(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi_mashi

Princess,
Hmm, mayb i also plan my timing to be earlier ba. but need to dicuss wif my FH first. as the main prob is tat we dun stay near to each other, so the travelling time is the main prob.

hmm. tink will nt hv the time to go outdoor to take pics. but will discuss wif my VG n PG on this issue ba. still haven inform them tat i be having my solemnization on the same day b4 the dinner. haha....

Wa ha ha so much action and excitement....

Oh dear most of you have printed your cards....
For me now not much from the BS since I have confirmed the layout and will be getting the album on early February.

Now my headache is the guest list and project for the time being is the montage and losing weight.

cherie81

sobe> Can you imagine that they talk to me for diff sessions and all add together is 7hrs!!!! The just trying to drain me out and hope that i blur blur make the wrong decision, and even ask my hubby to lie to me, when i was not there the next day (long story). They didnt even give me a chance to walk to other booth to take a look. BOWs I may consider but Fed fair I'm going avoid cos got "THAT" BS will be there also and they told me that they will be waiting for me over there. *faint*

Yvonne> Thanks.
I know that alot of men dont like to do such things but my hubby is the opp. From the angbao box to the wedding dinner venue he wants to chip in his part also. Maybe my hubby and your hubby should exchange abit. heehee... About the 2 PG, I did think of that too but then my hubby and PG said usually only angmo will ask for it. And man that part nothing to snap de. But I also feel the same as you that hubby that part is important. In end, I still only have 1 PG. If I take two I think my pocket will get blown off. hahaha

Have you all choose your march in song?

mashi_mashi

Shynn,
I tink for the games on gatecrashing is depends on wat extent u can accept lor. some couples are no limit, thus they play til too over. wat is the limit tat u can accept??

dizonne

OMG!! i dun even know how to use multiply n u gals are toking about wedding blog...haha...wanna try, but tink im too dumb liao..haha..

fifteenmay,
yip..i DIYing myself coz i dun wan e usual red or gold sort..mine veri westernise...so i guess its more like a postcard ba..alreadi gt e design le...havent reali sit down to making yet...may i will make one as trial n show u gals ba..bt tat will be after i finish making mi angpowbox, which i've yet to make till now..haha...

u reali fast leh..even bedsheet oso get le..haha...i tot of getting e cute wedding couple de...haha...if nt print out own...hehe...bt bf sure kill me..xtra cost..haha..

aroh,
i not too sure leh...coz mi bf cousin getting married in march ma..at M hotel...so i asked her mum hw e preps lor, n whether they print inserts le ma, bt she sae all hotel provide..so i veri puzzled lor...hmmm...nvm la..dun care la..

btw, hav ur coordinator called u to fix appt for fitting??

jy27

Hi April,

We went ahead with the outdoor shoot even though it was raining.. Just slight drizzle at ard 4-5pm..

Felt it was too troublesome to postpone the shoot...

krystal80

hi cherie, i already pre-empted my hubby and told him tt bridal studio is my final decision and like u said, as long within budget can liao...actually everything we book, is i source and shortlist according to his budget and we together make final decision (except for BS =P)

yvonne, agreed! =) I having 2 PG coz of that exact reason =) hahaha my 1st appt was good...met him and then just tried on some gowns for him to make sure and confirm the cutting suits me and stuff...then the rest I leave to him to decide for me...HAHAHAHA...next time I see him should be in April to choose gowns for PS...

my banquet and church was booked end 2007 ah...I lagi more kiasu than u =P hahahaha coz I know how hot dec is and smemore I only want min 25 tables so that was hard for me to find....(esp since had budget contraint also) so quickly settled everything and happy happy now =P

cheekychick actually beat me to one of my choices...hahahaha before i can even go down to see, she had confirmed her booking liao...hahahaha so qiao tt i bump into her here =)

piggylover

Cherie, cool down ger! hmm.. mayb frm ur hb point, he is hopping to settle BS soon. so ur can prepare n plan for other wedding stuff. he is gd tat he still wanna chip in ideal n work with u together for wedding preparation. my htb gotta wait n wait liao.. heheh.. :p

Yvonne, i havent select my WG n EG yet. will b heading down to my BS early Feb for my 1st selection, hopfully can shortlist from there n may require to go down afew time to confirm my final piece.

ask u ger, if most of us taking PS quite early. will ur consider to re-select another WG or EG when nearer to AD (if there is new n nicer design) or will ur remain wat u hav choose for PS earlier?

krystal80

piggy, I not using my actual WG/EG for the PS coz i want it to be a surprise to my hubby and my guests =) Plus dun wanna get it dirty also...hahaha...

urs is OTR one ah?

mashi_mashi

Shynn,
tink u need to knw wat is the extent tat u can accept. haha..
but tink minimum, all btbs here shld b wan their groom not to sweat too much n get dirty ba.
as tat is wat i expect. keke..
eg. some can accept guys wear bikini but some cannot. but of coz depends on hw u play the game lor.

poseidon_gal

sigh..how to arrange tea ceremony to be earlier?? FSM say it is best that i leave my house AFTER 9.30am..
So the earliest i can finish is 12.30pm..

Was discussing with my FH..maybe we serve tea to impt ppl in the morning then those not so impt ppl we serve tea after our solemnization.. FH not in favour of this idea.. he say ppl will ask why got 2 tea ceremony..

freegoer

cherie> me n saggie did go there last weekend fair@ suntec. we bulldoze our way thru. din stop @ any of the booths. which booth you 2 stop @.
piggy> can de. with plenty of exercise and control your CNY intake.
andrea> lol kiasu ... no problem wat. provided both of you know u are for each other

csy

After discussion, both dad don't want to have lunch. Insist on dinner.

My plan initially was my hubby to fetch me, to his house and serve tea, than go hotel to prepare for lunch.

doing away with those 'sabo and etc'..but now i got so much time till dinner. What to do...alamak..

piggylover

andrea, wow.. u got special planning for ur guest. i hav nt decide whether getting MTM, everybody see me say OTR ok le. if im getting MTM gotta top up extra $300..
trying to avoid this cost, so will go down see their available gown den decide which to go ahead.

freegoer, CNY period gotta control food. haiz... so many goodie... :"(

intend to take up some dance course to tone up my fat, hopfully before PS can get some result by den. hehe... :p

vallous

hi 4placesbride and sharon...congrats to you all.

Hi yi jing..you have 4 cartons left..wow. I had only 5 bottles left. My guests wiped up all. I already loaded most in the multiply. Enjoy.

hi sharon,saw some of your pics..you looked great tat day.

freegoer

piggy> no worries. there is extra large gown also ... just that it mgiht not as pretty as those with wasitline of 24-28 inches

mashi_mashi

poseidon_gal,
ur FH is rite. having 2 tea ceremony ppl will question.
then alot probs. unless all tea ceremony is after ur solemnization lor...

SY Chen,
hmm, alot of time then juz after his place, go bk ur place for tea ceremony then rest lor.
as sure tired de. keke.. if nt go out to take some pics. its ur day mah.

sillycouple

i finally can say i've confirmed our PG and VG!!!! Hahahahahah *sweats!!

PG: Enchanting Kairos
VG:

Yap

Production

pies

(I dunno why Y***** Pdtn is not allowed to post here leh, put hypen & space oso cant. -.-"" Add the word b4 & after production together hahaha n u get the name)

Btw, good idea on suggestions for gatecrashing leh. I oso hv been thinking abt it. i dun mind if my jie meis go crazy with their ideas but just make sure the groom n xiong dis dun get hurt (like scratches, pain, diarrhoea, etc) can liao. Best is gao xiao stuff la then video come out will be nicer.

Some gatecrashing ideas I've seen:

1) Wearing disposable undies
2) putting bare feet into pail of icy water to fish out mahjong tiles
3) putting lipstick to kiss on paper
4) putting wasabi into vitage / yakult & covering the lid back
5) singing
6) reading n signing the 10 commandments
7) eating suan tian ku la stuff
8) dancing
9) push ups
10) doing limborock

hahaha cant remember wat else i've seen. share share if u've seen anything interesting OR hv any wacko ideas!!

saggiegirl

hee hee...

we booked our BS in late 07 after freegoer proposed to me :p then booked banquet venue in Jun 08, and booked AD PG & VG in Aug 08...

I try to do more housewk ard to tone up...hee hee...

looking forward to gown selection in Mar 09 ...hubby say me need to grow abit fatter....LoL

freegoer

saggie> ya lor u so thin... maybe muz tell piggy to pass u some fat :p
yvonne> at least you got the place early. if not like some have to move their wedding dates due to the lack of hotels

Dunnoe is it a bane for hubby to join in. but remember it is still a joint decision.

mashi_mashi

haha.. i found a way. put ya*pies production lor.
haha...

btw, i updated liao. will post up once more ppl ask me to do more amendments. haha...

lorrainec

Hi Angel, welcome to this thread.

My photoshoot was fun but tiring. It rained when i was outside, i went to this lalang field my photographer brought us there which is at changi near the yatch club which quite near to where i wanted to go next (changi boardwalk).

It started to rain after we took some pics at the lalang field so we headed to changi boardwalk. reach there no rain but very windy and there were dark clouds. after taking a few shots, it started to rain so didnt take much there too.

Then went to an old church to take pics which is near hougang and punggol park. As usual reach there the weather was ok but after a few shots, it started to rain again haizzzzz......then my hubby and i thought next stop botanic garden how to go like tat???? so we ask the photographer where can we go and take pics but yet sheltered so he suggested the art museum. as usual again when we reach there no rain and after taking a few pics and it started to rain again WTH!!!!!!

We were wondering night shoot how??? so when we went back BS to change and went out the weather was quite ok. So went near fullerton to take pics.
Didnt rain but the floor was quite went and my gown was very wet haha

When i was at fullerton, there were 4 other couples taking wedding pics too haha. so funny when you meet each other lol

Tomorrow going to select my pictures. Photographer said there are 200 pics altogether.
I wonder how many pics can i choose and how much do i need to pay for each pics if i like to take more. haha

Raine, honeymoon planning will be after wedding. haha to be practical, have to see 'earn' how much then see where to go. was thinking of Japan but depends on budget haha.

what about the rest of you??

piggylover

freegoer, haha.. i no nd XL de. im XS size le. hehe..

i dont mind passing fat to saggie le. cos my fat all in leg n arm only..

booked my BQ Jan08 n AD PG/VG Mar08. so left ROM n angbao box to worry..

raine24

wow wat a story Lorraine! sorry to hear it rained, but sometimes with a gd photographer, he can take magnificent photos even with bad weather! So good luck ok? I hope they turn out good.
If yr PS was with a BS, i think one additional pic may be fr $75-$95... v ex..

Yeah my honeymoon also considering budget after wedding and house costs.. and if hubz can take leave also.. considering South Italy and Greece if the budget allows. :D

freegoer

piggy> remember u need 21 days for registration. so you need to make sure u go register for ROM 21 days in advance. and the dates are released 3 mths in advance. best is register exactly 3 mths in advance. aka 12 midnight of tat day

journey

piggylover - that's very early to get all that. As for ABB, i gonna do my own... I had ROMed so i have item lesser

slowly we will be having more bit and pieces to do...

krystal80

piggy: actually I plan a lot of stuff around my guests one...like budget per head, location etc etc...=) btw, I also wanna learn dance, and am actually thinking of going hip hop and jazz...wanna join me? =)

freegoer: hahahahaha that's very true...I include my hubby in most of the preps except for the gown design coz i want tt to be a surprise to him =) I feel that it's his wedding to and the least I can do is update him on what's happening lor....

zljoan

cherie> wah...7 hrs plus the next day?! ok, you've beaten me hands down. Basically was stuck at Golden Horse for bout 1hr or so...after that was at Z-design which I approached but the sale co-ordinator put me off! Whitelink had a roadshow (separate from the fair) but I thought they were generally not too bad. Me also going for BOWs one cos there're 2 BS I'm interested in there. attending the food sampling from Royal Catering...looking for a caterer for the church lunch - so far, quite keen on either Rasel or Stamford Catering.

Anyone has wedding caterers to recommend?

piggy /saggie> wah...so lucky...so small size. haiz...I've more than enough to give both of you! :p

lorrainec

well i hope my pics turn out good too haha.
wow tat expensive ah. i was planning to ask if there is any package i can take up for extra pics haha. i dont wanna spend too much $ on the extra pics. i saw my package and i was given 20pcs of photos only and out of 200pcs how to choose???
am getting a little worried haha

wow nice places to go to for honeymoon. will you do free and easy or will you take up packages?

piggylover

freegoer, thanks alot for ur information. im doing my homework nw to shortlist JP.

any gd JP to recommend?

Yvonne & andrea, me too wanna diy ABB myself. hopfully it turn out ok ba. whaha.. :p

Yvonne, so when hav u chg ur rom date to?

andrea, so sweet n nice for u to offer help. i will try on my own 1st, if really turn out bad den i will see wat to do by de.

sobe, im small size but can u image with big leg n arm.. Argh.... awful rite? faint.. whahah..

take ur time to shop ard BS, most impt is u n ur hb is comfortable with the service, pkg n outfit before signing up. gd luck ya!

im heading to BOW09 too. mayb on sun time, gg to take free goodie bag le. oop.. like aunty like tat.. whahhaa.. :S

wedding catering? Eatz is nt bad, their food standard n decor is nice n neat. mayb u can go to their website to take alook.

candyrock

wow..this thread is so active..which really means all 09/12 brides are all planning and preparing profusely......and I have not done anything yet! heh...i'm feeling a bit lazy and lost as to where to start...any tips, anyone?

candyrock

i think the first thing i need to do is to lose weight!

i'm overweight..standing at 1.63m, i'm actually 62 kg now...hopefully can lose some pounds...

exercise buddies, anyone?

krystal80

piggy, what you can do is look online at other designs n see what u wanna follow lor =P btw, popular JPs need to grab earlier

sobe, i've tried rasel n stamford caterings at 2 wedding receptions...rasel is nice, stamford was ok (as in not much to complain) but prefer rasel...but alas no budget =P

krystal80

hi jasmine, ur BS, AD PG/VG, ROM date and JP better settle...esp ur PG & VG coz they can only do one wedding a day =)

BS better choose soon also esp if u planning to do PS...coz if u choose a BS tt is ala carte like mine, then u need to source for PS PG liao =)

freegoer

piggy> if your date is a known popular date and u planning to register in ROM u need to book early. else find ur JP and quickly book the date but minimum is 21 daysin advance. so that ppl can raise any objection to your ROM if any

raine24

oh dear.. how come u got only 20 pieces? usually will get ard 26.. i bargained for 31. even so we managed to restrain ourselves - topped up only 1 photo to make it even - 32 full pages. now may be too late to bargain already if signed contract.. heard stories of pple topping up $5K for pics.. its a bit crazy lor. $5K can pay for my walk-in-wardrobe. :p

think i might do a free and easy thing.. we may stay in a summer house near the coast of South Italy, then take a boat over to Greece. But just to fly to Italy is abt $2K each.. sigh..