(2009) Brides of year 2009

kv24

Sylvia Lim ... mine is blk 22.. resale flat..you so lucky can get new flat there..must be very cheap rite?? i will be moving over in April 09 once i got the kids in apr and do up my simple renovation there.. already got 4 contractors&/ID to see the house last week le.. waiting for their quote..

winnie_gal

vallous: ya save electricity bill...

Grace: u spend alot on ur dowry.. mine very cheap only 50 bucks.. we chop off most of the things. ask my mum she need to bu pail, bowl, she say no need.. so we only buy lamps, tea pot, needles box and a set of new bedsheet...(from aussion)

u got a exp rolex watch for ur tea cermony...waoh..

keitsu

okie... i will check with my hubb again to see what my MIL will say.. if she say only AD than i shall follow her law.. don't want to raise anything now... :p

wah you really bot a lot of things... last weekend i accompany my mum to Chinatown to buy the things also... but we only bot the basic like the lamps, bowl set, the nuts, etc.. already cost my mum close to $100... the bedsheets and all I got from Aussino.. which is also $100 plus... than my mum say still have to buy pants, belts and wallet for my hubb to be place in the roast pig on the AD... woah.. cost me a bomb man...

cube_cube

alkaline, you have to go into bridal shops, look at their gowns and try on their gowns and look thru their pkgs . they wont give u funny faces. start looking now, so that u can shortlist in time for the roadshow. Roadshow offers very good packages, its a good idea to sign then.

ecarg1310

hey keitsu! Exactly! Need to buy pants for my hubby too. Bedsheets I got from the Wedding Cottage. After I collect, I can take a photo and show u all, quite cute~ Cost $218 without fitted sheet for king size. Dowry is really expensive!

ecarg1310

desjO, the cheapest quote i got for entertainment is from A Little Dream ($800) and etmusic.com.sg ($800).

I am going to do away with it as it exceeded my budget. Hee.

noknok

Morning Aroh.

Ladies, jus wanna ask if anyone buying fake lashes and bring along for MUA to use instead of paying extra for it ah?? Ampoule as well. I saw ppl selling online for 10 pairs. Isn't that too much?? think I'm going to order Ampoule from my supplier soon.. My BS charging $50 for both. Dun wanna pay tt money.

dizonne

noknok,
it is up tp individual de...Some peepz may hav their own prefered brands, etc...You can bring yours along if u prefer tat...=]

10 pairs? unless u use it regularly for facials, then its okie la...nt tat many....bt do check e expiry date...oso, r u allergic to any products?? wateva u buy to use, do try it way AHEAD...in case ur skin cant take e product...

noknok

for both.. but usually I buy Ampoule only $1.30 per vials loh (I use them regularly one... feels heartache if to pay tat kind of money. one time photoshoot one time (or two??) actual day leh.

the 10 pairs one i talking abt eyelash lah..they always sell online in bulk one leh

lettingo

grace.... in the end i never buy pants.... because i hear from friend that was for Cantonese.. as I am hainanese so i didn't go with it le

ecarg1310

hey hui, i understand it's cantonese and I am Hokkien. However, as I asked for a roast pig on AD, we must return the head & back (with tail) of pig. In the middle, we must put hubby's pants w red packet wrapped in red paper.

Thus, I will just follow

vallous

whoa..still must buy pants.

I also hokkien. I didnt ask for roast pig..just pig trotters will do. If not also gotta buy those pants thingy. The lesser thing to do better. Save money.

irritant

wah...daylight robbery leh...so ex for something so cheap...

but think some MUA will charge u for using ur own...though cheaper than using theirs lar...but they sure say theirs very gd...outside cannot get so gd one blah blah...

noknok

My BS say dun wan can bring my own.. it's ok one.

I think the quality different ba, but the thing is, the difference is SO HUGE!!! I really dun see the need to pay for the super ex one.

desjo_11

I'm hainanese,we do need a suckling pig,but without those customs u all mentioned.
Hui, u got ask for suckling pig?

Hi Grace,
Alittle dream seems gd..i hv ask b4 early this yr.I hv decided most likely will go for cartoon animation.find it really cool & sweet..will give that as a gift for my hubby

Hi Sharon,
I hv enquired another web http://www.wowmedia.com.sg
I find it not bad also..managed to neg to $500 from $988..will simplified the cartoon with lesser scenes & actions.see can ask further discount..keke

lettingo

desjo

according to my mum, yes we hainanese need suckling pig... but most hainanese nowadays use angbao to represent Suckling Pig ... so i am using angbao to represent.. to save the troubles...

dizonne

anyone know whe rent ethnic clothes??
supposed to wear for my D&D..theme is ethnic costumes of e world..anione got any suggestions??

supergal

hi kervin, yup! and i think we got the same AD date on 24th October 2009!!

somemore, i think you are holding it at Rendezvous Hotel rite? happens to be my ROM venue on 24th October 2008! so qiao hor..hehe!!

i'm hold my banquet at Grand Plaza Park Hotel!

surelylook09

Hamdy,

My PG oso AM.PM, i engarged 2 PG hehe...You are like quite comfortable with them, esp lesie, he is very joyvious.Like their style most compared to most of the PG i met.

Christina,

i hv decided to give out my invitation card during CNY, hehe cos will get to see most of the relative mah, save the hussel hehe....

vallous

most impt is to save trouble for the day. Cos very early have to wake up and prepare liao. Dun make things too messy on AD day. If can replace by angbao, it is much better.

ecarg1310

for me... it's a stupid mistake my in-laws made. Hubby n I looked around for suckling pig, thinking whether we should have one. Then in-laws tot we wanted one, when we never say so. And they made an order. So I just live with the order they made lo, since deposit was placed already.

My mum wanted pig trotters too, actually.

desjo_11

Actually to mk it simple, can arrange the seller to deliver the suckling pig directly to our parents house..after that then return the necessary portion..easier..no need follow any customs

Grace, not a stupid mistake..is something good ya
yummy!

ecarg1310

hehe... desjO! What time are you getting xiaoqi to reach ur place for Makeup? Gotta pay her for coming earlier as well as her transport fees in the morning and evening. Hai... more $!

freeesia

remember to negotiate for more things to be included in the package before you sign for anything at roadshows. for around $3,200 onwards or thereabout, you can ask for stuff like merc bridal car + deco + driver, groom's MTM trousers (for keeping), fathers' coats, mothers' dresses, bride's bouquet, trial make up and hairdo etc. make sure every detail is written down so that there won't be future disputes.

winnie_gal

desjo: thank you! i'm still thinking wan to do mah...i scare not enuff $...hahaha...
anyway can get the quotation 1st..
so decide to do it?

sylvia_lim1627

Kervin Tan: ya, if managed to buy new flat is bound to b alot cheaper than resales...
hope u will be able to get ur reno done at reasonable price... cos now everything is so expansive!!!

pebblydiamonds

akino, for me, probably after AD gotta start saving to go for proper HM. so mayb will go for a mini honeymoon first.. short getaway or sth. haven't decided yet.. u?

livinginsg

Greetings from Tagatay (highlands two hours by car from Manila)! Am here to attend a wedding and apparently, the cutting of the cake started from Roman times, symbolising prosperity.:)

Hi hpc, you must have had fun! I always joke that I am doing a mini triathlon when i support my HTB at races; holding the camera and running after him!!;-)

Hope all of you are well. Happy weekend!:)

desjo_11

hello grace,
what u mean by transport fee?transport fee if come early or regardless of the time?my coordinator din tell me wor..i thought is included in our pkg?im planning to ask her come ard 6.30am..u?btw r u aware that upon collecting the gown which is abt 3days b4 AD,we need plc deposit $500.

Hi Sharon,
Me very tempted..SOooo sweet le..almost arrange appoinment with them.still cant decide whether tk wowmedia or ecoworz?I also hv concern over $$ ;p

saggiegirl

pebbles & akino> we intend to go for a mini HM getaway
to relax after wedding. To us, a HM is not about the distance travelled..it is to celebrate our lives together as husband and wife
and enjoy the cosy times ...

vallous

if needed the MUA to come before 6am..must pay transport fee or so called additional fee. Its not included in pkg. For me gown collection is about 4 days before AD. I am also required to put deposit of $500.

rommy

Hi all delighted brides to be

Selling 26 bottles of CORNERSTONE Classic French
Red 2007 for $420(negotiable). These are remainders from my wedding in mid november.

Self-collection at Sims Drive (very near Aljunied MRT Station) opposite Audio House.

For those interested, do email me at [email protected]

yoyoyeo

For bridal package,i think it would be ideal if you can find out which shops are having the bridals shows, go to the shop first to look see, then after that sign up at the bridal show. Better perks at bridal show, and you would have seen the gowns at the shop already.

akino

humm... i wanted to go right after AD. but my hb said wait for few months. save more ba. haiz.. alittle upset loh. i wanna go switzeland. how bout u all?