(2009) Brides of year 2009

ahrainrain

Hi Strawberry, Welcome back!! btw I just sign up with substance films..he is good..but I cant get over the price tag..

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Bands / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)Yvonne creative(SIN)</TD><TD>Pulau Redang (Done) SIN-TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>GHA(Tampines)</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jun Lim</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Holiday Inn </TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>Seletar B***dway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Not engaging</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Wedding band-Yours Truly </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Komodo</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>Substance Films</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Taiwan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD> friend</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Gold and Silver </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Estralita</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Seletar B (AMK)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eureka29</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides/Kai </TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Chor Hui</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award (Yishun)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Waterfront Ballroom)</TD><TD>Tiffany and Co </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>One eye click(Terry)</TD><TD>Bro in law</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grandballroom)</TD><TD>Cartier Love Rings </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Wen</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grand Ballroom)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>junegirlie</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Substance Film</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Planner-Wedding Entourage </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>V</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Feldberyl-wansheng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

jeang

My AD is 27 Dec. Just started on this wedding prep process. Quite clueless. I have in mind the dress that I want, but it requires a tailor that is good at draping. Do you have any recommendations? Thank you!

lwombat

Hi Glam,
Details as follows. Max Couture, Katong Shopping Centre, 64408180 (Wilson). That's all I have. Apparently it's basement or level 1 of Katong Shopping Centre. Can chk out the forums for "Cheong Sum".

raine24

I bought my shoes from Robinsons.. a little bit steep at $120 after discount, but they look really lovely and classy... they're ivory satin shoes and have diamantes added to the bow on the front. I'll be using them at least twice (best friend's wedding and mine) so I feel a little better spending that money.

mashi_mashi

updated with ChevyBB details..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChevyBB</TD><TD>10/10/08</TD><TD>ROM/Tung Lok Signatures @ The Central</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jemalene

Hi reinn, dun worry! There is still plently of time before your wedding. Anyway, have you source for BS? If you free, can go Marina Sq and walk in to see if you like their gown. There is abt 4 there...and if u think you like Whitelink, let me know. Might abt to get a better deal through referral

footprint

Lorraine,
no worry.. there's quite alot of heels ard.
has to see you prefer bling type, lacy, satin or wat ba.

MTM will be nice, coz ensure can fit, but the price is quite high...

I got mine from GoJane spree..
think will cause some pain ba, but i simply love the bling.

Can also try aldo, esp if you gg for the height.
As mention by geminiger, anns nucci has very bling heels too!

Also, try tangs ba.

saggiegirl

hee hee reinn..dun worry lar
u have time to look for BS...

what i can help u is:

(1) draw up a list of things u want to ask when u look for BS (e.g. extra charge for rental of exclusive gowns; charges for early service...etc)...Most importantly is that the BS is not pushy....some studios are known to be pushy...
(2) based on the list, separate them into (a) what u must have in your package; (b) what is "nice to have" in your package; (c) what u dun want to have in your package.
(3) determine your budget for yr wedding package.
(4) determine if u want to have OTR or MTM gowns or suits
(5) ask if u can see various albums to see the photography style

That shd be able to help u to "sieve out" those BS which u think may not be suitable for u
then u can slowly zoom into shortlisting and making appointments with them to discuss further before u shortlist.

so u also ROM on the same day as in 27 dec ?? if yes then you may want to ask them if the BS can throw in free ROM package for you
that way u can save some $$$...

sylvia_lim1627

hi, i took my keys feb this yr n just started reno 2wks ago ba... just keep dragging... my reno should be completed 1 mth later... after tat, once all my stuff in, i will go up for short stay... ocassionally cannot leave it there for a yr... later dusty dusty haha...

ahrainrain

Hi Junegirlie,

Did you take up photo montage with him? I took up actual day video with express highlights.the photo montage additional $500?? I trying to help elsewhere maybe my photographer..definately not doing on my own ,i dun know how to..

jasgal

I haven't login for quite a while. I'm also Dec B2B. Can you add me into the list?

AD: 13th Dec
venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
Ballroom: Attica ballroom
BS: TBA
ROM Day: 6th Feb 09
Venue: TBA

mashi_mashi

ya. also no gd to leave the flat empty for 1 yr. not only dusty... old ppl will say no "ren qi".

go there up wkend to stay n do housework lor. als
kaka..

taime81

reinn > I'm fine with yr idea.

saggiegirl > Do share with us yr guo da li list when you've it. Thanx. I also diy my ang pow box. Where you got yr boxes? I bought a couple doll from taiwan, bride and groom 1. So cute. Thinking of wrapping a nice paper (yet to find) but i think can be easily found at brass brasah there. Btw, do we need just 1 ang pow box or 2 ang pow box? I kind of confused.

krystal80

hi jeanG, unfortuantely I dunno of tailors who are good with draping...

Charmaine, whether u need one or 2 depends on whether or not ur families want to seperate the groom's side ang bao collection from the brides side...Else one is usually enuff

ene

"btw ene: r u paying extra for keeping ur evening gown?"

geminiger: Not paying extra because it comes in my bridal package already

vallous

I have shortlisted a nonya catering buffet lunch at my mum's side. Cant remember whats the name of it. Check it out and let you all know.

Will be booking on end nov.

Now just completed buying all the GDL stuff...phew. And already work out a final draft with my hubby on the AD timing. Felt its damm rush. So many things to do. Now next draft out list for jiemeis to do.

Yup.. furthermore if those getting new flats, lagy worst. U dun have to wait for 1 week to clean the dust. It's everyday work... hahaha...

Hmmmm... wonder any BTB stay near me???

dzxz

Hi Hi

I am also a nov 2009 btb...add me too...
name:dzxz
date: 18/11/2009
Hotel: Grand Plaza Park Hotel (City Hall)
BS: Fame Bridal @ Yishun
Rest: TBC

celinerella

hi ladies...

can i check with u girls where can i bring my mum to buy her evening wear for AD? oooh no, Vallous, u done ur GDL and me now have not done anything except for PS.

hui, we from venus and can only select and finalise the gown in nov. very worried tat there's isnt any gowns i like

i feel like more rush leh... i cant even decide on the songs to use for march-in and montage...

now worried on mummy's dress cos it would take some time to look for and like something, pls help! thanks! ^_^

glympse

Hello ladies! I'm an April 2009 BTB as well! Specifically, 18 April
Used to be a July 2009 BTB, but had to move the wedding up earlier, as I'm moving to Sweden to join my HTB, who is a Swede who is also about 30+cm taller than me, so it's at least 3.5 inch heels for me :S

Good to see so much action on this thread! And it does seem like a lot of you are really on the ball ... good peer pressure to keep on the pace ;)

I've signed up with Marriott for my banquet, and now looking at bridal packages, tho am likely to go with TWP. I like the designers there, feel I can build rapport with them, and I find their package flexi too. PS only in April tho, 3 weeks before the wedding, cos HTB has to return to Sweden in mid-Oct, but will be flying back 3 weeks before the wedding. We'll be having the church ceremony and wedding banquet in Singapore, then having a Swedish celebration one week later
Trying to manage costs cos there's going to be so much travelling!

So yep, that's it abt me, hope to get to know the rest of u better too!

melrose

Hi celine, try Martini g. They specialize in high fashion and wedding gowns, etc. You can call 63923495 for appointment.

chanll

thanks gals, i've checked quite alot of places eg tangs, charles &amp; keith, robinson etc etc. leaping lizard i've also check but not willing to spend too much for a shoe tat i'm going to wear once only. I'll probably try far east.

geminiger: i've booked my car with weddingcars.com too and i've paid them 100% of the price. There is a promo with citibank ready credit and i've saved $100 for my package.

kawaii13

I have actually bought 2 gowns from these sellers before. The quality is actually quite good for the price that we are paying. I'm a satified buyer so keen to buy another couple of gowns more to do DIY PS. :p These gowns are all MTM gowns. In the event, if it doesn't fit, yes, you can get them alter at the tailor locally.

cosyouaremygal

Hey Celine, you can try Vivo City, Mama and Misses at International Plaza, Avana at Shaw House, my mum also found along China SQ. These are all recce by my mum herself.

I have not done anything yet too except PS is tomorrow. Don't worry too much wor.. organise yourself and do 1 thing at a time. =)

Hui! Thanks for the contribution. =)

edazz

Hi ladies...wow am so impressed with the activity in this thread!! used to be sooo quiet! welcome welcome...din know april is so popular too!! haha

ecarg1310

anyone here has 2 PGs on your wedding day? I would like to find out what can the 2nd PG do for you? Do you only engage the 2nd PG for morning session only, or both morning and dinner?

celinerella

thanks so much, melrose and cosyouaremygal... at least i got somewher to start off now.. heee.. counting down 3mths.. start to kan-cheong le :p cosyouaremygirl, enjoy ur PS wor!

lettingo

celine... ya mine was 16 Jan but hor have to wait till nov then select gown, quite risky leh

then now i GDL/AC, montage, march in songs, gowns, heels, even EMCEE, all haven't gao dim.... Cham liao

blurbaby

can i ask u gals something...

cos i saw the advertisement of #OKTO.. of a grandma n her grandchildren.. there is an song.. which i want to knw the title of the song.. could any kind soul break the news to me?

ruachgall

i need advice!!!

my original wedding date was on 29 March 2009. but my parents later found out that it clashes with qing ming so made me change the date. 29 March was selected cos it is me and my bf's anniversary date and its also his birthday... so it means a lot to us... but having to respect my parents, we have no choice but to change it...

as we have no other dates in mind, we decided to go consult a geomancer... n guess wat?? the geomancer gave us the date 13 March 2009 which coincides with Friday the 13th...

any comments having AD on this day... i was looking thr this forum and realised no one is actually getting married on that day....

help help!!!

graceyong

hui, montage is u are doing urself then u can consider start earlier, if u paying others to do, then no need to gan cheong liao!!

march in songs - there are a few treads on some good march-in songs... and it is usually the few popular ones.. so not a big thing =)

GDL / AN as long as items are discuss and agreed on , the process is quite simple

EMCEE : AHhh this one u must gan cheong!! who is doing it.. but ask early and always think of a backup person just in case the first person u ask last min cannot do it

mashi_mashi

iris,

yaya. quite true lor. for new flats, there are alot of dust as works are ongoing.

hmm. bedok. so far nobody here stay there.. mayb coming soon. keke...

reinn

oh charmaine... yah lor but wad r ur dialet? i dun kw wad abt other brides for combine list of items den ask for more discount. cos some might have their own perfer shop

jadyn

grace,
i having 2 PGs on my AD. 2nd PG will actually cover more photos on guests and shots that belong to more journalistic style for my case. My 1st PG actually focos more on me and hb and mainly both of our immediate family members.

Celine,
U can try KaKoo from either at Novena Square outlet. Nice dress they have. Marks &amp; spencers also have nice one.

bunny_joa

hi gals, any idea of where to get low heel shoes? most shoes i saw mainly have quite high heels? my htb only slightly taller than me + i prefer low heels for more comfort. =)