(2009) Brides of year 2009

xta

Hi cube..

Nubra collected. Thanks! Kim wasn't there though, but her helper.. and she poke poke me THERE in public. Then she deduced i am a B -.- And she changed mine to a B cup :p

hpc

Hi PK,

Single tier real cake sounds nice....and better still if after cutting, the hotel staff cut them into small slices and distribute out to the guest....would be quite a nice and uncommon gesture, pretty interesting, like the ang mohs. Where are you getting your cake?

lorrainec

har? i booked way before leh. Anyway i've already paid for my booking. Did you call them or email them?

maybe you can try emailing them cos tats wat i did. =)

jklyn

Hi Shir,
Yup i have checked with PG, he says he will need 2hrs to prepare the express morning highlights.. Hmm, wedding lunch is kinda of rush, hope he is able to do a gd job.. *keeping my finger crossed

Hi saggiegirl,
Thanks for sharing.. It's a useful wedding plan..

fat_fat_79

Hi all so long never sign in liao. How is everyone? I have been so busy at work that I seldom have time to come in here. So happy that there is more and more BTB in this thread.

Hi Dottie

The excel list is something I create for every1. You will be able to see the AD, venue, BS, PG and VG of most the BTB here.

Hi Christina

I think You have been thanking me since day 1 liao hahahahaha I really did nothing. I just sending you websites online lo. hahahaha

weddingll

I am a kiasu bride too... i book Orchard Hotel lunch for my friends, and i holding my dinner there for my relatives. The prices are increasing rocket high, better to book now

desjo_11

Hi johra4,
Is good that nothing much to tick off, meaning u hv covered most of ur items..gd job ya

mine is alot items,but hvnt do,so cannot tick off..haha..yeah,is a project where our due date all in Jan-09 ;p

Hi dreamz81,
Dun sian, why not give them a Gentle Reminder??Most impt is do ur part first so no panic last min

Hi Mrs Ang,
Ur ex-employer quite mean huh?poor thing..u must eat well n nourish urself.I think u really need to build up ur body else pregnancy will be a tough job for u.Taking ur condition into consideration,ur future-in-laws shld be more understanding ba?hope u hv a healthy bb soon then can shake leg at hm liao..haha

Hi Vallous,
Saving so much pay for the wedding dinner not heartpain ar?but at least goes to show how much ur hubby dote u by giving u a perfect & unforgettable wedding
wow..PIL so fast ask u all call them by father n mother liao.me ROM 2006,i still call them Uncle & Auntie

surelylook09

hi Fat Fat,

Oh icic...

Thank you. Please add mine also.

Wedding date: 13 March 2009
Wedding venue: Furama Riverfront
Bridal: Thomson Wedding Design
PG & VG: Am.PM & Happy Ever After

cube_cube

christa....lol....yup, saw her do that to another gal who collected....duno y kim never go, cos she told me she's gona be there....hai....

yanny5515

Phaffia, i think main reason is also i have in all 6 different attires, and i topped up for nite shots. so, here chose abit, there chose abit, then end up with so many. Hahaha.
i will be going down around end of nov to see the design. mine is the digital album, so, they will do the designing, layout and see if im happy with it, then will send for printing.
since im in no hurry, i told them to take their time.

momo, when are u gg down to chose ur pics? with regards to my remaining pics, they will be returning all back to me. they gave me a package lor, together with the 40pics of top up.

cherie81

Today I went orchard to hunt for bra for my ROM. Can die. I cant find one that suits me. I try on some sick on bra and realise that sick on bra dont suits me as they pull my breasts down. The salegirl did warn me before I try them in fitting room. Super upset. Tried on tons of other kind of half bra but still no!

I really feel like crying. My ROM is another 14 more days only.... how???

celinetan

Hi Lorraine,

yes, I e-mailed them. It was June who told me that I can only enquire back in Dec in order to secure a booking...isn't that weird? Got business also dun wan?

cube_cube

Cherie, wat size are you? how come stick on will pull them down? Depending on how you stick it (tilt abit), the stick ons can help to lift some even if you are top heavy.

livinginsg

Hi hpc, i have approached my wedding planner to replace the original top tier with my idea of the single tier real cake. She will have to ask the pastry chef if it is doable. Fingers crossed!;-)

If the hotel cannot do it, I may consider the following vendor http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/

I have been following her blog (but never tasted the cupcakes) and the baker is extremely talented!

geminiger

silin: hi, i booked my wedding car with them too.. in fact i went there with my hubby only last week.. and they did accept my booking for may 09..my coordinator was also june...

cherie81

cube cube> I'm a D or E cup. Somehow even when i took the lightest weight stick on bra, it seem to add on weight to it and pulling them down. Is it I wear them wrongly? or really for my size not suitable for it?

Hmm... will you be getting a hotel night stay somewhere near? Was thinking shd, and some stuff can be 'dumped' there till after the dinner...

karine82

anyone noe where to buy traditional Chinese wedding customs items??? except Chinatown.... anyone try feng shui fang @ city Square????

vallous

hi desjO,

YESh..very heartpain...but hubby did say he want my parents to know that he is giving me a perfect and grand wedding. Yup my parents and PIL said just call them by father and mother. They say they take me as their DIL liao.

yup we also took this friday and saturday to complete some stuff. Today went down to Conrad to meet our coordinator. Already confirmed some items like wedding table gifts will be chocolates, the wedding themes and flowers, the number of guests and tables reserved, carpark complimentary and VIP lots, the menu for the dinner, the projectors the rooms for helpers and our presidential suite, wines and cockages. So far, we are quite ready in all. Next meeting, we would meet in one week before AD with our Banquet Manager for the final run down of the AD dinner.

today also bought 30 bottles of wines from carrefour and scheduled to be delivered to Conrad on 29 Dec 08.

Happy that 2 items done.

blurbaby

Cherie..

usually i buy from Tangs.. it's stick on.. normally i will use with the nipple sticker too!! maybe you can check out the place for it...

cos if i am wearing something low or evening gown so i will wear that..

xta

Cherie, is the stick on bra cup correct? i think if u stick nearer to ur armpit skin or further up, it should be able to support.

I tried the Nubra for 1 day 1 nite to try the stickiness.. Its good, Slept with it, sweat with it, and no signs of drooping down or watver.. and not itchy!

cosyouaremygal

Hey Mrs Ang...
No matter how sressful it is now, do remember all u have to was JUST RELAX and BE A BEAUTIFUL BRIDE!
As for the rest, I guess we shall all just take one step at a time.

Vallous
You all have planned so well. Our coordinator only asked us to discuss the details in early Dec.

Desjo
It's a hot spring resort on it's own out of no where. http://www.fushioukaku.co.jp/english/index.html

Me and bf stayed at bed and breakfast inn. Don't think you are interested in my lodging. Ha... Above was a treat after so many days of not-so-comfy stay.

I always wanted to stay at home if I have children. To be there to take care of them. Only recently, I changed my mind. I want be out in the society, to be a working mum and independent wife. That's just my personal opinion and expectation for myself.

cherie81

ahBlur> Ya I went to tangs and try the Flaunt. But really not nice lor
See other brand but all feel so heavy.

Christa> Ya is correct the salegirl got me the D cup to try. She did demostrate to me how to stick b4 I try. Maybe I should go see nu bra

vallous

hi cosyouaremygal,

thanks. gotta plan fast as my husband not ard very soon. We will be meeting our coordinator another time in 21 Nov and last one on 29 Dec too.

Wow till now I still wanna stay at home if i have kids because it is really tough to be a working mum. Being in the educational sector, I have seen many brats and teens going bad because parents are too busy at work neglecting them. Just giving them money and leaving to the grandparents is a bad idea, in the end they are too spoilt. I dun mind part time work but full time as a mother and worker is no no. Dont forget the men in ur life will still expect u to look after the house and the kids and at the same time bring home the bacon. So as for now, I shall 'educate' my husband not to think of me as a 'superwoman'.

cjkookie

Girls,

My makeup artist cancelled on me!

Any one has a MUA to intro? I am looking for someone who is good at natural makeup and also dramtic looks. Must be reasonably cheap! bursting budget already!

cherlinjo

Hi Jun, thanks for the offer! I already sign up with GHA. That was the 2nd thing strike off my to-do list! haha... kiasu!

Hi Rain, I am going to have my solemnisation in the morning during my church wedding. When i met up with various VGs, most of them mentioned that they need to leave abt 1pm to do up the express highlight so that he could be in time for the banquet.

For my AD itinerary, it is tentatively as follows.
08.00 am Fetch bride,
08.45 am Leave for groom's place,
09.15 am Tea ceremony @ groom's place
10.15 am Leave for Church & tea ceremony for bride's side before church wedding.
11.30 am Church wedding.

Hope that helps! =)

cube_cube

cant be the size problem ...cos i got a collegue who is top heavy also and her stick on bras did have that effect. But, top heavy will definitely droop down abit. It cant be helped. but she said her stick ons helped support rather then pull down her breasts leh. She chose a super low "v" front evening gown for her PS just afew mths back. The effect was nose bleeding.

Mayb you just pop-by the nubra pushcart stall and talked to the auntie there. Although not as big as you on the top, but she is still quite big. She will teach you how to put on the nubra, but theres no trying unless you buy. You should check out the featherlite (its priced near s$80). Thats the one christa bought. If you wanna know more, maybe you can go www.nubra.com to see see first. But be prepared that the auntie may poke or press your breasts abit in public lah...Hell she even pulled down her tops neckline just to show me her clevage...

vallous

hi cheryl,

i think mrs ang should have MUA contacts. I be using my BS MUA so cant help.

Today just ordered from Savoury Fare my Guo Da Li cakes for 30 Nov 08. I be giving Full Fresh Cream Chocolate Truffle Cakes. I also ordered 2 tiered AD Wedding cake for my parents' home lunch buffet. top tier is chocolate truffle and bottom tier is fresh mango cake. Comes with full decor of fresh flowers and stands. free delivery as well. If you are all interested can go to my website for the links.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecilia_ben</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emilyng</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rynn</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>300409</TD><TD>PBM</TD><TD>lephotographe.multiply.com</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>babyphatz07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dzxz</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cornygal</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Noble House @ UIC Building</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggerellas</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Alex from Forest production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinfairy</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>II</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerful</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>May / June 09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marcus (free lancer)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>blissfullymarried</td></tr></table>

cosyouaremygal

Hey Vallous,

Understand what you meant. Both me and bf wonders in current Singapore's context, would we be able to cope with one breadwinner in the future.

Therefore, I plan to have enough money for myself first before the baby.

Thanks for sharing the cakes website, the cakes look yummy. Will take it into consideration. =)

cherie81

cube cube> Maybe I'm too fussy about the drooping part, cos I find them very digusting. LOL. I went to M&amp;S to bra hunt again today and got one bra (not stick type), those normal tradional stripless bra. At least, it hold well and doesnt makes my breasts slag.

iamhey

Hiya! I went to Singapore Flyer with my bf early this month. Everything is okay but one problem abt it is that the capacity is so limited. Also, everyone seems not so attentive to the wedding when the flyer goes up =P But still it is a special venue.

I am now considering to look for more special venues b4 I make a decision. Do you brides know somewhere nice with garden or by lake side?

iamhey

Has anyone attended a ROM at CHIJMES Hall? I am looking at the Capella solemnisation package.. Not sure if it is a nice place for ROM..

mashi_mashi

stacey,

JB package confirm is cheaper than spore package.
thus depends on wat u wan lor.

if u dun find tat its trouble to go in n out jb, then can take jb package.

most impt tat u are comfortable with the pricing.

wat is ur budget for BS?