(2009) Brides of year 2009

ant82

thanks mashi!
added you too

lorrainec

geminiger: my hubby is too big haha so he cant find a suit to fit him.

my fitting is on Monday 15/12/08. mine usually is on weekdays as both of us will usually be working on weekends

ecarg1310

desjO, my coordinator told me for both morning and evening, I've to pay Xiaoqi for the taxi fare. I think it is regardless of time. I am planning for 530am. I think she needs 1.5 hrs for make up.

I also tot it was included in the package! Feel so cheated!

Yes, I understand that I have to place a $500 deposit when collecting gowns cos' I rented their ROM gown as well. Just give them a credit card can liao.

p00h

Hi popprincesstrin, can you please help to update my info :
AD: 01 Nov 2009
BS: Golden Horse Tampines

Thanks a million

rommy

Hi all delighted brides to be

Selling 26 bottles of CORNERSTONE Classic French
Red 2007 for $420(negotiable). These are remainders from my wedding in mid november.

Self-collection at Sims Drive (very near Aljunied MRT Station) opposite Audio House.

For those interested, do email me at [email protected]

rommy

Hi all delighted brides to be

Selling 26 bottles of CORNERSTONE Classic French
Red 2007 for $420(negotiable). These are remainders from my wedding in mid november.

Self-collection at Sims Drive (very near Aljunied MRT Station) opposite Audio House.

For those interested, do email me at [email protected]

smurfz

I'm hoping to go immediately after the wedding; but gotta see if have tour package around that time first. Have not decided whether to go F&E so that can choose the date to go.

I think it'll be nice to go after wedding cos if it's like a few months after, it seems more like a normal holiday and not hm. Just my personal preference though..

akino

smufz actually can wait for nxt yr natas fair. i'm waiting to go too..

after wedding is alittle siong but i'm afraid delay and delay then dunno when then able to go.

vallous

hi mrs ang,

i not sure also. Its really expensive for a deposit. But i guess because of the number of gowns we are renting out. I rented out from serangoon broadway my graduation gown gotta put $150 deposit liao so i guess wedding gowns from style bridal ard there lor.

ahrainrain

for those who have not found their perfect shoes,
can check out www.loeandbehold.com.sg

my friends and designer(magaret brides)recommend them to me.

Latest update for me-have decided on the final design of my wedding and evening gown,1st fitting will be on early jan.

also decided on the design of our wedding bands-first fitting on be also on early jan.

I was told by my designer i have to get my shoes ready by the 1st fitting..so will start my shoe hunting frm now.A few places that my designer recommend-CK tanngs,loe and behold and essex walk.I saw some pretty nice shoes at taka shoe dept too..

jadyn

Vallous,
Mine i got total 4 gowns for myself plus my father jacket, and groom suits. I just now went to collect my album and reconfirm with them and yes, only $200 will do.

freeesia

HTB and i are also thinking of going for short getaway after AD. phuket and taiwan are on our list! more likely to be phuket since taiwan will be very cold during year-end. then we plan to go for longer trip the following year.

i agree with saggiegirl that it isn't the distance travelled, it's the R&R with hubby that makes it HM. actually every holiday together can be HM!

milky_kio

hi 2009 bride, thanks..
i will go n see his works later.. now on rather tight budget.. cos also spending quite a bit of money on the house reno..

cherlinjo

Hi Rain, loeandbehold has nice shoes but i didn't buy any cos they were all too high. hehe not used to wearing them but managed to get 2" heels from Anna Nucci. Quite cheap $53.90 only. =)

Pls help me to update my AD VG - Lighthouse Studio.

poseidon_gal

serangoon is consider matured estate..so the price level is matures estate price lor.. more ex than developing estate like SK/puggol..

hee want to stay near parents..that's why bought a place at serangoon..

pebblydiamonds

yeah for me, we also thinking of short getaway, either phuket, bintan or any nearby islands with nice cosy resorts.. recommendation from a friend who travels is to get those where u have a small villa to urselves.. actual honeymoon can come slightly later after saving up. actually if leave for HM immediately after wedding, it'l be siong on the planning.. n have to factor the bookings etc and payments all during the same time..

babywhale

Chance upon this thread, my AD on 10Oct09. Can I join?

ROM - 14 Sep 2008
ROM Venue - Holiday Inn Atrium
AD - 10 Oct 09
Venue - Holiday Inn Atrium
BS - Venus
AD PG - TBA
AD VG - TBA
Wedding Band - Soo Kee
Love nest - Hougang

yanade

Hi all~

I'm a Feb Bride to Be too~ 1st Feb 2009.
Evening Venue: Pin Si Kitchen
BS: S.Broad-way

Just cant imagine there's tons of things to be done. Everyone's been telling me that I'll be having a very busy day..

1) Tea ceremony
2) Church Wedding
3) Evening Dinner

Guess I gotta rush from one place to another. XD

I'm in the midst of finding wrist corsage and planning for the church decorations for the pews. Would anyone be able to help in recommending some place to buy wrist corsages for Jie Meis?

I heard Daniel Yan at Tanjiong Pagar sells pretty corsages. Am going there to check it out. If anyone's interested, I'll post more details.

jessie_c

Hi,yanade! I made my own wrist corsages for jie mei. U can try making urself.

Been having headaches on the preparation.

By the way, does anyone hv contacts on transportation for buses? As I need to cater on my wedding day dinner.

raine24

heya gals!

I just chose my bridal pics over the weekend! Very satisfied with them, thankfully my hubz and I managed to restrain ourselves and topped up only 1 photo to make the album an even-numbered page book. :D

sad thing is that i'll only get the pics and soft copies end-March... dunno why they need to take so long also!

best of luck to those going for PS and fittings this week! It's all drawing closer.. 137 days to my big day!

kv24

liRong, ya..know your rom is held at HR.. we just signed up w HR for our AD lo.. i also hardly went ard for site viewing.only see by prices comparisons.. so qiao your AD same day as me.. then we can work together to monitor our progress le.. can you add me in your msn.. [email protected]..
is the date based on feng shui one?? are you following the traditions for the wedding as in full process (tin qing, ang chun, GDL etc) or got simplied abit de?? i got for the latter.. as simple as possible as long as my future MIL allow.. sinc ei don like customary + i don know anything haha..

kv24

Sylvia .. waiting for the contractors/ID quotations now.. i think my total costs shd notbemore then 3k ba.. just doing cabinets for kitchen ... tv console for MBR, painting

desjo_11

Hi grace,
wow..seriously i din noe we hv to pay for cab fare..like that hw much we suppose to give?or a std amt??
paying $500 thru cc shld b ok ba

desjo_11

Hi Sharon,
Ecoworz hv revert that they r unable to meet my deadline for my wedding on 11/1/09.
So left with wow media who need me confd b4 xmas..still considering..$$$ ;p

winnie_gal

mine i total take 2 gown plus bridemaid, 2 father jkt and 1 brother jkt.. same as grace not credit card deposit..

wah..ytd have my GDL.. rain the whole day...tiring and fun day.

vallous

yup should be a credit card deposit so no issue.

Hi sharon, have been raining a lot. Hopefully on my big day dun rain. Yup GDL is quite good.

COunting down to 17 days...whoa time flies

kv24

mashi 3k...cos not doin much.. only build cabinets in kitchen + MBR .. + painting..
hey...can add msn email & website (multiply ID, frenster, facebook etc ) in your listing?? so tat we can add each other in msn to chat??

mashi_mashi

Kervin,
oic. but tink the build in cabinets will cost more than 3k liao isnt it??

can add ar. provided whether will ppl wan to give or nt.. lol...

mayb u can start the ball rolling by providin me n i update into the table. haha..

kv24

kitchen is 900-1k+ quoted.. (cos we still using the existing cupboards, just got to add on more cabinet on top wall) MBR not v sure yet..cos we not sure wat kind we wanted.. whether full cabinet on one side of the wall (with a sliding door to "hide" the tv)

here my info:
msn: [email protected]
multiply ID: kervin024
hardly used frenster/facebook now..so rather don give (unless alot of ppl here using)

vivienne

yoyo ... raine

I bet the photos turn out very beautiful.
Anxious and excited as my PS is on 10 Jan 09. haha. hopefully the weather turn out very good, no raining please !!! lols

jus went for my second fitting and change my wedding gown and evening gown. hahah ...

i like the wedding gown which i choose from downstair. very very nice and elegant *the gown nt mi* hahaha. but im really need to lose alot of weight. hahah

happy planning to all !!

raine24

hi vivienne,

so wat are your new gowns like?
what kind of neckline? skirt? colour? embellishments?

pls lah u're not fat lor, i saw u that day. just exercise to tone can oredi.. super skinny brides not so nice to look at also, can't fill out their gowns.

supergal

kervin, my husband and i pick our own dates cos we only want a single date to rem our impt event (like date we got together - 24.10.08, ROM - 24.10.08 and AD - 24.10.09)..then my hubby won't have excuse to rem this date!! hehehe!

our parents are not the too traditional type that must follow the dates..we din have a "ti qin" thingy..that time just told my parents "Wo Yao Jie Hun liao"..hahaha!

but think will have "An Chuang" and "GDL" bah..now still far from it..so din really ask them too much for now

ecarg1310

desjO, my coordinator told me that xiaoqi will take the cab receipt and claim from us. Argh... the peak hour surcharge and the mid-night charge is so gonna kill me!

I am taking 1 WG, 3 EGs (1 as teadress), 1 bridesmaid, 2 father's jacket. For ROM, I only took 1 WG, they also ask me to place $500 deposit. So does not make a diff. for me, since they are just earmarking the credit card limit.

It's exactly 30 days to my big day! Fast!!!

GDL on Friday... many things still not settled
Gotta hurry lo. Have not sewn the da yuan & xiao yuan on my clothes. Hai... must overnight become seamstress. haha...