(2009) Brides of year 2009

noknok

Shouldn't charge extra right.. it should be included in the hairdo cost ma.

I'm super frustrated with my HTB.. ARGHHHH..

Will be off for HK next wed.. YEAH!!! 4 more working days for the year.

dizonne

noknok,
i duno leh..bt from wat i koe, they do charge u to curl ur hair(if urs is straight), n vice versa lor...if juz tie or pin up, no charge...

y? wat happened?? he bully u arh??

lorrainec

poohise, do you mind sharing with mi where you get your calendars printed? cos i'm interested to do it too.

Mayb i'll do it at Bangkok since i'll be going over in Feb.

geminiger i just went for my fitting on mon. i still feel very fat haha. but i like my gowns haha
i took some pics. will upload some of it to show all of you =)

desjo_11

grace,i hv ask my frens ard.They find 6pm oso kinda late.unless she really punctual.so i ask her change to 5.15pm.I hope is not bcoz she got a client b4 me?btw will mua help us change the wg?my fren said must ask mua to spray shinning powder on our neck or body in order to look nice in photo..u think they will do for us?u going get ampoule from her or get urself?

keitsu,dun rush...if run here n there wun be pretty pretty liao ;p

habe

hi cheekrene...wah you sound like you are pretty prepared! i still have so many things that you mentioned that is not done...like the childhood montage - i totally forgot about it, program list and all...goodness...i better start speeding up my preparations

For the disney songs i remember vaguely there's a compilation of all the nice and wellknown disney songs- should be quite easy to find in major CD stores...i think the most common disney song used is the "Be my guest" (beauty and the beast) when they serve first dish. then the other song is the Aladdin song "a whole new world"..
little mermaid also have nice songs like "kiss the girl"..

anyone has any recommendations on what program is good for doing up montage?

habe

oh cheekrene i realise i misread the part abt the songs...thought u asking for recommendations for disney songs cos you haven't had any....i believe you would have probably chosen the songs i listed....haha

cheekrene

hi HABE,

i had long list to do so i just follow. whatever i miss out, my friends will point out to me.

for the song Be my guest, i do not have. hmm, i will download and listen. thanks =)

soniaouch

wow, everyone seem to be very well-prepared! me getting panicky too.

This sat going down to T-dragon for printing cards. Altho their price more ex than others, but i think to save time, we just get the printing done from them. We also plan to give out wedding cards in CNY!!

Then already made appt in end of Dec, to go down to florist & hotel for stage flower arrangment & wedding favors.

Now have to start doing up the AD schedule & MC scirpt and guest list...gosh, so much more to do...

cheekrene

Hi Soniaouch,

dont worry. my cards were done by T-dragon. it take about a week to be done.

for me, no plan on when to give out cards. still waiting for my parent to confirm their guest lists. so hard for me to plan my side.

wow, you are fast. done booking on the hotel for stage floral decor. i still wait for my hotel to contact me.

akino

saggie> tat means groom will be fetching you in the afternoon? he fetches you then go hotel for tea ceremony? i wanted to do that too. but i dunno how to go about. because my hb house quite small. mine is ok... and hb suggested to go his brother house for tea ceremony instead, which is quite far from my house. alittle ma fan.

ecarg1310

Desjo.. I think she wun late. 515pm, u'll b done at 645. Tat is too early leh. By the time, yr makeup mayb not so nice liao. I tink she'll help u change into WG. But EG u muz get help frm ur sisters liao.

Ampoule i'll get frm her. Lazy to source n tried hers during PS. It's better than the one my other MUA used for me on my ROM. I hv a tube of shining powder. Intending to bring it along but not sure whether MUA will provide. Mqyb u call her n ask?

footprint

lorraine,

Got my calendar card done @ Sim Lim Square.
Not sure where bangkok has though, as think there more on tailoring of clothes?

sockie

I have 1 carton (12 bottles)of Cornerstone Classic French Red Wine 2007 left after my wedding. They are kept in gd conditions after my wedding to maintain the quality of the wine. Are letting go urgently.

Do contact me at [email protected] if you are keen for the wine.

pinky80

hi gals, this is my first msg in this thread..
Yup, i do heard cases whereby MUA charge for hair curling on AD and the charge is around $40 for AD. It is best to find out from your BS and confirm.

ahsren

Wah! Jolin, I din't think of this.. But can explain in detail? I dont really get what you mean...

Hook where?

Side? So must buy slip in types?

sockie

I have 1 carton (12 bottles)of Cornerstone Classic French Red Wine 2007 left after my wedding. They are kept in gd conditions after my wedding to maintain the quality of the wine. Are letting go urgently.

sockie

ahrainrain

Hi Ahsren

I think what jolin meant was the spikes around the bling bling or crystal.i went to leaping lizard where they do customised heels..and i was shown different types of crystals,some are smoother around the edges especially those stick ons,while some are quite sharp (the crowns that hold the crystal)..it may hooked to your chiffon or tulle dresses..

vallous

frankly i prefer make up to be done slightly early cos my skin needs time for the makeup to settle in and then it will look natural. if not very fake looking and for my eyes to get use to the fake eyelashes and mascara cos will turn red.

For my ROM, my MUA sprayed the glittering sparkles on my shoulders and back and hair. Looks nice lah..but pics frankly cannot see at all. Only those stand beside u. Plus..i had hell removing the glitters until the next day.

ampoule i was charge less than 20 i think. I dun think we have any choice..they sure insist we put tats how the earn the service anyway.

Usually WG change at the last. Anyway u slip in nia mah. She will help u in it. Mine is MUA from BS..I am in safe hands.

Its best dun rush also lah. U be too tired before the night ends. Just felt its best to mingle with guests and enjoy the atmosphere and attention that night. And just be cool and not to be tight up with timing.

Just a note..i think last week in straits time life there was a page article and even forum ppl writing in about weddings that went too far off. I think we should all take our time to re-evaluate our wedding too. We may think we need to entertain guests during dinner and so we try to do many things, but end of the day, the guests may not like it and prefer to just eat n go home. I felt bad for the news editor when she criticises for her friend's wedding that has singing performances that sounded terrible and she had troubles eating her food and that the groom cried on stage while giving weepy speeches. It be quite sad for the couple to hear these remarks after they did so much.

But also be very careful of what your guests needs and dun need to see or hear.

But of cos..its our wedding day also..can dun give a damm of what they will comment later on.

saggiegirl

akino> nope...my hubby will fetch me at 7.45am and we go to his place for tea ceremony..as he has a lot of relatives (from both his dad and his mum side) so the tea ceremony will be lasting till 12plus...then we eat a bit of buffet and then time to go to hotel and check in by 2pm...so my side tea ceremony will be at the hotel function room abt 4.30pm

dizonne

noknok,
erm...i did mi hmwork before i went to e BS..n i had a list of like 50items to clarify lor...n tis was 1 of e ques i asked mi BS and my coordinator sae need pay leh...Heard from other btbs frm other BS tat they need to pay also...

tink it's best u clarify wif ur BS when u go fitting or wat la..dun tok ova e pone..wait they can pretend they neva sae..best is tok in person, and write down in black n white on e invoice..like me..haha..

aprilcheong

Hi gals! Well sharing my progress too..

1) Bridal Studio
- PS will be done on 5th Jan 09.
- PS costumes and gowns all chosen and in the process of making size amendments.

2) ROM
- Already done on 10th Oct this year.

3) Wedding Invitation Cards
- Restaurant in the process of preparing the cards and will be sending us a soft copy before printing.

4) Guest List
- Roughly confirmed some of my colleagues and friends, and halfway through getting addresses for friends.
- Relatives yet to be confirmed as I think that should be the easiest to settle among all.

5) Food Tasting
- Done on our day of rom, that's when we booked our AD banquet venue.

6) AD PG
- PG confirmed with our BS.
- Considering asking a relative of mine to be our VG.

7) Song List
- Have not really discussed about this yet.. but do have some songs in mind.

8) Childhood Photo Montage
- Not yet. I almost forgot about this until my mother mentioned it the other day. ~_~

9) Program List & Emcee Script for Actual Day
- We have our own emcee in mind but have not confirmed with them yet.
- Not sure if we'll have a script or just let them go "free-style". The people we have in mind are quite.. "eloquent". :x

10) GDL
- Will probably be a few weeks before AD. Date tbc later.

Actually, I'm really kinda lost as to what to do at the moment. Probably will try to confirm my song list and start on the montage if I have the time.

ecarg1310

hey Vallous, I personally agree with you. That was why when my hubby said his friend's band could perform for us, I am very apprehensive. I hesistated bcos we haven't heard a single clip on them. I told my hubby if want to provide, must provide the best. Not provide something substandard and then make the night a long one for everyone! I think guests will be happier seeing you walking around tables, taking photos, yum seng-ing etc.

And I agree on the part of the speeches! Mine will be really short. Just to thank parents for bringing us up, thank guests for their presence, that's about it. I find that long speeches just make the guests bored, and to an extent, it may become a memorial service. It's meant to be an happy occassion. I am sure no one wants to say so much that even their mothers start weeping! Haha.

winnie_gal

wah...2 days neber login i read the thread like siao...hahaha..
couting down to our wedding...

one more thing down, montage done!

any gals have 2 hairstyle for their dinner? i intend to do so. the MUA charge me $120 more.

as for the gate crashing i also intend to give $188. on tues, just went to change new notes from the bank. i rougly change $300 1st...if need go change again...

did u call buy new bowl for eating tang yuan?

Grace: so fast u collect ur ablums liao.. mine so slow...argh..

desjo: wow media is the exp wan.. i gif up the idea liao maybe is too rush they can't make it as my wedding is 3rd Jan.

noknok

Ha.. invoice already done leh..

nvm lah.. if have to pay then pay loh.. bo bian right. But they did say no other hidden costs except eyelash and ampoule. If they wanna charge then i complain to the boss loh.. other then that nothing much I can do liao

I very worried now, some girl's face got pimple breakout cos MUA from my BS use unclean make up.. yet another scary story.. sigh..

dizonne

noknok..
@.@ u from Sattine??

oh..wat i meant was tat juz verbally ask them when u go for ur gown selection lor..then if e fella sae no need pay, then ask him/her to indicate in ur invoice on e spot ma...tings like these can add de...keke...

noknok

dun care liao lah.. let watever happen happen.. tired of thinking of it.. sianz..

btw, anyone tailoring BM dresses for the BM ah?? am thinking of getting it done overseas.. dunno how appropriate is that

dizonne

noknok,
im tailoring..also tinking of going overseas leh...i need to tailor 4..u??

y not we collate then we use e same tailor? tink can cheaper leh...

noknok

Eh.. i haven't think abt how many and color and material yet. I need to go down to the BS to see the gown first. And my BS will be renting me 2 BM dresses for free (one from Bestman side) thinking of asking them to change my dad's suit as well as he say he dun need.

Am thinking of asking my mum to help me source in Shanghai leh.. hee.. she's in tat line.

You have any idea of ur design liao??

lettingo

sharon... i dun intend to have 2nd hairstyle... its too ex le... my MUA charge $80, and its only for another 1 hr or so....

i had bought new bowl for tangyuan on AD... must eat tangyuan at my niang jia or eat at husband Jia ah ?

dizonne

eh..i oso havent tink of colour n material yet leh...i like those soft flowy material..most ptob use satin ba..if nt too expensive...haha...n colour, most prob is red, pink, or blue lor...im tinking of red coz can ask them to wear horns, n e guys, wings..haha...

ur mum buying for u there or tailor making for u there?? initially tinking of going thai..bt nw so messy..hmm..maybe make in malaysia...i presume it shld b cheaper there since their BS pkg oso cheaper compared to ours..keke...

noknok

I dunno.. haven't discuss with her yet. I only know my qipao (thought it's cheong sam, but realised she's making qipao for me, and I have no idea what's the difference) is free. hee.. Think I can change my tea dress and evening gown to Bridesmaid dress too. Since I'll have no time to change at all.. sigh

Moving my chuch wedding back to afternoon slot again cos I realised after visiting my HTB parents that there's no way I can have them at the church in the morning as they'll have to be at home to wait for the relatives from malaysia.. sign.. that means a super duper rush afternoon for me.. no break in between. ARGHH!!!

vallous

whuahahaa...laugh till i nearly fall off chair..grace..ur description damm funny. Cute!

I dun have 2 hairstyles..lazy bride. Must pay somemore..so dun wan..free then ok hahaa.

I change my notes from bank liao But not new leh..just more $2 notes...which are old ones also. I dun think ppl will want new notes lah. Not CNY mah.

I didnt buy the tangyuan bowl. I think my mother in law will provide. I eating the tang yuan at our matrimonial home. MIL say must die die eat on our marriage bed. Okie lor..so eat lor.

cherlinjo

yah yah... that's wat i was talking abt. Try to get those without the crowns. Sorry I wasn't too clear in my explanation. =)

Btw, did anyone use the following caterers (Kr*ston, Rasel, Angeli, Lavish) b4? Pls give me some comments on them if you did. Thanks! =)

dizonne

i tot qipao=cheong sam??

wats ur schedule like? any gate crash in e morning?? u planning to hav reception for e church? Is church near ur dinner venue??

winnie_gal

hui & vallous: i duno wat to do mah leh... douno is worth it mah...haiz... heard my ppl is eat tang yuan at hubby hse.. cuz i will be staying with MIL...

i also change small notes, but new wan too..

vallous

best dun ask everybody..

my advice is only ask ur mother in law or ur parents. The rest can dun bother. Most prob will be eating at your in law's place as u are staying with her.

as for the hairstyle..perhaps ask ur husband for opinion also. He is the groom mah.