was 1 of the largest both at the corner. i think me n saggie din even get close there.

lorrainec

you can start yourself with those credit card that gives you miles. which is what i did. so my banquet i will have it charge to my card so i can earn miles to change for airfare keke.

piggylover

hi Jasmine, u hav not start preparing for ur wedding? hmm.. i agreed with andrea tat u may gotta speed up le. cos venue is nt easy to confirm nw, unless fall on wkday. btw when is ur AD?

haiz.. me too gotta lost fat 1st. all gotta jiayou together le.

andrea, hehe.. wanna try out belly dance in CC. i budget type le. :p

freegoer, thanks! im having sol before my BQ start. so will aim to register online on 3mths adv.

Cherie, i gotta take PS early. so gotta decide gown early too, but BS allow to change if nearer to AD have new gown arrival while hold my selected pce.

my frez wedding last mth is with Digio, photo are well taken. but they have some problem wit them, so ended last min didnt take up the MTM EG n take OTR EG for her AD. as per advise from them, it is nt really MTM will b nice. so im still considering if really cant find OTR gown.

saggiegirl, gd tat freegoer join in with u for almost all things.

mayb reach 2009 le, so my htb seem getting abit feel. last time keep telling me dont b so kanchong.

green_4_life

wow everyone's so busy busy busy. Me too. gg for my photoshoot on 20th and 22nd. so excited. i am trying to grow my nails. but i heard from my frens who had experience tht cannot even see the nails. haiz. dunno if i shod spend the money on this

cherie81

saggiegirl> Ya everything is ok le. Actually I'm not angry with my hubby at all. Cos he already spend 2 hrs trying to get back the money, he also very poor thing. In the end, I call the boss and ask him to tell my hubby that he phone was on and I heard everything. And that is how they finally refund us. So drama. LOL

freegoe> Lucky you two nv go near!!!

Piggylover> Last month I also got one fren with digio also met problem with her EG. But her WG is NICE!!!

freeesia

freegoer, now that you mention that it's 11 months left, i suddenly feel that time is going too fast! haven't do a lot of things also... like booking church hall, booking JP, booking caterer and VG etc. hai...

the past week my HTB and i have been shopping for wedding rings. shortlisted a pair from Lee Hwa which needs customizing as the ring sizes available are too big for us. customizing needs around 3 - 4 months. hope we get them in time for the PS which is probably going to be in June.

krystal80

cherie, oh dear...that truly sounds horrible..but am sure u'll find a BS tt suits u both =)

saggie, i no need to look for PG =) hee hee but thanks for the tip =)

piggy, u got guts lor...learn belly dancing =)

freegoer...ahahaha u got a pt, jasmine really need to fly liao...

freesia, u haven't book ur church hall yet? tt time i booked my hotel i booked my church also coz if i either one cannot confirm, i will peng for u to see siah...

freegoer

andrea> did u confirm with ur church tat the date is still available. dun later they go assign it to some other activities esp if they dun keep records

blingblingnight

hey ppl..

have you all gone for your AD dinner food tasting yet? I haven done mine.. when should we do it? how many months before wedding is ideal?

Do we also choose the favors that are provided by the hotel on that day?

Anyway, where is sin hin chuan kee (SHCK) located? They do personalized ribbons too?

journey

Piggylover - I ROMed on 3rd Jan 08 and I got a good JP. Dr Phua Tan Tee. If u r interested. I can give u his contact
you can see a pic of him in my multiply

Cherie - the thread is so bz. Everytime I login I have a long list of entries to read.

I have been lazy .. I shall wake up and start doing bits and pieces.

Hmm.. shall first select a theme for my wedding. Colors and flower to be used

saggiegirl

of course lar...we Dec BTBs very "on the ball" de... hee hee...

think we will be really busy with wedding preps from March/Apr 09 onwards... :D

raine24

angel - i had one pic taken with my hands around his shoulders.. cld see my nails.
so i think impt to do just in case. Doing nails also makes u feel beautiful, yes?

bling - I haven't done my food tasting either. thinking maybe next month in Feb.. u thot nearer to the date wld be better in case there's a change in menu, or chef, maybe more recent wld be fresher in the mind also..?

SHCK is located ard lavender area, north bridge road. they have a website, can go check them out.

shepherdee

Hi Winny,

Yes its rather far from the mrt, but most of my relatives are driving...only colleagues and friends may have an issue with walking from the mrt...prob not getting any transport for them.

But the good thing abt Regent's location is that its out of CBD and less likely to be affected by the heavy traffic after work (my AD falls on a weekday).

blingblingnight

I've had my nails done for photo shoot too.. close shots can see de.. so i think it's a must do!

Thanks raine.. I've found SHCK. just called them and found out that it cost about $160 for 300yard. inclusive of printing, ribbons and GST. Takes about 2 weeks. 2 colour printing only.

Anyone has experience with them? care to share?

lalaa_27

Kath & fifteenmay.. juz saw ur weddin websites.. so nice!! now i feel like goin n updatin my practically empty website oredi.. hehe

hey missy.. welcome to the sept09 family

mongju

am also May BTB, actually also can be Apr BTB cuz I am holding my wedding in Korea(my home country) first and then in Singapore(my Fiance's country) in May.

taking photoshoot in Korea in April cuz the Korean studio promised me to make the album by May, so not too worry about it.
It seems like that most of May BTB are taking photoshoot around this time, or already did.

Since I will be having wedding lunch only in Singapore, not too sure what else need to prepare except for venue booking.
Thinking of renting the wedding gown for the banquet, but as i am not buying the whole package including photoshoot, wedding gown rental would be quite expensive..

Wedding Gown, Photo during banquet, what else should I prepare?
Can anybody recommend me good photographer for the banquet photo or reasonable wedding gown rental??

irritant

XKA, maybe they neg with hotel to provide the printing? or her mum did not know they paid extra to print the inserts and tot it's all included? Amanda have not called yet. I guess after CNY ba...

Nok, do the boarding pass leh...show me if u really do it hor...surprised u still remember it after more than a month...hahaha...must have left quite an impression...

okie...missywinnie only say hi to btbs...i'm going to a corner to sulk...

irritant

considering i'm in IT line...quite sad i dunno how to do a blog...hahaha...dun think i will go update it often also...will lose steam after a very short while...then it will just be there to collect cyberdust and rot away with no one viewing...

piggylover

freegoer, Oop.. oya hor. gotta fly le.

Jasmine u nd to really hurry le. dont kanchong okie? try to plan ur arrangement n act accordingly to avoid messy..

Cherie, ur frez oso facing MTM EG problem? oop.. dunno our frez same same mah. hehe..

flower, it is gd to start getting ur wedding band le. it will b great if can get it before PS. i got mine last wk le, bought it Nov08 time.

andrea, *shy shy* hehe.. no le. tot belly dance mayb burn my fat faster. whahahaha...

Yvonne, wow.. u hav already romed le. congrat!!

Dr Phua heard abt him, will add into my list den we will shortlist from there. thank u!

gotta update the list of the changes le.

saggiegirl, yup yup! all will b busy few mths later. haiz.. i still gotta do my hse reno aft getting key...

Kit, Regent hotel service is gd! u getting their ballroom? my cousin just got married last Jun there. nice place!

noknok

Aroh.. u cannot blame missy, look at the title of this thread...

Hi Missy, welcome.. what's ur AD and venue??

btw, are we going to plan for another meet up??

krystal80

kit, another thing is those who need to take cab, coz tt side quite hard to get...(attended a wedding dinner last nov) but the ballroom is nice =)

piggy, hee hee...also good lah...maybe u can surprise ur hubby by doing a short performance =P

lorrainec

Angel, if you dont wan to spend so much eg classic french for your nails then just do the normal ones and choose a nice color. tat will cost you around $50 i guess. I did my nails for my PS and i feel tat it's worth. You wont know many photographer takes close up shot and your nails are seen like the rest said?

Bling, i have not done my food tasting yet too. Will be doing it after CNY in FEB. Then same time discuss my wedding cards and printing with the restaurant.

Mongju, welcome to this thread. For wedding gown rental there are some who does home business and they have gowns they bring in themselves for rental, you can check that out. their websites are usually using multiply or blogspot.

Photographer will depend how much are you willing to pay for it. mine is ard $1.2k for photography only no video. If you willing to compensate quality with price than you can probably get one at less than $1k.

irritant

those going BOWS on sun then just meet up lor...those going sat then meet seperately...those going fri then another group...dun think will be easy to all meet up together...

XKA need her jars...hahaha...

i not sure when i'm going yet...should be sun early afternoon...most prob having dinner at IL's place...

geminiger

lorrine: i have not decided on the date for my PS yet. How was the service provided by Jessica / MUA on the day of your PS? Did you change the outdr gowns at the public toilet?

green_4_life

rainie and lorraine, okoki shall just go do it. but is nail art necessary? or jus simple french? haha. btw rainie, do u have a soft copy of ur pics? can see? send me? [email protected]. which studio u took in?

mongju, i have a good recommendation for photographer for actual day. he can capture the real candid moments.

dizonne

aroh,
u r so smart..hw u koe arh...

lalaa,
actuali tot of wearing dutch like e miss congeniality...sexy n cute..haha...then ended up mi colleagues wan take part in best dressed table...so we are going to wear egytian clothes lor...

all mi colleagues not sporty de..onli e japs more sporty..then i gt 2 design for all e bosses...zzzzz...darn stress...

lalaa_27

XiaoKeAi be happy at least ur colleagues ready to take part in best dressed table.. my D&D last yr only ME at my table really dress up to the Shanghai theme.. den end up call me on stage to take part in best dressed paegant.. zzz

lorrainec

geminiger, their service very good especially my MUA. Very nice lady. haha i went back to the BS to change cos i dont want to change it in a public toilet. Also dont know how am i going to do it haha.

Angel, nail art is not necessary just have it painted will be nice. French will be nice also lah. if your nails are not long rite? you can DIY yourself. Buy those fake nails and they can come in very nice designs. one box for ard $20+. get ur fren or mum or sis to help you put it on.

shepherdee

Hey hey!

Piggylover> ya! the moment we saw the ballroom we kind of knew that was it!

Freegoer, Andrea> fingers crossed on getting to the hotel for my guests...but according to the catering manager, all their banquets managed to start on time, and the traffic there is ok.