(2009) Brides of year 2009

celinerella

oooh, but its good to clear and done most of the stuffs, Vallous. cos or not like me im starting to panic le. desjo, think its up to ur preferences on who u want to come and celebrate ur special moment. although i seldom keep in touch with primary sch friends (or rather nvr keep in touch) but we do attend each other wedding. so its fine with me even they're not attending.

Well thank you so much gals...

Anyway for sending out the invites I would think it is best to be at 3-4 weeks so people can block out their dates to attend to your wedding.

But for printing and selection of wedding cards, I would suggest at least earlier since printing takes 2 weeks and you still need to write and mail out the cards. For those who selected insert printing still need to tie ribbons for the cards...

I think for me I will most likely start at mind or end of December since January is new year....

glympse

Wedding Venue: Marriott

Bridal Shop: The Wedding Present (TBC)

as for PS ... am doing mine 3 weeks before the wedding, cos the groom-to-be will only be in Singapore then hahaha...

livinginsg

Hi girls. Do remember to print your cards early as CNY will fall on 26th Jan. Some of the vendors may be closed for the entire 15 days.

My PS will be on 1st Dec.

Glympse: We will be staying in SG for as long as we can.:) I was based in HK for 3 years before returning last March so am happy to stay put.:)

glympse

PK - good tip re the cards. Will keep in mind! And good to know u're staying on in SG
my HTB actually relocated to SG earlier this year to see if he can adjust to life here, but yea, in the end we made the decision to move to Sweden.

Sabine - we won't be doing the traditional hardcopy album, esp since we'll be moving to Sweden right after the wedding, so wanna minimise carrying excess baggage. Thinking of perhaps projecting the photos onto laptops, high-tech style, and saves money too ;) My elder brother's our photographer, so there's flexibility there. Don't think any commercial photographer would entertain just hving 3 wks to process e shots :p

desjo_11

Hi celine,
I try to keep to minimum for my own guest.frens that i invited r all my very old frens who still keep in touch regularly.Is more on ex-kolics.
one of my ex-kolic (still keep in touch) said is been so many yrs & dun really keep in touch is not nice to invite them..hmm..but we didn't lost touch coz still hv msn, facebook..so duno consider not 'appropriate'?

vallous

its up to you who to invite. I didnt invite much of my friends, Only have 4 tables to myself the rest is relatives. So i just allocate, one table pri/sec, one table poly, one table - university, one table of ex-colleagues.

My current colleagues, i didnt invite most of them only a handful for my lunch at parent's place. Cos we worked in school, dont want to inconvenience them on 1st jan as 2nd jan is 1st day of school.

Do keep in mind, many might just turn down the offer. So better try to do the guest list early.

Hi grace,

I dont need to bother abt my hubby's hair lah. He tends to groom himself pretty well by gelling it up nicely. He is a SAF guy so his is crew cut...nice and neat. Yup my 2nd PG is to capture the happenings at the Groom's Side in the morning.

bzhang

Des&Jol - we are sharing the same date for our wedding - 25 Oct 09. I was looking for dinner venue, and i wanted so much to hold it at Sheraton, but when i called them up 2mths ago, i was told the date was taken. Congrate to you, good choice for the hotel, and the food is nice.

kv24

hui.. seem the female MUA at venus is it??? i go for her ba.. also bu xi guan if get guy MUA ba..haa.. why ray is popular .. can he make the PS fun de?? i scare i cant "open up" joelle say music box is foc de..maybe u can try ask for it..but the music don know is wat.. design is like a triangle tall tall one..so ea side can slot in one 3/4R pic.. quite special ba...act as pic frame too.. so u got the guest book too??

celinerella

oooh, guess then u wont want to invite them. cos since one of them already said its so many years and u all don really keep in touch and it wont be nice to invite too.

me now is in a new co. which just started on Monday. haa.. i also don knw if i shld invite anot and they already knw im getting married cos i told them i won't want to be outstationed for this coming 3mths :p

veracity

Ah! Tatsumi!

Haha... so ur the couple who met Daniel on tt Thurs when he said he has to see what u all decide 1st *wink*... coz Im also on 21 Nov 09.

desjo_11

Hi Vallous & Celine,
Really abit headache inviting guest..invite scare ppl dun like, dun invite wait pai say..hmm..

Celine, if you want,can invite only those new kolics ur department?

lalaa_27

oh ya urs in sentosa rite.. mine also not so bad la.. at expo.. but those travelling from west n north die lor..
n my church wedding in bugis leh.. argh! sianz

livinginsg

Hi Glympse, I understand totally. When you have to move, you have to move! Have u decided on the city or heading back to your HTB's city of birth?

Re the Swedish celebration, are you handling the preparation too? Are you bringing your wedding gown over? I realise that there are lotsa logistical things to factor in. Thankfully, my studio is kind enough to keep the gown aside for 4 additional months.

sylvia_lim1627

iris... actually my reno also very budget one... i think we have got a gd deal la... very long story but bcos of this, our contractor slashed down his price in order to do our hse... hee... cannot lose mah...

glympse

PK - going to where my HTB was staying before he moved to Singapore, i.e. southern Sweden. It's also kinda where we met (was there on exchange), so it's perfect, since it's not a completely unfamiliar place to me
Which part of Italy is ur HTB from?

Well, since HTB will be in Sweden before wedding, he and his parents will be handling the Swedish celebration, while me and my parents will handle the Singapore one. Good thing is that both sides get to be involved
Nope, not going to bring wedding gown over (am renting mine, tho it's MTM), apparently in Sweden brides don't always wear full length gowns :p so i'm likely to buy a simple gown from Daniel Yam or something to wear in Sweden, and which I can use again for future occasions
good for u that u can rent ur gown for Italy! normally studios charge a fee for rentals of more than 1 weeks
How about u? who's going to plan the Italian celebration? And is ur HTB currently in Singapore?

johra4

wah vallous...i'm impressed!!

I'm so dead. The only thing I confirmed was the venue and then i slack for long long time

Til date I've only blinged my wedding shoes, chose a gown for myself and MIL, made an angpow box.

Also decided to do away with GDL only my bf will give pin jin and my side will return some.

Have not settle cards, flavours, PG, MUA, guestbook, schedule, flowers etc...

Somemore we are going for holiday in Decemeber...hahah.

jadyn

Grace,
Both my PGs are for whole day. They are my friends, so rather special package from them.

Kervin,
Maybe u email me to request. Cos right now im in office not at home

sg_sc

Hi Wen,

I have also not selected my PG/VG, but i guess most of us are still undecided on our PG/VG too...maybe u might wanna refer to the above table that Rain has put up for our easy referencing...then maybe this can help in ur selection/elimination process?

livinginsg

Hey Glympse!:) It's really assuring that you are moving to a city that you have spent some time in.

My HTB (sounds like HDB;-) is from Pavia which is 40mins by car from Milan. His parents are handling the Italian celebration, thankfully! Am observing the European tradition where he will see my gown for the first time on the wedding day itself. Therefore, i bought a simple dress from Daniel Yam for the photoshoot.;-) Just an excuse to buy another dress, haha! Do brides in Sweden have a change of gowns during the party?

My HTB is currently in SG, so no shying away from the preparations.;-)

queenly

Hi peeps, i am so busy recently with work til no time to come in,

Up to date, i have met 6 IDs, 2 more to go before we decide but of the 6 we met, have already shortlisted 2 to Round 2.

More info can be seen here: http://weddings.lyanalimkopi.com

I update all my wedding n reno stuffs there.

And i read that some brides were wondering if its too early to book PG/VG, i say go for it as early as you can.

Im a good example, i booked mine last year (sibei kiasu) and the price was 1.6k 1.3k respectively.

Now both the PG/VG prices starts from 3k. So its good to be kiasu n book early to lock the price.

bearbearwife

Thanks for all the responses regarding the wedding cards, BS & Wedding venue. Will update the excel sheet when more information come in.

Edazz - I totally agree this thread used to be very quite but now everyone is very active sharing information. haha.

desmondtan

Hi JG, wat a coincidence!!! same date and same BS!!! almost same hotel!! i also just book the hotel abt 2 months ago.. hope u found a nice hotel too.

yanny5515

HI Ashley,
For MUA, i think Elson is very good, you are in very safe hands.
Gimme your multiply ID, i add u in.
What i have are those random pics which my fren who followed me along took.

Phaffia
Selection was tedious... 200+ pics taken and i will love to select all...hahaha.. was there for almost 2 and a half hours.

I will only be getting the layout design next mth, so i dun have any of my PS pics with me now.

bunny_joa

Hi jas, yup i agree comfort of the shoes is impt. Like u say, better to wear the shoes a few times beforehand to 'season' the shoes 1st. Let's keep a look-out for places selling low-heeled shoes then share them here, ok! My ROM comin soon, in Dec 08, i getting anxious liao...

ruachgall

hi jy27

he did give me a few dates to choose from but this is the only available date at the hotel which i wan... the rest have all been taken...

dun wish to go to another geomancer cos i already paid quite a bit for this one..

i m realli in a dilemma!!!

piggylover

Hi Clarice,

ur info hav been update as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD> Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

piggylover

ahBlur, i saw the ad earlier. hmm.. do u mean the front part which the ger wanna pass the pie to her ah ma or behide part which watching tv de?

jaslyn288

Hi Kervin,
Yup.. I'm venus's bride.. I've aldy selected my gowns for my PS.. I got took some pics, they are in my multiply le..
My ID is jaslynoh288.multiply.com
but u have to add me wor.. heehee.. ;o
=D Ger, dun worry lah, your pkg is the same as mine.. totally same same.. jus tat I'm not v keen abt the guestbook (which is plain design) n the music-box.. dunno can change to other item or not..

I will be having my PS tmr le.. OD will be next friday.. when's urs?? =D

For MUA, depend on you lor, liffrey more xi xin lor.. =)

verena

hey queenly, just saw ur wedding website...u're very lucky to get ur PG and VG at such a good rate. HTB and I initially shortlisted the same PG as you but his current price is off our budget. And for VG, u really had a good price...i also got Yow Siang, but at a much higher price...=(