(2009) Brides of year 2009

sun_tan

Wah...i am just away for the afternoon..erm..abt 4 hrs, i need to surf 2 pages of posts and each page abt 60 posts!!

Eye cream-
I also have dark eye circle problems
i tried some eye creams before, but in the end, not suitable and got the "you pao". So anyone got good brands to recommend?

House-
Me also dun have house now. Just tried for the recent BTO at bukit panjang. Out of 200+ units, there are 1700+ applicants..u tell me how to get? Hai..if still cannot get, would most prob go into resale le. Btw, where do u gals stay? Me staying in the west.

Grace,
The marriage course got hands-on? What kind of hands on?

Age-
Me born in 1980.

ecarg1310

Mrs Ang... your bridal photos quite cheap leh compared to desjO and mine! Ours like 80bucks each lor! They don't have separate price for unedited pics!

Mrs Sor... Saw your invitation cards done! Congrats! What else you left to do huh? Like all done leh... Super duper fast! But good for u la...

andy_n_eva

haha..so many posts to catch up on until my eyes r gonna drop out! Girls... will hv to let u know again abt meeting date cos i'm pretty packed these few weeks with work.

Guin: i'm 1979 also... haha.. tt makes us both the jie jies here

I hv big headache looking for hse also. Not had luck with balloting and BTO. Prob hv to get resale HDB but not cheap.. maybe with some "help" from the worsening US economy, prices will drop

jadyn

Grace,
If i were to add in photos to album, 1 page will be $85. So i ask if i only want raw pictures to be in the CD, they quoted me $15 each for non touch up, touch up will be $30 each.

lwombat

Yea... BS dun usually need to book so earli. But cos' I'm free now and won't be so free next year... so I wanna get the bulk of the planning out of the way first

But if you wanna MTM your gown... some designers take a while. Like I chked with Amanda Lee... she takes about 9 mths :p so for that it's good to start early :p

jadyn

Hui,
Sure can de. Take note those u like then shortlist again and again till u no need to top up photos lor.

1st round we selected about 50photos. 2nd round my bf go through left with 40 photos. 3rd round i go through then we stop at 38 photos.

vallous

hi grace,

call me vallous better...hahaha...still not used to being called a mrs even after 4 months. Yup got to be fast lor no choice. Left erm...now finalising those GDL stuff. Now sourcing for good and cheap wines to top up for our wedding dinner as our hotel provided one wine per table and free flow of beer. We afraid one wine is not enuf for a table. Plus next will be chatting to our hotel coordinator on the finer details of our ballroom decor and arrangement of time schedule and other stuff.

Hi Mrs Ang,

for a moment I also wanted to get all the pics back or top up, but dismiss the idea later. Must stick to our plan. haha..so still decided to spend more on AD pics.

lettingo

ya Mrs Ang
I tink the best way is to Keep looking at the Photos, my friend said after sometime, U will find the photo not as nice as the first time U see it... provided i had enough time to keep looking there without anyone pressure me to top up :p

graceyong

haha i am getting lost liao with the MRS club haha we got mrs ang, mrs sor...

hui, sharon.... whats your htb surname?

for me... it will be mrs santoso haha

multiply id: yonggrace
AD: 3rd Jan 09 - Church of Sacred Heart

jadyn

AD pictures should be unlimited de bah.... it doesnt affect ur decision for ur pre wedding photos.

My AD photos got 2 parts. Main photographer giving me unlimited photos, 2nd photographer giving me 500 photos. So many... Haha~~!!!

piggylover

hi ladies, wow.. ur so fast thinking abt getting the nubras le.

hmm.. me too tried before MUA will tape n push up nice nice de. but really very painful aft removing it. hehe.. :p

Suzanna, ur info hav been updated as follow:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ggoldfish

hi to all May brides-to-be,

bf n i need to let go of our dinner package on 15th May 2009(Friday) at Marina Mandarin Hotel(Vanda Ballroom) due to some unforeseen circumstances.

Cost at $988 nett per table, including 1 red wine per table n 1 barrel of beer.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested.

flowie

hi Joyce,

so coincident!

i doubt we had met b4... coz i seldom drop by signoria... today is only my 5th time... everytime i go there chop chop i leave liao...

your PG is Eric! Mine too... I juz had a great time working with him for my shoot today... only realised i'm dead tired when he call it a day...

i am holding my banquet with marriott...

i believe the only diff is our MUA... otherwise our MUA will rush like mad... hee hee

nice to know ya...

shice1

hey gers.. can't keep up with u all.. every time log in.. the conversation move so fast.. feeling lost man.. hahaha..

btw, the lunch with both our parents went well.. but then dunno why, most of the stuffs, both side of our parents dun really exactly know wat to ask for.. then in the end.. just know that, will have pig, comb, guo da li usual stuffs, candles, cakes, etc.. and the pin jin din even agree on the amt.. haiz.. so the problem will still carry on.. my mum still looking at a very high amt (now 5 digit liao).. and my in-laws looking at ard 3-4k.. haiz.. *headache*

saw most of u choosing ur photos liao.. so happy for u all.. hehe.. me also choosing.. like mrs ang.. also unlimited numbers.. so abit difficult to shortlist.. haha.. if got chance, i try to see if can post up some photos online.. then i share with u all.. =)

time pass fast.. now left only 3+ months to our big day.. haha.. no time to jian fei liao.. =(

denzelgrace

Hi Rain, I suppose it is too late for us to re-negotiate with the hotel on the min tables req. guess will just leave as tat.

btw, when u confirm ur booking, do u pay the deposit before actually receiving and signing the contract? we were asked to pay the deposit on the spot yday. today they emailed us the contract. if there are clauses in the contract tat we dun agree, i wonder if we can actually cancel the booking and get back our deposit?

stariez

Hi Flowie..

who is ur MUA? mine should be either ponnie or ophelia from pretty box..

i go signoria countless times le.. cos i MTM 3 gowns and husband MTM his suit too..

yup, photo shoot very tiring.. feet will sore like mad..
our PG will definately be Eric, cos signoria only has 1 PG..haha..
but he's a nice guy..

care to share your package details with me?
can email me at [email protected]
i'll reply with my package detials.. hehe..

nice to know u too..

tksl

cube, u know kwang personally ah? meeting up with him end of the month.

nu bra is not a must right? i never wear before.. dunno whether will drop half-way annot.. haha

if wear low-cut, wear nu bra can see right? its like a cup w/o the band behind issit?

PS: sorry ah, i sua-ku...

tksl

charmaine, are all these products available in taiwan? easy to find annot? me going taiwan in dec.. maybe wanna get the face roller.. i got fat fat face...

ahrainrain

Hi Grace,

I suppose you can.For me,I communicate with them thru email,after negotiating thru email,and have agreed upon the items..then fix appt to go down..during the meeting,went thru the contract,any things not agreed upon,they should amend and countersign,or reprint..after signing then pay deposit...Regent is a reputable hotel,so I guess they should be flexible on that..since you have not sign on the dotted line,means there is no deal..so u still can negotiate your wishlist(eg..no of tables)

stariez

oh.. it's 1 actual gown, 1 rom gown(double act as tea dress), 1 evening gown..

cos i have my own dream gown idea so MTM all 3 lo..

hasitated quite a bit at first bcos it's not cheap..but dun wanna regret in yrs to come so heart pain pain MTM all lo..

stariez

1st May: Benjymocha, Raine ,selinachantelle
2nd May: itzbitz
3rd May: poohise
8th May: Silin
16th May: YF (deariebride), geminiger, April
22nd May: ene
23rd May: envymoi
30th May: Lorraine
31st May: Blinkblink , flowie, stariez

seems like 1st, 16th and 31st very hot hor..

jadyn

wow, u sure catch a high price... keke.

For my ti qing session, both parents met at my house. Overall quite okay, they don talk much. Most of the time, both parents were watching tv. LOL~~!!!

However my MIL did mention again that hokkein don have si dian jin this time to my mother. After ILs left, My mother got offended telling me tat no matter what she has asked for, my ILs have to buy de, how can say such sentence to stop her from asking (note: my mother is a teochew). I told my mother this is not the first time they mentioned this. When i was at their place few weeks back, FIL already said it clear that since i'm hokkein then i don have si dian jin. After hearing this from me, my mother got real unhappy.

My mother told me that ILs only willing to buy bangles for me. She said since they can do things in such a way, got real angry asking me to select a thicker bangles. Haha... guess now my mother knows why i always complain to her tat i not really happy with the way my ILs do things.

Both parents also din discuss much of the pin jin amount. My parents mentioned that they do not mind how much is inside the red packet. My father emphasized to them that they have to treat me nicely and take good care of me when i marry over to their family 3 months later.

Anyway i don feel ti qing session really works for parents nowadays, too many own decision and assumptions rather than discussion. And nowadays don follow customs anymore, more to like ala carte choices.

thngs

guinguin &amp; andy and eva, they call u jie jie, den have to call me auntie liao.. ok lah... during meet up u all also will know my age... tell u all 1st in case u all saw me got shocked. i am born in 1977
kao_cry.gif

lalaa, jus saw ur pic in multiply, u are so pretty.

Suntan, i think "you pao" have to go to a surgeon for removal right? u wanna try shiseido eyecream for dark eye circle, i bot but lazy to apply. hee... i apply at night, the next day slightly better.

i heard the MPC very good leh, they will teach u how to appreciate one another, financial matter, sex etc... for Catholic, i think u have to go thru dat with ur HTB b4 u can get married in a church.

btw my multiply ID is prizpriz
facebook is [email protected]
friendster also [email protected]
for those who have not add me, do it now.. hee...

cherlinjo

Hi Grace, i think u might want to start on the guest list so that u won't have to think abt who u wanna invite last min... names that come to ur mind now, just put them down in a spreadsheet. Then discuss with ur HTB whether these are the ppl whom u really wanna invite. And dun forget ur relatives... best to get the family list done first... hope it helps. =)

cherlinjo

For the banquet deposit, i think its non-refundable but it depends on wat's stated in ur contract. If some terms are not to ur liking, when u meet up with them, discuss with the person-in-charge. Like wat rain said, the terms are negotiable. But think thr what u and ur HTB wants... then when the date of meet-up comes, u will b prepared. That's wat Kenneth (my HTB) and i did. =)

mashi_mashi

Hi Paradise,

Ur AD is one day b4 mine. keke. urs is a thurs. got any particular reason y u choose a wkday??

I was also tinking of Regent. but in the end took FRF.

Poseidon_gal,
Ya. alot ppl getting married on tat day. lol... hot date...

so hws u gals preparations nw???

mashi_mashi

updated list:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

johra4

hmm, my parents and IL are meeting the first time next weekend...I better tok to them separately first....don want any conflicts!

Lucky both don't really bother about customs!!

sun_tan

Chloe,
Aiyo born in 1977 where got aunty..faint..shiseido cream good har? Ok i go try next time. Ya i think you pao cannot remove by applying cream de...

Btw, hows the date for the outing gg? The last time i saw was mostly for 7th Oct.. i will try to make it on that day but no guarantees...

lalaa_27

Chloe ur the first to login here today! haha.. huh ur born in 1977? sure o not.. cannot believe le.. u look so young n pretty!

yea im catholic.. compulsory to go thru the course bfore get married in church.. still must go for natural family plannin course also :/

yea me too lazy to apply eye creams le.. wen remember den apply.. no wonder i hardly see any effect.. hehe.. but i using Clinique eye cream now.. quite good.. after all ur advice yest i went to buy cocoa butter oredi.. den apply on my hands n neck n back last nite.. so can look spotless in weddin gown.. hehe

Sun_tan my ROM was at SAF Yacht Club.. very nice n romantic place.. after our ROM our families all stayed over the entire weekend der! haf rooms n swimmin pool too.. was like a mini holiday.. very fun! but me n HTB couldnt get to stay in the honeymoon suite..
cos we can stay together only after church weddin next yr :p

cube_cube

suzanna, no lah, but i did enquire abt his service b4 mah, and end up sitting in his studio for 3hrs. haha...he tells you the full details of stuff...so if you haven met, him, be prepared to stay for at least 2 hrs ba...

Nubra is a stick-on bra that has a clip in front so that it pulls your breast together creating the cleavage needed. Its not neccessary, but you can check with your BS whether you need to wear anything under your gown anot, and whether you need the xtra "help" from it. You should visit the link that i posted above. Take a look at it. Most gals say it sticks well and never come off even when they sweat, thats y im tinking of getting it. It is suitable for low neckline gowns.

sun_tan

Lalaa,
Ic, ya the place is so nice!!! Envy..me most prob wont be having a separate ROM
so cannot enjoy the "wedding mood" first. Your family quite strict, can only stay together after the church wedding..

guinguin

morning ladies! wa lao.. u gals step in off straight login liao ah? hahaha..

eva! yeah.. we r the 2nd jiejie here, 1st shud b chloe, 77..

lalaa, im same as u, catholic. i will attend MPC from next mth onwards till nov.. u leh? my htb is not a catholic, but glad tat we still manage to have holy matrimony in church.. which church u from?

chloe, ur multiply id invalid leh..prizpriz

btw, our catch up meeting 7th oct on bor?

lalaa_27

guinguin both me n HTB r catholic.. we haven go n tok to priest yet.. so dunno wen il be startin my course.. me from Our Lady of Lourdes.. u which church?

k i gotta go meetin now.. probably can catch up on all ur posts only after lunch... sigh..

denzelgrace

Hi Rain and Jolin, my HTB has assured me that there shd not be a problem for us to meet 35 tables. only thing now is that when we met the coordinator, she told us we would get a $30 discount per table for using DBS credit card. but now in the contract, it stated "*** Valid only for confirmed bookings for weddings in 2008". but since our wedding is in 2009, i wonder if its applicable to us. if not, i would be very upset for the wrong information.

sun_tan

Me log in early cos going out soon le...think tonight or tomolo morning i would have tons to read thru again..haha!

Guin,
How many lessons are there for the MPC? And how much in total?

guinguin

lalaa..im from Holy Family Church @ east coast road.. think u better ask earlier for the course, it can be quite full and in case u could not book the date u wan...

sun_tan, the course took 6 weeks (every sun), i paid $120 for couples, per person $60.. u interested?

btw, ladies.. can i hav lalaa multiply id? i dun hav hers... thanks!

thngs

guinguin, u add me oredi michell chong right?

guinguin and lalaa - im gog for my RCIA course next year with a friend. but my FIL will never approve a church wedding, we intend to do it w/o their knowledge. hee...

lalaa's multiply is cami2701

gracelourdes

hahahhaa....seriously we all like macham damn free leh....post until like no one's business like tat...

anyway ar, MPC is usually 4 sessions for those who take individual couples...there are some MPC where it's only 1 full day crash course...and some where it's 4 sessions but for many couples also....

my suggestion is, take those individual couple session ones...cos sometimes u might have to reveal some sensitive or perhaps v private info to ur counsellor...n if u take the many couples sessions, then u have to reveal such stuff to everyone there...not tat good an idea lah....

oh ya...if u guys interested or not sure where to find, i can either email u the 2008 brochure or the link for the MPC ones