(2009) Brides of year 2009

sparkless

eternity ring has full ring set with diamonds side by side with eacon the ring. what celestial has is half eternity. which is only 7 diamonds.

the HDB resale pricing is almost similiar to resale EC. but is prime location vs suburban but with full condo facilities.

superfamous

am still trying to settle my BS & PG... SIGH.

any comments on 36frames? i quite like their works. hope they are still available on my wedding day!

rachel_ng

Hi everyone! Glad to see May 2009 brides here.
I'm taking my photos tmr! Hope the weather will be good! gg SBG n either SAM/Sentosa, really depends on the freaky weather..

AD: 9th May 2009
Venue: Holiday Inn Park View
Bridal: La Belle

sillycouple

mashi: u r welcome. enjoy ur day! n yeah u r rite... i heard fr my frd too that some PG/VG no chemistry n cant work tog lor. v scary hor... kekeke later they 'fight' on the big day! LOL

superfamous!: i've seen 36frames pics. theirs are nice but I think they are on the more costly side. if $$ no issue, u can consider them.

saggiegirl

akino> i m sure there are also packages which are <2K de...and i think as professionals working in this field, quality should be of a certain standard
u can try mojoideas/fotowerks/etc....

dizonne

kath,
lolzz...i tink everyone c me sure laff...like tat i beta ask mi bf send mi there..dun wan take mrt..wait peepz tink i siaozz..haha

oh ya..whe to find e dress and e hat?

noknok,
yaya..gd idea...ask akth buy for mi..keke...bt scarly she go those tribal places hw? onli leafs cover...haha..i tink too much...

h2hm2m

ya. i going africa.they oni use twigs n leaves.haha.
But i tink,u juz need to get a red checkered skirt,a lacy white shirt.then buy a white lace apron n a white lace head-dress.maybe go buy a blonde wig dat's in braits.shldnt be too difficult.

noknok

Haha.. I nv know SIA goes to tribal places leh...

Lalaa's idea also good.. haha.. save money.. drink finish coconut ask uncle chop it into half can liao.. haha..

Lalaa.. watch?? tie?? cufflinks?? what does ur hubby like?? Notice anything that he wants but dun wanna spend the money to get it??

lalaa_27

he doesnt work in an office leh.. so no point get him tie &amp; cufflinks.. watch i got him last yr lor.. he wans hp.. but dat wud b too expensive for me to get for him without a mobile plan lor.. :p
any unique romantic ideas for gifts??

cornygal

blue_diamond: aha..icic..no la..coz my dateline quite tight..so muz still go see see...

tulips: oic..think my fren has a half eternity frm lee hwa destinee..hahah...

dizonne

lalaa,
u wan die arh..ask mi wear coconut n leaves..wait i freeze to death hw..sm more mi comp so mani jap..dun wan them to fantasize..haha..

last year, i sent him a box of sweets to his office without his knowledge..so end up whole off koes its his bdae..aft tat, brought him to breeze at scarlet for dinner..

hmm..u can modify abit..y dun u bake him a bdae cake, and hav it sent to his office? or u can personally deliver it to him...haha...giv him an unforgetable surprise...hehee...

kath,
cant pic..haha..nvm i go find pic....hehee...

noknok

Romantic Gifts ah... Hmmm... can't think of any leh.. I more of a practical person. Like to buy things that's useful. Hmmm.. he's a catholic right.. how about daily gospel 2009??

lalaa_27

hmm XiaoKeAi maybe i bake him a cake n hand deliver to his house..
Noknok if i buy him daily gospel, it will juz add on to the collection of bibles &amp; rosaries on his house altar :p

milan is a BS uh? wah like dat if our BS close down den how ah.. our money all gone? :\ lucky neva sign up wif milan..

noknok

Daily gospel only last for that year mah.. for him to read everyday. Talking about that, I think I'll get one for myself too. hee..

That time one of my close friends sent a cake to my office. a big one.. I got a complete shock. But it certainly is pleasant. Maybe can send to his office instead. More 'surprise' factor.

sparkless

i think a half eternity ring goes well with the solitaire.

anyone knows if the combined salary income is above 8k, when buy resale, still entitled to the 1st timer grant plus the extra 10k if stay near to parents?

ferlisb

akino> have u tried Capture photography? I been to wedding show in Nov at Orchard Parade hotel. Their photos can either be the normal photo print or magazine style

desjo_11

wow..think maybe i also set the gate crash amount at $188.service providers $8 each.For bros &amp; Jie mei,I'm planning to give $28 ea.Normally I also dun hv ang pao fr couples except their parents when I help out as Jie mei.But the las one I did for my good fren,they gave us $28 ea..My mil hv infd me that during AD we have to give ang pao to them..oso headache..think hv to give $50 ea ba?Anyone will be giving ang pao to parents?I only told by my fren the groom hv 2 give to my own parents only (nai fen qian)..broke..
Think parents shld be giving $12 ea for the xiong di &amp; jie mei

taime81

Yoyo > maybe you can leave me yr email. My research on pg &amp; vg is at my work place.

Grace > You can download flash from adobe webby. 1 month free trial. Profession uses flash to create those wedding animation too.

Akino > Swizterland is fantastic in winter. It is simply a winter wonderland to me. Cover with a thick layer of white snow, the place is lovely. I love it so much that i inisist hubby to bring me back there for HM + a few other country in europe, probably right after AD but will depends on his work schedule. But sign at natas is a great idea.

peaberry

tulips: I believe the CPF grant is only applicable for those below the 8k income ceiling... Maybe can check out this HDB page for their terms?

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WPDis/Buying%20A%20Resale%20FlatCPF%20Housing%20Grant%20for%20Family?OpenDocument

Which units did you look at? I'm also flat hunting even though we have a temporary place to stay in after our wedding next year... Am unfortunately ineligible to apply for a new HDB as my FH co-owns private property, so always looking out for nice resale flats.

h2hm2m

Lalaa, do u sew?I made HTB a pillow cover a few yrs back for anniversary.Intimate enuf cos he'll be sleeping w it every nite.hehe

bride_09

1) Album / PG
i have finished my Pre wedding shoots with BS.Already viewed layout last weekend, waiting for the final output ie the hard copy album.

2) GDL
Not yet. Haven discussed with each side wants.

3) Prep of guest list
in the midst of preparing, abit lazy tho.

4) Angbao list
Already sorted out.

5) Songs list.
churned out something, haven sent to the performing band.

6) Wedding cards
Not yet. Waiting for Hotel to contact us.

7) food tasting
Not yet.Hotel say Feb 09.

8) AD PG
-already engaged. Pending sending itineries to them.

What abt the rest?

happygurl

hey peaberry... can check with you? I have like 13% share in a private property... so can i apply for any of the grant? near parents... 1st timer?

footprint

Welcome rachel.

you got the same bridal as me.
I just had my PS yesterday.

Though rain in the morning, noon was still fine.
Managed to get some blue sky and white sky too. :p

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>GDL Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>16 jan'09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Rachel Ng </TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>fairytalestory</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sparkless

hi peaberry,

we are looking at clementi area for resale. near his mum. thanks for the info. i think i better let my fiancé know about this.

saggiegirl

charmaine> i think for MTV, either you can choose to put photos/sound/video kind or some couples can choose to "act" out their love story etc...
(like what some couples pre-record their love songs in the studio...)