(2009) Brides of year 2009

vallous

whoa tat serious ah...you cry? but got ppl around you mah got nurse and other patients.

But i know some ppl have phobia of hospital.

I am the weird type of people..i love hospital..cos its cosy and quiet..all u do is eat and sleep..heehee. Just love it. If hubby ard..he disturb me more nia.

anyway nowadays the hospital dun make u stay for long for normal delivery. Some patients will be asked to go home after one night so no point spend so much for a night in hospital and get a bigger room.

Plus better ensure you and your baby is healthy throughout the delivery at private hospital. If not any complications...your bills wil rise like nobody's biz. I got a colleague who went to one of the private hospital for delivery, got the Class A ward for comfort..but unfortunately after delivery, they found that her baby has health problems and has to be stayed in the hospital for treatment for weeks. In the end, her bill comes up to tens of thousands, unable to claim from medisave yet not enough from baby bonus. She has to ask for donations for help. Subsequent clinical fees for her and her baby are also pegged at Class A ward pricing. So she regretted.

Thus, before one jumped straight into the bandwagon, do take note of the future medical expenses. Children fall ill very easily and frequently. Unless you dont want to be heavily laden on medical bills on Class A ward prices, dont go into them for comfort. Just my 2 cents worth.

almo82

Hi Christy,

Can I check where you saw that 2 ring that is looped together and worn as one?

I lost a similar ring from a precious friend and has been looking for one.

lettingo

dear all
long time no chat here
i tink i must try to accomplish 50% of the things during this long weekend... we only got 2 months left !

princesshappy

hey ladies... these are my details...

AD : 28th Nov 209
Venue : Peony Jade Clary Quay
Bridal Studio : La Belle Couture
Date of PS : prob in May / June 09
AD PG : Marcus (free lancer)
AD VG : don't think getting.

ixoral

Still looking for AD VG... anyone engaged one which is below $1.5k with decent works?

cornygal

skywolf: yah..they dun wan to budge on the wine corkage..they gave me what they all listed on the website and they only added a barrel of beer for me on top of tat..tats all..sighz..i still hoping to bargain for the wine corkage waiver leh..haha..=p..u goin later?

ahrainrain

Hi Kodomo,sorry,maybe I was thinking of komodo dragon...

Anyone is having their solemisation on the same day? Im thinking of doing it in the early part of the day..say about 12pm in the hotel...so that i can include it in my express highlights..but im afraid its very rush..anyone has a good scedule that I can follow?

babyeve

kelly thanks...i will go and check it out then..

so when u gg to choose ur gowns and taking your PS?

Maybe we can meet up some day to go together..

ahrainrain

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Bands / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)Yvonne creative(SIN)</TD><TD>Pulau Redang (Done) SIN-TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>GHA(Tampines)</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jun Lim</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>Seletar B***dway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Not engaging</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Wedding band-Yours Truly </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kodomo</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>Substance Films</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Taiwan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD> friend</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Gold and Silver </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Estralita</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Seletar B (AMK)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eureka29</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides/Kai </TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Chor Hui</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award (Yishun)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Waterfront Ballroom)</TD><TD>Tiffany and Co </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>One eye click(Terry)</TD><TD>Bro in law</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grandballroom)</TD><TD>Cartier Love Rings </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Wen</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grand Ballroom)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>junegirlie</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Substance Film</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Planner-Wedding Entourage </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>V</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Feldberyl-wansheng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

daffier

mashi, my ballroom not high n pillarless.. but we just go for the food..

Regent definitely more ex than FRF.. even FRF now also not cheap..

vallous

hi hui,

hahaha...no mrs ang not pregnant..hahaha

she is getting herself ready for pregnancy ...dun scare her..she dun wan shotgun wedding

sg_sc

Hey Rain! Long time no see...been bz settling my rings n house stuffs...

Im having my solemnisation on same day too n yup, u guessed it! At 12pm...hahaha...my master advised one... but we haven tot abt including it for our express highlights lei...good idea. Can consider, since VG be doing for our gatecrashing, then 12pm not much time difference wat...they usually need abt 5-6 hrs to complete the highlights mah...shld be doable.

Let me check once i have confirmed my PG/VG then let u know ya...

jadyn

Vallous,
Nurse wont come around to talk to u mah. Besides tat, the other patients ard me are either old, or got serious illness. Im the only one who is the youngest there. Even the auntie beside me ask me how come i so young already admitted to hospital.

Well, im not opting for normal delivery. I can only choose caseran as it will be a much safer delivery for both myself and the baby due to my anemic condition. Tats y i opted for 1 bedded room not just for comfort but also my hubby will be my side if anyting happens.

We have to always stand by for any unexpected complications tat will or might happen. Your colleague is going simply for comfort, and they are not prepared at all. im definitely not tat kinda of person, im ready for all unexpected cases tat may happen.

Hui,
if i pregnant now, my hubby gonna kill me. How could i get pregnant when hes not in singapore? LOL~~!

lorrainec

i think the restaurant will omit it away ba.
but my hubby and i not tat superstitious, if we were we won't be staying at #14 haha....

sg_sc

oopss...i reread ur post think i misinterpreted ur question. Tink u meant the AD's itinery too rush issit? hehehe..tink so, but i have planned mine as such:

Morn: Gatecrash then go PIL house tea ceremony
12-2pm: Go hotel solemnise then go new house take pics n do those procedures like light lamps etc
Abt 2-3pm: Go Parents house Tea Ceremony
Abt 4pm, go back hotel rest prepare for dinner banquet

Abit too hectic, initially tot of going somewhere else take pics wif my Jiemeis n Xiongdis aft tea ceremony, but tink realli no time la. We only have tat 12 hrs!!
Or anyone has any good suggestions hw to squeeze everything in one day?? Pls share k!!

mashi_mashi

stacey,
ya. confirm regent more ex. but perks similar. although nw FRF nt tat cheap liao as alot ppl start taking them.but FRF waive the corkage. n the ballroom is really big. kaka. max can cater for 55 tables. so in the end choose there. as i always wanted a pillarless ballroom n luck is there for us to c 1 lor...

tat time heard FRF food nt bad. but recently the comments nt so gd. so abit worried. but since bk liao so hv to keep wif it ba...

octo

Hi Pebbles,

I think I cant do any projection during cocktail / reception because the area is quite 'open'. I am using the vanda ballroom at MM.

Hmmm.. I don't know why.. but I kept feeling very weird and like overpacked if I were to get all of them... like what you said.. 'alot of components'.. lol..

Only thing that we sort-of decided is to screen the PS photo on the projector before the dinner starts. Its gotta be a looped slideshow kind (keep repeating and repeating) where people can see them while waiting for the dinner to starts.

Maybe you want to considering doing this instead of projecting outside the ballroom so that your guest can sit comfortably at their seats to view and not crowd outside the ballroom.

We are considering engaging a band and emcee also.. so I am in fix now, planning the sequence. Thinking of skipping the thank you speech as we are both shy. Hehe..

celinerella

lol~! Mrs Ang always got eevrything so ready!! making me so kan cheong la... wedding stuffs haven even done.. u already got so way ahead le!

jadyn

celine,
my wedding stuff almost done le. Left invitation cards, food tasting &amp; GDL stuff to go~~ All this have to wait till he is back then i can do.

I have just created a website to get ourselves ready for pregnancy, add me as contact if u all want.

http://mum2be.multiply.com/

Christy, not to worry. I think mine's isolation case bah. Their feedback overall still ok, so not fair to say its not done for all.

Sharlene, just came back from signing. Nope, they didnt budge from the wine corkage also. Think its the standard package.

krystal80

Shir, personally I think ur right...if have everything, it's just too much...=)

Band is an interesting idea =) As for ur emcee, as long as u let your emcee know when and what is happening, it's all good =)

lettingo

huh so fast get ready!
i haven't even get over my mood after i see my first album layout last sunday... and u all are discussing abt becoming mummy!!!!

desjo_11

Hi Mrs Ang,
I also dun hv much excitement yet..panic &amp; stress coz so many things left undone.must mk use of this long wkend to do.I think when the wedding is over,can feel that a 'job' is completed.think we r some actors &amp; actress on our BIG DAY as a show.haha..got a choice,also dun prefer wedding dinner.
btw I also hvnt kena chicken pox b4..in this case maybe i also need injection?u want bb to keep u bz?haha...think u b bz for 24/7..so after wedding u also no need wk?very gd le..u got > 4mths maternity

Since u not gg for normal op,ur stay will be longer,maybe u really need ur FH to accompany u liao.I also dun like the feeling of hospital..seems so solemn..especially the smell..

Hi Vallous,
Ur wedding dinner really cost a bomb.maybe ang paos nt enuff cover.my fren hold it at fullerton mk loss.Not all guest will give as per the venue.Think all of us just hope it will break even.

Hi johra4,
I also see my checklist everyday,but din managed to tick off much items ;p

Hi cosyouaremygal,
The resort u stay is gd?we r extending 2D at Osaka too..so doing some research on the accomodation.U went tokyo also?any hotel recommendations?

Hui, we always 'side'track'..think dat's woman same 'habit'..haha

btw ask u all, how r u all going address ur in-laws after customary??

emilyng

Hi Charlene,
Nope..I have not paid for the deposit yet...going down next week to pay...wat abt you? Have you paid the deposit?

Hi Rynn,
Haha..you are having the same wedding date as me! 07.11.09

Hi Chuababy,
I also think the classic theme is nice…..elegant and pure...now I am thinking of whether I should go for the Interconti Wedding Show just to see some of the new themes...I haven't even register for it.. wahhwhaw

weddingll

My AD mua would be from my BS, can anyone recommend MUA for my sister and MIL? I got strict budget of $50 per pax, is that possible?

johra4

hi desjo,

i will call them mummy and daddy lor...that is how my bf addresses them.

My checklist ah...also nothing much to be ticked off already , but every weekend will do some DIY thingy so got a lil progress...if you look at my blog, i even put things like "practise smiling"..haha these kinda thing how to tick off?!?!

Yeah i oso think of it like a "project", something to keep me busy during work (coz i don like my work)

wah no need to work after marriage? I also want!

pebblydiamonds

Hi Shir,
icic.. i attended a function at Vanda Ballroom just few wks back. Nice place, nice chandeliers!
I get what you mean by the openess of the reception area...

yeah looped slideshow of PS will be nice.. actually putting the album outside for all to flip also makes me abit anxious.. scared dirty!! n on top of that there's cocktail reception going on, what if someone spills sth on it??? *horrified* so i'm still thinking whether i wanna display my album.. heh.

i like the idea of the projection outside the ballroom cos it's unique.. but i'm using the room that is abit hard to do projection outside cos.. it'l just look weird la. so yeah.. definitely our montage will be projected inside the ballroom

wow engaging band and emcee will b ex right? erm don't mind me saying, i recommend that the thank-you speech remains, however short it is.. personal opinion only.. cos thank-you speech to thank parents mainly la.. at most u don't say lor, let ur HTB say. hahaha. :D

dreamz81

how i wish i can dun work after marriage also.

my checklist got alot of things but cannot tick off anything cos either waiting for time or waiting for someone to take action other than me. haiz.

at first very excited, but bcos of all the wait and stagnant periods, abit sianz already lor.

jadyn

johra4, dreamz81,
I can don work is only for temporary. Cos this year not really run smooth for me ever since i got admitted to hospital. Ex Employer use this excuse to get me resign. I cant stablise a full time job cos of my condition. So the most i can only work part time with no much committment.

desjO,
I will still work but only part time base job lor. Unless i got a baby by next year then i have excuse not to work. Hehe...

I will call them Mother and Father lor, easy to differienate from my own parents.

Hui,
I also using tat link to collect info. But not all are useful. I collected info from there with my own info on my website. At least the rest of the future mummys don have to search all the links to get what they want. I have already shortlisted the needs for them.

ahrainrain

Hello Excited BTB!! your arrangement quite unique but sounds good..that means your VG and PG do not follow you to your parents place?? my VG says he needs about 7 hours to edit the video?? that means for me is quite rush cuz i thought of finish both side tea ceremony that go hotel for solemnisation..If i really want that maybe my groom have to come and pick me up really early liao..

I think you can consider taking pictures at hotel..since you all will be there for solemnisation..take picture very fast one..chop chop..yah..take at the beautiful stairs!!

ahrainrain

Yah..i think it will be nice to have the solemnisation video clip in the express highlights...then everyone can witness your vow mah..will be romantic..

charlenefmj

hi emily,
i paid the deposit already like 2 mths ago. you mean you haven pay and Jane can lock the date for you? so good. i tot you actually said you paying this wk. special service leh...

vallous

hi desjO,

oh no worries abt not covering our costs cos we are prepared to pay all already. We have saved enough to pay all. The ang baos are bonus to us. We discussed before we went for this hotel that it is a treat for all guests and we cannot expect guests to pay the dinner for us.

oh plus for us, both our parents require us to call them as mum and dad (my parents) and ma and pa (my in laws) already after our ROM in may 08. Both sides recognised it as legal and did not wait till after customary.

Hi mrs ang,

oh given with your illness, no wonder you prepared yourself so early. I guess its more of not only medical wise to be alert..you better eat more healthily. Get your body back to health before you try for a baby first. Its no joke with your condition, loss of blood can be very detrimental.

I guess you also better make your AD less stressful and tiring and dont be overstressed.

Hi hui,

haha no worries i accompany you first. I definately will not think of being a mummy so soon. No way manz. I die die must want my period of newly weds before a baby comes and wreck my life upside down.

jadyn

Vallous,
Tats y i having my check up first before getting myself ready for pregnancy.

If i can make my AD stressful i would be glad. But i don tink i can if the male side ever take a note of my condition.

Hmm... can some kind soul tell me whats e diff in a normal montage and a mtv montage? I'm kinda lost after reading too many treads. :D