(2009) Brides of year 2009

vivienne

hi raine

hmm .. the wedding gown is tube and very long and have alot of crystal. den for the evening gown i choose something like halter neck and is purple-blue in colour, dun need to wear "can-can" very relaxing. haha. actually i intend to choose the qipao which is alittle bit transparent in the front. but i cant squeeze into it and nt suitable for a big build like mi.

i really like their services !!! omg~ so patient and responsible !!!!!!

peaberry

You're welcome tulips, best of luck!

Jaslyn, you can try applying for exemption from HDB since you only own a small percentage of the private property. My FH owns 25% but his name is on the deeds of two private properties so he wasn't granted exemption...
Think it's on a case to case basis, so worth a try!

akino

ya aiya i emailed mojo but they kanna booked le... considering fotowerk. seems good. btw do you all take packages with 300 photos or just return all soft copy in dvd?

charmaine i also op to go switzerland!!! i often browse thru filckr lots of nice pictures there. hehe

soniaouch

bride_09,
your timeline looks good,i have not viewed my photoshoot layout yet, only ready in mid-jan.

And i am also too lazy to look at guest list! hah. I most dread informing frens/ ex-classmates/ ex-colleagues on the wedding...dunno shd i call, or sms or email...

ecarg1310

desjO, i collected my Julia album, portrait and thank you cards just now. Nice nice! Was smiling all the way when I was looking through the album

ahsren

Hi Jolin..been to Anna Nucci last weekend. Tried on some pairs and had shortlisted one (with swaroski crystal) - About 80bucks. Haven't buy cos still want to look ard.

But I feel their collection bit limited. Went to Metro and there's Lorenzo. They have more bling bling shoes. But more ex. SIGH...

desmondtan

Hi Belle,

I have seen a few VG and quite like their works. they have blog their videos. their styles are quite different, eg: hilarious and joyous type, cinematic and romantic type etc. depends on what you like. but do not expect a VG whose style is "romantic" kind to film yours into "funny" type. the outcome may not be as nice.

here are their blog:

http://simple-motion.blogspot.com/
http://www.ichirofilms.com/blog/
http://video.lighthousestudio.sg/

hi superfamous,
36frames are consider "premium" PG. their works are fantastic. If it is well within your budget, go for it. but do consider items like additional hr cost, early hr cost etc. it may swell up the total cost.

just my two cent worth

desmondtan

I agree to our birthday girl Mashi mashi,
if VG and PG don't click, it will be problematic on your big day. it is best to check with them which VG or PG u have shortlisted and see their feedback.. in tis way, at least there wun be conflict on tat day

raine24

vivienne - yr WG sounds nice.. is it a ball gown or princess cut, sheath, etc?
glad you like French's svs.. i heard a lot of horror stories with them, but so far I've been quite satisfied with them too.

poohise - congrats on your PS! Must have been v exciting.. what were the locations for your PS?

footprint

haaa.. quite ok.
Went to Parliament House, Singapore Flyer (for 10min only though, as we park illegally), a green field near Hort Park, Alexandra, and St. Theresa Church. :D

Now waiting to see photos, which expected end Dec/early Jan ba.

saggiegirl

akino> for me i took my BS's AD PG package. All raw images are burned into the CD and we select 300 prints into a 4R slot in album
for VG-wise, we have 2 sets of DVD with morning express highlights (more towards groom's tea ceremony and fetching the bride...as i will be having my tea ceremony at the hotel at 4pm)

cherlinjo

Ahsren, Lorenzo of cos more ex...

If u choose bling bling shoes make sure it is not those with hook cos if u r wearing can can for WG, the hook of the bling bling might hook on it. Then very ma(2) fan(2) for u.

For me i just went Anna Nucci to get the shortest heel possible and its pretty simple so abt $50+. hehe

graceyong

ladies, for JieMei angpow, try to give at least one person $18 as if they do come early in the morning they would be taking taxi - at least the JM angpow would cover their taxi fare. Of course if can give more the better. =)

Usually the girl side parent would give one small one to the Jiemei and groom side parents would give one small one the the Brothers - each side take care of each side.

Some would give for both side. So really depend on your parents. But definitely each side would at least give each side one.

desjo_11

Hi Grace,
Is much earlier than u expected right?must be very happy..haha..keep browsing again & again?
btw did xiao qi call you to confirm the timing & venue?

Hi 4placesbride,
Yes,I gave abit more coz jie mei help out day & night & xiong di drive..oso must 'pay' for the petrol ;p

Counting down!!!

vallous

For my jiemeis, i be giving $28 to cover their taxi fares. Should be more then enuf. Plus they are following me the whole day, so if give $8 like not very nice. For angbaos, my parents n parents in laws all not giving. Only the couple which is us is preparing.

Hi 4placesbride,

haha i think u calculation error. For us 1st Jan brides, left 15 days..I think urs is 17 days. haha..too anxious leh..

ecarg1310

desjO, slightly earlier than I expected (was told 20th Dec). Yeah, last night browsed 2 - 3 times and was grinning away. Happy!

Xiaoqi hasn't called me. Has she called you? What was mentioned during the conversation?

surelylook09

Soniaouch (soniaouch) ,

me also quite lazy doing up th guest list, but no choice hv to do real soon. As i will be giving out my invitation during CNY. :S time running out....

desjo_11

oh..she haven't call u?my wedding 11/1/09 earlier than u ba,so she call me first.She ask me for the venue & time.Morning 6.30am.At night she said 6pm..duno if is late??Then she also said at night will settle all the misc expenses.ie.taxi fare..then ask me sms her the details i.e date,timing & location

desjo_11

oh ya..she ask me keep loose powder & 1 lip gloss or lip stick with me when I need to touch up.And also the day we collect our gown also collect the hair accessories.JWN will match the accessories for us.If we want, can buy fresh flowers ourselves

habe

hihi...timeline for me...i'm starting to get alittle panicky already!!

bride 09 modified from your post if you don't mind..

1) Album / PG
i have finished my Pre wedding shoots with BS.haven's seen photos yet. need to also find one nice photo for personalised wedding favor.

2) GDL
Not yet. Haven discussed with each side wants.

3) Prep of guest list and invitation cards(not getting from hotel)
had a draft guest list, finalised invitation card design but haven't start printing..target to get printing done by end of dec

4) Songs list.
on and off noting down nice songs, but haven't found a band - any good one to recommend? prefer something more jazzy..

5) food tasting and decor
Not yet.Hotel say Feb 09

6)Church
we having solemnisation at church - other than booking the location and pastor everything else not done!!! still haev to source for choir, decor, catering, program...argh....

7) AD PG
-included in the bridal package. is it advisable to hire another PG?

what else have i missed..
i think i created so much trouble for myself by trying to personalise everything...favour, invitation card, even wedding cake also...smart aleck. if i had a chance to turn back time i will just take everything from hotel...so troublesome..it would be nice if had small wedding....i have 55 tables...such a pain.

vivienne

raine

hmm .. is princess cut i tink so (dun really koe how to explain) haha. i also like it very much.
ya, mi heard alot of negative feedback on them too on some forum but afterall, still ok to mi.

Im planning to go singapore flyer for my PS too cos got 3 free tickets hahaha. hopefully i wont waste the 30mins in the cabin shooting the same scenery.

ecarg1310

desjO>> 6pm for nite seems late. I want to be ready by 730pm leh. I will ask her to see how long she needs.

oh then i need to get loose powder, cos' I don't have one. Lip gloss I do have...

Okie... then I should be expecting her to call me soon

vallous

yah makes me remember the times when i got the album..way to long ago about 4 months liao. haahaa.now my album collecting dusts..haha

vallous

6pm is really late.

My dinner starts at 7pm..my MUA will be arriving at 4.30 pm.

need to prepare a makeup kit..get ur bridesmaid to carry for u..so dun worry.

ecarg1310

Vallous, all your guests so punctual ah?! I am impressed. I am aiming to start by 8pm. Else, latest is 830pm cos' mine is on a working Thursday, thus, need to give ppl time to travel down from work.

keitsu

That time i check with my MUA she mention she will need about 1hr+ for make up.... so i also arranging for mine to be about 6pm... also because i can't reach earlier lah... but she say she will be ready by about 7:30pm which i think is decent... cos i still have tea ceremony at hotel...

so i think i will only start at about 8pm.. :p still thinking whether i want to wear my kua for the tea ceremony than go up to change or should just wear my gown... hmmm...

cheekrene

here are my updates too:

1) Bridal Studio
- Still waiting for my 2nd draft of the album layouts.
- Already chosen my bridal bouquet and the car decoration.
- Confirmed the booking for MUA.
- Confirmed the teadress (Considering to get a new one as the BS's teadress are not first hand at all and some more not very nice. Any idea where to get nice cheongsum or short dress?)

2) ROM
- Had not done my e-file yet.
- Also, yet to arrange appt with JP for short session and sign consent form at the same time.

3) Wedding Invitation Cards
- Already gotten our cards and had tied the cards halfway only.

4) Guest List
- SMS sent to my close friends. Almost all confirmed except for one particular friend saying "see first". So pissed of him. Should i invite him again?
- Had not extended the invitation to colleagues yet as i still think too early to ask.
- My parent had not confirmed with me on the relatives and friends.

5) Food Tasting
- Will be going for food tasting on 27 dec.

6) AD PG/VG
- Already confirmed my PG & VG way back in March 2008.
- Considering to get a 2nd PG to take photo of the groom from his house but my HTB objected. He think not worth to take him at all. I also tried to get my friend (he is a part-time wedding PG) but he don't seem to agree to take photos on the groom.

7) Song List
- My theme is Magical Disney so managed to find 9 disney songs (mixture of chinese and english). Any other song to share?

8) Childhood Photo Montage
- I had yet to do my montage. Still waiting for my friend to touch-up before I start doing it.

9) Program List & Emcee Script for Actual Day
- Already draft out my schedule so will amend it nearer to the date
- Emcee script is done but need to make some amendment as we had some plans on that evening.

10) GDL
- Date is not confirmed yet but tentatively on 21 Feb.

I think that's about all I had done. There are many others things which I need to follow up more closely like hotel matters, wedding entourage, etc.

Less than 3 months to go. Anyone care to share about your updates?

vallous

my card purposely put 7pm. Didnt even tell them got cocktail. I aiming to start latest 745pm. Mine next day is first day of school and working day.

I want to go down to mingle with my guests..no point stay in the room and rot. Show off my wedding gown and take pics with my friends and colleagues also.

ecarg1310

vallous, i agree with you. I also wanna be ready before 730pm. This is the time where guests start streaming in and I can go down mingle with them and take photos! Talk a bit here and there! Else, the night is short. Very difficult to catch up with all the guests.

mashi_mashi

if nt, u can try to get tthe VG n PG from the same co. de.. depending on wat u looking at.
i use my VG alias. so i trust tat they can do a gd job. lol...

desjo_11

I also want to be ready by 7.30pm.But MUA was telling me bride normally will go down at abt 8pm..i was like ermm..actually she suggested 6.30pm..If she late,then i will die..anyway I put 6pm in the msg.She need abt 1.5hrs to complete everything.She was saying we change after we r done w mk up/hair do.is that so?
btw r u all going to use the ampuloe(duno spell correctly?)think my mua chrg $30 per/bottle

Hi keitsu,
If u really want to wear kua,must see if ur timing allows..coz changing oso quite ma fan

ecarg1310

desjO, I think I will insist she reach by 6pm sharp. So I will be ready by 730pm. I think can change after makeup/hairdo, that's what i did during photoshoot.

I'll use ampoule. I think it will make me look better cos' I tend to perspire easily. I need the makeup to stay on me throughout the night.

Yeah keitsu, timing is really tight. I wanna change 2 EGs in a 8 course dinner, I am finding it tight already. Maybe gotta run haha...

dizonne

hi lalaa,
most prob everione's on leave la...soooo quiet..haha..

i ask u hor, ur BS charge xtra for curling(if ur hair is straight) or vice versa?

mashi_mashi

skywolf,
if u like certain PG or VG, u can ask them which co, is their alias if they dun cater for both PG n VG.
then u can ask them to help u to make appt to mit. then u can hv more choices.as there are alot of co. juz doing PG or VG only...

keitsu

yah i tot so too.. so i planning to see how it is on the day lor.. and also if i look good in my kua... :p

otherwise no time to take pic in my kua...