(2009) Brides of year 2009

kittykelly

Hi Babyeve,

Actually I have forgotten e name of my coordinator. haha

Oh, so yr gown is also MTM, same as me. I tink my designer is Doris.

Mine is on 15 Aug.

Also wanted to hold in Rasa Sentosa but then bcoz of the parkin problem, I hve to forgo it as they can oni reserve 7 lots for me which is too little as most of my guest drive.

Ya, sentosa is indeed a nice place and good bargain as well.

cherie81

Ahblur and pebbles> I already talk to my husband le and he is ok with the idea but both of us have the same worry that we cant find my idea gown over there. And like ahblur said, my fren just want to drag me there. Cos she is going to marry in 2 country (china and malaysia) hence she need her own gown. Think I will tell her that I will KIV that idea while I bring my hubby to some BS.

Oh dear my ROM date in 3 weeks time and I still no idea where to bring my and his families to eat after ROM at the ROM Premise.... ANY SUGGESTION??? Chinese restaurant prefer. Thanks

octo

Hi Andrea and Pebbles,

Thanks for sharing. Helped clear up my mind. Hee.. I was thinking if we have the PS montage, childhood montage, morning highlights, animation, it might be abit too much lo..

Infact, we actually taken a PS and video for our rom as well.. so I had a solemnization highlights video on hand also. Now wondering if we want to screen those.

Pebbles, I was one of the early birds here. Booked my dinner venue in Feb and lazying around til now. You can check out my details on the table. hee.. now only left with vg and pg to book.. so considering what we want to screen during the dinner so that we go for the 'right' package.

Then i guess its shake leg time again after booking the pg and vg. hehe..

cjkookie

Tks Johra! You've been really helpful!

Hey girls .... seems like everyone feels the same of me ... dont want to do the normal dinner thingy ...

I wont be having a video montage either ... think thats the most boh liao and waste money thing of all! hehe.... However, i will be still be putting up photos of me and my HTB with our friends, and families ... will be hanging them up on ribbions from a tree.

I also doing away with the champagne pouring and table to table pics but will be doing a 'cup-cake sharing' thingy cos my sis wanna make cup cakes for me

I am only afraid that the guests might get bored cos bascailly just wil be eating dinner... no entertainment... however am toying with the idea of getting some singers... those pub type singers who can do dedications. You guys think that will be wasting money?

I will be having a outdoor solemnisation in a Glass House ontop of a swimming Pool and den off to a Chinese dinner at the restaurant in the same venue. It's at Villa rainTree Resort at Labrador Park. NOt sure if you guys have been there before? I love the fact that I can have my garden style wedding and still make my parents happy by having a chinese dinner tats why i chose the place. Got great sea view some more!

The only problem is that I have to do ALL the decor myself cos they don't provide it in the package. and honestly the restaurant is very very plain... esp the ceilings! so i wanna hang stuff from the ceilings to cover the ugly air con vents.

This is why i thinking of giving $28 ang pows to the helpers cos will be needing them to help out with all the decor stuff plus i will be dong a lot of DIY projects and need their help as well.

However, I just did up my budget and was quite shock at the amount we will be spending ...around $28k and that's including the fact that I am not getting a videographer and the photography is a friend who will not be charging us! Plus I think that cos I am not doing it at a restaurant, the ang pows might not be too much so will have to come out ALOT from our own pocket.

HOw much are you guys intending to spend on the wedding?

BTW, I am kinda stage shy ... so thinking that I will put my bridal speech into the scrapbooks that i will leaving on each table.. you guys think the guests will feel that it's insincere?

Wah ... just realised my post is super long heheh!

pebblydiamonds

Shir: then y don't u project the PS montage (ROM & wedding PS with the different gown changes) outside at the reception? is MM able to do that? haha i'm like fixated on projecting sth outside.. like, look very pro like that, PS projection, then also have ur PS in album form on display.. wow... hee.. then ur childhood photos and funny less-glam photos project inside the ballroom before the start? hahah i dunno.. u have alot of components!
then ur ROM video highlights can merge with ur other video highlights?

since u have the previous PS and Video already, then mayb u don't want animation? actually animation quite ex.. and quite a gamble.. i also dunno how my PGVG going to design my animation customed to us, when only the sales person meet us before.. hah.

check out C&T la, where i signed up with. hee. if u want to check them out, drop me an email i call them for u before u go...
i honestly don't get a commission out of this. haha.

johra4

hi cheryl..its ok..im super bored at work!

we are oso afraid guest will be bored. my bf says to do song dedication too from the laptop (not live band)..but i only have 50 people leh...scared the elders not sporting then will be very 'cold'. Plus we oso have a performance ourselves..practising hard for it.

i think bridal speech better say yourself or ask your guy to say it and u just end off with "thank you" together. Not so nice if the elders don see the respect.

Your doing away with stuff have to ask parents first hor, or else they unhappy.

Our budget is...er..current standing is 12k, where 9k is the dinner (it's four seasons expensive menu), 1k is the rings, the rest is all the other stuff.

jadyn

Erushie,
Pls add me to msn so i can tell u who is my gynae

Vallous,
Mine is private hospital. Still claimable for medisave also. DElivery package stay high class abit better, cos then ur hubby then can stay in if not u will be quite bored to stay for 3 days 2 night normal delivery

desjO,
Not say in a rush, but it always safer cos i haven gotten chicken pox yet. If i got it during pregnancy, baby might get a bit of scarring from me mah. Still considering whether to go for jab or after pregnancy then go, cos 6mths is rather long for me, somemore my bf always not in singapore de. need a baby to keep me busy. Haha

Btw, for msn chats, i will only be available normally during the evening to night time. Day time i working, no internet access. So kinda of diff for me to communicate with all of ya. but u all can communicate with me offline, and i will reply as fast as possible.

jadyn

Just wonder does anyone of ya don have the excitement feeling of getting married?

Like when the date is nearer, suppose to be feeling more excited each day. But i don have any feeling at all, it becomes more bored, sian when the date is nearer...

livinginsg

Congrats hpc! Will you be able to move into your nest soon?

Hi Glympse, will your HTB be doing the gate-crashing?;-) Haha, am seriously in two minds. On the one hand, it is really fun and my HTB is very game to do it but on the other hand, i think he and his groomsmen (have to assign one or two local brothers) will be quite clueless!!

What wedding errand will you girls be running this weekend? Am going to meet with my hotel wedding planner to look at small details, hopefully visit the florists.

weddingday

Hi Sherry, ya, My AD is chosen by Master Long, he told me to stick that 'spell' thingy on my main door, haha

Oh, birthday of a 'da boh gong' is very good lei, haha

vallous

hi johra and cheryl,

wow you guys are spending haha very very very much affordable than me. My dinner alone is burst budget ard 40K liao. My hubby's idea to the hotel anyway.

hi mrs ang,

i am okay with KKH..worked there before. I prefer to be left alone when I am sick or in the hospital. So alone is okay..i will just sleep. Hubby stay or not no difference to me. So normal package will do. If he thinks I shall need better service, he can give me red packet..give me money better. haha.

frankly hor..i dun have the excitement feeling. Perhaps already ROM..so considered married. Anyway we already living as husband and wife these months. I am more of getting stressed up and felt the faster come the better..get it over and done with. Sometimes i do feel sian also. Guess u are not alone.

glympse

PK - yes, my HTB will be! He's like urs, very game but yea, he and the groomsmen are going to be clueless, definitely going to get some local brothers to help
it'll be fun la

This weekend, not sure if I'll have time to run errands (busy time at work for me). But prob more wedding invitation card designing

blurbaby

Cherie..

it's yr wedding.. don't bother bout what ppl say...

Shir.. actually i also want do a animation montage.. but really ex.. 900.. for probably 10mins

then like this the couple will "you tou you wei"

jadyn

Vallous,
Oh, guess u are super independent. I expect my hubby to stay in the hospital with me during the delivery period.

But u already ROM ... i haven leh... i tink my case more serious.

johra4

haha, for me its like a chore...like for show for parents lydat. everyday i just go thru the checklist and see what next to do...and tick it off =P

johra4

grace...

I only have 50 people!! that's why so little budget..coz oso not much people to recover angpow from!

I post more often in the morning coz i use work time to cyberslack!

jy27

actually saw quite a number getting married on 28 Mar in this forum.. 28 Mar was also 1 of the dates given to us when we went to visit 1 master but cant rem his name liao..
I believe it should be a good date!!

Sharlene, yah. Going to settle tomorrow. Was quite tied up with my renos and work, so havent got the time to settle NH's side.

Mashi/Christy, rose gold is nice. But i dunno why erm, 3 yrs down the road it looks like copper. Evelyn (the other partner with Sandra) was quite shocked when she heard it. Anyway, hubby already aimed to do black gold coz he likes e color. And its something new so i'm quite all right. But got to pay $100+... mulling mulling still. According to them, have to melt down the entire ring and re-do, thus the cost for black gold. If take back normal color like rose/yellow/champagne gold, its foc.

Yah lor. Because i know ROM cert will put location, so chose SMC. That time was thinking if they put merchant court singapore i'll be quite disappointed. Coz that time was ard the period they did the name change.
Luckily, it is shown as SMC. And yes, it comes with a rm. Think my price tt time for buffet dinner is $55 nett/pax, min. 50 pax, with a rm and compli b/f.

verena

hi christy, have PM u...whoa, u bought ur wedding bands already? so fast! Me thinking of either Tiffany's or Cartier wedding bands initially but the price range for Tiffany is off my budget...not sure about Cartier though.

cornygal

skywolf: icic..nice!!heee..glad we both had alot of similarities..hee..oo..do let me know if u managed to get waiver for wine corkage kk!!hee...

hpc

Glympse- I am from Faith Community Baptist Church but my church venue looks more like an auditorium. Today we dropped by Living Hope Methodist in Tampines to view the sanctuary and liked the venue, Considering there and hoping to settle everything within the next 2 weeks

PK - We will only get teh house in jan and then clean up, do some basic furnishing and planning to move in only after our wedding. So counting down to 18 April

I told my HTB that I find those gate crashing sabo very common and I don't see the point doing them..shall we scrap? But He said cannot..must do one..haha...ok lor. He suffer mah, not me
I also decided not to have cake cutting on stage at the dinner banquet cos its a false one anyway. Plus I am not really sure of the significance of cutting the cake...so yeah...will remove

cosyouaremygal

Hey Desjo,

Kyoto is beautiful and relaxing.
Osaka is easier to move around than in Tokyo.
That time, me and my bf spent 4 days in Kyoto, 3D 2N @ an Onsen Resort at Ikeda, Osaka and 1 more day at Osaka City.

It's all F&E.
Can't wait to get a chance to go back again.
What we love most in Japan is the Food!!

vallous

hi mrs ang,

ooo tot u rom liao cos u labelled 'mrs' haha and already stay at home..lol

not say independent just a habit that dont like to be disturbed. During delivery period he stay is okay but after delivery sufficient rest is impt so better to stay alone. Peace mah. haha

hi johra,

not really a chore cos like got a lot of things to do and coordinate just worried things will go wrong and hope guests will turn up. Have heard abt horror stories from other couples that they have about 5-6 tables empty cos guests dont turn up ..quite scary. So for us we have 30+ tables, i am constantly looking through my friends and make sure they will come.I most prob will call them 1-2 weeks before wedding to remind them again.

i post throughout the day. My work is in school based. They have peak and non peak period. I am less busy so will do work on my laptop so always online.

raine24

Hi vivienne,

I'd prefer not to share my own save-the-date, but have dropped you a mail with some sample designs of Save-the-dates I found online while doing some research. Hope they help.

zerochristy

Sharlene, Mashi, Chris> Got your PM last night and added you all liao. Please check your Facebook.

Verena> Oh ok I will add you tonight when I get back home.... but hor I think I got your contact in my facebook le¡­ never mind la I will still add you la. I ROM on 28 Sept 08 ma of coz got my ring liao¡­ hahaha. I got my WB since April 08. Tiffany's or Cartier too ex for me... I did not check on the price but I know its much more ex than my Love & Co. Hahaha.

Skywolf> Har¡­ look like copper¡­ you mean the shine lost from the rose gold? Hmmm very strange¡­ but very sad to know that cause once money spent on it. Black gold¡­ than the ring a bit black black one is it???

saggiegirl

hi cherie...
i had my ROM in june 08 at the ROM premises and we went to the deli at raffles hotel for an early dinner

for chinese restaurants, you can consider the ones at Grand Plaza City Hall or Carlton Hotel. Both are within city hall area (and walking distance...) so it would be better for you
prices depending on whether u order a set meal or a-la-carte dishes

if you have transport, of course you can consider other restaurantes

mashi_mashi

Christy,
saw it liao..

verena,
cartiar also nt cheap but price might b lower than tiffany... can go c...

skywolf,
i knw the venue name will b stated in the ROM cert. thus i tinking where to ROM better.
lol...

zerochristy

Mashi> We knew abt it that the ROM Cert. carry the venue name... we have our ROM at Wan Hao Restaurent inside the Marriott Hotel... so we put in the Marriage Certificate Venue as Marriott Hotel, Singapore

Vivienne,

if you google 'save the date invites', there will be quite a few search results to choose from! That's how I did my research. You'll find many of them to be US based sites. They'll have lots of great ideas for types of invites, wordings, e-invites etc.

jadyn

Vallous,
Now i no more staying at home le... working part time till Dec. Cos my previous nick kena banned mah, tats y i put Mrs ANg lor.

I very scared to stay at hospital alone ever since i was admitted in Jan tis year. When everyone left after seeing me, i kept crying lor. I will never forget this terrible feeling. Tatss y i make him promise he will stay with me till i am discharge from hosp if one day i would be admitted for labour.

sun_tan

Candy n jadeite,
Me also in similar situation. But for us if still cant get the flat by our AD, we will stay separately first. :p i dun wanna stay at my htb side..only weekends would go over to stay. Me waiting for the balloting results which would be out by end nov (think is the diff balloting from u gals).

Meitong,
Think have to dim the lights when screening any clips. Should be better. Think a normal/avg PG/VG should range ard 1k+.

mashi_mashi

Christy,
OIc. nt bad idea. inside restaurant yet put the hotel name.. haha

makes me wonder my sis ROM cert will put Tung lok or vivocity. lol. as she goin to hv her ROM ar tung lok signture. lol...

Hi Sharlene,

Can I know what they give you? Heehee. They dowan to budge on the corkage for wine ah? Sad... Can email me if not convenient to put here? Add is [email protected].

Christy, yah. It sounds like the protective layer is not done so well. Its quite obvious when u take out the ring and peer at the inside coating and outside. At one glance can see the difference in tone.

zerochristy

Mashi> Erms... we kinda play cheat on that part... but its still in the Hotel so no wrong. Kekeke!

Skywolf> Sounds like a poor job done. I last time saw a rose gold ring its a plain ring and a white gold ring also a plain one... the 2 ring is loop together but its worn as one... wanted to take that one but hubby dun like rose gold so got to give up... but if your ring is everything rose gold than I dun think this will happen right?

daffier

mashi, we compare with all the other hotels' packages n ask accordingly but turn out to be quite comprehensive as everything is included..

footprint

just wondering, for the table number, will you all purposedly omit out those that has that number "4" in it?

Coz i went to my fren's wedding @ OCC, she omit all the "4".

babyeve

hi kelly,

realli...i din know there is a limit to the lots...i din hear my coordinator say abt this wor..she said the whole parking lot is for us...hm...think i better go ask her again...

lorrainec

hey poohise, sorry for the late reply. Yes i do understand her age is a concern however looking at her works, i say she's good. My concern was her age too hence my hubby decided not to take up her package. but for your budget constrain, she is good i guess. =)

after reading all of the 'save the date invites', it didnt occure to me that i have to do so haha. It's definately a great idea to do that so that people will know and note down or something to make themselves free on tat day instead of planning something in advance.

I shall take sometime today to search for the 'save the date' template keke.

mashi_mashi

Christy,
haha.. yup. u are still nt in the wrong. haha...
still in the hotel. lol..

stacey,
tats gd. most impt is that the package caters to ur needs.
i also source afew b4 deciding also. haha..
at a stage, i was comparing regent n FRF, both packages very comprehensive. but price wise, FRF is more to our budget juz the diff is tat FRF only give us 1 nite bridal suite stay . but the price diff is ard 100 per table.
lol.

but FRF ballroom is bigger n pillarless which i like, so end choose there. haha...

junvis

just settle my BS last week. I have signed up with Printemps in city square as my BS. guess it is value for $$ ba.. nonetheless, i prefer their artwork.

If you need assistance in BS hunt, I may b able to help a bit